Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kingslyn Boutique Guest House 4 stars

8 Hill Road, Green Point, 8005 Cape Town, South Africa

#31 of 249 B&Bs and Inns in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 247 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Quaint friendly place like Home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suites
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Realised the room had a AC cum heater only a day before checkout. These informations during check in would be helpful

    Felt like a home far away from home. The hosts were extremely friendly. They guided us with right information. Breakfast was good and they provided me with Soy milk as I am Lactose intolerant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Pancakes and homely luxury :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of a single thing we didn't like - we loved our stay. Unfortunately there was a rather loud and inconsiderate family in the room next to us for a couple of nights, but this is by no means the fault of the guest house or staff, who were very apologetic. Family checked out morning that we complained... thankfully!

    Such a wonderful guest house. Lovely warm welcome on arrival with fantastic glass of wine offered as we checked in. Very relaxed atmosphere from start - a million miles away from some of the more corporate hotels on offer. With only a handful of rooms, it felt very personal. Great lounge area with fire and honesty bar too. Big bookcase full of novels and guide books. Gorgeous building - high ceilings, period features and loads of character. Our room (6) was very spacious, big comfy bed and lovely decoration. The tea and coffee making facilities were great and stocked up daily, with fresh milk in fridge. The breakfast...wow! Excellent continental selection - we particularly liked the fresh fruits and yoghurt. Cooked food also really tasty - a must are the pancakes - delicious! We really liked the location - a quiet, safe and leafy street in Green Point. Lots of restaurants on Main Street nearby or a quick taxi ride to the V&A or city centre. We used uber a lot to get around and this was much cheaper than regular taxis. We would certainly stay in this guest house again and will recommend to any friends and family travelling to Cape Town. Rachel, the owner was fantastic and really helpful with any questions we had about the city and surrounding area. The same too for Deon the assistant manager. Really friendly and let us use the bathroom facilities to freshen up before our evening flight. Makes a great cup of tea too! A fantastic stay all round - we'd love to return one day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Perfect for the full CT experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was blown away when we arrived, the guesthouse is picturesque and the room is beautiful with literally everything you could possibly need (iron, hairdryer, wine glasses etc). The breakfast is generous (and absolutely delicious). We are vegetarians and there were plenty of options. The assistant manager and owner were always present to assist us with options of activities to do which made our stay that much more enjoyable. Everything is within walking distance (V&A, beach, Lion’s Head, cool restaurants, sightseeing bus-stop etc!). Thoroughly loved my stay and highly recommend Kingslyn!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Charming, excellent staff, comfortable and clean rooms, very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever.

    Kingslyn is a wonderful place from which to launch a tour of Cape Town. Walking distance to the Waterfront as well as cafes and restaurants. The hosts are very helpful in providing advice on tours and generally navigating the city. Wonderful breakfast in a beautiful sun room. Great value!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    I will stay here again for my next trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent guest house and fully deserves 5 stars. The staff were friendly and kind and very helpful for providing local knowledge of places to go and eat. The guest house is beautiful, clean and in a safe location, which is within walking distance to many good restaurants and bars. The room we stayed in was very clean, tidy, bright and very comfortable. Breakfast was very hearty and great choice of items to choose from. After spending three nights here, I wish I had booked for longer. Highly recommend to stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Picturesque and friendly guesthouse!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suites
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking spots were very tight, small, cramped, and hung out into street. A little more expensive than other similar places.

    Big, spacious, fancy room with bathroom. Great water-saving tips and accoutrements (including a bucket in the shower to catch grey water for flushing the toilet!). Friendly and helpful staff. Parking spot. Bountiful breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Both Rachel and Deon were great hosts who would be around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Both Rachel and Deon were great hosts who would be around all day long to give advice or have a chat. This level of service was exceptional on our trip to SA. The breakfast consists of very high quality foods, the yogurt from the farm was very good. Location couldn't be better: Quiet nice living area, walking distance to waterfront. House and rooms are lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    The premises enhanced my visit to Cape Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I really enjoyed staying at the premises. All the staff were very helpful and the breakfast was great. Nice to have satellite t.v. to get the Super Sports channels. Parking at the rear also good. I will certainly stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location for city stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General decor a little tired, but still clean and comfortable.

    Great room with extra sitting area. Not on a main road so nice and quiet. Also great location to get to the V&A Waterfront and a hop-on bus stop not far away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Location good, exceptionally clean, great breakfast offered, management & staff brill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The choice of breakfast offered at Kingslyn was great all types of fresh fruit, cold meat & cheeses and if you had room eggs done any way (omelettes were fab) or if you preferred pancakes. We always left the breakfast room full and it set us up for the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    A great discovery in a great location, we would certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome we received from Deon and Rachel was friendly and sincere. Our room was spacious and very comfortable with all the facilities required. We were only a twenty minute stroll from the V&A Waterfront.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Lovely Guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely guest house, well furnished with huge rooms, familiar atmosphere. The owner is super helpful and cares about the guests, he gives recommendations and can book tours for the guests. The friendly lady from Malawi is a little pearl. We felt really good during our stay and would definitely go back there. The breakfast was just amazing, nice place to take in the breakfast, it's the perfect way to start your day. The Location is safe and close to Waterfront.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    A fantastic room, great location, a really enjoyable finale to our trip to South Africa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect to explore the city for our last couple of days in Cape Town. We were made very welcome and the honesty bar was a nice touch. As we had an early flight, they even provided a cold breakfast in our room the night before.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality was top notch - Rachel's warm welcome, personal touch and attention to every guest! The room was clean and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Cape Town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to mention here. Thank you very much!

    Very good and safe location, very friendly and caring people who did everything to make our stay just perfect, parking on site, very good breakfast, free water in the rooms, welcome drink & honesty bar, very nice & very clean rooms - when we ever come back to Cape Town, we will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Lots of love for detail so this place feels like home. Very friendly attentive owner and staff. Actually i didn't want to leave and would have preferred to stay longer. Restaurants, cafes and shopping facilities are in walking distance. I considered the neighbourhood as safe.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Super friendly and very helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and very helpfull staff. Within walking distance of the Waterfront which was great during the day. At night we prefered taking a taxi, but there were plenty of them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only catch was the distance from the CBD but that's easily resolved with an Uber or Taxify option.

    A beautiful boutique hotel in Green Point. Nice spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. Great, friendly staff. Good wifi connection. Good breakfast options and I loved the honour bar that they had set up.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Great experience. Would recommend it to anyone we know who was visiting Cape Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful and engaging. Breakfast was excellent. Lounge area was comfortable and had a great honour bar with assortment of wines, beer, cider etc. Best internet of anywhere we stayed in South Africa b

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely wonderful personal service, fabulous decor high level of comfort. Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a little difficult to get to an even tempreture, I think maybe because of the current water shortage.

    The personal service and helpfulness of the manager/owner. Very warm welcome loved the Hotel and all the facilities. Would go back any time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Comfy B&B, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Slight mix up with our room, but I think that was due to an issue with Booking.com

    Lovely friendly guesthouse. Breakfast was great, and they had good local knowledge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Very pleased with our stay . Very nice room and facilties
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    Feels like home . Rachael made sure that our needs were attended to and was friendly and very helpful throughout our stay , giving us suggestions whenever we had querries . LOCATION WAS GOOD , quiet , yet very near to eating places . It helped that we had a car as it was easy to get around

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Time well spent, felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suites
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, I entirely recommend this guesthouse to anyone who'd ask me.

    The guesthouse feels very welcoming and cozy. Breakfast is really good and hot dishes are freshly prepared just for you. The owner personally takes care of her guests, giving tips about Cape Town and helping out in whatever she can. The localization is also very good, as its close to V&A Waterfront, Sea Point, very close to Green Point Park and to the Promenade. There are restaurants and grocery stores around. The guesthouse has this great light vibe and it even feels like a home, we loved our time there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    A lovely, luxury place to stay and enjoy CT...highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing we didn't like!

    Beautiful, traditional house with a lovely Unique feel. The welcome was exceptionally warm, the room was just lovely. Rachel went out of her way to provide suggestions about the local area and helped me with my flight check in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place. Great food. Great hostesses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit of a challenge because other guests didnt consider others with the way they parked.

    The hostesses were very warm and knew their area. Gave good information about places to go to. The set up was like home away from home and Great breakfast.Being able to share the breakfast table with other guests made it homely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Super-friendly and helpful owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walls are kind of thin. Not a problem if guests next door are considerate of other guests, unfortunately, in our case they weren't.

    Super-friendly and helpful owner. Excellent breakfast. Nice spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only that are stay was to short,and should have been longer.We will be back in the future

    B/fast was good,the bed was good,I would say good all round

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Can hear people speak and move in the room next door

    + Very large room with charming veranda, very quiet + Warm welcome from staff (Rachel) + Breakfast is very good + 5 minutes drive from CT Waterfront

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get coffee or tea, but we missed Flat White or Cappuccino in the morning, further variations for breakfast for instance regarding jams, cheese, cold cuts, pastries, etc would have been wonderful. Bed size was very good, just a little hard for us. Biggest disadvantage for us was the fact that you could hear every step and talk from the room next door

    Great location, convenient and secure parking, very very friendly and helpful owners, beach towels, nice room size (we had one of the suites), very clean, you can have breakfast outside and you get lots of fruits, eggs and breads which are varying during the stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Kingslyn Guest House
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suites
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like?

    We liked the location; and the friendly professional service. The standard of the property, including the room was of a high standard. We also liked having complimentary, working wi-fi throughout the house. There is also free parking at the property which is helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Great friendly service and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was great. Staff was great too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel! Good bedroom and shower. The employees always so helpful and nice. The breakfast was delicious. Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Very charming and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great charming place whish a great hostess.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Amazing experience at Kinglsyn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, staff was very friendly, the guest house was very nice! Lovely experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Clean, quiet, warm in winter, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quiet, warm in winter, good breakfast... In particular, the housekeeper will go great lengths to help and support for any question or problem

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is fine its just showing its age and could do with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is fine its just showing its age and could do with investment and revamp

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay for a couple days in Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very accommodating and helpful. The included breakfast was great. The hotel has a real cozy feel to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Amazing service and very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cozy environment and amazing service. The owner and staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Breakfast is great too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    A warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like coming home

    Stayed twice and loved it charm, character, comfottable. Great location, v good breakfast, owners v friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Perfect for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suites
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely house, lovely people, very helpful & welcoming. Highly recommended and would happily stay again when in Cape Town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Loved the fresh milk supplied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in room 6 is noisy

    Loved the fresh milk supplied. Beds very comfortable Breakfasts delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great people, friendly service and lovely room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great base for a visit to CT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great character of the building and the owners super helpful.locations is just a short walk to waterfront.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    I would gladly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Wish i could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Friendly staff , my room was very spacious and comfortable. Good location, easy to walk to The Waterfront and close to the Myciti bus stop

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    One of the best guesthouses in ZA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exceptional guesthouse in Cape Town, great location, super friendly and helpful staff, on-site parking, big tidy rooms. Simply wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suites
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing significant

    We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff and accommodation were excellent and the location fine. We recommend this property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Very satisfactory. Will recommend to others and return oursrlves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Welcome and attention

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous rooms. Short walk or taxi from waterfront. Staff so welcoming and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!! Lovely airy breakfast area. Fresh tasty breakfast. Omelettes cooked to order.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    A delightful property with amazing hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A delightful property with amazing hosts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Helpful,friendly and laid back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful,friendly and laid back. Rachel even drove me to the car hire office herself

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful and extremely helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful and extremely helpful staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    i would definitely do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ?

    The friendly staff, great host, big room, clean , perfect breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    A suprising nice stay with the most friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not think of something

    Hospitality with a big H,the rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hosts

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable, stylish, easy access, lovey breakfast, wonderful staff, would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic Breakfast! Great Coffee. Lovely setting! Most wonderful staff, so helpful with our taxi and transport requirements

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suites
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many locks to get in / out of the hotel.

    Such a nice place in Cape town! hospitality couldn't be better, unique settings and HUGE rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Pleasant house, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant house, nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    OTTIMA LOCATION A GREEN POINT-VISTA SIGNAL HILL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    LOCATION COMODA,VICINO WATERFRONT,COLAZIONE ABBONDANTE,ANCHE HOT,CAMERA SPAZIOSA

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent and relaxing stay. Feeling like at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything.

    Staff, property, cleanliness of the room, breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Very helpful, interesting staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful, interesting staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Great Positioning in Green Point
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conveniently located and great service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Highly recommendable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ??????

    Very friendly reception. Assisting us with all our needs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a stay in Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, very nice room, very friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Amazing Guesthouse
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have like more TV channels

    Location, facilities and the owners/staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Everything was onpoint
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was onpoint

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suites
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Room was fantastic with a beautiful 4poster bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    Amazing B&B in superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good breakfast. Rachel is the best host! We'll definitely be back for our next Cape Town visit!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    The owners are giving excellent personal service and advice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are giving excellent personal service and advice. I will return !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    What a wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    The friendly and helpful staff as well as the cleanliness of the property.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Very comfortable bed. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Very well received by the staff in a convenient, pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very well received by the staff in a convenient, pleasant and authentic location. Owner Andrew went out of his way to explain life in South Africa, tips on what to do and where to eat well (part of the value proposition). After a pleasant breakfast, he even gave us a private ride with his car to show us the neighborhood (some open-mouthed Villas) and beautiful views. Cannot always be expected, but it says something about the friendly and warm reception

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: