Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kanonkop House 5 stars

6 Cuthbert Street, 6570 Knysna, South Africa

#46 of 79 B&Bs and Inns in Knysna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 18 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    10

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Garden Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived earlier than expected and were greeted with a complimentary breakfast! All the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, organising our restaurants and transport each evening. Added touch is the open bar included - made for a good nightcap! Really incredible stay and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment I booked I was kept well informed by Liesel regarding my stay. My family felt at home at Kanonkop house and the team of staff worked extremely hard to make it an enjoyable experience. Mark the owner always greeted us in the morning at breakfast to ask about our stay and if he could help with plans for the day of dinner arrangements. Thanks for a wonderful stay my family look forward to returning in the future.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Garden Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Kanonkop House is an exceptional stay on the Garden Route. We have been traveling from Cape Town east through wine country and along the coast, and this was our very favorite stop. Mark Conyers is an incredible host, and his staff (especially Liesl😊) is outstanding, every one. And the property....the view, the decor, afternoon tea and fabulous breakfasts, everything is PERFECT. This is a place that is not to be missed, and which must be experienced to be truly appreciated!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful house with stunning views, staff were friendly and very helpful, made us feel like very special guests, breakfast was delicious. Perfection sums up our stay at Kanonkop House!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rico is lazy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Garden Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not much almost perfect.

    A magnificient guest house that always made us feel that it was going to be hard to leave - will definitely be back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Garden Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast,fantastic view of the lagoon

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Garden Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa is amazing and the hospitality is superb !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Garden Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet could have been a little faster

    Amazing views, wonderful staff and beautiful room. Very comfortable common rooms

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My husband and I feel our stay was too short. Mark, Liesel, Gibson and the Chef were oh so friendly and efficient. The food was delicious topped with a view of the lagoon at breakfast. Definitely coming back. Love this hotel ❤️

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff and felt like home from home. Beautiful setting

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Portable, mobile ad unit needed to have water emptied every couple of hours or it would simply stop cooling. Was there during rare heat wave.

    View

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sensational views of Knysna and warm friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service, staff, food, location, and attention to detail was absolutely fantastic. I Will not stay anywhere else in Knysna.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner Mark and his wife Adele made one feel very welcome in their guesthouse with a magnificent vieuw.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: