Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eendracht Hotel 3 stars

161 Dorp Street, 7600 Stellenbosch, South Africa

#14 of 37 hotels in Stellenbosch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 486 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Home away from home in Stellenbosch
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Teenage (Add-On) Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That I could not stay longer ☺

    The hotel is in an excellent, central position, with welcoming staff and all facilities I required. They also took the trouble to correspond with me before and after my stay, which proves their commitment to exceptional service. The available parking (off street) was also much appreciated. I would love to return and recommend the hotel without reservation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Loved the hotel, location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Northern Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I ended up with bronchitis and had to stay in the room and they were very concerned.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Excellent service in a fantastic location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious with 3 single beds. It had a balcony and was very prettily decorated. The bathroom was a comfortable size with both a bath and shower. The breakfast was excellent and Tessie's service was wonderful. The staff (Michelle and Wilmie) at check-in were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    A keeper
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Northern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have appreciated better lighting (rather dark in the room); mugs for hot drinks rather than thick continental crockery - coffee maker? A few rusks?

    Fresh flowers at breakfast, ambiance, fresh fruit, safe free parking, location wonderful, block-out curtains, view from my room, warm room on arrival on a very cold evening, efficient front desk process and service, fresh fruit in the room (complimentary). lovely mattress and crispy white linen, clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    A comfortable and homey place to come back to after a day of touring and wine tasting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Southern Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very friendly and helpful; a very large and delicious breakfast; the bathroom was larger than expected and well lit; the bed very comfy; nice to have the frig in the room! overall, a great place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellence in Stellenbosch ... with a fantastic breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Northern Double Room at Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really hard to find something not to like ... but if I had to nit-pick, a fitted bottom sheet would be better than the flat one (which tends to bunch up).

    As always, all round excellence - and once again, among the best breakfasts I have ver had in a hotel accompanied by superb friendly service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderfully welcoming hotel in an excellent location - great breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Northern Double Room at Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfortable (although maybe a bit on the soft side for my personal liking). The location on a Sunday is quite close to the rather exuberant church bells ... but this would not affect on any other day.

    The reception at the hotel was excellent, the room was big and wonderfully located as it opened out onto the pool area, and was very clean, with nice touches like fresh fruit. The Wi-Fi signal was excellent. The breakfast was superb - freshly cooked to request. The location is excellent for tourist access to the town. The parking was secure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    I loved the personal attention at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Southern Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything

    It had lots of character. I loved the historical feel, the Windows and balcony. The breakfast was delicious. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful old hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Northern Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good.

    Very comfortable, great location for walking to restaurants and shops, very accommodating hosts. I am on a gluten free diet and they bought some delicious gluten free bread for me at breakfast. Breakfast was really nice, and coffee was delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful boutique hotel with the friendliest of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Northern Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it's set in a historic building, rooms were in the upper floors and it was hard to get to the room with an injured knee...

    The location in Dorp street is spectacular. Within walking distance to many shops and restaurants, and with its own secured parking. Staff is very helpful and kind and they assisted us when my friend fell and injured herself in the street. The breakfast was really nice, with continental and hot breakfast options. A little fruit plate was waiting for us in the room, which had a lovely balcony looking over the tree lined street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Good option for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Northern Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee; it was quite cold in the bathroom (the heater was fine to warm up the room but not the bathroom); there were nearly no space to put your own stuff in the bathroom; view towards parking lots (room 8).

    good location in the city center;

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Restful
    • Group
    • Southern Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests were noisy right in front of our room late at night , but that was not the fault of the establishment

    Very friendly staff , explained everything clearly and efficiently booked us in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Great. I just need a business price. I´ve been there a few times and want to keep booking there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Northern Twin Room with Wheelchair Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This time I was in the outside room, and people go to the pool area to smoke, so my room got a little smoke smell.

    Always well treated. great breakfast. great staff. great location...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    We enjoyed staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Northern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great to have more parking on site.

    The location was great. Staff helpful & friendly. Great to have a night light in the bathroom & sockets for charging phones. Lovely lounge area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant - will remember those 2 days for the rest of my life
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Northern Double Room at Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking facilities for a hired car

    The freshly-baked muffins at breakfast- the overall quaintness of the building - gave me the feeling that I could have been staying at an old, famous overseas hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.3
    Close to the Main Street of the town and free parking is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Northern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was facing the main road and it was extremely noisy. Forget about sleeping as from 6am onwards as cars and trucks passing by, will make it impossible. The DOUBLE-bed is only 1.40m in width which made it quite uncomfortable to sleep in with 2 persons. Stellenbosch was amazing but we would not stay at this place again.

    Close to the Main Street of the town and free parking is being offered.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Northern Twin Room with Wheelchair Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Keys! way to many keys. We had to use four keys to get to our room after the hotels closes the doors late at night.

    Really friendly staff and a great breakfast spread. Lovely old building but very clean. The location is great, walking distance to the center but also a very easy and uncomplicated to get to by car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    A lovely, centrally located hotel on Dorp Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Northern Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. They are dealing with the drought as best they can, and while it cannot help but affect visitors, the disruption is minimal.

    This is a lovely hotel in a prime location, with very friendly and professional staff members. My room was comfortable and had a balcony overlooking oak-lined Dorp Street. The wifi was fast. The breakfast was delicious, and there was a wide range of options available. I was able to arrange my transport to the airport at the front desk. Stellenbosch is an amazing little city, and the Eendracht Hotel is situated in the middle of the most historic area and within easy walking distance of all the sights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellently located hotel with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast wasn't great for myself and my wife (vegetarian and vegan respectively) - it was adequate though (cereals, toast, yoghurts and fruit available). And, to be fair, I get the impression that had we asked for something different they would have made sure we got it!

    Staff were wonderful, location is excellent. Cannot fault this place - would definitely stay there again if I were ever back in Stellenbosch!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is very well situated and the staff are extremely obliging
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Northern Double Room at Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did find the bed a bit too soft and next time I would like a room upstairs . I found the other guests quite inconsiderate about making a noise at the pool area so I would never stay in the rooms at the pool again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Reception and breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Teenage (Add-On) Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the Hotel's fault, but the visitors were inconsiderate and sat outside at the pool, very vocal and noisy. After a request to keep the voices down, they were still very noisy until after 12 o clock.

    Reception and breakfast. Safe parking. Friendly staff and cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fittings in bathroom showing wear - basin taps loose and spraying water erratically, robe hook loose, shower tap falls off. Management need to go round the rooms regularly (there are only 12) and check for this sort of thing, then get it fixed

    Location. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, helpful staff & very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Northern Double Room at Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, wish we would have stayed in Stellenbosch 2 nights now.

    Beds were so comfortable. Clean spacious rooms. Breakfast was delicious. Location was perfect. WiFi was also v.good. Walking distance to most restaurants & bars etc. Reception were very helpful in booking us on a vine hopper tour.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Charming stay at a house full of History
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain.

    The location cannot be bit (just perfect), the staff was super polite and kind (they even helped us with our luggage up the stairs), rooms was extremely comfortable, breakfast was great and all this is offered in a historical house, which makes everything even more charming and cozy. We had a lovely stay there and in Stellebosch, making Eendarcht the perfect base for our wine adventures. We definitely recommend this place and want to go back as soon as possible

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in a nice historic building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Southern Twin with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular!

    The hotel is located in a nice historic building with very easy access from the parking lot. The street is quiet although a very short walk from the animated city centre. Our room was big and comfy. Breakfast was standard but good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Northern Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simply wow! One of the most beautiful hotels we stayed at Western Cape. It perfectly located in Stellenbosch so that all the wine countries and wine producers of both Stellenbosch and Franschoek could be easily reached (including the famous Boschendal estate which is about 10 minutes drive). The hotel has spacious rooms with everything you need. They serve excellent breakfast. A variety of restaurants are within the walking distance. Very convenient and secured parking behind the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    The location was excellent, just walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Northern Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was excellent, just walking distance to restaurants and shops. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room with balcony was perfect for us! The breakfast was more than we expected.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay:)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was quoted R2669.76 and ended up paying R4517.50 VAT Inclusive not sure why as they were very accommodating to us

    The Staff where so helpful and accommodating, we will defiantly go back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.8
    Moscitos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Northern Double Room at Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we entered our room there were a dozen moscitos flying around. After half an hour hunting and killing we left for dinner. As we came back there were again 6-7 moscitos in the room. As we were complaining at the reception the woman denied that they had these problem ever before but send someone who started spraying anti moscito spray in our room. Therefore we had to leave our room for 30 minutes. The woman promised to leave a note for the manager who would do our checkout in the morning. Unfortunately the manager did not say anything regarding our issue. As we have not been bitten during the night and wanted to leave we did not start a discussion during checkout.

    The location in Stellenbosch was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Central location, authentic and beautiful hotel, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Northern Double Room at Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not unforgettable, which is why I would not give it a 10/10, which means to me that it really was an amazing experience. It is simply a good hotel with character and good facilities. + Don't expect to relax at the pool: It is very small and not really worth swimming in.

    Central location, authentic and beautiful hotel, friendly staff, nice bathrooms, fair price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Typical Stellenbosch feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointment was to be given a different room from what we booked. Vegetables could be added to the breakfast. There are less parking spots than the number of rooms.

    Location, all attractions including restaurants and cafés within walking distance. Very kind staff. We liked the style of the hotel very much.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Exactly as needed. Modestly priced venue in the heart of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Southern Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was limited but clean and well appointed. Good for a couple of nights stay

    Friendly and helpful. Modest accommodation but very central to Stellenbosch and surrounded by good wine bars and restaurants. Good car parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.9
    Nicely located, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Northern Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small. The shower is in the bath tub - not ideal for large persons.

    Staff were very friendly and extremely competent. room was clean and facilities were good. Hotel is located in a nice part of town close to good restaurants coffee shops and bars. Breakfast variety and quality was more than acceptable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Welcoming and Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Northern Double Room at Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at Eendracht (for this last minute trip) as my regular hotel was already full.... and I have to say that I was wonderfully surprised. The location in Stellenbosch is great - it is on busy Dorp Street, but even though I was in a street facing room, I hardly heard anything. The hotel is situated a short-walking distance (which has secure parking) to the town centre... where there are numerous restaurant options. The room was well appointed, in fact very comfortable indeed. The staff were superb - welcoming and helpful. And the breakfast (which included cereals, fruit and cheeses in addition to a freshly cooked hot meal) was one of the best I have had in any hotel for a long time. I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Northern Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had one of the front rooms, which is on a busy road and quite noisy, but was quiet later on at night and morning. Their onsite parking is very limited and often there is no parking onsite, although advertised on their website that there is parking.

    It has a very homely and comfortable and welcoming feel. We loved the property because it is one of the first houses in Stellenbosch which was converted. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, would have enjoyed stewed fruit rather than fruit salad every morning, which is an option on the menu, but never offered. Our stay was lovely at this hotel and it is in prime position for walking to all amenities. Will be staying again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Quaint and friendly little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Northern Twin Room with Wheelchair Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon (for warming the room) does not work very well, but they brought me a heater and that solved the problem.

    Small, friendly and very well situated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Historical Delight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfectly located in the leafy centre of Eikestad, our brief stay at this quaint boutique hotel was an absolute pleasure from check-in to reluctant departure. The decor throughout the hotel was a treat; our room was spacious; the staff were friendly; the breakfast was ample and delicious; and, importantly, our bed was perhaps the most comfortable we've slept in. 10/10.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely and comfortable stay in beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Northern Double Room at Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location in a good part of town close to shops and restaurants. Lovely and smooth bedding. Room door exits on patio with small swimming pool. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Won't be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room smelled of smoke (even though it had a'no smoking sign' in it) And the mattress was so spongy it made us sweat all night long (in the winter) can't imagine what it would have been like in the summer We won't go back to this hotel, but we also won't be using booking.com again as the main problem stemmed from this service

    there was confusion over the booking due to problems with your website, not their issue. But they did try to insist on adding an extra charge due to whether there were 1 or 2 people in either room. The problem stemmed from your website being unable to add 2 people sleeping in a double room, and 1 person sleeping in an adjoining bunk bed room (as we are a couple travelling with 1 14 year old) I rasied the issue by message to you when I booked, on your website but got no response from you. Once the hotel got involved they were not able to see the problem from our end. They then wanted to insisst on charging us extra, which we refused.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    A gem in the heart of Stellenbosch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Northern Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room was a bit cold and draughty .

    Staff very helpful and pleasant. Bed very comfortable. Location perfect. Fixed toilet problem quickly. Balcony facing afternoon sun. Breakfast best I've had.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Satisfied but suggesting nightly rates to be revised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Northern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Northern Double Room for 80 USD/night is too small, price/space ratio should be improved.

    Location, property decoration, and breakfast were very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Amazing! I would always come back to stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Southern Twin with Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfast, convenient and comfortable rooms, free goodworking wifi, really nice staff and a perfect location in the middle of the city! Nothing to complain about!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Eendracht on the fly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Southern Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The linen could have been more suited to winter

    Staff were excellent and made me feel welcome.I had to leave early and they took a lot of trouble to give me an early very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in great part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Northern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking at the hotel is a bit limited, however I had no issues during my stay.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms and located in a part of town overrun with vibey restaurants. I had to be at an event super early, for which the hotel offered to pack me breakfast instead - which I think is a super nice touch. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Picturesque and pleasant in the heart of Stellenbosch
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms at the pool are maybe not as private as one could wish but that is a minor issue. The fellow guests were all very considerate.

    Friendly and helpful receptionist. Very central and quiet venue. Pretty building and pleasing ambiance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.5
    Easy relaxed stay, excellent wifi. Great base for exploring the wineries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Southern Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside space is limited and the pool is tiny.

    The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. Very good breakfast and excellent location in town. Very easy to walk to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    Lovely location in the very centre of old Stellenbosch, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Northern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable but a little small. The Main Street location did mean that partying students were heard even if not seen!

    Lovely location in the very centre of old Stellenbosch, with very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    We stayed in the student room, which was much better than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Teenage (Add-On) Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast lacked freshness and refinement.

    We stayed in the student room, which was much better than expected. It's fairly spacious, very clean and not too dark.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Good location in centre of Stellenbosch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Southern Twin with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to get a parking space despite the best efforts of staff, eventually parked at a friends hotel nearby had stayed here a few years ago but now it seems a little dated pool is unloved

    central location pleasant staff good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Linen was fabulous, bed very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mirror in the beautifully appointed bathroom was so high, we had to jump up to see in it. It was the source of a good laugh.

    Linen was fabulous, bed very comfortable Room was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Northern Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mini bar hardly kept anything cold and could not make ice. A small fridge would be better.

    Lovely old house, staff, cooked breakfast to order, close to town centre, cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    6.7
    A lovely place, just some details need attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Teenage (Add-On) Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In summer, I really don't think you can rent rooms without functioning air conditioning. Also, the ventilation in the bathroom was poor so it began to smell a bit by the end of the weekend.

    Wonderful location, friendly staff and homely feel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    A pleasant boutique hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Northern Twin Room with Wheelchair Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A boutique hotel located in the heart of Stellenbosch. All staff are very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Parking. We had a room on the ground floor, overlooking the pool (unused, of course, as it was end of August). A nice place, will stay again when in Stellenbosch.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    The bed mattress was old and you could not sleep on it.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed mattress was old and you could not sleep on it. It was so soft and just caved in when lying on it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Smoking smelly room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Teenage (Add-On) Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast great and staff

    Breakfast great, friendly staff but the room was smelly, the hole time you smell that someone was smoking in the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Southern Twin with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Northern Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed at the Eendracht on many occasions and always been very happy. I find it comfortable, kind staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Northern Double Room at Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nice but cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold in room & staff could not find a dare heater for us.

    Style, location & breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Teenage (Add-On) Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing... all was excellent!!

    Everything... best short stay hotel experience!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Nice classic building and the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Northern Double Room at Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice classic building and the city centre. Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Wilme great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Southern Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location and friendly staff

    Very friendly and GOOD breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant comfortable hotel in the heart of Stellenbosch
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Northern Double Room at Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit of street noise but not during the night

    Lovely hotel with good quality finishes & pleasant staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfection location in the heart of Stellies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Northern Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful and tranquility
    • Solo traveller
    • Southern Twin with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...

    Atmosphere and the surrounding alot of scenery. Best place to be when you need time out of a busy city life.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Northern Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The room and the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    We had a lovely stay wth warm friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Northern Double Room at Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supper at hotel?

    As we were there in wintrr i must say th room was warm nd we could make use of heater.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Wifi and close to all the restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a bit difficult but not bad

    Wifi and close to all the restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional hotel ! Everything from location to facilities was perfect. No1 in Stellenbosch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Northern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everythings Perfect

    This is a great hotel with everything one would expect from a well run institution. Cannot find fault.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    I love the hotel feels like home away from home The Staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Northern Double Room at Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love the hotel feels like home away from home The Staff are Friendly and the place is stunning :) for a get away

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Northern Double Room at Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a fantastic place to stay! Location is so central to restaurants, wine estates and the city centre. The staff made us feel so Welcome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is just amazing! It is close to many restaurants, you can walk around and have good time in Stellenbosch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Northern Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some road noise.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Tranquil stay at Endracht!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Northern Double Room at Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Central, Friendly, Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Northern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room , delicious breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: