Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Gardens Centre Holiday Apartments

Mill Street, Oranjezicht, Cape Town, South Africa

#292 of 387 vacation rentals in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 185 apartment reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    7.5
    Overall the place is good, beautiful views and convenience stores are right there and it is central
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My bathtub didn't have a lid so i was forced to take showers even when i wanted to take a bath.

    The place being in a shopping centre was super convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    7.0
    The place was OK for the price but it could have been better if they can include Dstv channels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no signs directing you to the Apartment reception and it was difficult to find it. Bed base was very low. TV did have Dstv channel and it was boring.

    There are shops, Banks and restaurant in the building

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    10
    the room was perfect value for money sure , i was impressed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    please kindly review the television boquet and have DSTV channels please.

    the room was perfect value for money sure , i was impressed with the location of the apartment its perfect and convinience . i was happy with the two floors of the mall and good affordable supermarkets Pick & Pay and Spar..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very limited channels on TV , no sports channels

    Well as far as my location was concerned this place was the best for us, o strongly recommend this place for anyone's stay in capetown, it's in a very safe area within the shopping centre & adjacent to a nice Indian Restaurant also, from ghe rooms we get beautiful view of the table mountain, cleaners clean the rooms regularly, we had got water all the time, all in all its worth it staying there will for sure go there again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    6.7
    The staff service was excellent.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room was too small, cramped and on the advert is said facilities like MNet is available but it was only SABC, etv and Cape Town Tv. No complimentary tea, no iron.

    The location of the hotel , lots of shops at the complex.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    8.8
    It was great, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Dstv channels must have a sport channel and the wifi signal must be improved.

    The view of table mountain was wonderful, the place was clean peaceful and no one bothers you.The housekeeping was fantastic we were satisfied with the service that was provided.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    9.2
    Convenient stay in Cape Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no problems...

    This is a very easy and convenient stay over for a few nights in the city. It is inside a small shopping mall, so that one can get some groceries upon arrival (it is self catering), or grab a nice breakfast next morning in one of the coffee shops. It is located above the mall, so it is not noisy. There is ample parking under the roof. It has beautiful views of either the harbour or Table Mountain. This is not luxurious, but completely adequate and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money but the apartment needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels were old and thin. No coffee/tea on arrival at apartment. No DSTV. TV could be mounted on the wall. Old furnishing - needs upgrading

    Convenience with shopping centre downstairs and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    10
    Lovely accommodation, no faults except the bath mat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no bath mat when showering, I slipped on the shower curtain, causing bruising to my arms.

    Lovely accommodation, no faults except the bath mat

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    6.3
    All the shops and cafes nearby, easy to get Uber.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise at night from the neighbours was very disturbing. They were even knocking and my door by mistake, trying to open it, etc. For a female solo traveller in SA, I must say it was a bit uncomforable at night. Maybe the management should check the parties happening at their establishment, and see if its disturbing other guests.

    All the shops and cafes nearby, easy to get Uber. Very central and safe area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    10
    Good overnight stop in Cape Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that this is totally self catering - so bring your own coffee, tea and milk for late night or early morning! They provide a kettle, but no consumables.

    This is an ideal overnight stay if you have stuff to do in and around Cape Town. It has easy access to main roads and highways, it is centrally located, it has safe parking, and because it is on top of a nice small shopping centre, one can grab a breakfast early morning and even do your shopping before heading home again. As always in South Africa, life is easier if you have your own car. Public transport is not really an option.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    7.1
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old rooms, leaky shower, no wall sockets for charging phones, door locks not reassuring

    Amazing views of table mountain, large room size, easy access to shops in the mall, good firm pillows

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    7.9
    The shops and the view from my apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The chairs should be replaced with sofas for comfort for whenever you watch tv.

    The shops and the view from my apartment. The friendly and helpful security personnel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    7.1
    To sum up : shoppin mall below helps a lot to get things for breakfast , locatucellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The appartments looked as if they needed to be painted urgently, the kitchen needs a refrechment etc...

    The place was very clean , the beds were made every day , we got clean towels. That was very ok .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    7.5
    Location and convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room finishing is very old. Bathroom is tatty. Very noisy when the wind blew. Lifts stop working when the wind blew.

    Location and convenience. Access to shops. Easy parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location for Argus Cycle Tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable but 70s decor needs updating, no restaurants open at night in the shopping centre - Wind noise was incredible!

    Lovely clean sheets, comfortable bed, easy shopping and fantastic view of Table Mountain

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    6.3
    It was located in the mall and therefore easy to buy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The vibrating noises of the windows at night. We were would have preferred to be placed in a room with table mountain views. There was construction going on and it was quite noisy at times.

    It was located in the mall and therefore easy to buy whatever we needed. The Staff was not intrusive. They accommodated us with our luggage as we needed to collect it after check-out time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2017

    5.0
    Staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities are very old and need to be renovated. Some things are falling apart and the door showed signs of having been kicked open at some point.

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some indication/signboard as to how to find the entrance. Nobody in the street seemed to know how to enter the parking area...we wasted a lot of time driving around asking people.

    Everything! Amazing location and view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2017

    7.5
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Process to arrange free parking was not great, should be issued at reception. Guest shouldn't be sent to the parking office to arrange it. Room needs aircon or at least a fan. No free internet. Paid for internet bundle which was slow when it did work. A comfortable lounge chair would be a nice addition to the sitting area.

    Well equipped. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    3.5
    Will not recommend Gardens Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet was dirty, the matrass needs to be replaced, the towels threadbare and the do not disturb sign broken and can't hang on the door. I will not use these apartments in future .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2017

    6.3
    Fair accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Older building.... wind blew window open. Still had a lot of wind coming through. Made sleeping nearly impossible.

    Location is excellent. Easy and convenient parking in the mall. Plenty of food shops & restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    7.5
    Great place to be if you are staying for a longer period
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just the lift issue

    It was a one night stay ..The view was awesome .Was a bit difficult getting baggage from the car to the room Lifts were out of order and I had one person who had problems walking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2016

    5.4
    Not very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no air conditioning. Appliances are old and the general cleanliness of the place was poor. Not a separate entrance for tenants. You have to walk through the shopping centre with luggage. Need more tv channels.

    Liked the fact that it was above a shopping centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2016

    8.3
    Besides the above we really enjoyed our stay and we coming back hopefully they will do something abt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Iron and ironing board was very old and poor quality. I even chocked from using it and it dropped electricity because the wires were not covered.it was very dirty and I had to clean it before using it. Someone who used it before me burned something and the staff just gave me as it is.

    Security 24/7 The fact that it's inside the mall Parking very convenient

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2016

    6.7
    I hope the admin. change a lot of things. Also the furniture in the livingroom,kitchen and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioned in all rooms! If the wind blowing hard the window's are houling! In the night time you can not sleep for this noses! The passageway is a big conference room for the guest in the night time. In the day time the house keeping service use the passageway for communication! The bathroom all full of mold! And the cleaners from the housekeeping service in the bathroom are very bad. I am very sorry but that's true!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2016

    4.6
    Pictures on the site did not really represent how the room looks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pictures did not really represent how the room actually looks. The parking was a hassle because you needed to get the parking ticket from the mall office at the basement. We went out after checkin and we could get back to the parking; however, when we tried to get out after checkout, the ticket did not work so we had to run back to the office again.

    Location was great!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2016

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartment used compared to previous booking was a bit outdated. Needed a lot of renovation especially the bathroom and kitchen.cupboard was broken musty smell.kitchen tiles need some attention. Bed not.very comfortable. G

    The facilities were easily accessible. Needed s taxi receptionist was very helpful taxi was there sooner than I had anticipated.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2016

    7.5
    The shopping centre we were able to find anything under our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dat we ddnt have access to dstv.the Windows was making noise the hole night and my baby was scared.

    The shopping centre we were able to find anything under our nose.the room service from the cleanets.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2016

    6.7
    Nice location - overall clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The unpleasant smell welcomes you, not sure if it was the carpet. Same inside the rooms. Hopefully will be addressed with the refurbishment in progress.

    Position is ideal. Close to bus stop, shopping centre below the apartments. Convenient free parking. Overall the place is clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2016

    6.3
    Apartments need updating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were very uncomfortable! No iron and board! The oven was very old and unusable! No hair dryer and the complex is difficult to access after hours. The entire building was very musty smelling, the lifts did not work well and and we had only one key between all of us, which was a little inconvenient!

    The location of the apartment was good! The veiw of the mountain was magnificent!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2016

    5.0
    Gardens Centre a total disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cracked basin - yuk; holes in the couch; drunken noisy neighbours at 3am; twin beds instead of double bed;1 of 3 lifts out of order for 4 days; free parking did not work - had to go to basement 3 times to sort out and still didn't work; bathroom taps falling off

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2016

    2.9
    Bad, dirty and old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Firstly we had to walk through a shopping centre to book in. Then we got to room there was no extra bed as per our booking. It smelled stuffy, there were stains on the curtains and hair in the bathroom. The headboard fell down when I was lying in the bed, half of the lights were not working.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2016

    9.2
    Great value and safe location. Ideal for budget friendly travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The oven didn't seem to work. A little.maintenance is required

    The view from the room is epic. You get a good view of table mountain. The shopping centre is ideal for travellers who treasure their budgets but want some comfort. The location was safe and is near long street. Uber is always a quick call away and should cost around 20 to get you to the main CBD. Beds were comfortable and rooms were cleaned 6 days a week. Staff are super friendly and helpful. ( big pat on the back for them )

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2016

    4.2
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The old furniture. The kitchen utensils are so old that you don't want to cook in them cause they dirty

    The fact that the building was inside a mall

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2016

    6.3
    GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY, I ENJOYED MY STAY THERE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The furniture is a bit outdated especially the kitchen unit and the stove, itz a bit hard using them, it's like they are from the 18th century

    The apartments were clean, friendly staff and excellent facilities located near the apartments. The views were amazing aswell, I enjoyed my stay there

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    5.0
    Garden Centre stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the state of the room. Old, neglected, dirty....in desperate need of a revamp. Shower was a mere trickle, would not walk barefoot in that room, dirty carpet! R800 for the room was not much at all, but will never stay there again

    the location was excellent, and being so close to the shops downstairs was a plus

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    5.4
    Great view and location but nothing else great about this place
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff appear to have zero interest in guests. Parking ticket arrangement is annoying and cumbersome. Was there for 6 days and had to get new parking ticket 5 times (in the basement 3 floors down) because tickets kept giving errors. The shower was horrible. Everything needs a serious update. Oh yes, and windows were kind of dirty.

    The view. Convenience of being situated right in a very nice shopping centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    7.5
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lack of maintenance and the attention to detail. However all requests were attended to in a timely manner. Bathroom and kitchenette require upgrading.

    Location and views excellent! Easy access to major roads and tourist attractions. Great shopping centre which caters for all needs! Enjoyed having our rental vehicle securely parked in the free undercover parking. Waking up in the morning and enjoying a panoramic view of table mountain. Staff are friendly and helpful! Will certainly stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    6.7
    The best view of Table Mountain !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking situation is complicated Pillows far to big and hard Spent the weekend - the shopping centre food eateries close far to early on Saturdays and Sunday afternoon- got to leave the centre to find restaurants.

    The view of Table Mountain was impressive Very nice an friendly welcome

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    7.5
    Home away from home
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think you need to change kitchen BIC. You must also arrange small heaters. Otherwise, everything was excellent. Thank you

    Spacious and comfortable. Home away from home...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2016

    2.5
    RUN AWAY!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was non existent. The rooms smelled of mold. The Furniture and bedding is old and moldy. I'm not sure we slept on clean linen. The worst place I have ever stayed.

    If you can get yourself to see past the rotten curtains there is a good view. But its not worth it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    7.9
    Great stay and would definetely stay there again. Good for the family
    • Family with older children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rooms need a revamp, Shower leaking, door locks sticking. Cleaning lady-Wake up! Rooms look "tired" Need to consider providing breakfast

    Great location and clean up to a point. Supportive staff and excellent shopping facilities attached.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    8.3
    Gardens Apartments: Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The appliances are very old and both the kitchen and bathroom need an upgrade.

    The apartment was spacious and the room was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the sea-facing room was warm. Location was everything and this spot is fantastic and just a short walk to the My Citi bus station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    10
    Safe home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The workers that work till 22:00 with grinders, etc. but that might have been a once off as well.

    I travelled with my Mom! Ladies' road trip! This is a secure safe convenient place to stay! All you need is there from banks to chocalates, pharmacy to facials and more. Public transport is convenient. With a Mountain view... Awesome! Will we go back? For sure!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2016

    9.2
    A very good place on a very good price if you want to stay in the heart of the "Mother City".
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a self catering unit, the bathroom and kitchen facilities are a bit out dated. But all very clean and working.

    The location to me is number one. Shops and parking on the premises and nice eating / coffee places.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficult to allow visitors in , lift was broken

    Good location inside center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    6.7
    Good stay
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    ?

    ?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    5.8
    Room with a view and nothing else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complimentary tea or coffee and very limited tv choices

    Stunning views of Table Mountain

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.9
    The stay was good but room was cold
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C in the room

    Central Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    Friendly staff I really enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff I really enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    5.4
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleaning of the carpet and the pillows which were too hard, they used to be better.

    The space in the room and the mountain view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lift was not working

    The bed and bedding was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.3
    Good stay but unreliable and frustrating lifts (elevators).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fittings were old, shower head was small, lifts were very problematic.

    Bed was comfortable, room was spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.1
    Very pleasant however some little extras like tea/coffee being available on arrival and internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TV, and no internet provided without an extra cost

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    9.6
    It was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it

    The bed is extra comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    9.2
    The location , view and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location , view and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    7.5
    Finding the place was a struggle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Finding the place was a struggle

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    5.4
    Reasonable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were too hard, electrical appliances not working and the windows were making noise due to heavy winds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    5.0
    This complex needs a serious update.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This complex needs a serious update. The windows did not close properly so the wind blew them open. Also needs WiFi and offer DSTV.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    10
    Everything was like the pictures i enjoyed my stay there i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was like the pictures i enjoyed my stay there i will go back again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    6.7
    good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    they dont do house keeping on weekends

    the bed was comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    7.5
    I loved the stay and people the were friendly
    • Group
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every was ok

    The bed was extra comfy and shops where just close

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    9.6
    It was a comfortable stay in a centrally located property.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful view of Table Mountain

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    7.5
    All
    • Group
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    7.9
    Central location, great view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was acceptable

    The central location, proximity to food stores

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    6.7
    Good but maybe the management should consider to offer variety of room grading for broader accomoda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water leak in toilet seat, no aircon,limited TV channels.old appliances.

    Town view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    2.5
    The view
    • Group
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms smell of smoke and stuffiness and utilities are old and worn out

    The view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2017

    9.2
    Always happy to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    could do with a sport channel on TV

    Convenient

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    5.8
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the towels, the carpet and the bathroom were not clean. security must be reinforced concerning windows and doors

    the location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    4.6
    Room phone not working.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room phone not working.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    6.7
    Exellent location and convenient near shops and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room has a side view - choice of room makes a bifg difference to the experience

    Proximity to shopping mall very convient

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Oven was out of order

    Comfortable and convenient

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    9.2
    Very pleased with service and reception
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet reception was poor

    Fabulous view. Great lodation.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: