Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Sandton-Woodmead 3 stars

Woodmead North Office Park, 2194 Johannesburg, South Africa

#58 of 90 hotels in Johannesburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 589 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One side of the hotel aces the highway which can be noisy

    The hotel is well situated for business and pleasure travelers want to be locate in the northern suburbs of Johannesburg. All major highways are easily accessible. Public transport is a little limited at this location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to take a can to a pharmacy as the hotel had no painkillers on hand. It’s a basic medical item that should really be in a hotel medical kit. The sofa-bed was very uncomfortable - it folded in the middle every time one moved.

    Staff were friendly and professional. The hotel itself is modern and clean. Rooms are small but totally adequate. And hot water in the bathroom is always a win!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the heat function of the air con did not work. very disappointing. the room just could not warm up.

    security of the facility and the friendliness of staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t really pin point any negativity but please buy more iron and ironing boards

    The hotel was ideal for our visit and places We wanted to visit during out stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great night at the property. The rooms were spacious,clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and I’d recommend the property to anyone who wants time out from the city and is looking to relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great for persons doing business in the immediate area but made access to tourist areas very expensive.

    The response of the staff to our requests was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See previous comment

    Disappointed with location - in an industrial park. The restaurant was closed on Friday and Saturday nights, the nights we were there, so we had to go by taxi to eat. On arrival the security boom guard was very rude and unhelpful. We will never use this hotel again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and efficient, the rooms were clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again when I am in Johannesburg.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When our complimentary face cloths were removed from our room, but mistake was immediately corrected

    Staff members are extremely friendly and professional.The female duty Manager between 27-29 April 2018 (tiny short lady) very professional and she knows what customer care means

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very disgusting shower was filthy. The curtains were off colourway and dirty. Utensils and cutlery were dirty. Very bad experience. Will not recommend this place to anyone.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was sharing one of the rooms with my wife and it was inconvenient getting about because we had only one key card. Had the inconvenience when wanting to leave the room because my wife needed the light and to watch tv yet I also needed the key card for the lift. Also, I came back late in the night but unfortunately I didn't have cash with me such that I couldn't buy anything from the vending machine. I was told the nearest ATM is in Woodmead Shopping Mall but I wasn't in the mood to drive out

    I guess it was fair.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food for breakfast was average and not much variety

    The staff was very friendly and explained everything very well. The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The entrance to the hotel is very much from inside commercial office buildings, it would be good to have access to hotel from the main road side.

    The staff at reception was friendly and cooperative but took some time to confirm the revised booking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were very dirty ,they also put dirty mattress cover with huge urine spot ,the morning team was very rude ,the breakfast was ok ,the shower wasnt that clean the corners have lots of dirt n its disgusting

    The guy named Vladimir was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were too small and location was aloof, - if looking for only price and staying for one day , stay is OK, but not for more no. of days and not advisable to stay with family

    Breakfast was good - staff was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathrobe & no sleepers

    This plave is amazing inevery way, except they dont offer bathrobes & sleepers. This is Holiday Inn after all and when we go there we expect that class I must mention the staff are amazing, all of them. Epecially one young gentleman by the name T.K, he made me feel like I was on holiday and had my back on everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable hotel facilities and with excellent breakfast. A big plus point is the staff at the Reception, always with a smile and very helpful and receptive. Qualities not often found in many of the hotels these days. They must be complimented, and I DID SO,,,,,,,,,,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were torn and some had black stains. On Some days towels were not available. Balcony was never cleaned since we arrived. There were used cigarette buts and pieces of glass on the balcony floor from day one till we left.

    The area is very nice and secure

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not much variety The bed was nice but it felt like stuff was biting me and my wife i evens had to buy sleep easy bug repellent

    The friendly cleaner that cleaned our room always had a smile on her face

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no room service not even for ice, and i ws forced to have my breakfast downstairs and couldn't have it in my room...so i ended up not having breakfast as i wasn't about to take my work down with me. The staff wasn't friendly at all.

    The room was clean and bedding was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was cold I to call service desk for it to be fixed but all was good. Was looking forward to eat at the restaurant only to be told was not working that day yooo and the extreme delivery took their time to come I had to keep calling.

    Cleanliness and the quietness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived there was no water at the hotel. We couldnt take a shower. They should of notified us before we checked in as tjey never had water for 2 days already. Did not consider giving a discounted rate due to no water.cold atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well we didn't sleep AT ALL, had a burst pipe in a room next to us 11:30pm, we were up since then, had to move rooms 12:30 only to get into bed by 1:30am Sunday morning and having to get up for Telkom 947 cycling race at 3:30am/ not once did anybody apologize or even try to help us move our luggage or anything. Got to breakfast after the race at 10am and was told we have to get a move on because they want to close the breakfast!!! Not very nice after not sleeping, racing a race and then returning to force breakfast down.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The card would not work to switch the lights on Maintenance came after I have tried a few times, then if worked After conference, about 11.45pm the card would not work again, so worked around in the dark Reported it to reception on Thursday Breakfast was cold

    Clean room Bed comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast..we stay there so often it's always the same menus and the bacon is really bad, really poor quality. It's horrible.

    I like the front of desk staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was on the motorway side of the hotel = noise from 5am till 2am / almost through the night. Despite asking for a quiet room and this was my 3rd/4th stay at this hotel.

    reasonable cost of room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    muffins at breakfast were old. cappuccino machine did not work. had to go and find a staff member to replenish. restaurant on site closed on Saturdays.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was poor altogether. Staff were rude. Basic expectations were not met. Breakfast was less than satisfactory, fake bacon and everything else was cold and chewy. Reception was often covered by 1 staff for the whole hotel so the service was poor! I’ll never stay there again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is very disappointng. No selcetion. The crockery smelt terrible and immediately makes you feel sick. The food was of very poor standard, if you want a good breakafst, its not worth it at this venue. Canned food hot fopd served, no selcetion of eggs only scrambled no taste, very bland.

    Stayed for 2 days. the rooms is great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no swimming pool, the chicken sausages they served on the Saturday and Mince on Sunday. Our sheets had stains

    Staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast fresh fruits and service was excellent and their coffee!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay with you was excellent,the staff are well trained and very friendly. Breakfast was better then I could have expected Well done to all your staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything

    I Liked the quietness of the area and the security there of . The breakfast was very nice and the staff very friendly The rates were reasonable .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar not well stocked. Staff not so friendly and welcoming. Not much variety in the breakfast. Access cards to rooms and lift not working properly, constantly had issues.

    Croissants and Danish pastry were very good. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone rang long before i could be helped to confirm booking. Booking.com gave me an unrecognised ref.number by the hotel. The hotel could not find my booking on their system. TThe lighting in the room was bad n there were inconsistencies with what was communicated to us re:flexible check out times.

    Proximity to where i was attending a function

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar had limited options, and the weren't any perks that I recognise. The fastfood restaurants aren't really accessible by foot

    The room, location view and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance is bad. Curtains hanging lose and not even on rail. Telephone not working to contact reception and tv channels not in sequence. Situated very secluded and option of only one restaurant near hotel.

    Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the place was a nightmare, we could see the hotel from the motorway but couldn't find the way in. The breakfast was terrrrrible, I mean what kind of Chef fails to cook baked beans??? The mince my word, trust me u don't want to know. It's express breakfast yes but I don't think it's meant to be cooked by people with "express" knowledge of cooking. Hated it! They have showers but they have no shower caps in the shower. We only went there because we once stayed in the one in Durban and it was perfect, elegant, clean, presentable....They really need to step up their game, we don't expect that in Sandton.

    Croissants were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The so called 'free wifi' is only 100mb free and you have to sign up to a loyalty program to get full free wifi - this was really frustrating and not at all what was advertised. I requested the 2 rooms I booked be close together when booking but when we got there they were not at all. Breakfast is very limited - did not really have much for vegetarians or people who do not eat beef/pork for religious reasons and when some other guests asked for something else to be prepared I saw 2 staff members, i think managers, arguing about it, they looked very annoyed. The road out side the office park seriously needs some street lights

    The location is good, easy access onto highway and to Sandton, Midrand, and surrounds Hotel was clean and comfortable Good security at the entrance to the office park, did not just let anyone in Good value for money I would stay again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel do not cater for breakfast packs. Late for event as a result. The sleeper couch not prepared before hand for three times . Had to request this. Was done in presence of family. So uncomfortable

    The environment was quiet and good for the family. The lady who prepared bed was so professional. She deserves an award.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facility was exceptionally poorly maintained. The hassle of having to go through security for entry and exit, showing ID.

    The staff were really fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and room service was closed all the time during the stay. Not near anything interesting to walk to. Checkout was stressful.

    Great breakfast, decent quality room. Very good value for money. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was not working well, it was emitting cold air. There was no place to put the bags on.

    Spotlessly clean and user-friendly. The staff were friendly and helpful, and managed to sort out the mix up of our rooms. The food was excellent. We were given additional blankets as it was cold.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No facilities such as porter service, money exchange. Staff not much helpful. Food at one restaurant limited in choice. Breakfast awful. I will never go to that hotel again.

    Cleanliness of the hotel and safety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were eating same thing for breakfast for the duration of our stay there and the food is not nice....the room had one blanket ...we were expwcting atleast an electric blanket if theres no blankets

    Underground parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the premises are within an office park may become a draw back when you have to deal with security guards that request identification from guests.Rather unsettling a times.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark, lighting could be improved upon. Two sharing a room - not enough hangers. No info on the tv channels available.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the restaurant is closed over the weekend was the only source of discomfort.

    The ease with which our booking was made was hassle free, the fact that the booking allowed us to pay at the property was an extra bonus. Had tried other hotels where booking had to be made through some booking agent was a nightmare and eventually had to be abandoned. The venue was cosy and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot think of any adverse problems

    The breakfasts were excellent, room was comfortable. restaurant adjoining the hotel served excellent, and affordable meals

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The rooms were Comfortable. The Breakfast was yummy(So delicious and filling). overall 90% because there is always room for improvement. lol

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theres no fridge in the rooms. They put only 1 teacup in the double room and the twin room

    The rooms were very clean. Check in and check out was very smooth. Very friendly staff especilly night duty employee Onke. Who assisted us with calling uber for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negative comments. We had an awesome stay.

    Felt very relaxed. Staff were friendly and very willing to help. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and rooms were very neat and "user friendly". Was very close to everything so we enjoyed going to different places such as mall of Africa that felt just around the corner as we did not know the area and liked that we could go around the area without travelling too far. We booked for the Kyalami Festival and was much closer to Kyalami than expected. We were very pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be bigger. My suggestion is they offer queen beds as well for those that can pay extra

    The staff members are very professional and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, especially beef sausage. They need to improve on the breakfast. The cleaning ladies woke us up at 730am just to ask what time we're going to check out, that has to change, it could have been better if they did so maybe 30minutes before check out time.

    Reception was fantastic and very helpful. They gave smiles all the time. I'll definitely book there again. And Gosh, though the waitress wasn't on her toes at the Italian restaurant downstairs, the fact that the owner was there to pitch in now and then, it really made a difference. The food was amazing there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Transport. No restaurant. Very little breakfast option on the menu

    A restaurant in the hotel. That express delivery service is so poor, food is ice cold by the time it gets to you. There's no bar fridge in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room faced highway, and was rather noisy due to traffic on the highway. Need to double glaze the windows facing the highway. The hotel has no functioning restaurant during weekends (Friday to sunday) while available restaurants are not near the facility.

    Rooms were clean, and private

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trap door situated in the room fell open and twice it hit my head. Did inform the assistant manager and they did secure it. Did not even receive a call find out how my head was.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Uum the pilows on the beds was not of good quality but other than that value for money stay.

    All round i like the hotel, was my 2nd time there and would def. stay there next year again. Food was good, breakfast options was limited but otherwise it was good. Rooms was clean. There was complains regarding the staff , but i must say i can't complain they were really friendly to us

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It took more thank 30 minutes to locate the entrance, when we could see the hotel, it is extremely difficult to find. On checking I had indicated to the staff that I would pay the charges for the extra room I had booked but when my family member came after the first night they harassed him for payment which was not very good until he paid. When I heard of this I was not at the hotel but on arrival they swept the issue under the rug like it had not happened. You cannot make calls directly from your room you have to call the reception which can be very inconvenient.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    got a smoking room where i requested non smoking and the desklamp did not work and the standing lamp did not work. we also was asked 7:30 to clean our room and at 3:30 the afternoon the room was still not touched, then i told them i dont want to bebother because going to sleep for the afternoon, that after i was knocked awake the morning

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night receptionist we got could've been a little more clued up with the directions as this place is not the easiest to find and you still need to go through security as it operates within an office park. The aircon only worked when we took the card out of the lights slot, so if you wanted it on, you had to deal with no lights.

    Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Definitely worth it. Location wise it's close to everywhere. I asked for an iron and it was promptly delivered. The hotel is very clean and safe.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff was rude. My bedding was removed from my room and it wasn't even checking out time. We asked for late check out, was told it cost R500. Ridiculous

    The rooms were ok, the check in was quick. I forgot some item behind but luckily they found it

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked I requested a double bed on my booking and when I arrived we were given a room with two single beds that could not be joined and the receptionist was not helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    its situated in a office park which was really tough to find coffee / tea brands supplied were not good dstv channels very limited

    it was really good value for its money comfortable safe environment Service was good cleanliness was good parking was safe good area Online food delivery was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our request to extend our stay was meet with a lot of unnecessary questions and some staff were rude to some my friends

    Everything was great until the incident explained next.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms are not spacious at all..shower not spacious as well, aircon was not working maybe due to powercut, no wardrobe, maintenance guys were busy painting during our stay, our partner at 119 had to come up to our room to shower there because of the paint smell. Beds were not neatly made

    Breakfast was not bad We had dinner, it was nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked twin beds but the other one had a broken base it wasn't comfortable at all.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, I liked the fact that the hotel is closer to Africa Mall and Sandton City.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the resturant was not closed. there washould no lotion in the toiletry set

    the quietness of theach place. it was very clean. breakfast was great and the staff was friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast...the glasses had a smell of eggs, that just ticked me off. That should be a no-no, cannot mix glasses with plates!!!

    I'm a fan of holiday inn express. Wherever I go, I prefer it! So far I have been to the Durban Umhlanga one and Woodmead😊😊

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very unfriendly. No one showed me to my room or helped me with my two pieces of luggage to the room. No one explained to me that there was a limit to the WiFi! The whole experience was very bad!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was mediocre. I was first in line for breakfast -The eggs were always cold. The breakfast food was not properly heated,the bag lunch was atrocious. The location was further from the city than I originally thought.

    It was okay. We had guests on different floors and access to different floors was problematic. The staff was attentive...but reserved.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More coffee and all that to have some in the evening and the next morning. We only stayed one night so it would have been nice to have that option..

    They left me a little gift in the room for my first night with my new wife. That was the best. The aircon was effective in keeping our room comfy. It was also very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the fact that i made a pre request for Soy milk but when i arrived for breakfast there was non... a definite No No for me

    location was great in a secure area, room was clean and comfy and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lousy internet. Traffic noise in the room Not well kept elevator (door disfunctioning - no sign of yearly maintenance)

    Close to where I needed to be.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast starts too late on a weekday especially when one has to be at meetings by 7am and has to travel to the venue still.

    Undercover parking facilities availability

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the restaurant for dinner when it was raining it was not easy to access

    The service from all the staff was excellent and the rooms were clean and the breakfast was good and the chauffer Thando was excellent definitely coming back Thank you all the staff

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: