Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Johannesburg 5 stars

191 Oxford Road, Rosebank, 2196 Johannesburg, South Africa

#41 of 90 hotels in Johannesburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 193 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Design over function
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was wonderful and modern, however not friendly and helpful. This was demonstrated in the fact that no team member approached you, you had to always approach them. Breakfast was all design over function so dispointing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    It was my husband's birthday and I had asked if the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my husband's birthday and I had asked if the staff could do something small and special. But nothing was done. That put me off a bit but the hotel is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Probably, one of the best hotels in Johannesburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of dust... If staff indicate that will be removed. If you do not specify - and will remain dirty. When checking in, we looked at two rooms. In both rooms there was a thick layer of dust on the boxes. On the second day specified, and all was removed. Old plumbing with chips. I may be picky, but this is Hyatt !!! The quality must match the price!

    Probably, one of the best hotels in Johannesburg. Pleased with the restaurant and chef.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.8
    They insisted on booking 1 full night to secure the room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They insisted on booking 1 full night to secure the room when I requested early check in. Upon arrival I came to know that it’s free of charge. However, I was charged for this night since the booking couldn’t be cancelled. Additionally, the swimming pool was in terrible condition. The handle of the window in the room was broken so I was unable to open it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    It's freezing in your Hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's freezing in your Hotel! I tried to avoid having breakfast in your rest because of the cold in all your Hotel areas, Lobby, restaurant, area between rooms...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice clean modern hotel with good transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Information about times of meals was not available in the room other than a short in room dining menu. After breakfast closing, no food menu was available in the sitting area other than room service in the room unless the information given to me was inaccurate.

    Sitting and relaxing areas were excellent friendly and spacious both inside and out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    we love the Hyatt regency Rosebank we have stayed there for 25 years and hope to stay another 25 yrs
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    spa worst massage i ever had spa staff very good but the male massage therapist has no idea what he is doing we think there was a theft of $700.00 plus R10000 our faut for nit suing the safe it was NOT THE WONDERFUL CLEANING STAFF THEY ARE IESTS AND CARING inside job someone entered the room 817 and helped themself to "some of my cash" did nit take all so I did not notice for awhile

    great suite lovely breakfast on the 8th floor staff fantatstic chante on the 8th floor exceeded our expectations total staff full of kindness pool excellent but on some days a bit cold

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception could be friendlier. Took 30 min or so to check out. Disappointing . Free parking should be included

    Staff at spa super friendly and security

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice bathrooms and shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bed sofa in the room as stated on Bookings.com but a temp roller bed was provided which isn’t the same when you travel with several kids. Pool was very small and no circulation which made it quite disgusting.

    Nice bathrooms and shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay but guests' property and security concerns should be addressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Club Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disconcerting disclaimers for a 4 star hotel: no liability for any guest's property taken from the room, or the safe. I left a clothing item in my room, which couldn't be found hours after check out.

    I checked in on arrival late morning. Bedding very comfortable, room well-appointed. Good gym facilities. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful: one helped me with my luggage to gautrain.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.2
    Worst hotel experience in Jhb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible service from staff, staff are generally just rude and have a don’t care attitude. I was given someone else’s room upon check in with 2 single beds instead of the king size that I booked. I waited 1 hour for a chicken mayo sandwich for lunch. This was the worst hotel experience I’ve had in a long time. I will never stay here again for the price they charge. Absolute rip off.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    The water and biscuits in the lobby were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check in was not smooth; they did apologize and send up a bottle of wine which we appreciated. For the price ($250/nt) breakfast should have been included.

    The water and biscuits in the lobby were great. The adjoining mall is a real plus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    A friendly hotel in JHB.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Club Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The insolation of my bedroom was deficient. In spite of being on the last floor, I could hear noises from the road and from the bedroom next door.

    The convenient location and the efficiency of the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    the hotel staff were more than amazing, I have to mention Mr...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the hotel staff were more than amazing, I have to mention Mr Atef the manager ,he is more than amazing, the room was ready right away, he was passing by all the guest making sure everyone is happy and have a comfort stay, Also I have to mention John at the concierge who helped me to book the trips and confirm other trips not even booked by him

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.8
    Hotel is well located but bedrooms dull and aged
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked inclusive of breakfast charges I was charged again for breakfast After checking out and settling my bill, a further unauthorsied debit was raised against my credit card for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was more than great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We missed service with a smile during breakfasts. One night during our stay there was a party on the corridor until 4:30 am.

    Breakfast was more than great. Rooms clean and nice. Very modern. Nice music in lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Busy days relaxed eveningd
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Club Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast in the club.... Especially as it indicated that breakfast fully paid for only to be subjected to fruit and snacks. Not good for a hangover.

    Happy hour in the club

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent and would highly recommend the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They questioned a payment for coffee which we did not have in the restaurant.

    The room and bed were fine, it was quiet and comfortable. Room service was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.0
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were cold and the heating not working needed technician to come up and fix it. No extra blanket. Three light bulbs needed replacements. Shower tiles had stains. Bathtub sinkhole had rust. Television resolution was grainy and not clear. The room is not at a five star standard at all.

    Staff friendly and happy to help. Beautiful surroundings in lobby/ bar area. Food was good👍 A few nice vegetarian options included. Great location next to Rosebank Zone and Mall

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    A very comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing that i did not like.

    The staff were friendly and welcoming. The hotel was clean and inviting. Location of the is excellent close to a varierty of different restuarants. The room was cleant and warm. Houskeeping staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    A little expensive (by SA Rand standards) but nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Struggling to think of anything

    Gym good Pool heated so usable in winter (if you are English and used to cold!) Friendly staff Great range of restaurants within yards of the hotel in side Comfortable room Near railway station which is probably a better bet if you land on a weekday - but Uber works well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable and well-located hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't enough seating in the lobby. You have the bar, but then you get approached by a waiter with a menu. I wanted to sit down for half an hour or so before leaving but there were too many people around and not enough space to sit. Even the bar tended to be very full in the afternoons. There was a little confusion about what I had and hadn't paid for - restaurant and concierge don't always liaise with reception efficiently.

    Croissants were very flakey, as it happens... but the best point is the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. The hotel's taxi drivers are very friendly and efficient - they knew shortcuts where necessary. I also liked the food in the restaurant. There is a mall right next to the hotel so you have a range of restaurants and shops close by. It was good to have a separate bath and shower in the room. The curtains were room-darkening and didn't let any sunlight in even on very bright mornings. Great to be able to watch live cricket in the room!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.0
    The location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Club Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite ringing the hotel asking for a third bed our room not to be in our room. Tried several times trying to edit my details with booking.com but it would not let me!!!

    The location is great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    4.6
    I stayed at this Hyatt 20 years and I not sure the rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at this Hyatt 20 years and I not sure the rooms have changed much. Room 705 is in need of an urgent upgrade especially the bathroom and shower. Very disappointing especially poor value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.7
    Meh...standard but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was a bit of a hot mess. The person who cleaned our room decided to close our open luggage by just flipping it closed, putting all of our personal belongings in disarray. The service in the hotel bar/lounge was atrocious!

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    5.4
    Not 5 star standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Empty mini bar in a 5 star hotel at that price is very unusual. Outdated coffee facilities in room. Uncomfortable bed.

    Concierge very helpful. Mall close by.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.0
    Good hotel but more attention to detail required.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi slow and limited. Room service was not satisfactory as they got my order wrong 3 times. Noisy room. Air conditioning didnt work properly making the room extremely hot and stuffy.

    Room was relatively spacious and clean. Bathroom facilities are good. Breakfast was very good with wide selection.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    A smile won't do any harm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very serious - they could lighten up Bedrooms very clinical - similar to school day hostel experiences

    On departing there was the first experience from friendly smiling staff member and security personnel .....weird

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    4.6
    None
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Highly over priced. International Tourists obviously the target market. Linen old, pillows seriously uncomfortable. Expected more. Not worth the money for us South African Travelers.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice location, nice staff, upgrade showers , respect environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough electrical outlets, and did not offer adapters for US electrical. Should be part of the checkin.( I had my own, learnt a lesson from last time, and have medical equipment that must be able to be turned in every night.) Tiny bar of soap, needs to be bigger. Shower controls hard to turn, and difficult to figure out, almost got scalded, should have a scald control regulator, and make it easier, please! Need to have a grab bar higher up in the shower, the floor becomes very slippery. The shower is such a water waster! With your constant drought problems, you should be environmentally responsible, and install lower flow showers. You should have recycle bins in the rooms, again you should be more environmentally responsible When I tried to reuse my takeaway coffee cup, they were not environmentally conscious, and made a big joke about it. Your staff should be environmentally friendly.

    Nice bed, clean Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.3
    The rooms were excellent ,clean, spacious and lovely décor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Manager could be a little understanding especially in a situation where the hotel is partly to blame. I had made an electronic transfer and submitted proof of payment to the hotel having confirmed that the payment was successful. I nearly slept in the streets just because the Finance staff were not on duty to confirm my payment. I made a booking with the hotel not the Finance Department and not the reservations department , therefore I expect a smooth coordination between the hotel. The hotel should make sure the night staff (especially the Manager )have a way of checking payments in the absence of the accounts people. The next day when Finance confirmed payment , no apology for the nightmare I went through the night before.

    The rooms were excellent ,clean, spacious and lovely décor. I loved the fruit bowel instead of chocolates that hotels usually leave. I also loved that they have an ironing board and good quality iron in the room so you can do some quick ironing the night before or even in the morning when you are hurry instead of the whole process of getting housekeeping to do it for you. The workspace in the room is also helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Great choice
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Club Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel in great location, with direct access to shopping center. Very good restaurants nearby. Fantastic Club lounge. Staff very nice and professional. Close to metro station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Club Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a mistake in the sound design of the Hotel. We were at 417 which is "connected" sound wise to the reception. When inside the room everything that is said at reception you can hear at the living space of the Room and at the bed as well if the door that takes you to the toilet is open. If its closed its okay and youbdont hear a sound but in my case because i had to go to the toilet during the night with cruches i would have to leave that door open. The noise from reception is anoying and it can become a problem if a person has problems catching sleep (not really my case). It was peculiar because I would wake up or not sleep during the night and without even noticing and at the level of a "normal african conversation" it can impact highly at the room quality. As a solution the same mechanism that the door between the hall and the room has (at the bottom) in the main door of the room should be installed to guarantee five start quality in terms of sound into the room. Meanwhile maybe request that the people at reception (specially the security and consierge people) reduce the level of talking loud specially after 10 PM.

    The people are extremly caring and highly knowlegeble of its functions. In fact they go the extra mile to please the customer. When asked about a late check out (i had a knee operation so it was critical for my confort) they were positive and also creating alternatives to serve better and please the customer. Room service with excellent food quality and good standard response times. A regular request for ice was there and there was never a delay or miss time in delivering the ice which was critical for my treatment and initial recovery. Food is not only good but destintive and done at a healthy and unique taste way - congrats on that too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relative to other places we stayed in South Africa that were equally as nice, the Hyatt was very expensive.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent location in a safe area of the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Clean and big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Club Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean and big room. Bathroom very nice. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    The room is spacious and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is spacious and comfortable. The room service is on time and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Very accomodating in terms of late check out, fabulous staff...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    cannot fault

    Very accomodating in terms of late check out, fabulous staff, rooms with the terrace are superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Comfort at its peak
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Yes,I loved the apples in the balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything about this Hotel is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this Hotel is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with friendly staff and conveniently located and very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Bed was extra comfy. the room was spacious and the bathroom was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Fairly good. Was a short stay and i was quiet busy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WiFi was not working well

    The Breakfast is very good & the hotel is located in a very convenient location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall happy
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, near the mall, size of the room,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    The location and the comfort of the room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Club Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location and the comfort of the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Central but private.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was relaxed. Good quality furnishings. Clean

    Central but private. Surrounded by shopping and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Luxuriously relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were all friendly & attentive. The room was a great size. The spa and gym were excellent. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Good place to rest for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Club Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in corridor

    Good business hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    The directions to the hotel lobby from the parking is very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The directions to the hotel lobby from the parking is very poor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Clean and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Clean and convenient

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.3
    Therewas a problem with our booking madewith booking .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Therewas a problem with our booking madewith booking .com and the hotel did not take responsibility.its happened before with us at the hayatt.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    I thought the rates were very expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the rates were very expensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    Hotel is at good location but the hotel lacks restaurant facility and food quality.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast menu was same for all 5 days stay.

    Location of the Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    one of the best hotels in the world
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice hotel in great location, very friendly & professional staff, food delicious. Excellent conference & event services. 10 out of 10!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was average. The experience was not 5 stars. There were no welcome drinks like other 5 star hotels in the country.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    - Design of rooms a bit aged
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Design of rooms a bit aged - bath tub not deep enough

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    4.5
    Location is perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Administration at the reception is a disaster. My own preference i don't like bathroom made in black color.

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    reception - unfriendly at check-in, not willing to grant later check-out (2pm instead of 12am)

    Excellent Spa and fitness facility, excellent location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    The deco in the restaurant and lobby
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room No body lotion in the bathroom

    The deco in the restaurant and lobby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel but lacks character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were functional

    Rooms were quiet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff let us check out at 4 o'clock . The hotel in need of Renovation especially the spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the pool was a bit of a nightmare and the water was never clear ?

    Breakfast very good and staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    A very pleasant stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff obliging and friendly, location excellent,, Regency Club room and facilities superb

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    5.0
    Not worth !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Location,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.9
    Great staff, very comfortable bed and good food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airport pick-up was not organised

    Great staff, very comfortable bed and good food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    There is nothing to do and to see in the city. Wasted time and money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service in the restaurant. Spa was closed during Xmas time without prior warning. So was everything else in the city.

    The hotel was generally ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location but a bit tired for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It feels a little dated. Probably due for a refresh paint job

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast not great because if christmas closure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area

    Breakfast not great because if christmas closure. Spa also closed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.8
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.5
    The rooms were not made up by 4.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were not made up by 4.30pm??? and because the bed was just pulled together between 5 and 8pm, the bathroom wasn't touched.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.8
    Good Hotel, Good Location, Wrong Staff and Service!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite - Club Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service and lake of professionalism from the staff!!!!

    location and integration

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.9
    Good business hotel in good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Club Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pool , air conditioning

    safe location, good business hotel near some excellent restaurants within shopping centre attached to hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent choice in Joburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel, in the same complex as Rosebank Mall. Many restaurants available nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    "I'll be Back" - alla Schwartzenneger , ha-haaaa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None really

    Bed very comfy; location very central for my needs; security excellent; really classy ambience. Check/Out smooth and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    Excellent service from the staff
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The food

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: