Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hlangana Lodge 4 stars

51 North Street, 6620 Oudtshoorn, South Africa

#17 of 48 B&Bs and Inns in Oudtshoorn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 430 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    The bed-linen - fitted sheet was much to small for the bed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed-linen - fitted sheet was much to small for the bed and keep pulling up when you sleep and the shower taps had no indication for hot or cold so ended up wasting lots of water in a water restricted area such as Oudtshoorn

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    The property is nice and big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were busy with construction at the side that were located, very muddy. We were woken up by the sound of wheelbarrow and construction guys talking. That was very unpleasant.

    The property is nice and big

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    I would recommend a stay at Hlangana Lodge to anybody at any time.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom shower and absence of bar soap in shower cubicle. Absence of hooks on wall in bathroom for gown or clothes when using the shower facility. These are minor recommendations.

    Reception very good; Breakfast very good; Gardens well kept - excellent venue to relax when staying over with friends on an open-sky sunny day. A visit to recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful garden with pool and a delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for the second time at Hlangana and again had a great time. The garden with the pool is beautiful and relaxing. The rooms are spacious with a nice terrace. Breakfast is outstanding: ostrich paté, pudding bread, french cheese and many other delicious things are served. There is a big parking lot and safaris are close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Correct for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to get better suggestions for restaurants and not just display all the menus of all the restaurants in the area. Cleaner pool.

    Correct for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Staff super-friendly and knowledgeable, great welcome with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff super-friendly and knowledgeable, great welcome with a complimentary welcome drink, and we got upgraded to the honeymoon suite! Great place to stay at great value!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    The room was large and comfortable and looked out on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large and comfortable and looked out on the garden and pool. The garden was lovely with a sheltered pool. Breakfast was freshly cooked with a good selection to choose from.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    Good value but requires modernisation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated and in need of modernisation. Shower had weak flow and was hard to set required temperature. Bed was uncomfortable - particularly the rock hard pillows. Location was poor as it was out of town and there was no restaraunts nearby - need to drive or get taxi. Biggest complaint was in relation to the safe in the room - it was an old safe which required a key and you had to pay R100 deposit for the key at reception. However at check out I returned the key and was not offered my deposit back so I had to remind them that I had paid a deposit. I don’t think the other receptionist had made a note that I had paid a deposit but surely if I you need to pay a deposit for a safe key then there is no need to rely on this being recorded? Anyway it was a little awkward as it felt like they were questioning whether I had actually paid the deposit. This could all be avoided by using the more modern digital safes that are in most hotels now.

    Good value. Nice breakfast. Nice garden. Free welcome drink. Good parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable lodge near town centre. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather sad alligator in a small pond.

    Comfortable lodge in attractive setting. Had a good swim in the pool. Helpful staff booked a restaurant for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    The grounds were beautiful and the staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small and in the very back of the property. We had no idea this was the case when we booked. The other rooms on the property looked beautiful but ours was very basic. Be careful when booking that you choose a superior class room.

    The grounds were beautiful and the staff was excellent. The setting was lovely and welcome drink was a wonderful touch. Wine and cheese plates available on the veranda.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay would definitely return or recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a minor problem with neighbours who smoked on the stoop.-All were nonsmoking rooms but as they were side by side when someone smoked outside the smoke drifted into our room consequently we had to close the door on more than one occasion. Perhaps a designated smoking area further away from accommodation would resolve this.

    Beautiful gardens and setting of the accommodation,pleasant well appointed room with good ensuing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely welcoming lodge after a long drive with plenty of luxurious touches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had noisy families in the rooms either side of us and we would have appreciated a more solid partition between the rooms and between the outside patio sitting area where there were only a couple of plants.

    We received a fantastic welcome when we arrived with a welcome drink and recommendations for nearby restaurants for dinner, all in safe walking distance. Our room was large and comfortable and the tv was fine. Loved the bonus of the free car wash. The pool was clean and easy to use with free towels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    It was very pleasant and relaxing and the staff were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been a little larger especially the bathroom. We seemed to have a lot of mosquitos in our room and went out to buy a spray to kill them.

    The staff went out of their way to make us welcome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    A very tranquil place with lovely gardens and a very relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The websites indicate that snacks and light lunches are available, but in reality there is just a choice of two platters. We don’t eat meat so had the cheese one which was very nice and included olives, chutneys and sun dried tomatoes but we didn’t want the same thing every day as we were there six nights!

    The staff were all extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The bed was wonderful and the bed linen and towels were all very good quality. The breakfast buffet was extensive and the cooked to order dishes were superb. If anything the photos on Booking.com don’t do the Lodge justice. The gym was surprisingly well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moderate wifi. Rooms are a little outdated. Garden could use some more love at some areas.

    Good fair priced hotel for a short stay. Kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stop on the way to safari
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit stuffy, as the window serves as a door and I did not want to keep the door open throughout the night.

    The check-in was nice and easy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Wish we had been there longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely large room with terrace looking out to gardens and pool. Several nearby restaurants provide shuttle service to and from the hotel. Great welcome with drinks and information pack.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    Ok but don’t choose the standard rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not cleaned, unable to swim 😞

    Standard rooms are good, beds are ok but room is overall a bit outdated. We stayed only for one night. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable but just missing light and soft pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too dark and pillows - despite efforts of staff - were too large thick and firm for comfort

    Staff were great and all facilities there were good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our time at Hlananga Lodge, good restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small & in an annex, would try to get a room in the main building if were to visit again.

    Staff very helpful, really good breakfast a quiet location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Breaksfast was presented well and there was a variety as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breaksfast was presented well and there was a variety as well as options to choose other dishes - which is not really necessary as menu was already good. Staff were friendly and professional. Lovely view and setting and everything was neat and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not happy with the room. Apart from being really small, there was no chair or even a hook to hang anything on and the window didn't close properly. But my biggest gripe concerns the bed - two horrible hard pillows and only one thin duvet (in August in Oudsthoorn!) is not what what one expects from this kind of place and this kind of price. Upon request, I did however receive an extra blanket later.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely peaceful garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    We enjoyed it very much and imagine that it must be marvellous in summer as there is a lovely pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little chilly when we arrived. The only airway was the sliding door so when it was closed the room was a bit stuffy.

    There were lots of cats but we like cats. I think the honesty bar works very well - it is good to relax with a glass of wine after a long car trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location and conveniently located to all local attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A box of tissues in the rooms would have added a nice homely touch. Wi-Fi access in our room was non existent requiring us to stand outside the room in the cold!☹

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    WE LIKED THE GARDEN AND THE HOTEL'S PROXIMITY TO...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE REFRIGERATOR IN THE BEDROOM WAS UNACCEPTABLY NOISY AND DISTURBING. THE PILLOWS FELT AS IF THEY WERE MADE OF STYROFOAM AND THEIR POSITION ON THE BED LED US TO BELIEVE WE HAD TO USE THEM. A DUVET ON A DOUBLE BED CREATES PROBLEMS WHEN PARTNERS WANT DIFFERENT TEMPERATURES WHILE SLEEPING.

    WE LIKED THE GARDEN AND THE HOTEL'S PROXIMITY TO RESTAURANTS. THE BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD. THE STAFF WERE COURTEOUS, HELPFUL AND SINCERE.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Great stay, loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a lot of privacy. Door opens to a common courtyard and people walk by the room.

    Comfortable beds, spacious rooms, cats on premises (kids loved them), safe and secured

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Happy with our stay and found staff very accommodating. Except for a blocked shower drain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we did not have a working shower drain and there was no shower cap in the box. In fairness to the staff they did move us on reporting a faulty drain without delay. The second room had a noisy aircon compared to the initial room given to us.

    We were happy with our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly people at desk- nice welkomdrink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly people at desk- nice welkomdrink. Great garden. Spacious rooms and bathroom. Good breakfast with plenty of extra options to order ( eggs, pancakes etc). Many nice restaurants within 10 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    I had a great stay, thanks team!
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not everyone who likes pet's and they have cat's, their cat's are all over the place, in the guests couches, in front of the breakfast hall in the morning and some of us have got allergies. They have few TV channels.

    The staff is super friendly and their breakfast is awesome, the location of the place is safe as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    very nice lodge.
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to get up everytime to smoke outside in the cold. other than that, this place is awesome

    The beds were super comfy. Bedding nice and warm. Loved the aircon. Bathroom was sooooo clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Classy old world charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful welcome. Centrally located. Rooms leading onto lovely garden with pool. Bathroom above average size. Highly recommended for all travelers (family, couples and solo).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Lovely venue, neat gardens, rooms comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is extremely slow, and Television image not good. I was offered a welcoming drink to come and fetch it, when checked in room, which I by the way had to go to by myself, and passed there twice, and never asked or offered the welcoming drink. Would be great if they offered me that, and walked me to my room, and left it there!

    The parking, and bed was very comfortable, pillows how ever is verh thick - maybe have one thinner and one thicker pillow.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault was the big fat pillows which gave me neck ache!

    Such a pretty property with wonderful staff. Close to town and it is also not to far to bufflesridge game reserve kindly booked by the lovely staff who offered to book any of the local restaurants for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.8
    Very nice property for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is on a fairly busy road, some expect some noise, when outside in the gardens or pool area. Quite a hike into town, but many of the restaurant's lay on complimentary transport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    Good location for a peaceful overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing specific to dislike, but we had been spoiled by other overnight stays along the garden route, and by our rented house in Plettenberg Bay so the Hlangana Lodge had some hard acts to follow. There seemed to be a very nice five-star place next door but it would have a hard time competing on a value-for-money basis. One thing I meant to mention to them - please serve your cooked breakfasts on warmed plates!

    Pleasant overnight stop touring South Africa. Near the edge of Oudtshoorn on the main road towards the north and the Cango Caves (less than half an hour). Restaurants in town accessible either on foot (Black Swan nearest about ten minutes and very good) or by free shuttle either/both ways. Property quiet, informative welcome, nice gardens, charming rooms in rows of cottages with adjoining wooden terraces.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Fairly Satisfied
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very unhappy with the breakfast that was served ,a sandwich and a boiled egg ,I had to do a race of 121 km .I am a cyclist and for that time of the morning to having been served a sandwich surely is unacceptable.I would suggest if there is a cycling race in the region to get staff to do a earlier shift to provide us with a decent breakfast for the amount of money we paid.Unacceptable planning should have been done correctly in advance.I am a banter and do not eat bread.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not anything,to dislike. We will definitely go back.

    We had stayed before a few years ago but this time we brought our family and they loved the location the swimming pool and the breakfast. We walked into,town for a meal and the hotel arranged transport back. Excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    5.4
    The accomodation was excellent in the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff or people in charge I booked 3 standard rooms and when I arrived they said I booked 3 superior single rooms I disagree with them and was angry with them I had stayed manny times before there

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Super attention to detail, service excellence and value for money staying at Hlangana Lodge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being in a room next to a family with small children.

    The friendly staff, especially Jenna. Always willing to serve and find a way to accommodate. Lovely size swimming pool too. Wife is also very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful setting and gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprising that nobody offered to help carry our suitcases to the room but maybe we had just been spoilt in the other hotels we stayed at!

    Beautiful setting and gardens

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    A charming lodge in a charming city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit small and the bathroom a bit dated.

    Staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Breakfast was outstanding. An added bonus of a free car wash made us feel like we were getting our money's worth!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.9
    An awesome experience
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The omelette could have been more fluffy and not so thin(the egg layer)

    The welcoming at our arrival. The garden layout has a calming effect. The quietness of the lodge and the area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been much better if there was dstv with more channels

    Freshly prepared breakfast on order from the kitchen and I totally loved the spacious bathroom with both a shower and a bath

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended, wish we could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No on-site restaurant for dinner, but staff were very helpful in making restaurant suggestions.

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff (helped in providing information on best places to have dinner). Accommodation was comfortable, clean.and of exceptional quality. The welcome drink and free car wash were additional bonuses. Scrumptious and more than ample breakfast. Safe on-site parking. Beautiful gardens.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Great ambience, lovely gardens and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed champagne breakfast. Lady managing breakfast area very efficient and friendly. Wished we had more people like her in the hospitality industry.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Great communal area and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathroom need updating.

    Great communal area and location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Exceptional service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional service. Very enjoyable stay. Picturesque gardens with amazing rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Fanastastic staff, private well appointed rooms and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fanastastic staff, private well appointed rooms and great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom door handle was difficult to open and our daughter got stuck in the bathroom a few of times.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was exceptional! Kitchen staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    We did not want to leave was so relaxed thanks to all staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed in our room was 2 single beds and could have had a double bed

    Staff was great and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Come Back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very excellent view

    Very Neat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant and spacious and staff were very friendly and helpfull
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pepper mill at breakfast or pouring cream for my coffee

    Welcome drink and car wash

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    awesome place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing wrong

    We love this place and the friendly cats! Great breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    It was beautifully presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was and pillows where hard.

    It was beautifully presented. Gardens were amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Lovely and wonderful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wundervolle Atmosphäre und ein toller Garten!! Welcome Drink 😎

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    A ver nice place to stay I whish I had stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were fantastic, really went the extra mile and made the experience fantastic. The welcome drink is a good idea and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    A very nice setup!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    A very nice setup!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some street noise during the day - not at night

    Garden - breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Will be back Soon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquito are so many

    All the staff are friendly and Room are clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    This was the only accommodation which took a no deposit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This was the only accommodation which took a no deposit booking and it turned out to be one of the best.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lovely gardens to sit in, staff were very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    NIce and save place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast, save parking and very close to great restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The manager was true to her word and accommodated my special requests

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were exceptionally accommodating and went out of their way to ensure that all our requirements were more than met.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Easy and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    can think of anything

    Staff and breakfast, and privacy of the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.4
    Not as great as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was airconditioned

    Hmmmm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and the staff greeting 😁

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Best accommodation so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight shortage of su loungers.

    Outstanding

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice room with excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two room appartments so very convenient with two adults and two children. Service by staff was good with an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    The guests next to us smoked and we could get the smell into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guests next to us smoked and we could get the smell into our rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Relaxing atmosphere . Good for the soul and Mind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiete atmosphere Very Relaxing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location could be better

    The atmosphere was the staff were glad to see you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Good location for trips around Oudtshoorn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for visit different farms like ostrich, wild life park or caves!

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hlangana Lodge traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: