Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Metcourt at Emperors Palace 3 stars

64 Jones Road, 1640 Kempton Park, South Africa

#25 of 55 hotels in Kempton Park

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 563 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast spread was really good for a 3* place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small. The set up of the shower and toilet made me feel like I was in a dormitory. It was bad enough I was alone and could not fathom having to share the room with someone and needing to use the toilet.

    The breakfast spread was really good for a 3* place. Speed of check in and out was good. The frequency of the shuttle to and from the airport was also good. The food court within the property was a nice addition with a few choices of places to eat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Fair if you not spending time in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary water available in room. I paid R30 for 330ml bottle of water at the bar which is ridiculous. At all hotels I have lived at, complimentary water in bottles in the room is always available. Room size restrictive for a couple.

    breakfsst and ambience of hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Good work option
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The passages stink of smoke and it’s completely off-putting. The cleaning staff are way too loud and start banging on the doors yelling “housekeeping” at the top of their lungs. They need training to learn how to be more discrete. I really would have liked the option of room service. WiFi speed was variable and not always adequate for my needs.

    I had to stay here because I was attended a conference. The room was comfortable enough for one but it would have been completely inadequate for two as it is so tiny. The decor was pleasing enough in the room. I am not a fan of only a curtain divider between the room and the bathroom. The breakfast was surprisingly varied with a lot on offer. The gym is cardio only but clean and comfortable with soft white towels, ice-cold water and crisp apples to keep you motivated. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    3.8
    Smal single bed very bad pillows Booked wake up call did not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smal single bed very bad pillows Booked wake up call did not happen Booked transfer to airport at 05:00 only arrived 05:20 very bad attitude from reception when asked about the transport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast with wide variety of choices, expresso coffee machine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is a little unusual. Separate, quite small toilet stall, okay shower stall, sink, bathtub all separated from the bedroom by a curtain. I suggest that the hotel add a much more efficient exhaust fan over the toilet.

    Excellent breakfast, large variety of food served in very large, attractive room. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean room, comfortable bed. Five minute walk to casino food court with a variety of restaurants Good value for the money. Close to airport. Lots of free parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    Greeting was warm and welcoming.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't given the exactvtype of room that I had booked but the room I did receive was still nice. Sound proofing wasn't too good as I was woken up around 6 am from the noise of the airport.

    Greeting was warm and welcoming. All staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.6
    The breakfast was ok eventhough we were in a que to eat on...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was given a room which I was told its a non-smoking room whereas the smoke in that room was very bad. I asked the lady by the reception to change the room for me and she was angry at me,I don't know what was wrong with that. Its unfortunate that I forgot the name of the lady but she was very rude,she doesn't deserve to work in a hotel, her behaviour is unacceptable.The security guys I don't know how they help guests its like they only help by judging who you are or something.I was really disappointed by the service more than anything else,I compared the service with the one for Mondior hotel because I slept in that hotel before and the service was good so I wanted to experience Metcourt for a change but was disappointed.The location is good though.Staff needs to be trained for customer service.

    The breakfast was ok eventhough we were in a que to eat on sunday,there were too many guests that we were even ordered to sit on the lounge to wait for other people to finish eating

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    Conference facility was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cramped, it had an interleading door with very noisy neighbours, I called reception to request a change of room. I was put in room 3354 which was on the smoking floor, I was aware of it as the receptionist informed me and said that was the only room available, however the room had a terrible stale smell. Airfreshner could be used to eliminate the stench. Recommend that chicken is added to the "hot breakfast" menu, as there was only Beef & Pork available. When checking out - Your front desk staff should be reminded to greet guests. Itumeleng didn't feel the need to greet nor offer me an invoice, I requested the invoice, It was handed to me without any envelope nor a thank you and goodbye. This may be your standard practise but most hotels offer this service. - Hope the feedback is valuable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    I truly enjoy the stay and will always come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I love that they have free transport to and from the airport. The free WiFi are truly a plessing for the hungry devices that we have. Staff are very friendly and always willing to help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    Used to come here often but don't think we will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to wait over 2 hours for our room, I had to eventually throw a tantrum before reception helped us. I booked a deluxe queen room ,instead we got a standard room with two single beds - Not what I paid for - But did not have the energy to go back to reception. While waiting for our room we ordered lunch at the 21 Degrees restaurant at the hotel, we waited over an hour for our toasted sandwiches not a good experience at all. When we got back from movies at 22:30 at night a group of people were having a party in the hallway drinking and shouting this should not be allowed. Our room was opposite the "storage room" for the cleaners and WOW at 06;00 in the morning the cleaners were shouting and laughing and bumping things around ... really nog agood experience for us.

    We always stay here and never had a bad experience untill now.... don't know if we will stay again. Great and convenient location with lots to do for the whole family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel no longer offers room service, despite if being confirmed as available on check in. We found the staff on duty to be slow to respond and there is no sense of customer passion at all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.5
    my stay was good except the breakfast scenario.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was excellent .

    The bed was excellent but to my surprise when going for breakfast l was told to pay for my partner's breakfast where as l booked for 2pax when making my booking ,Noone told me about extras...Not happy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Bongani was the only good experiemce there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bongani tried his best and was excellent.no room service which I think they need to bring back.door lock not working after moving another guest out of the room I was allocated to even with a broken lock.maintenance done at 1-00 am thanks to bongani at front desk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Nothing very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was totally confused with regards to our booking the room we booked online had a tub we got a smaller room with a shower. No room service at all very disappointed in the whole it was like a cheap lodge but we paid good money for nothing

    Nothing very disappointed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    perceft, very lose to the airport, and many attractions crossing to the next hotel building,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i liked it all

    this hotel is part of emperors palace, a hotel casino, restaurants , complex has shuttles every 20 minutes, most hotels are connected so you can go easily from one to the other the suite, is vey nice, has a balcony, there is only 1 suite , not sure how you can book it with time to get it they have a very nice book, wisdom of africa, ask where you can buy it, has sentences from many african countries the restaurant food is very nice, wifi works well the staff are friendly , you can ask them anything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    I always book online and request that I am not placed near...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always book online and request that I am not placed near the ice machine and lift as the rooms are very noisy...guess what no one read my request and I was booked right by the lift and ice machine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    The morning there was a waiting list for about an hour just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 11h00 we had to evacuate the building, no response what is happening. I was standing there in my pajamas for an 45 min because I couldn't get into my room because my card wasn't working. Very embarrassed for a women to stand there in front of everyone in your pajamas!!!! Couldn't sleep the rest of the night.

    The morning there was a waiting list for about an hour just to eat breakfast!!! So I waisted my money on the breakfast also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    Bad service at Mercourt staff not bothered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room got extreme flooded there was water coming out of the ceiling. The staff never bothered to attend to us. We were not offered another room. We had to leave the hotel before our scheduled departure

    Spacious too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.0
    Very busy and noisy hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is VERY busy with tour groups staying there for one night while in transit. The lobby is always PACKED with people and luggage, loud children. The room is average and quite expensive for what you get. The hotel is very noisy and so you do nog get a good night sleep. I will not stay here again.

    The room is clean and the breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel and rooms were so cosy, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that my boyfriend got sick early hours of the morning and the staff at the hotel that morning were not at all interested and even lied that the clinic is closed and they are out of medication😳 He’s stay was ruined by him being so sick the entire night with no help.

    Beautiful hotel and rooms were so cosy, breakfast was amazing. Would have loved to stay here longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Next time I will phone ahead and make sure they have my booking correct.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. They only had 1 room reserved. Fortunately they had a room for my colleague. The breakfast spread is very good but they need extra hands for cooking eggs / omlettes

    Location is what sells this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    Hugely overpriced and overrated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was dramatically overpriced for what you get. Bathroom connection is small and impractical. Hot water took forever to finally come through wasting a huge amount of water.

    Convenience of being close to concert venue

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Second stay much better
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room faced the freeway and traffic was noisy as it was a week day .The first room we were placed in was dirty and stank of tobacco. 2nd room much better

    The second room was much cleaner and neater . Breakfast was standard. Some staff was much more helpful . Receptionist very helpful in moving us and correcting the error.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Good for a stopover
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking around the hotel was problem. I had to park away from the hotel, there were no porters or trolleys to help with the luggage . Staff was very unfriendly and abrupt. TV didn't work.

    Breakfast was standard, Bed was comfortable. The hotel could fit me in at the last minute as my flight was delayed .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Desmond - the front desk manager is a very helpful guy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid more than the price given by booking.com for some reason. Front desk employee couldnt explain the reason of higher fare than what i was quoted by booking.com Front desk booked me an occupied room. Moving to a different room where the safe is locked. Couldnt contact the front desk fron room phone. Noone could open the locked safe. Moving to the 3rd room Nowhere mentioning the front desk, customer service or any dialling numbers.

    Desmond - the front desk manager is a very helpful guy.. Unlike the rest of his staff. Very comfortable bed. Casino, restaurants and entertainments within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.5
    Over priced and shabby
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long wait to check in. Poor house keeping. No towels in our room on 2nd day. No pillow cover on one of our pillows. Sticky floor in one area of tiles. Very little repairs and maintenance taking place. Loose handles, chipped walls etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More dstv channels for entertainment in the room. The room service cleaning staff knocking before check out time which disturbed my sleep.

    Liked the air-conditioned room on the cold night kept me warm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    A very happy stay and welcome back to South Africa for me!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was not long enough to enjoy all the amenities

    Everything at this hotel was excellent. Met all my really high expectations. Convenient, spacious and luxurious recommend to everyone😀👌🏼

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Food, the fact that there is a clinic nearby as my sister...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that transport is for guests from & to airport. Not including guests that are using public transport.

    Food, the fact that there is a clinic nearby as my sister got sick but they helped her. Friendly staff. Room was a bit small but comfortable. Staff very lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Servicing of rooms was a little late and floors could have been cleaned better.

    Disabled facilities in bedroom excellent. Only the toilet a little too high.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    I liked breakfast more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not welcoming.The open cupboard was an eye sore for me. I don't like this kind and if I knew I wouldn't have booked a standard room.

    I liked breakfast more.The fruits were fresh and had great choose

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in the rooms are terrible. No plugpoints close to the bed - difficult to charge your phone.

    Excellent breakfast and smooth and fast check in process. The rooms are very cosy with comfortable beds. The staff are all very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    It was good I enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I was booking at the Reception they said it's fully booked and when I go on line I got the space and I didn't understand that

    The place is good meeting with people

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.3
    This was a horrible experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a horrible experience. After driving for 12 hours to get there the service and manner was disgusting. Tried calling for Room Service & extra towels - no answer for over 20min only to be told by reseption when calling on my own cellphone that they are too busy for me right now and slammed the phone down. The Manager on duty at the time was just as rude and unhelpful as the staff telling me its not her problem. never again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.0
    We were followed around by a man.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were followed around by a man. When we went to complain at reception they knew exactly who we were talking about which means this man had troubled other guests. There was no security around so the receptionist walked us back to our room. Did not feel safe at all would not stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    I asked with the booking for a quiet room which was offered.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked with the booking for a quiet room which was offered. Saturday night the guests and "friends" in the next door room were extremely noisy until 02:00 Sunday morning. Totally inconsiderate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Despite alerting the hotel I would be arriving early the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite alerting the hotel I would be arriving early the morning of the tues (hotel was booked and paid ) on my arrival no room was available and I had to wait until one became free. In addition they still charged the full rate including the Monday night. Maid service extremely noisy from 6am

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Close to the airport, great diversity of things to occupy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water or kettle in the room and a little cramped for space.

    Close to the airport, great diversity of things to occupy your time. Constant shuttles to and from airport, good breakfast, good room service and late check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    the stay was good,just sort-out the quality of the air conditioner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioner making a noise the whole night. Cannot be switched off. The TV was blurred and I had to wait an hour for someone to come and change the tv remote that was not working.

    Excellent staff, good breakfast and cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed...after a 20 hour international flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room assigned to us had a terrible sewerage smell...had to request another room...with street view (instead of pool view)...same price...was sickening!

    Location. Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast arrangements not adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast arrangements not adequate. Not enough tables set up to accommodate number of guests especially when breakfast is served between specific times. Left to have breakfast elsewhere even though it was included in room price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    I enjoy the time
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower smells after wards and miss the small fridge

    The breakfast was very nice Like the shower The room for breakfast was very full and we wait for a table We have our 40 years anniversary and want to treat ourselves

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    4.6
    Would not stay here again - until changes are made.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff were not trained in the new booking.com payment system. I was forced to double pay and told that I had to sort that out with Booking .com directly - whereas it was Meercourts obligation to be aware of the change AND call Booking.com prior to double charging me. Secondly, I enquired about dinner at FLAG restaurant in Meercourt and was told they do offer dinner. There was ONE waiter for the whole restaurant. Despite that there was only two of us in the restaurant (initially). It took 30 mins to serve a soda can and tea. It then took a further 60 mins to serve salad and a sandwich. The cheese sandwich (was supposed to be a panini as that was what I actually ordered) was dripping with oil. Completely awful dinner. The waiter did his best to serve us well - but the food and length of time taken just was not up to standard. finally, the TV in my room did not work - snowy picture and sound etc. We need water in the rooms.

    Good breakfast. Comfy bed. Good coffee station in the rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.8
    Its close to the airport and the rooms are okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff weren't friendly or helpful at all. When we arrived our booking didn't show on their system. So they ask management, and it seems like management forget to read in the bookings from booking.com.

    Its close to the airport and the rooms are okay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wide selection at breakfast but i only wanted to eat pork sausages and beans none of which they had so i didnt bother to eat anything and just had coffee

    I liked the pool and close proximity to a selection of restaurants in the resort.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Fair value for money considering the location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some finishes in the room showed signs of deterioration, e.g. some light switches, door not locking properly after closing (had to bang the door when closing to ensure the lock is activated). No bottled water offered in room.

    Size of room, quality of breakfast, coffee / tea facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable... however a bir pricy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too little coffee in room. Only 1 cup per person especially if you want to have a cup before bed and one in the morning.

    All around very good. Like the room a lot and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.4
    Too short to sum up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not get a pensioners rate, despite our request when did our booking. The bathroom door was faulty on the inside ( Cannot open from the inside)

    The breakfast was good. We were upgraded to a family room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    we will definitely come back this time with our close friends who considers JHB not safe
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had problem with the room door, as we needed to pull it hard to lock ( thanksfully nothing got lost as we saw our room door open upon returning from shopping ) . The TV remote was not functioning well so could not enjoy staying in bed to relax Give more attention during breakfast for those already seated and we have seen the staff trying extra hard to get everybody seated and enjoy breakfast and have seen it has not been easy.

    The room is up to expectation and the room service quick.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Booking in was most unpleasant - the staff member was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking in was most unpleasant - the staff member was deliberate in taking his time and he complained about booking.com. I have used your service for numerous trips and this was the first time I experienced problems with booking in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Excellent and convenient place to stay, if you love movies and eat outs this is the place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in is only later at 3pm this if you arrive early unfortunately you need to wait only until that time.

    The rooms have very nice art on the walls and the breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.8
    Improve your service and put towels on your poolside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was good and very friendly

    Phoned for a toothbrush and was holding for mor than 5 minutes only to be told they can’t assist as the housekeeping only open at 8am. They don’t pick up their phone had to try several times. Was told the shuttle will arrive in 2 minuets but I had to wait for 30 minuets and no one even bothered to tell us what was going on. They just ignored us standing outside and it was cold. I had to call a maxi taxi and because of this delay I was late for my flight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    It was ok, but the check in process must be faster
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took us 45 minutes to check in, only 3 staff and it took ages per customer, surely you know how many people will be checking in and get extra staff to assist

    Close to the conference venue

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.3
    Very good location for my purposes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty noisy, heard the neighbours and personnel while sleeping.

    Very good location for my purposes. All the foodcourts with many restaurants are near. Big parking space.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    A comfortable and convenient short stay location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We always stay here when passing through the Joburg airport requires an overnight stay. It is convenient to many restaurants and other services in the Emperor's Palace complex. The shuttle from the airport runs frequently. The breakfast buffet is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Overall we were very happy with the hotel and would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking to offload/load car is sub-optimal. The toilet in the room is way too small for most men. What really annoyed me was that I charged drinks and food to my room at the bar only to be woken up later by a very apologetic barman saying that the hotel would not accept this even though there seems to be a proper system in place to accept this form of payment.

    The bed was very comfortable and the shower was really good. The staff were great. The breakfast was excellent and the egg cook is the best I have come across. The bar staff were also very competent and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Hotel staff is very friendly and you will get sweet smile...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower and toilet are very tight

    Hotel staff is very friendly and you will get sweet smile every time when visit at front desk. there is great swimming pool on back yard. The hotyel is located in Empereors Palace casino and entertain area about 5 minutes bus drive from OR Tambo airport, so there is lot of thinks to do in the area. Also free shutter bus is available between hotel to airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    3.3
    Would not stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a non smoking room a double bed. Upon arrival we were given a smoking room with two single beds. We had to re-arrange out beds ourselves. Staff are not very helpful or accomodating. Not expected from a hotel so close to an international airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Simpy amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel rate was a bit on the higher side as compared to other websites such as Trivago.com etc, I only discovered this later on after I had already made the booking using booking.com. In future it will be fair to standardize the hotel rates.

    Very good location with so many activities happening around the area. The atmosphere was terrific and the quality of the food was superb. The staff were very friendly and provided the best service ever.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    UNFORGETTABLE STAY
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel reception .manager refuse to give me an invoice even though i had paid the full amount. This is because had book the hotel from booking.com My reservation no is 1873316979 check in on 29 oct 2017. I had written to booking .com and they said that they will call metcourt to forward the invoice through my email. Kindly help to expedite the invoice.

    The bed and pillows were very fluffy and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too soft, bad for who has backache.

    Very close to the airport, includes a free shuttle to come and go. There are many entertainment and some restaurants inside the complex. The breakfast is amazing, many options. It's a perfect place to stay while you wait for your flight. Obs. I don't know why, the announcement shows shared toilet (no toilet inside the room). In the picture of the room there was a toilet, and it actualy exists.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Great stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It a very bissy hotel so you need to get to breakfast very early or it very crowed !! Parking is not reserved for the hotel so if the casino full you can't find parking for the hotel

    I liked the fact you are so close to the casino and entertainment !!! The fact you are very close to the airport !!! The room are kept very mordern and updated !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    We stayed at the Metcourt hotel at the Emperor's Palace.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While checking out, we were told we had an outstanding bill of 197 ZAR from one of the restaurants. We paid for all our restaurant visits, and had not visited the restaurant in question. We asked for a receipt, and weren't shown any. We were then told it was probably a mistake, and we left. Later that evening, once back in India, I received an intimation that 197 ZAR was charged to my credit card. I was never asked about it. And we were clearly told there were no dues when we departed. I find this unprofessional and unacceptable. I'll be doubly careful before sharing my credit card details with any hotel in the future.

    We stayed at the Metcourt hotel at the Emperor's Palace. The hotel is very close to the O R Tambo Airport, and has its own dedicated shuttle than runs every 20 minutes, so getting to the property was very convenient. Checking in was easy. The rooms were moderately large, with all the basic facilities except a minibar. The Emperor's Palace has multiple restaurants, and food is cheap and good. The breakfast spread in the hotel was huge, and food very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Overnight convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were really not that commendable. We experienced them as not really being interested in their jobs. They were abrupt and not friendly at all.

    It was conveniently located and the room was quaint but comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Restaurant personnel were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk personnel were intimidating and not welcoming. Seems like they don't get along.

    Restaurant personnel were friendly. Bell hops were also helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Good Airport Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in staff need to concentrate on what theyre doing so they dont have to ask you the same questions three times!

    Location is great for onight airport stopover. The hotel shuttle bus is a wonderful service with friendly driver and good airport staff that helped us to find bus. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was suitable for a wheelchair and it was difficult for me to shower because it is not the normal shower. Everything was wet when I shower. Then was my room very dark. I ask on my booking for a non smoking room and I could smell the smoke everyday and night. So I was very disappointing in the room. I always stay in the Metcourt Hotel when I visit Boksburg or when I am back from New Zealand twice a year. But I will look for another hotel for my next visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    The bed was very comfy and the bathroom was also well sized.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the room was very poor, especially the basin. The cleanliness of the floors etc could be improved.

    The bed was very comfy and the bathroom was also well sized.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.2
    Bad Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited over 2 hours for room to get ready ... staff were lying to us ... Manager was not helpful .. overall services was very bad ... kitchen staff at breakfast not very hygienic just to mention a few things

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.0
    Good location Poor management
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor management. Checked into a room that hadn't even been cleaned and had to be given a new room. While getting dressed the next morning an English tourist came walking in after reception had checked him into my room even though I hadn't checked out. Breakfast area was a mess with dirty floors and surly unhelpfu staffl. Definitely a hotel to skip.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    4.2
    Poor staff and rooms. AVOID!!!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the tv channels were blurry. Tv had loud feedback so not watchable. Phone reception. No response. Toilet seat broken. Remote had no battery cover. One wall light not working. When showering...water gets ice cold when another room opens tap and then scalding hot again. Checking in took 15 minutes. Asked for adjoining rooms... Rude receptionist. Put us 3 rooms apart. Had to ask 3 times till we were put opposite. Poor training and really really bad attitude.

    Hotel poorly managed and poorly maintained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Very pleasant transit hotel with good entertainment and dining options within the Emporer's Complex
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It may have just been in my room but I found the TV reception on channels I wanted to watch not the greatest ! Sound on CNN not good at all.

    My second trip at this Metcourt Hotel. Very satisfied with the friendliness and helpfulness of staff, particularly the shuttle service operator/driver and the experience I had with the Housekeeping and Room Service staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    The included breakfast was amazing, as there was so many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The layout of the bathroom was a little odd.

    The included breakfast was amazing, as there was so many choices. Bedroom is clean and comfy. Staff were all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    *** airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were two bath towels but only one hand towel. The one bath towel smelt of cigarettes which was most unpleasant. The bath was next to the bed which was quite unusual. The doors to shower and toilet were misted glass which you could see through when the light was on. The toilet cubical was extremely small. Our room was overlooking the airport. At 3.40 am we were woken by a terrible noise which when we looked was the sound of a plane engine.

    nice bed. breakfast was good. we also paid to have a late check out which was good. The lifts are super fast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.7
    There was a problem when we tried to check in and they could...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a problem when we tried to check in and they could not find all the rooms we booked and therefore it took us over an hour to check everybody in and at the end they could not find one of the rooms even though all the rooms was done under one booking.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: