Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Isola Bella Guest House 4 stars

21 Hart Road, Leisure Isle, 6571 Knysna, South Africa

#75 of 87 B&Bs and Inns in Knysna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 13 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    The outside views of the B&B were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Self Catering Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this on behalf of my friend Zita who stayed . This is her comment. It was cold as kitchen window would not close.Had no hot water in shower when I came back from a cold race. The privacy was not good, I had to put a towel over the window in bathroom. Owner was overseas. I had no WiFi . I went to reception on a number of occasions to find out about the WiFi, to report cold water and to pay for the second night. However I could not find anyone. In the end I emailed the owner overseas that night. Her response was to eft amount and sorry about inconvenience. Rather disappointing for a 4star.

    The outside views of the B&B were good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    the place itself was fantastic and view was breath taking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Self Catering Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    guest house does not offer breakfast, the keys to the front door struggles a bit

    the place itself was fantastic and view was breath taking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Better instructions re use of TV.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better instructions re use of TV. Information that a car is necessary.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, ambience, peace

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Pleasantly surprised, especially for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Views were stunning

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    10
    Wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful location. Hostess, Marisa and staff Evelyn were helpful, friendly and very welcoming. The house was beautifully furnished and decorated and the facilities excellent.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    10
    host is fantastic, great views, the room on the left when in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    host is fantastic, great views, the room on the left when in the first floor is amazing it was like waking up in heaven room all white and great natural light :) an unforgettable visit

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.2
    The host is an amazing woman.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing stands out. It was really great. The sea view is only through the bathroom. However, it is a back apartment. So that is expected.

    The host is an amazing woman. She oozes warmth. She makes you want to go back simply because of her genuine smile.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    10
    everything we loved there, next trip will stay longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything we loved there, next trip will stay longer!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: