Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Edward Charles Manor 3 stars

No. 1 Sixth Avenue, 6500 Mossel Bay, South Africa

#22 of 28 B&Bs and Inns in Mossel Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 176 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Easter break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That most rooms had a shower over bath which is highly umcomfortable and a no no espesially for women in general. So that was really not nice for us.

    It was affordable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room (other rooms are better) was over a tiny bath and my husband almost slipped a few times. They could place a non-slip surface in the bath.

    Breakfast was delicious! Parking was available all the time. The room was warm while it was freezing cold outside! It was clean. Wi-fi was available!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Served our purpose, looked great on the internet wasnt as great looking in reality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and property could do with a clean up. What you don't see in the pictures on-line is that the place is a bit tatty. It has great potential but paint is peeling, furniture is chipped, the pool was green (not blue) and dirty. The whole place needs to be spruced up. One of the towels in my room smelt really bad -- i had to re-shower!! The front desk was unaware that we had settled in full before arrival and wanted to present us with an invoice to settle on departure. We were there in the midst of the peak summer season, so no excuses for scruffiness. Ashtray on the deck was full when we arrived and stayed that way for the next two days we were there. All small and easy things to fix and it would be really great!

    The location was very central and it's a cute place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Great place in Mossel Bay with nice views - walking distance to lovely beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We're both vegan and I felt some more could have been done to accommodate for that when it came to the cooked breakfast. We had some spreads with us for toast, but for cooked breakfast it's quite easy to just add some mushrooms, veggies and beans etc if someone doesn't eat egg and/or meat.

    Nice airy room, walking distance to beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Room was amazingly pleasurebym
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view, it was a tiny piece through a window where you could see the see, you cannot enjoy it all, especially if you short like me then it becomes more difficult.

    Cleanliness, beautifully clean. Sea view, from a little corner of our room? Really? Breakfast mediocre. Park disaster, there are only a certain anout of parking spaces, approx 7. All were taken we had to park in a side street, car packed because we were travelling home. Staff, one lady served us and it was good, never saw anyone else at breakfast, i love the story of the Edward Charles family. Feels luke to staying at home

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sea view as requested and booked in September. Bathroom light not working. Light attached to fan not working so couldn’t have fan on as light stayed on.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't always get the correct amount of towels according to number of guests. But we also had our own towels. Not a big issue.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Edward Charles Manor experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The catch on the window was loose. Small tv with limited channels.

    Neat and clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast was nice, nice variety of food. The dining room felt homely. Shower was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Would definately visit again, and insist on room 14.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that I didnt like it, but think the room needed a litlle character / upgrading - it looked quite dull, but it is definately not off putting. I enjoyed my stay thoroughly.

    The excellent view from room 14 over the ocean and harbour, and the quality of the bedding. Room 14 in my opinion is the best room in the hotel. Breakfasts were also sufficient to keep body and soul together until late lunch. The size of the shower and the bath was impressive. Staff was always friendly and very helpfull.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    The place is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is very nice. The pictures made me think of motel, but instead is better. Staff is very friendly and breakfast is hot and cold and various. View is something Rooms upstairs are huge and view is even nicer

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Very friendly staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work, we were advised to use it in the common room, but we needed it in our room. Room was quite noisy/loud, you could hear other guests talking.

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Good stay and lovely balance of staff being attentive but not overbearing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic but flavoursome. Room 6 hot water was rather slow to heat up resulting in loss of water.

    Beds were very comfortable and different bedding request was attended to immediately. There was a power failure but Marelise handled it well. Croissants were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very comfortable with a room with a lovely view of Mossel Bay. I injured my back a few days earlier so the room was ideal because I did not have to climb up and down stairs too much. The staff were very understanding and helped with our luggauage

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Edward C Guest House Is the Guest house that i can recommend to my friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I understand that it is the 3 stars Guest house hotel but, i do not like that they only serve Break fast, we want lunch and Supper to be served in future.

    I love their Croissants, the Breakfast was delicious. Our Bed was very Comfortable. The View was to Die for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Warm, welcoming staff with stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I would fault them on. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely call again.

    We got a room upgrade that offered an amazing view of the ocean and the harbor. We booked a double room and they made a bed available for our toddler at no extra charge. The staff is extremely friendly and the breakfast was superb. Would highly recommend Edward Charles Manor for couples and families alike.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no "2 pin plug sockets" to charge our phones. No separate shower, shower was in the bath tub but no shower curtain.

    Bed was comfy and croissants super delicious

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no real interaction with the hosts. There appeared to be only casual staff.

    The room was very nice. A small bar-fridge would be nice.Lovely view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Motorbike weekend in Mossel Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was in order and ready, so no complaints

    The staff were all fantastic, and the breakfasts were scrumptious, had a good sleep at night with the harbour sounds drifting thru the open windows.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    Cosy quiet pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bigger selection at breakfast. Proper bed/cot for my son, instead of the mattress that was supplied and had to be stored against the wall.

    The quiet and direct access to the pool. We left largely to our own devices, which I prefer, no interruptions. We could go about our business freely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Mossel Bay - a gem not to miss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our 2 rooms had a beautiful view. Really enjoyed our short stay. Mossel Bay have a large promanade and was pleasant to walk there at night after a fish supper.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.9
    Really good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whenever I book through a comparison web site I know I'm going to get the room that has a few 'issues' and this room was no exception but it was fine for a night. It does need repainting and a few things fixing but it was cheap and clean with very nice staff.

    The way the receptionist handled a mismatch of information. She gently tried to get us to pay the difference but she was happy to accept that it was a mistake on the website and offered to let us have the rate advertised. All the staff were equally helpful and smiled at everything. I liked them !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Mid-age couple in Mossel Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not walking distance to village and restaurants.

    Nice staff, very spacious room, view over the town from the balcony. Perfect breakfast. Wide and nice bed for two persons. Cute little sister to the responsible person at the reception.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    The place quite neat and well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main light in bedroom did not work. The fan works,but no light?

    The place quite neat and well kept. Very good welcome, with good paperwork and administration. Only paid when I booked out. The other B+B take money before arrival? That's Senate Boutique in Knysna. So real value for money at Edward Charles in MBay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    EXCELLECT STAY; VALUE FOR MONEY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    HASSLES WITH PAYMENT FACILITY BUT IT WAS SORTED OUT - SOME TECHNICAL ISSUES. OTHERWISE, EVERYTHING IN EXCELLENT CONDITION, THANKS!

    FRIENDLY STAFF; CLEAN LINEN, NEAT AND TIDY ROOM, CENTRALLY LOCATED; WILL VISIT AGAIN!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    6.3
    Not a bad place to stay, but could be improved without too much effort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No real TV to watch, curtaining could be better as there was too much exposure to the public road outside. No support after 4pm

    Breakfast was quite good and always served with a smile. Check in was smooth

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Om by ECM tuis te gaan is om soos by die HUIS te wees = gemaklik rustig en veilig
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Al wat ek nie van gehou het nie - was dat ek Maandag alweer moes vertrek en nie nog langer kon bly nie . . . . .

    Duidelik verstaan ECM waaroor gastehuis bestuur gaan & wat dit alles behels! Nieteenstaande die feit dat dit Kersdag asook die dag daarvoor en daarna ingesluit het, was die ontvangs hartlik met elke detail in plek; die personeel onberispelik, vriendelik, hulpvaardig & baie professioneel! 'n Spesiale pluimpie van dank en waardering aan : Christiaan, Anne, Mariaan, Joyce en Lesley = baie dankie dat Julle die Kersnaweek spesiaal gemaak het & Julle tyd opgeoffer het vir die gaste se gerief.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    4.6
    MISLEADING INFORMATION ON WEBSITE
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No aircon or fridge in rooms. Breakfast was a disappointment and light at stairs was broken. Fan in room nr 2 was not working well and pool was very dirty. Website information about the bar service, available wines and shuttle service was not true and misleading. This guest house needs a lot of tender care.

    Christiaan was friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel with staff who went out of their way to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No front door had to go round side to reach room this is only a small issue..

    Double aspect room with view of sea. Big bath in a large bathroom. Very friendly staff good hearty breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    A very enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing... could not have been happier.

    The view from the balcony was outstanding... the room was very clean, spacious and well equipped... the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about local attractions and amenities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    Home from Home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Television in the bedroom was on the side wall so it was not comfortable to lie in bed and watch, there was only on chair in the room so the other person had to sit on the bed.

    Love the casualness of the hotel, makes you feel like you at home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Welcome to Mosselbay hospitality ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing comes to mind.

    Clean, well appointed bedroom. Perfect for what we needed after a long sail from Cape Town. Friendly & courteous staff ---- even the house cat 'Edward' was welcoming & very friendly. Great breakfast. What a really pleasant stay for two days. We will definitely use this guest house when travelling anywhere near Mosselbay. One of my crew has already made a follow up booking!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    5.0
    Tired property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the position was good the property lacked maintenance. The lady who showed us the rooms was very pleasant, but as tourists new to the area we would have appreciated more information and even some brochures. We happened upon the historic waterfront area on our way out of Mossel Bay and this would have been great to visit and have a meal in the night before. Instead we were told about a restaurant in the bay. A very nice spot and meal, but we missed out on the history, which is very interesting in this area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall a beautiful place to stay. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was foam and uncomfortable. Breakfast ran out of mushrooms and honey 🙁.

    Bedroom was roomy , very clean and adequate cupboards etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Antique sense and owner/ manager

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    A good location for us. Close to golf club - our main reason for staying at Mossel Bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice of fresh fruit at breakfast.

    Lovely views from our balcony. Spacious room - plenty of wardrobe space - good shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.1
    Good for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi wasnt working that well.

    Good overnight stop. Dinner at Havana on a 2 min drive is recommendable. Good shower; basic room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Road trip with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too hot

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Lived up to expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was near the bar so could have been noisy at a busy time.

    Very good value for money . Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Lovely room and awesome view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsafe parking and not enough parking

    Lovely room and awesome view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    The croissants were good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    Staff are very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room walls are very thin - you can here everything going on in the room next doors.

    Staff are very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view and service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location, helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, lovely room with sea view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.3
    No much I am afraid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise factor was horrific and the breakfast was inedible except for the toast

    No much I am afraid

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect little guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Amazing staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    I had a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    General comfort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Evrything was perfect
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evrything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.8
    Average
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one chair in a room booked for two people

    The Balcony had a good view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    it was warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was warm

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Sad to leave. Happy to know that we will be staying there again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 20 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Great value and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    manager and staff very helpful and informative. Certainly will stay there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean, good location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Edward Charles Manor, your home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no hot swimmingpool

    The staff was friendly and went the extra mile to be helpful. The breakfast was far above our expectations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and situated in good area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable. Sadly the host was a Stormers supporter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overnight parking.

    Position to all facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Nice Guest House in Mossel Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice view from the guest house. The rooms are very big and clean. I enjoy the stay at Edward Charles Manor, I would like to revisit this place again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    twoo single bed combine

    view and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.9
    Great overnight location for exploring Garden Route
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit shabby overall, but value for money

    Good breakfast. Convenient location just a few km from N2. Balcony with views over the Harbour.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.5
    Fairly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television is a bit on the small side.

    You need to put a small table with 2 chairs in the bed room .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one DSTV channel

    Very friendly and peaceful facilities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Mossel bay was better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Kingfisher was superb

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Great place to stay. Very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.5
    If it was not for the rotten floor it would be good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor unstable

    The floor under the floor-rug is rotten

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    4.6
    Handy for town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Handy for town

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Wish we had more time to stay....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was more than we expected. They packed us lunch for our journey.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Home away from Home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Friendly Accommodating Staff, Knew the Area Well and recommended outings to us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Pleasant and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the safe could be a little bigger, only becuz my TAB could not fit in

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Better fan in room 7

    The breakfast was very good.The staff were frendly and very helpfull

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    The overall was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They did not have a variety of breakfast.

    The overall was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking facilities

    Clean, Comfortable room and bathroom

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.0
    Not value for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not value for money !!!

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Edward Charles Manor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: