Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Just Joey Guesthouse

c/o Helderberg and Noordwal-Wes Streets, 7600 Stellenbosch, South Africa

#43 of 76 B&Bs and Inns in Stellenbosch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 239 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    I don’t think the owners have had a look at their guest house in a while- out of date -revamp due.,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had is in serious need of a revamp. Bits of skirting rotting and paintwork blistering. Didn’t appreciate the huge cockroach either. If you want natural ventilation, then you have no privacy. I did not appreciate the fact that I left an expensive posy of flowers behind by accident. They were found and then used by the guest house. A simple phone call would have established whether I still wanted them or not.

    Excellent position- lovely town, so much to explore- Woordfees an absolute must, in this oak lined town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    3.3
    Expectations not met
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old dated furnishings- Tv is a Computer screen of about 35cm not a Flat screen TV as stated No turn down on second night Expectations was definitely not met- For the price you exspect Well Maintained establishment -Draped Curtains are so dusty- Reception staff member was so unfriendly on second day. Kitchen/Breakfast staff was super friendly Curtains

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Really had an awesome time, and would book the venue again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area where the coffee making facilities are is a bit awkward, perhaps this can be moved somewhere else, to where the desk is, below the window. Not enough power points, had to unplug the fridge to plug the kettle in.

    Stayed in the cottage, lovely setting, and breakfast under the Oak trees with squirrels running up and down, just beautiful! Quick access to shops and restaurants. Close to where we wanted to be (the UCI mountain bike Championships in Stellenbosch).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    Good price but could be better in the maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden was not as in the pictures shown at the Booking.com Should be better in the maintenances.

    Location is great. And breakfast was great as well. We needed to cancel one night and they were friendly to attend it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Simple, comfortable and value for money in a great location in a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was a little shuffling of cars , as you need to park behind others in the driveway. but really a small issue with co-operative guests

    The host was fantastically helpful, it was in a great location for dinner, and then a morning walk along the creek. There is nothing 5 star here, but its value for money is fantastic, as is the breakfast in the beautiful garden setting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful historic B&B located in the center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful historic B&B located in the center of Stellenbosch with a beautiful garden. Gisela and her team were very friendly and excellent hosts! Excellent breakfast. In walking distance to the restaurants and bars, also safe to walk at night. Supermarket nearby. TV, Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff which pays a lot of attention for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are pretty clairaudient.

    Very friendly staff which pays a lot of attention for details. Lovely breakfast served in the garden. Free parking and perfect location as many very good restaurants are just in walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    4.6
    Would not recommend
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff's attitude was not apologetic for their error but rather quite aggressive which I didn't appreciate. They created the problem and then made it my issue

    Not much, they first showed me to the wrong room which I settled into. Then I was told that I had to move because they had put me in the incorrect room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Adequate accommodation, hot shower and scrumptious breakfast. Everything a traveller needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could be updated a bit and parking could be secured.

    Adequate accommodation, hot shower and scrumptious breakfast. Everything a traveller needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    A fine place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable, the location was great and the owner had wonderful suggestions on places for eating and to visit.

    The trees on our street were in full glory and the flowers in the hotel garden we're lovely. Stellenbosch is a charming town. Wish we had more time there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Room #6
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too short bed old shower installation

    Room #6 Nice Garden very friendly and always smiling service quiet but still in walking distance to town center (unbelievable but trough)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Great Location at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not too well organized and a bit short on bread. But nobody had to leave the table hungry.

    Great Location at a reasonable price. The place is already a bit older but overall we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great, great, great value for money.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double bed was creaky, which makes for some awkwardness if you're there for a romantic stay...

    Superb location. Literally a two-minute walk from Andringa Street where many of the main attractions are. Lovely breakfast. Beautiful wooden furniture in the bedroom. Our room was tidied up twice a day. On the morning of our departure, we left very early without alerting the staff beforehand. Luckily they made no fuss about it and everything was settled over the phone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    My stay at Just Joey
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The twin beds and corresponding duvets were far too narrow. Room 4 is rather cold so there should always be extra blankets available even with the AC New beds would change the room for the better

    The location Very quiet premises Tea and coffee in room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.8
    A guest house in old Dutch style.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room badly needs refurbishment. Unheated while no guests live, it resulted in dry rots in the corner of the ceiling and in the bathroom. Very worn out floor, not very effectively covered with carpet rug. Hardly any place for clothes. A rather dirty wardrobe above the maid's horizon. Hardly any desk-like piece of furniture for writing or even putting a laptop and even more so for preparing food. The only thing that might have been done in the room was lying in the bed or sitting in the sofa. Very mediocre breakfasts.

    A guest house in old Dutch style. Good location. Rather sympathetic staff. No problem with late check out, extra paid.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    A Splendid Just Joey Guest House Experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seems to be some construction work going on in the vicinity of the property which currently impacts negatively on its otherwise good points.

    The property is located conveniently and closer to most amenities and institutions. It is also in a quiet corner of the town. It's other advantage is that it is not overcrowded with guests which affords guests much needed privacy and rest.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and helpful e.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful e.g. in arranging a Cape Peninsula tour, posting our postcards etc. The location is excellent, very close to the centre of Stellenbosch but peaceful and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.8
    Bed comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff do not help with luggage. Rather old. No offer of take away breakfast if leaving early

    Bed comfortable. Bathroom exactly what I want am bath tub person they have both. Security good. Staff explain their facility very well

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.5
    Basic comfort...bring your own reading light
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and shabby. It needs some care and upgrades.ie.new rug and bathroom fixtures.The shelves were rusty.

    Excellent breakfast in the beautiful garden. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.1
    So unfortunate about the rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady who worked on evening duty (I think her name was Gisela if I remember correctly) was very rude. On the second night when we arrived back at the guesthouse at 17h10 when check in closed at 17h00 she said "I can't wait to see you two leave." This was after the first night of us arriving late due to our plane landing around 9pm and due to the break down in communication with regards to collection of the key in the safe, she had waited up for us.

    Location and lovely old Victorian decor

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in the street is unsafe. The room assigned to me very noisy and backed on to the driveway. Light on all night. Towels need to be replaced as very old. Garden in need of a face-lift. No 2-pin plug under dressing table for hair dryer. Guests in next room very noisy resulted in poor quality sleep.

    Location was convenient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.3
    Recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had the Garden Room, which is separate from the main house and perfect for a small family (we stayed with our 8 months daughter). We felt very comfortably at Just Joeys. We were allowed to use the kitchen to prepare baby food. perfect for us! breakfast was very nice. You may order diverse kinds of eggs, toast etc and it will be prepared freshly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.3
    Just Joeys Just Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was excellent, so close to the centre of town. It was very good value & the staff were friendly and helped me to arrange wine tours & transport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice guesthouse in an excellent location in Stellenbosch - a very nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The only downside is the lack of sunshine in the garden in the afternoon.

    Very centrally located, within walking distance of all the interesting places and things in the town of Stellenbosch, but still in a quiet area. Breakfast was excellent with the hot breakfast being served in the garden. Service was very good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed for 13 days and we were almost treated as family. We enjoyed the garden, where the only downside is the lack of sunshine in the afternoon. There is also a nice patio in the garden, where you can sit in the evening.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    Great location. Felt not very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - central and Beautiful. But felt like an unnecessary evil especially in relation to breakfast time and check out time, where times stated were not convenient - and aldo not what was stated in booklet in room, which we discovered too late.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.8
    Helpful, kind and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs an update. I did not like the fact that neither owners nor staff are there after 8.30 pm. I was alone in the houset one night without prior warning or clear information about emergencies. Security needs some work.

    Helpful, kind and friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 3 and had a light shining outside our room all night long. I am very light sensitive, so found that rather annnoying. A guest used our room nr at the "honesty bar" ! We weren't charged for the drinks but left us feeling slightly uncomfortable.

    Never saw any croissants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Like Grandmas home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately we had to leave after 4 perfect days because of our travel plan.

    The morning starts with an excellent, fresh cooked breakfast. So warm and friendly environment like Grandmas home. The small and very nice guest house lays in a beautiful garden which gives room for perfect relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Lovely room and warm friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room and warm friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable room. Convenient location. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Proximity to the venue I needed to be at
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Proximity to the venue I needed to be at

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Feels like home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good coffee; Helpful and cheerful staff; Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Just Joey B&B
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the bed was not comfortable.

    Clean and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, we will come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in a comfortabele room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice place. Well located and well managed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Good Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not the property fault but there were a lot of mosquitoes in the room at night.

    Super location and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    All in all great👍
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lighting going to an outside room and did not feel safe late at night going to room 7

    Location, cleanliness and Gisela the manager was excellent👍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Relaxed atmosphere. Welcoming staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Tv wasn't working Small parking space

    The view during breakfast The room The hospitality

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant convenient B and B ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly staff, good breakfast and ideal location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Stay in Stellenbosch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is conveniently situated, clean, well furnished and secure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    The ladies Patricia & Gisela were lovely plus amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ladies Patricia & Gisela were lovely plus amazing bed and breakfast in the morning :-) Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Room was Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was Ok. Small but clean and tidy. Breakfast was great. People were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    I would definitely go back IF the 5 ladies would still be there. They made the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My single room unfortunately in the complete shade, damp and moldy with a notable smell.

    The staff! Great atmosphere. Lovely women. Nice other guests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Breakfast was included and it was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included and it was really good. Eggs to order and a continental type breakfast with cereal, fruit and yogurt.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Good value in Stellenbosch
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in an ideal position. The staff I had contact with were friendly yet very professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    A most enjoyable stay.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were comfortable, staff very helpful especially as I was not feeling well. Breakfast was fine Very peaceful and tranquill

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely charming colonial style!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely charming colonial style! Clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Central and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Large cosy rooms, pretty garden for picknicks or breakfast,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large cosy rooms, pretty garden for picknicks or breakfast, helpful receptionist

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Located walking distance from city center, quiet, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    faded furniture, a bit sad.

    Located walking distance from city center, quiet, nice garden.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    Central, n
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not secure. During the night somebody emptied one of the tires for air

    Central. Easy acces to restaurants and shops

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    A gem in the heart of Stellenbosch with old fashion charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Beautiful garden and cosy room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    perfect to stay in stellenbosch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nichts

    room no. 6

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.6
    Happy to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Person in charge unfriendly. Didn't look at you when talking to them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    We shall definately see you again - for the third time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very good location and quiet place. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous, and thats all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was great and location just fabulours

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Homely facilities, decor, good location in town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to be on business early, so earlier breakfast arranged. Choice of buffet fruit etc. and variety of cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Hostesses and staff were very friendly and rooms very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hostesses and staff were very friendly and rooms very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Large room and shower, secure parking, proximity to town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the front door and area outside the room.

    Large room and shower, secure parking, proximity to town centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very helpfull

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    comfortable accomodation for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms could be refurbished. Linen needs upgrading

    Location and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Great value for great service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and spacious compared to what I was expecting. Awesome service and friendliness from all of the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Centrally located, clean good quality linen and and towels

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Lovely Stellenbosch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise of the fans from the bathroom en suite of our room and another one

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    lack of WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lack of WiFi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Amazingly friendly staff, great food, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Amazingly friendly staff, great food, great location. We usually stay at Joeys when we visit Stellenbosch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.9
    Great location, friendly staff, charming house and garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mediocre bathroom - no shampoo or nice toiletries

    Great breakfast, great location, great back garden

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Home from Home - without the chores!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast choice, quality and service is exceptional!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    all was good thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    all was good thanks.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Good stay,lovely area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good stay,lovely area......very central....but quiet...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Everything was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.5
    Parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Had to moves cars around at 7 in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.3
    Staff were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not secure, you need to park in an open driveway or across the street

    Staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: