Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of InnJoy Boutique Hotel 4 stars

1033 Shirley Road, Eldoraigne, 1057 Centurion, South Africa

#3 of 10 hotels in Centurion

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 51 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    A hidden gem!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A hidden gem! Awesome location and accommodation. Suites female travellers that are travelling alone on business. Safe , great food available on site so need to go out for a meal . Safe parking on site .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    The best gnocchi dish I've ever eaten!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was very cold - had to keep the heated aircon running. Other than that I highly recommend this place - I'd definitely stay there again.

    The best gnocchi dish I've ever eaten!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    The location is great but I doubt I’d make use of the hotel again because it was just too cold.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk wasn’t friendly at all. The place is extremely cold (it’s winter) but the aircon doesn’t heat up the room properly. It’s either too old or not working properly. I stayed at the hotel during the day because I was ill - there was a lot of noise on the outside.

    The cleaning and kitchen staff was very friendly. The location. The size of the bed. The bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    R1000.00 per night was not valued for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private parties held without informing me beforehand. Noise right outside my window. Eating facilities/arrangements not discussed. Reception did not show anything in room beforehand - poor communication.

    Central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in Room 5 which is outside, and there was a function going on in the open area which was extremely noisy. We could hardly hear the television in the room, let alone take a nap. Suggestion to rather have these in maybe the breakfast room?

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    InnJoy - a great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to get up from my breakfast table to go and ask for coffee. If guests cannot pour for themselves, they shouldn't have to wait to be offered coffee, especially in the morning!

    All the food was delicious! The room is spacious and nicely decorated. I had a little trouble with my TV but that was sorted out in no time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    Innjoy your stay in Pretoria ;)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Wifi seems to be a bigger problem but it's obviously not a fault of the guesthouse...

    Very friendly stuff, very nice place and great food for breakfast and for dinner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    3.8
    Not great B&B experience. Do not book the loft apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff unfriendly. Poor Wi-Fi in restaurant area. Poor setting apartment loft. Nice and big private terrasse in the apartment loft but no chairs no table, so unusable. No sitting space in the apartment loft. Uncomfortable sitting chairs in the B&B garden. Extra charge for stained bed linen due to a worm in the bed. I was baffled that I got charged for something the b&b was responsible for. It is part of normal wear and tear. I should have been the one complaining about having a worm in my bed. Absolutely chocking and unacceptable specially in the context of 5 night stay with an invoice close to SAR10.000,-. I warned reception staff that it was wrong business practice. After back and forth calls with senior management, they still charged us half of initial SAR750,- for the bed linen. Will never go back there although we have family close-by and location was ok!

    Reception staff friendly Staff secured bagback with valuable items which was inadvertently left in the garden. Good Wi-Fi in apartment loft.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    great one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception could not verify payment i made via booking.com so i had to wait for almost an hour

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    excellent staff and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to find for non-south african without satnav

    excellent staff and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although a very nice spacious room, the cupboards smelt mouldy

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional fruit

    Diversity

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    hospitality oh the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was early

    hospitality oh the staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking out at 10:00. Maybe at 11:00

    The muesli

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Did not have breakfast left early.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not have breakfast left early.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    A wonderful boutique hotel! Very central and especially great for business travellers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable and staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Good stay.... convenient and close to my business travels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Allround good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Tönsing's 25th Anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom lightning not adequate.

    Dinner was excellent and our Breakfast Basket also!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Room was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircon isnt 100%, the toilet seat needs replacing (room 1).

    Room was good. Parking easy. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shower. There wasn't any milk with the coffee / tea

    Beautiful room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Awesome stay - definitely will tell others!
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great place to stay over -

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 1 was a bit noisy from what sounded like a pool pump.

    Breakfast was good. Staff were good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful establishment and quality finishings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful establishment and quality finishings

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    The staff was very friendly and the place was so relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff was very friendly and the place was so relaxing even with an event there, it was beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No on assisted with our bags Room to close to the reception and overlooking the food area

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    wxcellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room next to reception

    Yes

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.0
    Worth it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was a little bit slow,lost connectivity quite a couple of times in my room while working.

    good facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small and pokey - limited outside light. Only 1 sports channel on the TV!

    Excellent breakfast. Attentive staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    smart set up
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom not too personal

    smart set up

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    8.8
    Staff all very friendly and food and drink excellent quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If we had been greeted with confirmation that we had a booking. Unsure where the problem was with hotel or bookings.great place for a short break.

    Staff all very friendly and food and drink excellent quality and value for money.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.6
    This was such a comfortable boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only negative could be seen as a positive, depending on the traveler. We found the location was a little removed from any nightlife, as we were in the mood to go out for a few drinks and had to drive quite a way to get to a pub. But since InnJoy is in a more residential feeling area, it was extremely quiet and secure.

    This was such a comfortable boutique hotel. The facilities were super clean and allowed us to completely relax. We loved the breakfast as well - one of the best omelettes I've had in my life! And the staff was so friendly and accomodating. I'd absolutely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    The rooms and public spaces are beautifully designed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit farther from the train station than other hotels in Centurion, but this is well compensated by the quality of stay.

    The rooms and public spaces are beautifully designed. Loved the cosy garden. Great food. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I travel a lot and have seen many hotels, and this one is in my top list across the world!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and hospitable staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Burst water pipe, no water in toilet upon arrival. Therefore no hot water following morning, had to boil a few kettles of water. Understandably not the hotel's fault, but detracted from a very pleasant experience. I would have expected a few bottles of water or even buckets of water to be available for flushing the toilet

    Very friendly and hospitable staff. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    We enjoyed the luxury large rooms, the friendly staff, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We enjoyed the luxury large rooms, the friendly staff, the safe parking. Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.3
    Fiendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too many blankets on bed

    Fiendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    9.6
    The quiet and peacefulness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The quiet and peacefulness The service is excellent The rooms are beautiful

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: