Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DysArt Boutique Hotel 5 stars

17 Dysart Road, Green Point, 8005 Cape Town, South Africa

#10 of 172 hotels in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 295 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Excellent stay!! They take care of every detail! Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was super kind!! They offer advice and help, looking things up for you, and they are funny. Excellent! Also the breakfast was delicious and if you have a trip early they make sure there is breakfast available. Everything from the room to the pool was lovely!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Little Boutique Hotel above Green Point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tricky to find with very narrow streets to navigate. You will need a taxi or Uber to get to the city center.

    Little Boutique Hotel above Green Point. 15 min walk to sea point, 20 min to Water Front. Seemed safe during the day. We even walked to dinner at Sea Point. Parking on the street but somebody is there 24 hours to watch out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Great place in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Deluxe Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the room, clean and comfortable and we had our own little patio. Loved the staff, very friendly and had loads of advice on what to do and where to go. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    This was a wonderful hotel with an amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an oasis in a bustling city. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful during our stay and went out of their way to provide travel tips or arrange transportation. This was an absolutely wonderful hotel. We considered Cape Town a "once-in-a-lifetime" visit, but this hotel has us believing we could return again. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Warm friendly out of the way location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Sea Facing Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairway a little cumbersome- but staff carried suitcases up and down for us. Not much to do in surounding neighborhood. Few restaurants, 15 min walk to V & A waterfront.

    Room was well equipped, beds super comfy. Heated floors, large bathroom, nicely tiled shower. Lovely little house cat Daisy. Excellent breakfast and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was extensive and absolutely fab to sit out on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was extensive and absolutely fab to sit out on pool area and bask with a coffee and delicious food (perfectly luxe, it was continental done RIGHT)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Nice Find on a Quiet Side Street Near the Waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Sea Facing Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely nice, helpful and attentive. The room was spacious. The area is conveniently located near the waterfront area. Secure parking is available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    A GOOD STAY BUT DISAPPOINTED THAT BREAKFAST WAS NOT INCLUDED AND NO DRINKING WATER IN THE ROOM.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    BREAKFAST WAS NOT INCLUDED IN MY RATE WHICH WAS NOT CLEAR TO ME ON THE BOOKING.COM WEBSITE WHEN I BOOKED. VERY DISAPPOINTED THAT NO DRINKING WATER WAS PROVIDED IN THE ROOM WHICH MEANT I HAD TO GO OUT AND BUY BOTTLED WATER SO I COULD MAKE THE FREE COFFEE PROVIDED.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place with wonderful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is locked (and very small) so it takes some time to get in/out. So we left the car in the parking space and used Uber instead while staying there (more convenient). People walking to their room will have a view on your room (from the one we got) so we had the curtains closed most of the time.

    Very charming room, with a view on one of the 2 swimming pool. Everybody we met there was exceptionally friendly. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit chilly to begin with - however that’s probably to be expected given it’s the middle of winter!

    Dennis was a great host, the staff were very helpful, the location was great as well! We probably will come back in summer as it seems like it will be even better than this time!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    A well presented great value small friendly hotel with excellent breakfast and really excellent fri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Deluxe Seafacing Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t fault anything.

    A little quirky but a fabulous place to stay with top draw friendly staff, nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast couldn’t be faulted for either choice or quality. The hotel is in decent location with a 15 minute walk to the V & A water front.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, warm and very hospitable stay at a fantastic little boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Deluxe Seafacing Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints

    Great Little boutique hotel close to V&A waterfront. Warm welcome and complimentary champagne in the room as it was our honeymoon. Very friendly staff ( Denis and Katerina) very hospitable warm and knowledgeable and keen to assist with any queries. Lovely morning breakfast and lovely kitchen staff. Would recommended highly to anyone visiting Cape town. Was a lovely start to our honeymoon,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Tasteful boutique hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Deluxe Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only critique was that the shower took quite a bit of time to heat up and did not get as hot as we would personally prefer. This did not hinder our stay!

    Wonderful host Dennis, he made us feel very welcome, recommend some lovely places to visit. Very clean spacious rooms, very tastefully decorated. Fabulous boutique hotel, would love to come again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Great and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from cockroach at night and the horns from the ship

    The location is great, the staf are more then amazing and friendly, the room so comfortable that make you feel like home, again the staf are great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Deluxe Seafacing Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    great location. great design. lovely room on top floor with beautiful views. excellent bedding and bathroom. great breakfasts. nice pool. perfect. parking. friendly and helpful staff. we will be back! (-;

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay; tell the owner to shut up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner showed up while we were having lunch on the day we left. His bigotry was a real turn off. “The country’s problems are caused by the blacks in Johannesburg” was a typical statement. Not cool!

    Denys (so) was so friendly that we almost felt like guests in his home. The rest of the staff was equally friendly. The tuna white beans salad was so good that I ordered it both days we were there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Very nice place, made us feel very welcome, they gave a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place, made us feel very welcome, they gave a bottle of bubbly and some cakes for our Anniversary. Rooms are great and in keeping with rest of hotel. The breakfast was good Europian style, which I enjoyed and staff were all very nice and helpful, sad we only stayed one night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, friendly staff and good location near to Waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were exceptionally nice and helpful, from the owners to the waiters and parking attendants/security people. Rooms were tastefully decorated and comfortable. Breakfast was also nice with quite a lot of choice. Good location, 15 minute walk to the waterfront. 24 hour security and parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous start to our holiday - would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Pool Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would advise using taxis at night rather than walking any distance

    Beautiful boutique hotel in Green Point - close to V&A waterfront - 15 mins walk. Staff very helpful. Gorgeous breakfast with loads of choice. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No evening food available but not really a problem as plenty of good local options. Nothing we did not like.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Original architectural features and spacious rooms and safe big enough to house a 17' laptop. Close to main attractions and good local food at great price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    A fantastic little hotel with 2 great pools and deck area. Tastefully decorated and calm. Lovely bre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fantastic little hotel with 2 great pools and deck area. Tastefully decorated and calm. Lovely breakfast and great staff all round. Convenient setting. Very clean. Hope to return!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    It was wonderful for one evening but not for many more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two owners of the hotel we interacted with had an undertone of hostility. One of the workers was very rude to us in the evening when we asked for snacks. I would prefer if the breakfast ended at 11:30.

    The bed was very comfortable, the mini bar was stocked with quite nice snacks. Love that a DVD player was in the room and the WiFi was very fast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having stayed at similar properties in cape town for same price I wouldn't come back here. Definitely not five star comparatively. Room was a bit odd - glass shower cubicle next to bed rather than in bathroom. Breakfast was average. Ambience was ruined by member of staff loudly trying to negotiate travel arrangements for other guests whilst everyone was eating.... small things I know but like I said, can definitely more luxurious stay for same price elsewhere in cape town.

    Good location for tourist attractions in cape town. Nice pool area to relax by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.8
    Good location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and heard other residents coming to and fro plus barking dog next door

    Good night's sleep and friendly staff Location 20 mins safe walk to Waterfront Very good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Great boutique hotel in an interesting g and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Pool Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good accommodation. Spacious and comfortable room. Lovely terraces next to the two pools. Best of all though was the kind and well -informed staff. They made us feel at home and well looked after.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    If prefer to stay away from big hotels & like to feel special, we highly recommend the Dysart
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Dysart is an absolute GEM. The accommodation is wonderful, the location excellent and the Staff beautiful, friendly and very helpful. Our daily breakfast by the pool was a treat and we often lingered on for too long enjoying the sunshine and the coffee and my pot of tea. We were a group of 5 friends meeting up in Cape Town after not seeing each other for 4 years and the private out door spaces were perfect for us to enjoy a vino or 3! We were really thankful and impressed that a casual mention of our anniversary resulted in a bottle of bubbly and glasses in our room when we returned from our day - so thoughtful! We walked to and from the Waterfront - about 15 mins and used Uber for everything else - most travel was under AUD$3. Cape Town lived up to expectations with the highlight being Zeitz MOCCA, as recommended by Denis from Dysart. Thank you everyone at Dysart for being so cheerful and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Gorgeous place and really friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Large Deluxe Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is really gorgeous and perfectly located just a few minutes walk from V&A Waterfront. The rooms are very spacious and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The Breakfast is delicious and prepared with love. We will definitely come again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Deluxe Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful The room was very tasteful and comfortable. The breakfast was the best in Southern Africa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this gem of a property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommend this gem of a property. Very comfortable, great location with excellent personalised service. 15 min walk to the waterfront and an easy Uber to everything else. We enjoyed the amazing breakfasts by the pool - thank you Denis, Dion and Joe and Princess (the cat) for looking after us - very much appreciated and we'll be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi in room didn't work while we were there. Curtains weren't long enough, so there was always some light shining in which made sleeping in a bit difficult.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Convenient and very quiet location, safe area with good restaurants nearby, walking distance to Waterfront 20 min. We liked the modern style of the hotel. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Lovely stay in Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    The people are great. Very helpful, keen to help with anything. Breakfast was very good, specially the sunny days in the terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Great short break in a location which was easy to walk to some decent places to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Deluxe Seafacing Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom doors don't really offer much privacy but the bathroom was nice

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Dennis and Deon were really nice guys who were always ready to chat or help when needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Good restaurant recommendations from staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked last available booking.com room but was the only guest staying. Was well looked after but would have been nice to be somewhere a bit busier and it did limit the breakfast buffet selection to specifically what I ordered the night before. (not a problem with the hotel though)

    Good restaurant recommendations from staff. Good interior design in hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in safe & convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Sea Facing Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All very good, but if had to provide some constructive feedback it'd be that the coffee could have been better.

    The hotel was in a convenient & safe location with easy taxi/uber access to most areas. Very comfortable bed (with doona) with great bathroom). All staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.0
    Over rated place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is more like a guest house rather than a hotel. Bathroom in the middle of the room with glass not sound proof door which mean u hear everything happen in the bathroom. Breakfast was poor and at last we asked during our stay for q-tip/ cotton swap and the funny answer we received from one of the staff oh no for such thing you need to upgrade and pay more money even though we are in 5 star hotel (As rated) and we are paying 200 $ per night!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Exceptional hotel with a unique feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air con wasn't working properly but the staff did their best to help put it right.

    Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us. Recommendations for restaurants and help with booking tables was much appreciated! Beautiful, unusual decor including artwork made the hotel stand out from corporate chains who is one of the main reasons we picked it. Lovely, spacious bathrooms with fabulous shower. The breakfast spread was amazing, such fresh ingredients and a huge choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely boutique hotel - a real gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a bit tight in the narrow streets but a parking garage was provided.

    Lovely boutique hotel - a real gem. Staff very helpful. Room was spacious and clean. Great balcony on our room with views of the mountain. Quiet area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Green Point stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Deluxe Seafacing Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in the room wasn't working properly so too hot at night. Not easy to find if driving yourself.

    Lovely outside pool seating area. View from the room was good. Decor is quirky. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very small facility. Parking was tricky. Breakfast was fairly average compared to many guest houses on garden route. Maid cleared away our towels before we'd finished with them. Very limited tv channels. Wifi bandwidth poor. Overall, worth only about 75% of the R2,600 we were charged. Not highly recommended I'm afraid.

    Good location. Quirky personality and interesting features. Large room. Chilled breakfast area next to great little plunge pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly helpful, and made you feel very welcome.Denis was a real font of knowledge about the local area. Martin couldn't have been more helpful when we were having problems with our safe.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    A great little place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They will not allow early check-in

    The staff are great ,and Dennis especially is very knowledgeable and friendly. We stayed in Room 7 in the little house next door ,which is on ground level and not very private with no view. The year before we stayed in an upstairs room in the main house which had a little balcony and seaview which was lovely !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    This is the place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Sea Facing Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful and spacious, the other facilities were outstanding, the breakfasts amazing but it was the staff that made it special. Our 3rd time and like going back to family!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful, unique room and very friendly staff who are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, unique room and very friendly staff who are helpful and approachable. We loved the design and feel of the hotel and really wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    awesome hotel in an awesome location - great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    very central location, walk or uber to anywhere. staff were extremely helpful and friendly. facilities lovely with 2 pools. generally a stunning hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful, friendly guest house in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything about this guest house was excellent. The staff could not have been more helpful and went out of their way to make our stay so good. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Dysart to others and we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Like staying with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Deluxe Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    It's a fantastic place to stay. It was like staying with friends who couldn't make you more welcome. I will definitely go back if I'm in Cape Town again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    Gem inside Cape Town Proper
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This my first review so take it with a grain of salt or give it full credence. Dysarts Hotel is a modern B&B that presents a sanctuary from the Cape Town street life. We took our car down Dysart road and stopped at the hotel where we were greeted by staff who helped parked the car in the garage. We were then greeted by "Joe" who was the first out of several (Denis, Martin) lovely, knowledgeable managers that welcomed us with beverages and helped accommodated my family with spacious rooms. The rooms are moden with higher end fixtures. Quiet location that's only 2 blocks from the Stadium and 10 min walk to VA Waterfront. As mentioned, the managers (Denis especially) were so knowledgeable about all aspects of Cape Town and the surrounding attractions and helped set reservations to dinning locations, tours ,etc all at our convenience. Truely this is a gem of a place that won't dispappoint!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Could stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Deluxe Seafacing Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    All the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help or advise.rooms and pool were gorgeous.location to V &A Waterfront only 20min walk.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.1
    Good location friendly staff very comfy bed garden and pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast although a fairly good choice did not replace items which ran out. Our safe was broken and not replaced in the 6 days we were there even though the new one was in the office. Expensive for the type of property and facilities

    Good location friendly staff very comfy bed garden and pool areas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    Stylish stay within walking distance of V&A waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a good size. Staff were super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    An enjoyable and friendly place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fab staff who were very accommodating

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Location and atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    The night guy assisted on me parking in the very tight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night guy assisted on me parking in the very tight carparking available. This led to me damaging my bumper as the gu

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy rooms, room cannot be darkened completely

    Style

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Didn’t receive any genius perks.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t receive any genius perks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Better light at night table
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Pool Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better light at night table

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay / relaxing end to a long tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Sea Facing Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real dislikes.

    Relaxed atmosphere, friendly & helpful staff, breakfast outside on patio, spacious rooms, fashionable decor and comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Relaxed and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Sea Facing Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tad overpriced.

    Nice pool, friendly people and relaxed vibe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Tranquil, friendly hotel in a great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were superb, very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Very helpful and knowledgeable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and knowledgeable staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Sea Facing Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    The location and staff are absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Pool Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location and staff are absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities. Lovely breakfast. Friendly & helpful staff. Perfect location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Shower and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Deluxe Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and bathroom. Lovely pool area and terrace. Dennis and other staff very welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Great time made by friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. No view from bedroom.

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed it. Would recommend it to others.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location close to the waterfront. Staff are excellent. Very friendly & helpful.Rooms clean & comfortable. Lots of choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Marvellous attentive Staff, Great Hotel and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Sea Facing Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great Hotel , and Great Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Lovely small but friendly hideaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Pool Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Lovely small but friendly hideaway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Pool Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely friendly owner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location as great alternative to the Wayerfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Deluxe Seafacing Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Very friendly staff extremely obliging

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Great location for Cape Town central sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dennis the host made our stay, really friendly and helpful!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Great accommodation option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice, clean, well equipped room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. The hotel is located in very nice,and safely district.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    It was pleasant and ticked all the boxes I needed - location was most important
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chose the Dysart for proximity to the Greenpoint parkrun.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location, very nice and professional people, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very nice and professional people, a memorable stay.... don't miss it when in Cape Town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice place and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Pool Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking lot is too tight.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse DysArt Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: