Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elizabeth Lodge 3 stars

9 Elizabeth Road, Bardene ext 2, Boksburg, 1459 Boksburg, South Africa

#13 of 16 B&Bs and Inns in Boksburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 15 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Paid WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Couple
    • Room 211
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was a mess. Dirty sheets. The place I will never set my foot in. They must invest in renovation

    Nothing. .couldn't even eat my breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    3 years ago place very neat and tidy but now very run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 211
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms overall not maintained as walls, cupboards, floor furniture etc old, worn, dirty and very old fashioned

    Bed terrible as worn out and uncomfortable and room stank with smoke. Unbearable to sleep smelling cigarettes!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Close to the airport and to the East Point Mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 211
    • Stayed 1 night

    It rained heavily and you have to walk through the property to the room, I got sooo wet. Wifi is not from the properety but through AlwaysOn only 100MG per day. I could not connect nor download photos. The staff had no clue or option.

    Close to the airport and to the East Point Mall. Practical place to stay if you are not planning into going to the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced dungeon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 210
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price!!! Service in bfast room.

    Extremely expensive for what uou get!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.7
    Not bad
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room 210
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are old fashioned and the TV sets are too tiny for the money paid

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.5
    Excellent service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 211
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing, Tembiso, Nina and Mr T was absolutley amazing, A big thanks to the chef for the amazing dinner. Will Definatley be back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Good but not excellent
    • Couple
    • Room 211
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of tv pictures and few channels they offer. There’s no news channels and very limited sports channels

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    Just overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 210
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just overnight

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    better ever I could imagine n I did go well in my proposal engagement
    • Couple
    • Room 210
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I do experiencing more things there in Elizabeth lodge and I'm looking forward to use it again future

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    4.6
    The coffee
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 210
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed too sponge

    The coffee

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    I enjoyed my stay because the service was good and the shuttle service was great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room 210
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower spilled water on the floor no mater how i tried to block it. the shower glass is not effective

    I enjoyed the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Very Happy to Stay Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room 226
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    The stay was comfortable and enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room 210
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The supper was too spicy

    The bedroom was very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    8.3
    Clean welcoming room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two bedside reading lights. There was only one. A nonslip mat for the bath when you want to shower. Directions to hotel from airport car rental need updating or clarified. Have stayed three times and got lost each time following the given directions.

    Clean welcoming room Excellent breAkfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.1
    Good to see mixed use by largely working south Africans.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi and TVs were not operational but managers were open and tried to sort it out.

    Good to see mixed use by largely working south Africans. Nice to get out of the european bubble.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    3.3
    Breakfast was ok depending who cooked it and if they got the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    filthy room including fridge, cupboards for clothing, holes in towels, make up on towels. 3 weeks prior to arrival the lodge wanted to increase the price by 50% and they had already taken the booking and half of the payment upfront 9 month before arrival, the lodge was very unorganised with regards to the staff and stay including breakfast time and orders Security gates were left open at night No umbrella's by the pool and very little shade This was very disappointing as I am a disabled pensioner and it has taken me 5 years to save up the money for a holiday to see my grandchildren I notified the lodge I was disabled 9 months prior to arriving and requested a bath mat so I would not slip and had to go out and buy one myself

    Breakfast was ok depending who cooked it and if they got the order right which did not happen often

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    9.2
    the place was peaceful, beautiful garden, private and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    too many ants when you have take aways, the bed was too springy and noisy for my comfort

    the place was peaceful, beautiful garden, private and enjoyable

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    5.8
    Location and convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit dated

    Location and convenience Clean

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    7.5
    Nice and clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very noisy bed and there was a water leak in the hot tub as one could hear water running the whole night.

    Nice and clean and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    6.3
    The location and privacy.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Rooms and too many students. Not a deterrent if you don't mean to stay too long.

    The location and privacy. Closeness to the the airport.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: