Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elephants Footprint Lodge 4 stars

1 Riverside Drive, Riverside Park, 6175 Colchester, South Africa

#1 of 10 hotels in Colchester

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 351 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little heat would be helpful in winter. Outdoor was ok as we waited until midday and enjoyed.

    Location and friendly staff. Ate dinner there twice and enjoyed South African specialties. Lots of food with soup, salad, main and veggies. Good advice on safari.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safari-Lodge feeling, next to Addo Park Nice rooms, comfy bed, outside shower Very nice and helpful hosts, late check out was no problem Good and fresh breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard, room was freezing. Not a fan of the outdoor shower also the DSTV wasn't working. Noisy water fountain.

    Rooms were large, close to highways and breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect, just outside the Addo Elephant Park. The staff were very friendly and the food was perfect. The rooms are well kept and beautiful on the inside. The outdoor shower felt luxurious after a day on safari!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor WiFi. Weak in main area and didn't reach my room at all. Breakfast wasn't great. We got there half an hour before it finishes and most things packed away but we did still get made a modest cooked breakfast. A water incident in town meant there was no running water on our last night. Not the staffs fault but we were only offered 500ml water bottles from the fridge for all needs!

    Lovely room and grounds. Comfy bed and nice furniture in room. The buffet dinner for R245 is fantastic food. Nice atmosphere and staff. Waterfall shower would have been great if the water problem hasn't arisen...! Proximity to southern gate of Addo (about a mile) is perfect for day trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Very friendly stuff, charming rooms, excellent breakfirst and dinner and a nice trust bar with various wines. Perfect if you are planning to visit the Addo Elephant Park

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had been travelling on the Garden route for 5 days before we arrived at ADDO Footprints. All our accommodations were great but this place exceeded our expectations. Rennie was so friendly and accommodating as was the rest of the staff. We had an authentic buffet dinner that was spectacular. The breakfast was also very good. Overall we had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb room very close to Addo Elephant Park, with a bush shower outside and friendly service. Renier the manager was very accomodating and a very interesting man with great stories! We wish we could have stayed there longer. Food was tasty and drinks were good value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is in a tiny space, difficult to exit. The first night I was there, a dinner buffet was offered for 245 rand, but the second night the place was deserted at the same hour, with no warning that the buffet was cancelled, presumably because not enough guests. The thatched building looks African, but the pool is smaller than it looks in the photo -- I could do 3 strokes!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could hear an evil child in the room next to us quite good; until sleeping time. Breakfast is served a bit late (08:00am) as the park already opens at 07:00am. wifi didnt work properly.

    Perfect place close to the southern gate of the Addo Elephant park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hospitality of one of the lodgemanagers, fraude in changing euro’s on checkingout (commission 47 euro on a bill of 193 euro at the present rates) while pinmachine for creditcard didnt work because of wifiproblems. A real DECEPTION in our tour for South Africa

    Beautiful lodge but quite a disappointment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only remark would be the very small pool, made for playing (not swimming)

    Very nice rooms in African atmosphere with outside private shower and inside bath. Possibility to take the dinner buffet at 7 Pm together with other guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing and made the whole trip for us! They were able to recommend lots of things to do and see and also made us feel very welcome. The rooms were beautiful and very clean and tidy and we were really close to the main South Gate of Addo Park. The dinner was delicious, would definitely go back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and spacious room with outdoor shower. The location of the lodge is very close to Addo Elephant Park, which is perfect if you are planning a 1 day safari. The dinner is fine, a buffet of local home made food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grounds are pretty small and completely occupied by the building. All rooms are opening into a small patio so feel a little watched by your neighbors. The patio includes what must be the tiniest pool in Southafrica. Rooms are spacious but lack the “homecoming” feeling. Full English Breakfast is served, but if you’re not the Egg-Type, the variety could be more plentiful.

    The location easy to reach from the N2 and just 3 km from the southern gate of the Addo National Park is optimal for a stopover. The idea of building a B&B in Style of a Safarilodge is funny, but don’t stretch your expectations, it’s still a B&B but okay for the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really enjoyed having a shower outside, with sun rays at 6am .. this was so great ! Great staff, great welcome, great room, great breakfast ...everything is great . Great location too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast left a lot to be desired for so-called 4-star accommodation.

    OUTDOOR SHOWER IS AMAZING! Rooms are plenty big in size and very tidy. Lodge is located directly across the road from the southernmost entrance to Addo Elephant National Park! Host was very friendly and welcoming. Fiance loved the full sized bath!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very unique guest house close to Addo Elephant Park and more reasonable than in the park itself. The rooms were unique with open bathroom and an outside shower, which we loved. The main dining room come lounge room was very comfortable and the hosts couldn't have been more helpful. The evening meals were excellent and over all very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water of the bathtub wasn't warm enough.

    great location, close to an entrance of Addo elephant National Park. Lovely outdoor shower and beautiful room. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New managers had just taken over and were busy upgrading. I expect improvements in the general appearance shortly.

    The food was excellent. We had both breakfast and dinner and were very pleased.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee at breakfast wasn't very good.

    We were welcomed in a very friendly way and was shown around to familiarize ourselves with the property. The rooms are beautiful and I loved the outside shower. We loved our stay. Breakfast was good and we received a excellent breakfast package when we left too early for breakfast. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The lodge is very close to Addo and we could leave one vehicle at the lodge for the day. Will surely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow! What a stunning location, rooms and weather. The lodge was fabulous and sooo comfortable. All of the staff were so friendly and could not do enough for you. Amazing food, comfortable beds and great service. I could not recommend this place enough! Knowledgable about the surrounding areas and overall amazing hosts. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elephants Footprint lodge was the perfect get-away for my family and I. We loved the location, being close enough to the park and far away enough from the city to feel relaxed. The staff and facilities are fantastic. They let us check-in early and we quickly felt at home. We loved the outdoor waterfall showers and the special touches like providing coffee, tea, milk and robes. We wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing, location, service, food, room. Just perfect. Thanks! Best way to get to Addo. Much faster and better location compared to the main entrance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of the pool was a bit disappointing. Breakfast staff (waitress) didn't listen very good when we ordered so we didn't get what we asked for.

    Beautiful spacious rooms (better then the photo's show). Loved the outdoors shower. Very clean. Owners/managers are very kind. Very (!) close to Addo Elephant Park.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tasteful decoration, excelent location to explore Addo, not to mention the excellent dinner and nicest staff - John and Karen made our stay perfect. Reccomend it 100%.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed a good cup of coffee! ;)

    Comfortable room with everything you need for a short holiday - fridge, hairdryer, little lounge and great bathroom. Breakfast was great too!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool, beeing just the size of a jacuzzi, no bar of soap in the bathrooms, and in the honeymoon suite no tv! We were told when on honeymoon you don't need it. TRUE but we were not, just thought the room was going to be better than the others!

    The best thing was the day out on Beau's boat a trip along the river sundays which is just perfect! Thank you for recommending this to us

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    A little piece of heaven only minutes from addo park. Every little detail had been covered from the luxurious, comfortable lodge with the amazing outdoor rock shower to the beautiful lounge/dining room where we were served delicious 5 star meals freshly prepared by husband and wife John and Carin. A truly fabulous experience!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only regret was not to have stayed longer !

    The Elephant Footprints lodge has been the highlight of our two week stay in South Africa in terms of accommodation. What a beautiful place. Hosts Carin and John made us feel so welcome. The a la carte restaurant for evening dining offered wonderful food, breakfast was equally delicious. The spaciousness of the rooms was much appreciated and our children loved the outdoor shower feature (the rooms also have indoor bath and shower). We will not hesitate to recommend this accommodation to anyone else visiting the area !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A pointer - the biscuits provided with the tea and coffee in the room should be of a good quality or not provided at all.

    Very close to Addo's south gate. The manager and his wife are friendly, helpful and professional and quite obviously take pride in their establishment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cosy place wonderfully decorated. An oasis of peace between two Addo-sections. Only stayed a night but felt longer and definitely could have been longer. Dinner and breakfast were great and service wonderful. Felt right at home.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small swimming pool, but nothing wrong with that.

    Awesome place to stay, really nice rooms. Restaurant is excellent with delicious breakfast and dinners. Owners are very friendly and helpful, lot of assistance for planning Addo trip.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike... I wish my stay was longer.

    Great decor and amenities with lots of attention to details. Excellent breakfast. Location right outside of the park. The informal honor system for the refreshments.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely environment and very comfortable room. Generally a very good stay in a beautiful place. Breakfast and the dinner were delicious.Friendly owners! Special cake made for my son's birthday!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't find any fault with it.

    The food was excellent and the service exceptional. We had a really friendly welcome and great personal service. The outside shower was brilliant!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    ★★★★★ Super find this place. Stayed last night. Lovely setting, real character establishment, rooms excellent , spotlessly clean, comfortable. Our host John showed us our room and then showed the rest of the establishment. Honesty bar in operation. Food for dinner & breakfast was first class. Absolutely recommend this place for dinner bed & breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms not sound proof but the lodge was not designed to have sound proof rooms having thatched roofs. The excellent cuisine made up for this.

    The establishment was clean, well situated and excellent food!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "outdoor" shower could be a little cool in colder weather. The bath and basin plugs were very difficult to remove.

    The food was tasty and well presented. The accommodation was comfortable and the proximity of the lodge to the Addo Elephant park is ideal. The hosts, John and wife Karin were very friendly and accommodating, thanks.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet choice of meals all very rich, does not agree with my personal taste.

    Clean, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the buffet and the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was charming and very welcoming, also funny! He even got our laundry sorted for free

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really friendly reception and close to Addo

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WLAN is quite slow.

    Staff was simply amazing and always eager to make the stay as great as possible. The dinners were fantastic, get a seat to join!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff :-)

    Family style atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The character

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really close to Addo National Park entrance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful host, great breakfast and dinner, beautiful large room, close to Addo gate

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The diners were more of the same presented in a different way

    The outdoor shower and the quality of the breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of food .Would like to have another choice not only buffet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The selection for food could have been better

    Great location near Addo Elephant park

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was outstanding. Accommodation clean and comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we liked everything!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfettered not the best.

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious and luxurious rooms with outside shower and inside bath!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfull

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely peaceful setting. A great deal of thought had gone in to provide excellent service. I loved the gardens! Thanks Cathy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thank you to all the staff and management for a wonderful stay . Lovely dinners and a really comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! Special advise..ask for the very good Gin Tonic! 😆😄

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly staff

    good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only outside shower

    Nice accommodation in close proximity to the Addo National Park.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms very spacious and comfortable with good bath indoors and outdoor shower. Fridge and tv. Good dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit difficult when the place is fully booked

    Very large and comfortable rooms, vety nicely decorated. The outside shower is just great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big selection on the buffet. Outside shower not same standard as the rest

    Spacious rooms. Large Bath. Nice lounge area in room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, beautifully appointed, very close to Addo and fantastic service!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sweet hosts and a very good location. It is located right at the Southern Gate (Matyholweni Entrance).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was dodgey had to be fixed

    Friendly staff, lovely breakfast. Perfectly placed for Addo National Elephant Park

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    beutiful place with very big rooms with great bath & outside shower.breakfast was great & the owners were very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking layout and access driveway

    Accessibility to Addo National Park

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have an extra towel... only got a bath towel and no hand towel

    Showers water was lovely and hot!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking cramped entrance and exit

    Excellent buffet dinner with venison and other South African fare proudly presented by the chef himself

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    draft through the doors due to lack of seals like a rubber door brush for the bottom of the door.

    Great food and company

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great distance from Addo, comfortable and spacious room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful people. Large und very nice rooms. Perfect locatet 2 minutes from the south entrance to Addo Elephant Park.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking for cars is limited. Breakfast only from 7.30

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: