Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Loggia Bed and Breakfast 4 stars

57 Herrwood Drive, Umhlanga, 4320 Durban, South Africa

#113 of 152 B&Bs and Inns in Durban

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 124 B&B reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    3.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is very dirty.Linens are mars are very dirty.Bed is too old with springs.You could hear that bumpy" whenever you're sitting sleeping or turning .

    nothing.place is dirty.with lots of dirty cushions on and outside the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    It was a great experience for my family.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ear-bud I found on the sofa. The omelette needs improvement.

    The room was fully furnished with more than you can expect. The playing area for kids and adults alike was superb. The garden was relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.8
    I don’t have much to say
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the property and it is far from the beach. It requires people with the car.

    What I saw it was not like what I saw on the internet, property was very small, small fridge Like student fridge. Myself and my family was not impressed at all and we had to book elsewhere closer to the beach and the property was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    2.5
    Bad experience La loggia Herrwood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager's english(Ingrid) is very bad.I couldn't communicate with her properly during my booking.Balcony was dirty. 4 days we were there nobody cleaned it. Omelletes were not done properly. Fillings were falling out. Staff needs to be trained on cooking. No easy access to parking. Payment for the room was made before our 1st night, Ingrid (Manager) failed to document it. On our last day at the B&B Ingrid was very unproffessional screaming at us on the parking lot that we didnt make our last 50% payment. Embarrasing us and very unproffesional.

    Our room was very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    A bit disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfasts were disappointing. Too many outside lights and no block out curtains - very disturbing if you struggle to sleep. Outside stairs - no help with luggage. Facilities need a revamp.

    Privacy, safety and view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    I enjoyed the place was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please add lunch or food so that we can have breakfast and food

    The whole building is on high level , beautiful staff, good management,beautiful place and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    it was OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast. I made them aware that I do not eat any poultry so breakfast was limited to just bacon & baked beans. Soya sausage was on the menu but was not availble

    changed my room to a larger room after 2 nights

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing. Ingrid and staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to say!

    Good breakfast. The room was comfortable and spacious. Bed very comfortable. WiFi had good clear signal. Full package on Dstv. We sat on the adjoining patio and enjoyed the sea view having a sundowner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    MY STAY WAS GOOD , ONLY IMPROVEMENY,M AS STATED ABOVE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO.1. MICROWAVE TO WARM FOOD 2. PLATE AND SPOON 3. DOORS BANGS WHEN CLOSING NOISE WHEN CLOSING 4, ROOM TOO SMALL FOR COUPLE 5. TOILET DOES NOT HAVE A DOOR , SMELLING WHEN IN USE. 6. NO AIR FRESHER IN THE TOILET

    BED WAS GOOD AND ACCEPTABLE, VERY COMFOTABLE

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    Always a great time at La Loggia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the only thing missing are safes in the rooms to lock up valuables

    - comfortable bed - DStv - Free uncapped wifi - really close to everything in Umhlanga - breakfast is always great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking was limited and cramped; you had to be a very careful and skilled driver

    The staff were exceptional; always friendly and helpful; Our original room was small so we requested another room and this was given. We had to pay slightly more but it was worth it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    The Bed and Breakfast is outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Bed and Breakfast is outdated. The Breakfast was extremely below average and we waited 40 minutes every morning for a simple breakfast of two eggs and bacon. A lot of confusion among the staff with the ordering of the breakfasts. No fresh fruit juice but rather warm concentrated beverages. No fresh fruit was used but rather canned fruit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Good stay. Positive owner. Clean and tidy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was shifted to an apartment as the original place where i was to stay was booked out. the next day, got a cold breakfast as the breakfast came from the original site.

    all good. Coffee arrangements and tea assortments good. 5 stars for the owner. Quick to the point and helping in nature.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    A relaxed stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi signal in the room. Poor signal on all dstv channels. The room should have a door to the bathroom, for privacy.

    Comfortable room with nice finishes. Good outside area, perfect for relaxation. Decent breakfast Room serviced daily, with towels replenished.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room that was provided was far too small and uncomfortable for me, being 2m tall. We were located to another facility which was far better and comfortable. However, the television and wi-fi did not work.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    It was wonderful no complains I enjoyed every single minutes I spend, every thing was excellent
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    mirrors around walls, bed was comfortable, enough white and clean towels, bedding was clean changed every day, bar fridge, bath room was clean and in good condition. Break fast was good, staff were friendly,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    It was a peaceful surrounding but did not have much sleep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness could be a main priority, they don't have room service. The toilet does not have a door which made it difficult for privacy.

    It was a peaceful surrounding but did not have much sleep because of the door noise, there is no attention to detail.The interior is fancy but not well maintained. The service at the breakfast table could improve.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Convenient stay for the agenda i was traveling for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property has interesring facilities but poorly maintained and dirty, a little care on the outside setting would make the place worth coming back to.

    The room is exactly what is advertised online, no funny surprises. Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Fair enough
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is very clean but the maintenance on upgrading the look, more modern of the kitchen,bathroom and paint on the walls can be improved.

    The breakfast was very nice and a variety served.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Lovely weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - cleaning staff were rude

    - unlimited wifi - DStv - Quiet area - owner was super accommodating with checking in and out - breakfast was great - facilities are well maintained - safe location and easy to find

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.8
    The admin left a lot to be desired .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The admin left a lot to be desired . Ingrid didn't revert to my queries when bookinh online, nor when I followed up via email weeks later. On phoning to enquire, she wasn't aware that we would be checking in in 3 days

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open toilet entrance without a door. Couldn't use American Express credit card upon departure, yet used for booking.

    Many cushions for comfort. Room facilities adequate

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    4.2
    Bad mannered owner😡
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not operational in hot mode and when I asked the owner of the property, she said her air conditioning is for keeping the house cold only not warm and she has been running this business for years, if I feel cold I must wear a jacket or she can give me extra blanket. I was very crossed since they specify in their advertisement that their rooms have air conditioning, only to find that this airconditioning is working in one mode and no apologies for that, instead she is boasting about Durban is not cold while it was very cold and raining

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    La Loggia bed is truly beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com's deception in the booking process for a family of 4.

    Even though there was confusion with the booking on the site, Ingrid was extremely accommodating and lodged our family of 4 at the price of a single person. I will definitely refer my family and friends and return for a longer stay! Her place is immaculate, beautifully decorated and within close proximity to the beach and mall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Peaceful place with spacious rooms and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren't enough breakfast options. I would suggest that they try to change their menu and not serve the same thing everyday. And the place wasnt very clean

    The atmosphere was great, peaceful and serene. The rooms were tastefully decorated and the staff were friendly. The owner, Ingrid ,was kind and friendly as well

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.1
    very relaxing and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chicken available for people who don't eat beef or pork, they should cator for non beef and pork eaters by adding, chicken sausage to their menus.

    The pool was good to swim in, very sparkly and clean. Service was amazing as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Lovely.location.helpful..relaxing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We where a little late booking so had a smaller room than normal .shared balcony .is confusing.think good idea would be to divide area for each room .with plants or screen .but didn't spoil our stay .

    Our 3rd visit ! Always relaxed.Owner Ingrid and her stall always helpful.love the fact if we want to stay in .can Braai or have a drink .overlooking the indian ocean .lovely breakfast .Enjoyed our stay .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    Full satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No regular public transport, shops and restaurants in area (you can order food from a catalog by phone but probably you can wait a long time for delivery). The center you have to take a taxi. The best cheapest option is Uber Taxi.

    Pension is located in a quiet, safe, wealthy residential area. A friendly and relaxed atmosphere, very nice and helpful Owner. Pension is good located: about 1.8km from the beatiful Bronze Beach and 3.0km from Umhlanga Center and 2.2km to big Shopping Center "Gateway". Very good WI FI, tasty breakfast. Beautiful room overlooking the ocean with a beautiful terrace. Walk to the beach (Bronze Beach) about 30 minutes - return 45 minutes

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.0
    No more than 2 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby, in need of updating, photos very misleading, air con didn't work in two of the rooms we stayed in. No bathroom door in the budget room. We were moved when we complained about the state of the room but it meant moving to 3 different locations every 2 to 3 days. Over priced and very disappointing- would not recommend. You cannot walk to the beach as a motorway between properties and beach.

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Excellent- Owners were a delight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tight and we were woken up very early with banging and building, wish they'd started later, like round 8?

    The owner was very professional, Our rooms were always clean and the area around the pool was delightful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    4.6
    Good location but not a nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a back room with noisy drains and builders rubbish outside the window. No view no garden no balcony and no fresh air.

    The pool and boma area were nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    4.2
    Not cool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a hair on the sheet, not cool! The shower was leaking from every available place that it could and the clip to hold it up was broken. To be honest it was the worst accommodation experience I have ever had.

    I did not stay for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Very good accommodation for very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our staying here was quite short, just one night, but very enjoyable. A very spacious room, many windows for the ocean view. Coffee and tea in the room. A very comfortable bed with a beautiful embroidery on the bedding. A very spacious bathroom with both a shower and a very big bath. Nice breakfast with a very tasty omelette.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.0
    La Loggia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were changed from room to room as we booked a family room. I had sent an email asking if it would be big enough for 4 adults and I am still waiting for a reply....

    The Pool view was beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    The location was good for a quite getaway from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complementary water would have been good. Also the doors made a lot of noise.

    The location was good for a quite getaway from the city. Also the manager and staff were helpful, specially for our early morning checkout

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    it was nice and quiet, not far from the malls, the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    was disappointed that the shower was broken and it was the only thing available for cleaning myself.

    it was nice and quiet, not far from the malls, the sea

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    It was a good stay
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, their bathroom &room service.

    The welcoming at the place&the view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Yolo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome

    All round fabulous experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice place was there for a birthday weekend with my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu

    Good service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    V comfortable with large rooms and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside staircase damaged general decor tired

    Breakfast v good lots of choice Staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    Not a very good one, I must say!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The UNFRIENDLY attitude of the owner and staff. The cereal did not taste fresh. The breakfast was not very appealing.

    The area (Umhlanga)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    yolo at la loggia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    in all honesty. everything was great

    location. attention to detail. friendly staff. cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    Just good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was so uncomfortable,bedding not so clean, door make noise,no shower cap, fridge too small.

    Sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Enjoyed every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was beautiful. The views are stunning. Bed was comfortable and staff and owner very accommodating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really

    Room a bit small for self catering.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable. The staff were very helpful. Definitely will return to make use of the services again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Close proximity to my Client meeting. Easy to find. Air-conditioning. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic place, great staff, amazing location!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked this everything

    The size of the unit, the proximity to gateway but quiet and private!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Change the menu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast menu everyday

    Professional and perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Perfect place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was very tidy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    2.5
    The owner was very rude and she didn't even care much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very rude and she didn't even care much about us.room advertised was not the same

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    was OK and easy to access
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room but some how OK for one person but not for this price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A more variety at breakfast.

    The area magnificent. Weather wonderful.the staff great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different veriaty 🍳 breakfast. not the same thing to eat everyday.the fact that we reported the air conditioner not working and getting no response.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    we enjoyed our overnight stay with lovely breakfast and welcoming staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors were making noise during the night cos of the wind,I'm sure something can be done about this.

    Loved the bedding colours and bed was comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    One night was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was excellent

    The room was really comfortable had a good night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    Spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was lumpy & shower had mildew stains

    Room was spacious. fully equiped

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not up to standard. Not very professional experience.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Overall it was good and I enjoyed the 2day getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast menu No dinner facilities and one has to travel out if they don't have a car

    Good location with nice views of the beach and ocean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was same with little options and no option for vegetarians

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Great Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Area is very hidden and relaxed place to visit when you needed a quite get away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Overall it was a good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They can improve on the breakfast. It wasn't that good

    Overall it was a good place. Easy access to activities and the highways.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building maintenance needs some attention and room cleaning needs consistency

    Value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space is small and uphill

    Nice room, clean, nice terrace, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful and peacefull stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower.

    The private space, the bath tub and the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    5.0
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff lacked hospitality. Their drinks fridge was not well stocked and yet was very expensive even when compared against restaurant prices.

    The view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    6.7
    Friendly,hospitable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from Umhlanga beachfront. Steep stairs not suitable for older people.

    Friendly,hospitable staff. Lovely pool area. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.3
    Relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Humidity

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Great time in Durban
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really comfortable with a great breakfast and location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice quaint and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door on bathroom

    Cosy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    5.0
    For R750 ..... disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very soft bed , broken shower head

    Nice outdoor area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was a little cold due to high volume of guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Both the airconditioners in suite 4 seemed on the blink. The one wasn't working at all and the other's temperature adjustment would not go below 25degrees. Even with this we had a great stay.

    Breakfast was a little cold due to high volume of guests. Overall every thing was great. Beautiful facilities.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    6.7
    The location was convenient, there was a beautiful beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had trouble finding the place, the person I was in contact was curt and a little rude. Staff at the property were also of little help.

    The location was convenient, there was a beautiful beach nearby and the room was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    3.8
    Very neglected property all wood in window frames banisters...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very neglected property all wood in window frames banisters bedroom furniture rotton. Very poor breakfast, dirty pool whole place should only be classed as no more than one star, avoid as there are plenty of other b&b in Durban

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: