Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Impangele 3 stars

10 Andrew Whyte Street, 6740 Swellendam, South Africa

#26 of 32 B&Bs and Inns in Swellendam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Superb Service in Swellendam
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Self-Catering Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here in the past and it was good value. We returned again and met the new owners who are delightful. (for the record, there was nothing wrong with the previous owners, they were also very nice) We were made feel so welcome and the owners were so discerning and friendly. Everything is close in town and there are some amazing restaurants that surpass all expectations. The new owners have a wonderful vision for the property and are most of the way through a very nice renovation to the main house. We could not have asked for better service! The cottage now has excellent WiFi and Netflix for those who are spending a night in. We will be back to stay at this little gem. Thank you and congratulations to the new owners for living and creating your dream :-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Self-Catering Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needed a little tlc and could be a little better equiped but it had just been taken over by new owners and I think it can only get better in their hands.

    Rustic, very good value for money accommodation in a good location. Nicolette, the owner was very friendly, helpful and obliging. If there wasn't something we needed in the cottage, she quickly bought it to us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Somewhat shabby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Self-Catering Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kithenette was very basic and not very comfortable/clean. I expected nicer interior, the cottage looks a bit tired (not much of it is in the photos). Was fine for one night though. The light fixtures, at least some of them, seemed a bit unsafe to me. On the other hand, it did look more authentic, the African way :)

    We stayed in the cottage. It was very basic, but the beds were confortable and the bed linen fresh. The owner is very nice and recommended a good breakfast place (you do not get breafast everybody is raving about if you stay in the cottage).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    extremely nice hosts, spacious rooms, amaaaaazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    it could be cleaner (not a big deal for us) but some people might not like to see spiderwebs and a bit of dust.

    extremely nice hosts, spacious rooms, amaaaaazing breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    For this really affordable price you get a wide variety of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    For this really affordable price you get a wide variety of continental and hot breakfast. Cheese, cold meat, different muffins, good fruit salad etc....I was really surprised!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    marvelous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury En-suite Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    to leave

    Dave is an excellent host, we felt immediately at home. He and his wife made the place as cosy as it can get. We we're also welcomed with the announcement that we could take wine freely as much as we liked! Now thát's a welcome! And we loved the zebra room!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.8
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is outdated and needs maintenance. The curtains are so light, that closing them didn't make any difference. The swimmingpool is so small, that you can only sit in it.

    Excellent breakfast. Beautiful garden with a lot of birds. Dave is a very friendly host.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    Great hospitality and warm welcome from the owner, Dave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hospitality and warm welcome from the owner, Dave. He is very friendly and knows the town like the back of his hand. Rooms were very comfortable and clean too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Pleasant and refreshing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury En-suite Universal Accessibility
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t fault it.

    It is an old unpretentious house in an excellent position on the hill overlooking Swellendam. It’s ideal for a passing traveler or for someone staying a while and wanting to get to know the area. It has a very pleasant small breakfast terrace where one can see a wonderful range of the local bird life.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Room and bathroom are spacious, bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury En-suite Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room and bathroom are spacious, bed was comfortable. The room had everything you need. Every room has a own theme. We had the leopard room. Nice to see how they worked with that theme. The hosts are nice and helpful. Location is good. Great breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    We only stayed one night at this wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night at this wonderful place. The owner was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. We had the giraffe room and the decortion is mde with love. The breakfast was delicious. We would like to come back to this place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Self-Catering Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    DSTV to be changed in another room - but it is understanding Also the DVD Player did not work - also not a train smash just mention it in order for future acommodation

    overall room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Heaters were already on when we got to rooms ,while it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in the bath is a bit bad for old people as my mother could not shower

    Heaters were already on when we got to rooms ,while it was very cold the day we arrived

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Great location and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely old house with well appointed rooms, the breakfast was excellent with a great view and the owners are very friendly and helpful.Good for a stop over.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyment at IMPANGELE...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One would be wise to use a torch on the 15 minute walk uphill after an evening meal at the local restaurant - or drive, of course, if avoiding alcohol - off-street parking at IMPANGELE is good.

    We liked the visiting sugarbirds and sunbirds on the feeder.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.2
    Short or longer stay - the welcome and comfort is undiminished
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some minor repairs needed in parts of the house. Point them out and they get fixed.

    The very friendly welcome and themed nature of the rooms. Breakfasts were wholesome and varied. The flexibility shown to us to be able to self-cater outside breakfasts. A wonderfully relaxing location with a quiet garden viewable from the verandah.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    Warm and Friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful and cozy. The shower amazing. But the best part by far is the friendly kind service. We were travelling through on route to St Francis and because of bad weather decided to stop and sleep over. On very short notice we were accommodated for with such kindness. We checked in at 11pm and checked out at 7am very inconvenient hours but we were so happy to arrive and depart with such kind and friendly service we actually wished we could stay longer. Will definitely recommend this lovely little gem to all travellers 😊

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and welcoming. Excellent fruit ++ for breakfastwith the birds on the veranda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable. Good location just a 5 minute walk to centre of town. Good breakfast watching all the birds in the garden. A first to have a cafetiere and ground coffee in the room. Biscuit jar was too tempting :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    5.0
    Nice accommodation for one Night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a nice house, unfortunately the furniture is a little bit old and in some cases doesn't fit to the rest at all.

    The hosts try to decorate every room in a different way - we stayed in the Giraffe room. During breakfast wie were able to spot some lovely birds.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    6.7
    Broken floor tiles in living area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Self-Catering Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken floor tiles in living area. Grouting in bathroom needs attention. Front door has sagged therefore it was difficult locking and unlocing the door. We were not shown where the splash pool was!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent owners, Great Location, Superb Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delightful and welcoming owner couple, great location, provided map and town info on arrival, upgraded to a double room, excellent sumptuous breakfast with many choices suitable for vegans and vegetarians, watch birds while relaxing on the patio, I will certainly stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Very cute room decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury En-suite Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amanda and Dave are such a nice couple! We had the lovely leo room which was probably the cutest during our stay in SA. Would surely recommend this place!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Lack of heathe as the beds were cold and the heater did not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Self-Catering Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coldness

    Lack of heathe as the beds were cold and the heater did not make the room warm enough

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Great stay. Too short unfortunately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Self-Catering Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hospitality of our hostess. Fruits, biscuits and bottle of wine were kindly offered.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Self-Catering Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly hosts, beautiful location and the cottage was lovely and complete. We had a (too) short and wonderful stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    A good place to stay to break your journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury En-suite Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were different in their animal themes, and the breakfast was great being served outside with a view of the mountain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast, huge bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury En-suite Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, huge bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    It was really good and the hospitality was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury En-suite Universal Accessibility
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too soft for our liking.

    The ambience of the house and the feel of they house.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Self-Catering Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great value Clean Close to everything Dave the owner was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    The location
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    🤔🤔I don't know

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice location friendly owners ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was lovely especially watching the birds.. The owners helped naming them for us ..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    The towels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury En-suite Universal Accessibility
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels. The need to be replaced or washed in softener

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Lovely family cottage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self-Catering Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lovely simple family cottage with everything we needed, very friendly staff and perfect location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury En-suite Universal Accessibility
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not clean the location

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Self-Catering Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Convenient, comfortable and spacious. Very happy about the pet friendliness.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black out blinds in the main bedroom as street light illuminates the room at night.

    Very helpful and accomodating host.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Will be back as it was suitable for all of my needs.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect it suited all my needs.

    The breakfast,. It was ample and beyond all expectations. It was a meal for a day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Friendly and welcoming hosts and lovely breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and welcoming hosts and lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    Fine as a stop over to Garden Route
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Self-Catering Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    DSTV was advertised as being available but it wasn't! WiFi was limited

    Basic but clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Unexpected Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv in room

    Everything was worth value for your money. Good service and friendly. I'm going ba

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Feel like home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No idea ;-)

    Simply a great place to stay. Amazing hosts, great breakfast good location. Enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    2.9
    Nothing - not a true reflection as what is seen on your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Self-Catering Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - not a true reflection as what is seen on your website

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    Quiet, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was too old and not comfortable in zebra room

    Quiet, good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    Bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow too high, breakfast looked unappetising

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Road Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, loved everything.

    The owners were the best, friendly and full of information and the best breakfast ever.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast on the terrace was amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast on the terrace was amazing. Such a peaceful place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, quiet, spacious, excellent breakfast, good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury En-suite Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not switch on top light in bedroom

    Friendly, quiet, spacious, excellent breakfast, good value

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.5
    British sense of humor :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room needs some renovations.

    breakfast in the very nice garden, very kind owner. She helped us to find a nice restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    safe place in a nice village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    safe place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    A great relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury En-suite Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The wonderful reception we received from the hosts. Watching the birds on the feeders whilst eating breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    We liked our stay very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked our stay very much! Good value for money. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Good breakfast in this price category

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe some more Channels on the TV would be a nice touch

    Enjoyable stay with decent breakfast outside on the patio watching birds feed was nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Lovely room. Very friendly people. Beautiful garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury En-suite Universal Accessibility
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room: zebras everywhere. Very friendly people. Beautiful garden.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    6.7
    The mattress was rather worn with springs poking through
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Self-Catering Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was rather worn with springs poking through

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable cottage off the beaten track
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Self-Catering Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Private cottage in garden setting.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.8
    nice host in a small town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury En-suite Universal Accessibility
    • Stayed 1 night

    A shower curtain is missing. Wifi is slow.

    Very friendly, good breakfast, nice view to the mountains

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury En-suite Universal Accessibility
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet. Only the voice of nature. Nice location. Lovely owners.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    Very good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for the money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Relaxing atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Self-Catering Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very rustic little guest house in close proximity to everything. David, the owner, very friendly. Nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast, as usual was good, and the stoep where one sits...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As partly-disabled I think there should be a 'proper' shower, not a shower in a bath. But this is not a big deal.

    Breakfast, as usual was good, and the stoep where one sits to eat, is delightful with the sunbirds also enjoying their breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    9.2
    Three things were ansolutely outstanding: The room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Three things were ansolutely outstanding: The room Demokratien of the Giraffe and the Leopard room, the ost, called Dave, and absolute character and the best breakfast on our whois Tour on his beautiful garden terrace. I"d wish i'had more time to talk to Dave, an old English rock musician, still in action and just doing a music project with young African musicians.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    The hospitality, the Nice place and Nice, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hospitality, the Nice place and Nice, clean rooms. We stayed in the Leopard room. The birds were Nice to see. The hosts are very kind and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    7.9
    We stayed in the family annex and not in the main house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The tv only had three channels, maybe four and they were pretty fuzzy! As it was an overnight stop it was not a big deal but given it is the family annex then at least one cartoon channel for the kids would be good, in times of need!

    We stayed in the family annex and not in the main house. The facilities were spacious, comfortable and adequate, reflecting what we paid. The owners were very helpful and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    10
    very nice host,late check in as we decided only in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very nice host,late check in as we decided only in the evening to stay in swellendam. we got the zebra room - huge bed, everything we needed was there (including zebra hats and bathrobes). very good breakfast on the patio, definetly recommend this place! thanks so much

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    8.8
    It has a realy nice and homely atmosphere with nice places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It has a realy nice and homely atmosphere with nice places to sit outside. Especially the garden terrace. What a lovely spot to start a beautiful morning with a nice (English) breakfast and enjoying the beautiful birds. The room is very nice (it has everything), we loved the little funny personal touches especially the Giraffe rope;) A nother personal touch is the warm welcoming by the host and a glass of wine.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    8.3
    hospitality of the owners
    • Group

    I was disappointed with the décor of the room - but that is a matter of personal taste. Maybe overseas visitors will appreciate it? The beds were a bit squeaky, but not to the extent that it can be called 'a bad experience'

    hospitality of the owners the breakfast and the free glass of wine offered every night

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    very friendly owners, provided extra blankets as it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we could hear the noise of the wind during the night, it was blowing strong anyway and I guess it's a common problem with english style windows...

    very friendly owners, provided extra blankets as it was expected to be a cold night. Beds were really confortable.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    7.5
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More attention to detail would help give a better first impression of the house. The pool was not very clean.

    The room was clean and comfortable. A delicious made to order breakfast was served. Of course, the free wine was a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    7.9
    Friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only one bathroom. Not the most modern facilities, but for the price we paid, it suited us fine. Could only get a strong enough wifi signal outside closer to the main house, but was grateful it was for free.

    Friendly hosts. Stayed in self-catering unit, neat & clean rooms, had a quite & peaceful stay. Not far from centre of town.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Perfect "Self-catering cottage" !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect "Self-catering cottage" !! 2 rooms, perfect kitchen and living room

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    10
    Great location, lovely hosts and excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, lovely hosts and excellent value for money. Breakfast was a real treat!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely hotel. Quiet location but main attractions walkable. Nice rooms and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    10
    Thanks for snacks Dave.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Thanks for snacks Dave. Thoroughly enjoyed out stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.5
    Location and decent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liquor License?

    Location and decent breakfast

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: