Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fynbos Villa Guest House 4 stars

14 Neethling Street, 7600 Stellenbosch, South Africa

#24 of 76 B&Bs and Inns in Stellenbosch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 621 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Hospitality write large!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Unit
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings (bed, desk, chair, carpet) we're worn and somewhat neglected in their upkeep.

    The staff in the kitchen!! Hands down the best crew anywhere in South Africa!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Classic Property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very nice. Great location. Safe parking. The staff is very welcoming. Great breakfast too. And, there’s some complimentary wine kept for you in the room too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    A very comfortable B&B with a great location on a pretty street in Stellenbosch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was especially comfortable and we loved having a heater in the room (it was a cool rainy night when we were there). The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had a lovely breakfast and also had a nice view of the mountains from the porch off our room. The B&B is on a beautiful street with lovely old homes and is very close to restaurants and the downtown. The location was also very good for enjoying the many wineries in the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    We loved our stay at the Fynbos guesthouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay at the Fynbos guesthouse. Beautiful old building, comfortable beds, excellent location and good breakfast. But most of all we liked the staff;Angelique thanks so much!!! We discovered after departure that we left a necklace in our room and she delivered it personally in our hotel in Capetown!! That’s a service, thanks again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    I would revisit again when in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no bottled drinking water, they apparently ran out of stock.

    The bedroom and bathroom was spotless and the location was good, close to the botanical gardens and quality restaurants. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, close to the city center and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, close to the city center and excellent restaurants (e.g. The Fat Butcher). We stayed in the second house. Spacious rooms, sitting room and kitchen. Delicious breakfast served with a smile.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Warm and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door knob was a little old and needed to be repaired. Did find a small puddle in the bathroom floor near toilet when I checked in. Can I recommend that the sign for the panic button be placed closer to it than the switch.

    Warm and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Young guys
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My sons had a gig at aandklas that night and was last min booking..... they just loved the guest hoese.....they say the breakfast was exelent and staff where so friendly.....everything was clean and they will definitely go there again.......thanks for letting them feel welcome.....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    The receptionist during the day was very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist at night was not good at all. Asked her a few recommendations and had no idea of anything or where restaurants are.

    The receptionist during the day was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice staff! Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Looked forward to this stay but the room was very small, couldn't even unpack suitcases. Room was on ground floor next to front door so couldn't open window either, no view. Bathroom was miniature size.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Angelique. Breakfast was very good. Quaint guest house in a quiet area close to the centre. Parking was available. Comfortable bed, lovely ambience, peaceful, loved the welcome sherry!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, close to the botanical gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a pity that the check-in time is so late (2pm) and check-out so early (10am) in comparison.

    I was given an upgrade on the room - thanks! Staff was friendly and helpful. Guesthouse is centrally located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Peaceful interlude in historic quarter of Stellenbosch recharged my energy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there for such a short time

    Quiet yet central location Pretty Mountain View’s Wonderfully comfortable bed with crisp linen Security solid Beautiful furnishings Modern bathroom Breakfast spread Welcome sherry was special

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Awesome Experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was cleaned daily, the carpet was not vaccumed daily. This was the only thumbs down of my stay.

    The staff was welcoming and friendly. Our late checkin was seamless. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Peaceful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we came for relaxation therefore did not expect much. it would have been a perfect accommodation if the room had its own balcony as it became quite stuffy and frustrating to sit in the room with the door closed. when we leave our door open and lay on the bed then the other visitors can look into our room and on our bed when passing by.

    the fact that the kitchen staff accommodated for my dietary needs. loved the peace and quite. would have loved to swim (a pity as I don't like cold water LOL)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Nice stay in Stellenbosch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The premises is situated in a quiet and residential area of Stellenbosch. I spoke to the owner and found him to be friendly as was the lady on reception. Parking was secure and you felt safe. Breakfast also great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    It was good
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light at poolside Music channels

    The spacious property . White linen....bathroom was clean and neat. But you have selected many channels on dstv but there was no music channels....which we would like to listen after event. Three shot to welcome us ...but we didn't drink them because ..we thought we should get something like that when we already arrived at the place . There's no light at poolside area we couldn't go . There was a smell in the kitchen please next time check.rather than this everything was ok ..comfortable beds etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was far too small for two people. Very difficult to do the last packing, after travelling for two months. The size of the room and bed was more like a single room.

    Fantastic staff. Extremely helpful, kind and polite. The location was very good. Parking secure. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t name a thing I didn’t like

    From booking to check out- amazing! The owners are welcoming and sweet. The property is beautiful, spotless clean, beds are extremely confortable,very quiet room too. The staff is friendly and helpful. Yummy breakfast with garden view. If you’re a group of 4, room 12 is perfect - the bathroom is a highlight- spacious and beautiful! Another plus is the walking distance from city center where all restaurants and shops are.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    A good place, but at the wrong time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked this place with swimming pool to have a rest after a long drive. It was impossible to use the pool and there was a lot of noise because of the works that were going on. It should have been more correct if the manager had informed us in advance about this inconvenience, so we could decide to stay here or ot.

    The breakfast and the nice ladies who made the breakfast. The room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was expecting to be staying at main building but was redirected to the annex. Experience at annex is not on par with experience at main building.

    Location is great. Staff is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely old building and a comfortable place to satay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a lovely old property - accommodation is in two separate buildings on the same street. The one we were in was built in 1899 and is a national monument. Furnishing are nicely old-fashioned in keeping with the building. Rooms are large and the bathrooms spacious. There is a swimming pool and outdoor seating area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    A great find and close to the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only constructive criticism (not a complaint!) is that the bed was a little small for a double.

    The staff were very friendly and the swimming pool was the best we have seen at a property like this. The location to the town centre is outstanding.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Nice Guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful stay in Stellenbosch , We didn’t pay as much as for the other guesthouses we had booked for our South Africa trip, so we didn’t have that high expectations. But this was excellent, nice room, good air conditioning, comfortable beds, safe parking, very nice breakfast, perfect location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    A very good and friendly guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really! But the shower and bathroom (as a whole) in our room could be updated.

    Fynbos Villa is a charming place which provides good bedrooms, facilities and the breakfast and a competitive price. In a good location to walk to all the main shops, restaurants, bars, university etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. You get what you pay for. Very comfortable with the bonus of staying in an old style Cape house

    The property was very central with good security and a lovely, secluded swimming pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Original Stellenbosch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The antique furniture, style and feel of the property was not to our choice but everything was functional and very clean.

    Lovely and clean with very helpful staff. We were in the house 2 doors down the road from main guest house which is set up for self catering. It was nice to have the extra facilities and space and the walk to breakfast was not an issue.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Not too impressive as a four star rated B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a family of 6 (4 adults and 2 children) and after staying in three other B&B's over the last three weekends in the same area, none of us felt that the 4-star rating was validated. We stayed in 1 x Standard Double Room and 2 x Luxury Double Rooms. The luxury rooms we stayed in did not give us the impression of luxury as the 'luxury' word implies. Even though the B&B is based on a rustic Victorian look, the overall feel of the B&B felt "cheap". The reception area looked unkempt and had a general appearance of disarray and was not a good welcoming first stop into the B&B. The breakfast is set-out in a dining room that was not inviting but perhaps it is the use of dark outdated table mats that give you that feel. There is the possible use of an external dining area however this is located in the bricked car parking area and not in a garden as mentioned on the booking.com site. Sadly, we weren't too impressed.

    The location is great. We have stayed in other B&B's in the same area a few times now and think this is the best location with walking distance to wonderful shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient location in a quiet side street with short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old-style guest house with narrow and dark room and bath. The toilet/bathroom simple. Old dark furniture in the guest room. Opening the window was a bit complicated because of shutter system.

    Very convenient location in a quiet side street with short distance to the city center. Large pool with extra sun couches to relax. Parking slots in an open garage, therefore, well shaded. Friendly and very helpful staff. Very delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Satisfied if not swept off our feet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit run of the mill and the service not the most enthusiastic I've encountered.

    Location, security, off-street parking and the elegant Victorian homestead were the real plus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful B&B !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We stayed two delightful days here and really enjoyed every part of our trip. The room was decorated to the highest of standards and there was nothing we did not have. It was quiet and cheerful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay in Stellenbosch centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy early in the morning (our room was in the main house but there are rooms outside that might be more private), internet did not work properly

    Secure parking, friendly staff, great that breakfast was served inside and outside, nice pool, welcome drink in room. We felt comfortable and welcome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good!

    Had the family room, it was a good size and equipped with everything you need. Walking distance to the City. A great and clean pool. The breakfast is really good and the ladies very nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Clean, quiet and nice room for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower/ bathroom is not a seperate room but in the room itself.

    Nice sized room which looks a bit dated but it has its charms. Good shower, good bed. Clean. Quiet. You could make use of a kitchen and living room and pool. Parking next to the guesthouse on private property. Nice personnel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Sleeping in a national monument
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful guesthouse in the centre of Stellenbosch (the house is considered a national monument), clean and furnished with taste. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    4.6
    Not a welcoming place.
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short narrow beds. Signs everywere in the guesthouse and in the room to tell you what not to do! Terrasse tables overlooking the parking spot. Staff not at all welcoming or helpful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking spaces were very tight, it was a little difficult getting in or out of them.

    Excellent location with great facilities. Staff were superb. Breakfast was really good, cooked to order.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful guest house in a very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was between the entrance and the reception which was quite noisy in the morning.

    Very good breakfast and lovely kitchen staff! Great location close to the center of Stellenbosch. Beautiful rooms if you 'd like to be reminded of the colonial times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    lovely accomodation, breakfast not the most superb one ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely accomodation, breakfast not the most superb one ever but quite satisfactory, ample parking, location is very good, short walking distance from centre of town (5 to 10 min), quiet street, nice host, late arrival was kindly arranged

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Good comfortable well located place at great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room a mini fridge in the room would be great. Would've preferred balcony or outside entrance room, i see there are these options for next time.

    Comfy beds good breakfast. Fantastic location walking distance to all Stelenbosch has to offer. Safe secure parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Exxcellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast options could be a little modern for healthy eating - more low carb options.

    The bed was wonderful and comfy and the room size was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    The ladies doing the cooking and cleaning were lovely and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and so was the bathroom. The bed was not comfortable.

    The ladies doing the cooking and cleaning were lovely and warm and friendly. The house maids and ground staff were too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing everything was perfect.

    safe and private parking , staff is friendly and the property is so clean. the breakfast was so great i can recommend the place to any one. it is indeed a home away from home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    We found it exceptional good value for money - R675 including a lovely breakfast
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street light on the western side needs some sort of effective block out during night time. We were in room 1 it bothered my husband particularly.

    The bed linen crisp and snowy white.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    A perfect stay for a few days while exploring and enjoying Stellenbosch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable, lovely staff and very accommodating - we had a braai at the Villa and the staff went out of their way to assist us. Kitchen staff very sweet and friendly, too. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Wow this place is a hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Unit
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives.

    A quaint property and value plus in a great location in a fantastic town.Would have stayed longer if we knew that previously.Breakfast was yummy and loved the extra touch of the honesty alcohol purchase system.They needed to restock after us Aussie's left.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Oldschool Cape Dutch Villa in the heart of Stellenbosch,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oldschool Cape Dutch Villa in the heart of Stellenbosch, with pool and parking space. Very comfortable room with clean facilities and lovely staff to make you breakfast. Really nice starting spot to discover the vineyards and town by foot and/or bike.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    A true home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay could have been longer.

    This was our third or fourth stay at fynbos villa and they never disappoint. They just get better. Super friendly staff, spotless bedrooms and an excellent breakfast. Real value for money. A true home away from home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Was very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had a drainage problem and when we told the front desk they didn't look too concerned or apologetic

    Room was spacious and bed very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    The food was delicious, the receptionist friendly, warm and helpful. The location excellent. The bed was extra comfy and everything was in place, neat and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and specially sheets was smelling like wet chicken. It seems that the room wasn't ventilated properly for a long time.

    Nice neighborhood. Furniture was stylish. Very silent and peacefull place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    A comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The risk is always there when booking a guesthouse that the other guests may not be considerate... especially late at night.

    The homey feel and farmhouse breakfast is always special.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit stale smelling

    The location and the price. Comfortable bed and powerful hot shower. We were looked after very well by abesinia and her crew😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect spot to stay in Stellies!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Unit
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved to have had a cappuccino with breakfast.

    The location is close to the centre to go to restaurants but not walking distance. Parking is very secure off street. The beds are extremely comfortable! Breakfast was perfect too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    A home away from home.
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the moment we arrived on Friday at 19:00 until we left on Sunday at 08:45, we were very warmly welcomed by the staff. We nearly arrived late for the wedding on Saturday as we could not leave Fynbos.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Warm staff and a nice warm room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast staff were very friendly and remembered us from our previous visit. We were allowed to leave our car in the safe parking lot and use the lounge areas after checking out when we had a whole day to kill before our late flight. The room was nice and warm (which has been rare during our winter stay in South Africa). Thanks for your hospitality!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location for a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The summer sheeting while it was really cold. Everything else was perfect.

    Very nice staff. Prepared us a take away beakfast as we had to leave very eatly for our flight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my partner was looking for a nice place to spend a night. A place that was nice and close to town. The stay was excellent and definitely valued. Me and my partner work on a big 5 lodge and work with tourists everyday. Hard to believe but we just wanted to escape from work and relax. And that's exactly what we got. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Best choice for Stellenbosch!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really nothing. Everything was perfect!

    Very central, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was 10 out of 10! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Stellenbosch. Everything was perfect! And to top it all, its easy on the wallet as well!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    A lovely old Heritage house furnished and decorated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely old Heritage house furnished and decorated appropriately. It is centrally located near all historic sites and near restaurants. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay and visit the Cape wine country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful Victorian house decorated and furnished in Victorian style. Great quiet location but minutes to City Centre. Excellent home-cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    We would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As above, the young woman working at the reception desk that evening could have been more friendly when we arrived, especially given that we had struggled to get her attentn to let her know we were there.

    Overall we had a brief but lovely stay. On arrival we buzzed the car gate multiple times but no one answered until I got out the car to call someone through the reception gate. Our welcome by the person at reception was a little more muted than we would have liked. Our beds were cosy and comfy and we had the most delicious breakfast the following morning. My omelette was superb! Loved that we were staying in a national monument. Loved the big surface desk in our room that I cold place my lap top on, make-up etc. etc. Loved that we had an abundance of two pin plug points - what a pleasure!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Easy 10-minute walk to the main shopping/restaurant area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was a bit dated and mismatched. We stayed in the luxury rooms in the main house and the noise from the reception/kitchen was very disruptive.

    Easy 10-minute walk to the main shopping/restaurant area. Gated parking was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    More than expected..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly. Very secure parking and all arrangements with regard to the guest house was given on arrival.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Thanks, more smile needed:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt rushed by the staff and felt like a number and not a name they could have been a little more understanding and friendly however everything else was perfect

    Was very good value

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    - Good location, close to restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine during my stay, good value for money!

    - Good location, close to restaurants - Clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed - Good breakfast - Lovely staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Delightful old property in superb location for all that Stellenbosch offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful old listed villa with atmosphere preserved. Facilities are very good in keeping with style of property. Most outstanding attribute is its very close location to the centre of Stellenbosch. Very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Very pleasant room at the front of the property. The bed was very comfortable and the old fashioned furniture very homely. The walk into the town centre was easy and we had a good choice of places to eat. Breakfast was excellent Lovely B&B.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.5
    Comfortable and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little too small.....dresses had to hang on the wall and bathroom much too small.Hot water took long to come, ap problem with water restrictions.Poor lighting. My elderly husband could not see.

    The bed and sheets lovely. Breakfasts great. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Receptionist on arrival was very helpful in suggesting a vineyard to visit for wine tasting. Very comfy room. Great location - very central with secure parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    Great location, very tired and cramped rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dingy very low grade room that was described as spacious. No window, wardrobe ok for a midget and bed couldn't be a smaller double.On complaining we were given a room very similar but had a window.. They had location,location,location but everything else was very tired, cramped and of low standard

    Area of accomodation was ideal with restaurants close by. Apart from that nothing!,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Heritage house which is lovely. Swimming pool nice after sightseeing. Good position to walk into centre for restaurants and other heritage buildings

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.3
    Great stay but improve facilities if you want family guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little cluttered and outdated.

    Wonderful breakfast staff. Amazing cleanliness, nice pool. Was kid friendly but no high chair for my baby at breakfast, very annoying.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    It was a wonderful surprise. I was ill and the receptionist promptly organised a doctor's
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. No crossaints or assortment of fruit, bread, cheese. Fruit juices not freshly squeezed.

    Beautiful villa. Excellent value for money. Very comfortable bed. Extremely clean. Enviting pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.2
    Loved it here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very very friendly people (especially the breakfast lady!), spacious and amazingly decorated rooms, perfect location (few minutes walking distance from restaurants and shops).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.8
    2 Nights in Fynbos Guest Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very early noise from street outside room 3 . Small bathroom no facility to place toiletries anywhere.

    The staff nothing too much trouble . Secure car parking etc. Pool area very good breakfast & very clean premises.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: