Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Khayamanzi Guesthouse 3 stars

21 Marais Street, 0216 Hartbeespoort, South Africa

#6 of 12 B&Bs and Inns in Hartbeespoort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    We had a really comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a really comfortable stay. The staff was attentive and friendly. Beautiful rooms and decent breakfast and it was close enough to all the places we wanted to visit

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things, they could look at revisiting the parking bays as the first bay from the right section of the parking gets blocked when all cars come in. If there happens to be an emergency in the middle of the night and my car is blocked I would unfortunately have to wake someone up to remove it. Could also consider getting larger TVs.

    Everything, Shylet was very nice, clean towels, clean and neat room, great breakfast and lovely suggestions on what to do around. Thank you very much Shylet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    friendly stuff, good and safe environment, rooms clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property need a sign outside and a TV upgrade

    friendly stuff, good and safe environment, rooms clean, breakfast not bad , what u c on the net is what we got

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    I enjoy my stay at Khayamanzi, the place exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, the rooms were spacious, the breakfast was scrumptious and the service was outstanding!!! A very special mention to the Manager Shylet...she went over and above her call of duty to ensure we had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is not as close to amenities as it was said but that is not too big a concern.

    The area is serene and very scenic. I wanted a quiet place to relax and I got it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have like a air conditioner in the room and a hairdryer. The rooms are also not very sound proof and we heard slightly embarresing noises fom the next door room. Parking is a huge problem!! maybe the smaler gate should be enlared so that it is easier to get out.

    I liked the decor, rooms felt fresh and funky. Loved the hidden coffee station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    My stay was ok, although it was a rip off from a pricing point of view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the amount of money i paid and the online profile of the place I expected more. I’d be interested to know the pricing when there’s no activity in Haarties. I was there for a marathon and accommodation was at a premium.

    I liked the room. It was tidy and everything I needed in the room was available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    It was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a "delux double room" and expected lots of space especially since we paid extra for space, but our room was small and I don't know what was delux about it.

    Shylet, the manager was excellent. She took very personal care for making us happy. Very warm and helpful and we felt at home. She and the staff made our stay a pleasure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Relaxation and Rejuvenation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking was just a little awkward...

    Located in an ideal part of town, close enough to things to do. Shylet and Precious the managers offer super personal hospitality. Clean..decor in the rooms on point. Quite and relaxing...a small complex making relaxing ideal. One of the best place I have been to.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Very nice bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tele was very small. Wi fi connection dropped on a couple of occasions. Breakfast did not seem to consider my pre-stay note, which I’d left on booking dot com (I.e halal food, croissants)

    Very nice bed. Very nice garden area with little tables for breakfast and outside dining

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Awesome break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, clean, comfortable, made to feel very welcome & staff so friendly. Patience made every day with delicious breaky, she is genuinely awesome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    I was quite looking forward to the stay, based on the reviews...however didn't quite like eventually
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall housekeeping could have been better. The cleanliness wasn't up to the mark for eg, the kettle had fungus, the dustbin didn't have a disposable bag, the water wasn't clean etc... Guessing that it was just my apartment and the rooms would be cleaner and in better shape.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    4.2
    was disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress cover was dirty and had stains but sheets were clean, room had a stuffy smell, the amount we paid doesn't suit the room

    The garden was beautiful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Kayamanzi Guesthouse
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely LOVED the vibe. Very private. Super clean and awesome staff. Breakfast fantastic. Adored the space provided for eating breakfast. Stunning decor. Will go back for sure. I can honestly and highly recommend this venue.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    I loved the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Packing space... Another guest had come with an extra car which created an inconvenience for other guest, as we had to move our cars to create space for parking.

    I loved the breakfast.. yummy!! The room was quite spacious as I had expected. Overall, I would not mind going Khayamanzi once again, there's a great vibe & atmosphere. Thanks for the great service :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    2.9
    I was not impressed at all
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your WiFi couldn't reach me at my apartment, wanted a room with bath not shower as my fiance has a problem with her leg... Could use a shower...the front of my apartment was very dirty,was not impressed at all

    Bed was warm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the fact dat dey put cooldrinks in your fridge nd tell you afterwards that you must pay for them wen you drink.u mean everything in the room must come with package

    the place wher it is situated

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    My stay was Awesome with a capital A!!!! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The DSTV channels were very minimal, not much to choose from.

    The breakfast was good cause they made sure that you have different options to choose from and you're full, the food was fresh and prepared once you place an order.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Perfect for a weekend getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was absolutely amazing and they accommodated us by making it a little earlier for us. The omelette and fruit salad were the best! The room was perfect, we had the apartment which was lovely. Certainly would recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.4
    I can still go back thou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the fact that the floor is not properly clean at all ,the patio floor was worse.the tile is beautiful but need proper cleaning and tile polish

    I love the hospitality i receive from their workers, the breakfast was devine,the water was hot nicely, the place is quite.next to lots of things

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Great rest away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second gate is small especially because the parking lot is not big so when it is full to capacity it can be a mission to drive out. It would be great if the could extend the gate to enable safer way to drive out. The grapes in the fruitmix should prefferably be seedless.

    I liked the comfortable spacious double bed. We were able to sleep throughout the night. The bathroom was spacious with windows for natural air to come in. The breakfast was delicious and filling. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.0
    Not the special experience we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very run down and over priced, Not what we expected at all. It was my 60th birthday and we wanted it to be special, which it surely was NOT. The place needs a proper cleaning and good handyman to get it on standard. And the price should really be lower. For an average rating of 8.6, I was very disappointed.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Good value and friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra step up to the lapa - it is too high for people who struggle with steps, and a handrail would also be good. In general the standard of finish was high; the odd cost-saving(?) measure, like a cheap plastic shower head that didn't control the water flow, let the standard down.

    The setting was good - everything close by (reception, lapa-for-breakfast, rooms) without being on top of each other.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.8
    boutique-hospitality with a memorable breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool could have been much cleaner.

    Amazing breakfast and overall ambience. Glad to experience a boutique-style approach by the owner who decided to safeguard the clients' privacy and piece at the expense of accommodating a large family group. Hats off to the owner.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast was excellent because i wasnt expecting such.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The breakfast was excellent because i wasnt expecting such. My husband really enjoyed his birthday.everything was lovely and comfortable even the stuff is very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    the best stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What could have been better? the trees are big on the other side of the self catering room

    breakfast was perfect and the beds were also comfy,the only thing that was not working was a hot water tap in the bath tub,but the shower was perfectly working

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.8
    great location...relaxing great value for money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit awkward...not visible enough from the street so struggled to find it initially.

    Clean...cosy and private. In a great location close to the "touristy" things. Breakfast was super...great environment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.3
    Home of water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was hair in my partner's food and the bedding was not changed and bathroom utilities were not replenished but besides these the place was amazing.

    It was very intimate and they waited for our arrival. We had our privacy and no one bothered us. The staff is really friendly and professional.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Cute and Quirky
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was really spacious, with a patio which i loved. Breakfast was so good, lovely fruit salad and good coffee! I love the decor - old sentiments of south africa!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    it was relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    may need.freshening up: paint etc.

    its intimate

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was devine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower system in room 6

    The breakfast was devine. The bed was comfortable. Thank you for an extra effort of making our freezing weekend warmer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Great accommodation and delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great accommodation and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    The staff is great. Great location and worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we got lost getting there. There's no sign post to indicate the guest house

    Breakfast is good. The room was clean so is the property

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    There are no telephones in the rooms, No floor carpets in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no telephones in the rooms, No floor carpets in the bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    The manager Shylet she absolutely great and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager Shylet she absolutely great and efficient. The place is clean and beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice n cosy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Covered parking would be nice

    Nice n cosy place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Service was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a sign outside of the property so that it is easier to fibd

    Service was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    It was GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and parking space

    The positioning of the shower needs to be looked at in order to save water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very neat

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast wasn't good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast wasn't good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Nest hospitality i have ever seen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need signage outside so we can find you easily

    The staff all super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Staff was Goog, (manager)
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was Goog, (manager)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.0
    the staff was friendly
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no enough parking space

    the staff was friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Just what I needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough privacy

    Breakfast was included and the friendliness off the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a wonderful visit

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    It was alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    How small the place was, including its parking. The food served for breakfast, I could not even finish.

    Location and cleanliness of property

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort. Attention from the workers n the love we got from reception and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    The staff was very friendly especially Shylet and Patience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly especially Shylet and Patience,They made us feel at home.The bed and the room was very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Contentment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really decent place to relax.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Resting weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the Entance motor gates a little small.

    Small neat and quite with very friendly staff who made us feel very welcome

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Feel refreshed.. nice weekaway. Home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking for bigger cars not really friendly Breakfast nice but need options/variety

    Quietness and friendly staff Pool nice and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasurable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Loved the place! Will definitely go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extra comfy! We had a private room which was awesome!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Some guys complaint about the omelet.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guys complaint about the omelet...it has some few hair And the bathroom soap was too little for the couples

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was very comfortable. Rooms very neat. Staff very friendly. Home away from home

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Everything was great ...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was 100%...the bed was etra comfy...the breakfast was delicious...💜

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    We were treated like celebrities. Very homely place. Staff is magical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head is only t one side

    The be was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Best weekend away to be at Khayamanzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is to small.

    The cleaniness of the room, plus the comfortable of the bed. The breakfast was the best and fresh. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    The manageress was outstanding... very friendly accommodation and made out what very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    Breakfast was great.....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, clean, professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is very tight. Scratched my car

    The room is great. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Restfull and enjoyable stay - just what we needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parkin space is limited. Should see if this can be improved.

    We loved the breakfast>omelettes were perfect and the homemade muffins scrumptuos!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.8
    Clean with a good breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs a lot of maintenance. Toilet seat broken, fan extremely irritating and duvet cover had a tear in.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    we hade a wonderful time at the guesthouse was given all the attention we asked for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a small bar.

    everything, just the place for peace of mind

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.7
    it was a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't comfy and blanket was dirty

    The breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    5.8
    Not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tree that grew over the roof make noise the whole night

    None

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.2
    The atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    It was really great - really quiet and peaceful and staff extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy extractor fan in bathroom and noisy fan in room

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is too small

    The quietness of the place and the lady who works in reception she is so professional.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    It was close to all the tourist sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing so far

    It was close to all the tourist sites

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    9.2
    Were the croissants extra flakey? The bed extra comfy? I...
    • Couple

    What could have been better? had a little bit of noise from othe guests but it was not that bad

    Were the croissants extra flakey? The bed extra comfy? I loved the place n the relaxed environment

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    LOVELY WOULD LIKE MORE ACTIVITIES AT THE LODGE SPECIALLY FOR...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The chalets is very neat and evertyhing is available. The idea of the wood and the pre fire that was made up!

    LOVELY WOULD LIKE MORE ACTIVITIES AT THE LODGE SPECIALLY FOR KIDS AS THIS IS PERFECT GETTAWAY FOR YOUNG FAMILY.DIRECTIONS MUST BE MORE VISIBLE AT ENTRY OF LODGE

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    4.6
    Nothing really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The fan wasn't effective as it was too hot. The telephone in the room wasn't working. The lady on shift also didn't know the after hours telephone numbers that I asked for in case of an emergency.

    Nothing really. I had somewhere to sleep.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    8.3
    The bed was comfortable and linen was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fetching water for tea from the toilet. Need comfortable chair to relax when watching TV and also suggest more Dstv channels.

    The bed was comfortable and linen was clean.The staff was always friendly and helpful.

There are also 63 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: