Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Honeyguide Tented Safari Camps 4 stars

Manyeleti Reserve, Greater Kruger National Park, 1380 Manyeleti Game Reserve, South Africa

#2 of 7 hotels in Manyeleti Game Reserve

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 40 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    3.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Khoka Moya Luxury Tent
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all... it was fabulous

    What a great location. and so wonderful to stay in the luxury tents and hear the animals at night. Our expert guide showed us all the big 5 and many more and we learned so much about the animals and Bush life in Africa. I would thoroughly recommend this safari holiday and would rate highly its value for money along with its friendly staff. .....thank you all at Honey Guide... best 3 days we have spent in a while 😁😁👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mantobeni Luxury Tent
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rushed and slightly chaotic. Lots of game vehicles in the reserve, all rushing around to the latest sighting made game drives feel very busy. Rangers weren't really interested in smaller animals or birds.

    Plenty of animals around including leopards, lions, cheetah, elephants and hippos. The waterhole on site attracted a range of animals which could be viewed from the dining area or your tent. The food was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mantobeni Luxury Tent
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The lodge is in the middle of a natural reserve, exactly adjacent to the Kruger. Any kind of wild animal can be spotted - The tents were fantastic, with a lot of space and a terrace with a wonderful view in the bush - The lodge has a small pool for the guests and is also in front of a natural pool where usually animals drink - The guides are nice and really expert both in the knowledge of the place and in spotting animals - The food is good and chefs are great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Khoka Moya Luxury Tent
    • Stayed 1 night

    Choice of food was good but could be a bit more varried

    Great guided tours with dedicated guide and tracker, Luxurious tents in the middle of the camp. Good balance between luxury and outdoor/safari experience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mantobeni Luxury Tent
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly terrified by lions outside our tent.

    Phenomenal classic African safari. You are literally in the bush. And our ranger could not have been better! So much game!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mantobeni Luxury Tent
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owners might want to invest into a water pump to make sure that there is always enough water for the animals even in the dry season.

    The tent just near to a waterhole. You will be just in the middle of the nature. Thrilling game drives every day! You observe the animals and learn a lot about them. Helpful, friendly local team will do their very best for you to the have an amazing memorable holiday.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mantobeni Luxury Tent
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    super value for money safari in manyaleti reserve. good accommodations, nice food and superb game drives by Devance and his team.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Khoka Moya Luxury Tent
    • Stayed 4 nights

    internet not the best

    game rides and guide excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mantobeni Luxury Tent
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Information about what is included or not included in your daily fee.

    The food was great and the tours were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Khoka Moya Luxury Tent
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all - poor hospitality

    Nothing at all - shoddy, bad service, mediocre food,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mantobeni Luxury Tent
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Extremely friendly and laid back. Fantastic game drives

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mantobeni Luxury Tent
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location safari

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old towels and soap that didn't lather. Felt tents were comfortable enough, but still quite basic. Cold coffee. Food was good but not excellent, as divine as the chef was. Being very critical here, but seeing as you asked!!

    Game guides, game drives and location. Guides were very knowledgeable, patient, considerate and aware of a photographers needs. They went the extra mile and totally made our stay. Loved having the game vehicle to ourselves with our cameras. Comfortable bed with lovely linen. Comfortable tent.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The resident moths in the evening which appear to like wine as much as we do! But really, nothing was bad - all good!

    Closeness to nature - and plenty of it! Especially the resident monkeys! We had tent no.4 which is right by the water hole so great views of everything.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have a wonderfull tracker, Philippe. Our Ranger Mickael could be better and teach us much more things.

    The place is wonderfull. Nice people. The food was so good.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited space around the bed and open bathroom during cold weather. Cannot believe it is rated as a 4 star lodge.

    Dinner by candlelight with our anniversary.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Monkeys jumping on our roof all night long.

    Hot water in tents, electric blanket, friendly staff, professional safari guides, drinks break in the middle of the safaris.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wow, we can highly recommend this! You really are inside the fence of the Krugerpark and you'll be escorted to your tent at night. The sound of the bush is just amazing, hyenas lie next to your accomodation. The food was excellent, i'm a vegetarian (not really common) but they managed to serve all different dishes for 5 days (breakfast, lunch And diner) The staff and the gamedrives are just perfect, we saw the big 5 and had an amazing experience! Thank you for such great hospitality!

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It took us a little time to get used to having nothing to do after breakfast 10ish to the next game drive at 4pm. You could do a walking safari for about an hour. we were there four nights so left the days a little empty

    Only Tent 5 looks over the watering hole - so you get to see the animals visiting the pond (and into the camp) throughout the day

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Amazing stay ! Everything was perfect. From the location to the staff and the food. Totally worth the price since everything is included !

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! Living in the nature next to all wild animals was amazing! Great Stuff, Great Service, Great Guide! Hope we will come back soon!!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: