Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. Western Cape B&B and inn reviews
  4. Cape Town B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Guesthouse One Belvedere

Reviews of Guesthouse One Belvedere 4 stars

1 Belvedere Avenue, Oranjezicht, Oranjezicht, 8001 Cape Town, South Africa

#61 of 296 B&Bs and Inns in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 231 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    10
    We really enjoyed the great location, right next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We really enjoyed the great location, right next to the cable car of Table mountain! Aldo is a great and caring host, gave us great recommendations on how to best enjoy Cape Town and surroundings!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience in Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very spacious, quiet and clean rooms in a cosy Victorian house. The host Aldo and all the personell were incredibly caring and helpful, and an additional coffee at breakfast even 30 min late was no problem! Breakfast was great, with fresh fruit, various bread and all kind of cheese, jam, juices etc. - not to forget the delicious coffee! Stunning view of the Table Mountain and also overlooking downtown to the sea. Close to Kloof street with great restaurants. Thanks again to Aldo and the team, looking forward to being your guest again soon!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful house, such a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negativ to mention

    We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful house, such a beautiful room with a balcony and view of table Mountain. Nice neighborhood with parks and restaurants in walking distance. The breakfast on the terrace was fantastic, can't decide what was more delicious, the great coffee or the Omelette done and served with such enthusiasm :) staff is SO friendly and we were exceptionally well cared for! Will come back for sure :)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    10
    Personalise service. Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    none!

    This was one of the best boutique guest house I have stayed in. It is not the swanky Hilton But it was better with personalised touch and a great breakfast. Bravo to the two gentlemen who looked after us while we were there

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    10
    QUAINT, WELL LOCATED GUESTHOUSE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    The Belvedere Guesthouse is housed in a quaint building, complete with oregen floors and wooden staircase, built in 1905. The rooms and bathroom are spacious and very clean. The owner and staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our stay was rounded off with a healthy, wholesome breakfast and best-tasting coffee.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly can’t think of a thing

    Everything. The facility was beautiful, comfortable and full of charm. The hosts offer every possible comfort and are incredibly helpful, kind and nurturing, as are the staff. There is a genuine sense of family among them and you feel like you are staying with friends.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    10
    Home away from home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing against this place really! Exept will miss that place and its people so much!

    1. The warmth of the people. The owners and staffs made sure I was well looked after. 2. The house has character and soul. 3. The gorgeous views from the terrace. 4. The quiet and very safe neighbourhood. 5. The healthy and diverse breakfast. 6. Ultracleanliness 7. Comfy bed

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful and great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs some update.

    Fantastic view to Table Mountain and Signal Hill from the veranda. Peaceful and quiet neighbourhood. Spotless clean. Good breakfast and coffee. Fun owner and nice staff. Thanks to the team.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Brilliant and comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I thought that there was parking inside the property but there was only street parking.

    Everything was seamless and easy. The hosts even got concerned when i was a little late and phoned to check up on me. Lovely view of Table Mountain was just an added bonus. Thank you for a great stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Our Stay at One Belvedere Far Exceeded our Expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one thing!

    One Belvedere is an exceptionally fine Guesthouse! The setting is that of a heritage Victorian home with a limited number of rooms. Each has modern conveniences and comfortable decor. (Don’t miss the lovely Dutch Tile entryway and original fireplace in the lounge!) Things to appreciate about One Belvedere: - Initially we were somewhat ambivalent about staying outside the city core but immediately realized that Oranjezicht is *perfectly* situated to fabulous restaurants on Kloof Ave, V & A Waterfront, Tabke Mountain, museums, and other sights. We could literally get anywhere we wanted with an economical Uber lift that typically arrived within one minute after submittal! The views are phenomenal, the yards are beautiful and everything is within easy access! - Rooms: Each room is located on the 2nd floor and has French doors that open up to a view deck overlooking Table Mountain. Magnificent! The sun can shine in indirectly and the orientation provides great fresh air along with ceiling fan. It made for perfect sleeping weather! - Views: Truly...One Belvedere has exceptional views. I doubt if any other property in Cspe Town has such beautiful views of Table Mountain. One feels as if the mountain range is in your back yard. - Service: One Belvedere ranks high in service. The breakfasts were cooked to perfection if you should desire a full English breakfast. Soooo many fruits, breads, yoghurts, pastries, and accompaniments! Delicious coffee and a wide variety of teas and juices. Our chef was a delightful person who really made our day. - Kudos: I’ve left the best for last...our inn-keeper, Aldo. What an exceptional host! Aldo is one of those people you would never dream of meeting as an innkeeper. Aldo is well-traveled, highly intelligent, out-going, warm and friendly! As a former educator, we learned so much about the area and the country of South Africa from Aldo. It is people like him that will entice us to come back to One Belvedere over and over again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Great view, great room, great furniture, great people, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were little cold and hot tub not running. The latter was no issue, but if this is what you are really looking forward to, you may be disappointted

    Great view, great room, great furniture, great people, great location! I will come again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Feel like a cozy home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It feels like a home with table mountain view. Cozy vibe made me feel very comfortable. Clean and tidy indeed. Also I felt it was very safe area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything - no complaints

    The bed was very comfortable and there was a wonderful view of Table Mountain from the room The area was very nice to walk around and it was an easy walk to the town centre. Some good restaurants nearby. Breakfast was delicious and served on the terrace with the amazing view of Table Mountain. the owners were extremely helpful and friendly. A lot of thought and love has been put into running this guesthouse. Couldn't ask for more - would highly recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Lovely, interesting and restful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The character of the old house. The view of the mountain. The antiques and ceramics particularly in the lounge. The attention, detailed advice and tolerance of the staff! Organising taxis and shuttles for me, keeping my luggage while I was out. I was made to feel at home! The environment around the guest house was quiet and peaceful. Thank you very much for a great experience! I include a photo of the magnificent art museum at the Waterfront. It was recommended to me by the guesthouse staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Warm hospitality and great value; comfortable and personal; beautiful old Cape building
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything I didn't like. If you don't like personal attention, then this is not for you. If you want super-slick, modern and impersonal, then this is also not for you.

    A 4-star guesthouse with 5-star hospitality and comfort. Our host made contact even before our arrival, just to confirm our check-in time and whether we needed any assistance with transport, directions etc - the first signal of the considerate and thoughtful approach that we experienced throughout our stay, even though we were staying for only one night. We were warmly welcomed and hosted. The rooms are spacious and beds comfortable, with thoughtful touches throughout. Beautiful old building with wrap-around verandah, eclectic personal decor and modern additions like underfloor heating. Breakfast homemade and offering more than enough options. Our hosts were knowledgeable about the immediate area and had plenty of suggestions of interesting things to do in Cape Town. It was like staying in an old family home or with old friends, but with sufficient privacy, and I would love to stay here again, whether for a short or long stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location and fantastic breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything, coffee capsules could be a bit nicer and body lotion in the bathroom.

    Great location and fantastic breakfast. Very flexible and willing to please

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful place, Charl is really warm and caring. I felt welcome and I loved the underfloor heating. The view from the wraparound balcony is superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant stay at the Belvedere, would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was a drought on so we couldn’t enjoy relaxing by the pool, but that was out of everyone’s hands.

    Rob and charl were the perfect hosts, very friendly and helpful and Gladys and the girls couldn’t have been nicer, we enjoyed a lovely two weeks at the Belvedere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    quiet area which is so close to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The house lies in a quite area with a view to the table mountain which is wonderful. You are close to the city and also Camps Bay. Our hosts had been extremely helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Whistle-stop stay for just one night, but just about everything was perfect and as described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Something other than powdered creamer (eg UHT milk "jiggers') would be preferable for in-room coffee and tea.

    Comfortable bed, fantastic shower, helpful owners, good view from balcony room. Honesty bar system worked well and good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed staying here and thoroughly recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Wonderful hosts- super friendly and helpful. Really clean and beautiful room. The balcony was really special and a lovely place to be. I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Great guest house in a quiet neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This guest house exceeded expectations. The hosts were so welcoming and the rooms were spacious, perfectly clean and comfortable. There’s a great view of Table Mountain from the beautifully decorated Victorian balcony. Breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    lovely warm feeling and very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The house has an amazing vibe and is very relaxing. We really enjoyed our stay in Cape Town and it was a pleasure to return to the property for a snooze or just to chill before going out again. It also has a honesty bar which is great for water or other drinks. The hosts are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    We will be back
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I should have specified a walk in shower as I found the shower in the bath difficult to use. Breakfasts could have been a bit more special.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. They went beyond the call of duty when my husbands suitcase was left in England. The verandah was lovely and the bedroom was very comfortable. Location was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Good value, good location, awesome mountain views and confortable vibe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pillows - pillow flat hard and lumpy - scatter very fat and humpy and continental humpy frumpy and lumpy - no feather or quality fibre choice.

    quiet suburb but close to amenities view of mountain almost 360deg ( from my room) comfortable atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Good breakfast, friendly staff and owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Front door very noisy when closing.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff and owners. Small touches that added to a good experience like the coffee machine, DVD player.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice room, good welcoming, but bad experience with our money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The absence of the owners, as they were on holidays for Easter, is may be the reason of the poor quality of the breakfast. Not fresh flakes, mold on one pot of jam ! But we must recognize that it is the only place during our stay of 10 days in Cape region, where the bread was good. Too confident, as we felt at home, we had left our bags in the room during the breakfast. We think that one lady went in our room, as two days later when recalculating our spendings, 300 rands were missing. We regret the tips of 40 rands left !

    Nice place. The hostess replacing the owners has been very helpful. She was very kind and we want to send her a special thank.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    A Cape Town City Bowl gem!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower window a little too exposed to street, needs blinds or suitable dressing

    Loved the building, great views, well located, excellent breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    10
    A great choice for new visitors to Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extraordinarily helpful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2019

    9.6
    The good place to start our holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A nice house in a quiet area. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    10
    This B&B was a very good choice for Cape Town the owners...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This B&B was a very good choice for Cape Town the owners a very helpful to plan your day and give you an excellent advice what to do

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2019

    10
    Everything great but car was broken in to.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great but car was broken in to. Property needs guard. Very inconvenient

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    8.3
    Cozy beds, good location, friendly host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy beds, good location, friendly host

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    10
    Armand was a great host, rooms where clean, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Armand was a great host, rooms where clean, breakfast was great.... all in all was a fantastic stay. Thank you to the team.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    10
    Top Destination!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Top Destination! Very heartfull !!! (-:

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    7.9
    Great stay if you're looking for fuss free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms looking tired but still clean and comfortable.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff and great location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2018

    9.5
    We saved the best until last
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Best property stayed in at Cape Town

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    10
    An excellent guesthouse in peaceful surroundings, convenient for getting around the Cape.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent and well-presented breakfasts. Staff courteous and obliging. Warm welcome by management, making one feel that one's stay was important.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    10
    Would come back here for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous staff with great Victorian decor. Fantastic fresh eggs for breakfast. Great location near mountain and close to everything (by car)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    9.6
    View of Table mountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of Table mountain. Very clean, comfortable and peaceful. Friendly hosts.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great breakfast. Very friendly and helpful atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Loved the Victorian setup and the proximity of the mountain...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the Victorian setup and the proximity of the mountain together with scenic view of the harbor!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    I was made to feel very welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was made to feel very welcome. Someone fetched some supper for me from a local grocery store and I had a supurb breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    I've traveled all over the world, and this was one of the most comfortable, lovely, places I've been
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impeccable service, beautiful rooms, great views, laid-back vibes.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Perfekt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful view, fantastic breakfast, perfect hosts, cosy rooms. Always again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.3
    If you want a great view of CT from your room this is the place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, comfortable and a very nice breakfast. Awesome views from the balcony.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    One of the BEST in Cape Town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is beautiful and the staff and views are amazing. Second time I’ve stayed there. Will definitely recommend it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good price. Awesome friendly hosts. The old building with its inventory has a charme of its own.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Great Place, accommodating as always
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, Clean

    Belvedere just quietly offers exactly what one looks for in a guesthouse. But the overriding factor is the friendliness of the hosts.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The hosts, the organization inside the place , the ambiance, the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great friendly comfortable home from home
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great friendly comfortable home from home

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Recommend for a short or overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple clean and conveniently located.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location in a safe neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size and comfort of the room and the safe neighbourhood. The attentive hospitality and friendliness of Charl.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Refreshing and quaint
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Owners lovely . Dvd player in each room and a huge collection of free to play movies available. Lovely atmosphere all round.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly hosts, comfortable room, good staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location, wonder view of table mountain, felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing service, really felt so welcome and comfortable. Very much a home from home

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    By the end of my stay I felt right at home. Rob and Charl are wonderful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and peaceful; warm welcome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Best stay in Cape Town?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing?

    We loved our stay! Great views from the balcony, super hosts, good coffee in the room and breakfast with a personal touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Great Breakfast and personal service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Breakfast and personal service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Friendly welcoming staff-lovely location under the view of Table Mountain,good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds were quite narrow

    Location,outside balcony,view and secure parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Große Auswahl, sehr Lecker, nettes Personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Große Auswahl, sehr Lecker, nettes Personal... especially... Rob and Carl are very nice and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Ejoyable though short...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a secluded, quiet location. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Excellent room and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was great - the location, the room, the balcony views, the breakfast. And above all, the hosts. Thank you! Be sure I’ll be back :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Nice host, great location and very comfy room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice host, great location and very comfy room!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Delicious breakfast and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and comfortable. Enjoyed the breakfast very much

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Great location with good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More clear on what’s available for breakfast.

    Nice large bed and clean bedroom and ensuite

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, the hotel itself, the owners and the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    Troublesome to get breakfast before 8am, so not ideal for a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Troublesome to get breakfast before 8am, so not ideal for a business stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Host was very pleasant and welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internal access to and from parking

    Room space with lead out to wrap around verandah with good views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff, especially Adri were very welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff, especially Adri were very welcoming. Feels like home away from home. Lovely heritage home. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Large bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed was very comfortable, room spacious and the view from the room is unbelievable. I liked the privacy too

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    I never forget the excellent coffee, the warm hospitality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I never forget the excellent coffee, the warm hospitality and the beauty of the house!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    great hosts great breakfast great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was even better than i had execpted

    not a thing

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: