Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Rose B&B

32 Rose Street, Bo'Kaap, 8001 Cape Town, South Africa

#67 of 249 B&Bs and Inns in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mandela Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I chose was a bit basic (probably my fault for not checking closer). Steep and narrow stairs could be difficult for older people. WiFi connection was slow - a problem with a lot of Sth Africa, unfortunately.

    Location is excellent. The building has character. I was made to feel welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Oriental Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was absolutely beautiful, with freshly baked bread and eggs. And the views from the rooftop are super magical! Very atmospheric place to stay when in Cape Town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to dump buckets of water in the toilet because we could not flush. We were told this was due to water restrictions however toilets at other accommodations we stayed at still had flushing toilets. Otherwise, just be aware there are a lot of stairs.

    Breakfast was excellent, the host was great as were the other staff. The bedding was very nice, too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    restrictions and controls relating to water are strange for someone from Joburg where the water situation is not yet worse. But they are enlightening and unavoidable.

    The bed was good. the breakfast was excellent. The place is accessible and comfortable. The staff was friendly. I liked the idea of being on my own and in control. The place is safe but not heavily guarded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am 1.91m tall, so I found the shower head to be a little low. This should however not be a problem for most people.

    Great historic Bo Kaap house, lovingly decorated. Lovely hosts, great knowledge of and passion for the area and its history. The breakfast room is breathtaking, as is the view from the roof! Location close to CBD and many tourist attractions. Very secure. Parking in street, but guard is provided. Lovely freshly baked bread and muffins at breakfast. Great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Oriental Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave, because my time was up.

    I liked how everything was conveyed. All star treatment, good environment, sense of home. No regrets, it's now my favourite accommodation in Cape Town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oriental Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small as was the bed we were next to the kitchen area, so there was some noise from the other guests

    Friendly host and very good breakfast Use of landlane to make reservations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oriental Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its true that our room was quite small, but the bed was firm and comfortable and the bathroom was clean and modern with a very good shower by any standard. Also we had the breakfast common area to enjoy anytime as well as the roof deck. The bedroom also had excellent natural ventilation, was quiet day and night and had plenty of light. I'd say the rate for the room was very competitive and a very good value.

    Breakfast is great with a community environment where you can meet fellow travelers if you wish. I'd say we had quite a bit of extra fun on our trip because of meeting the other guests during our stay. Roof top deck and open plan of our building reminded me of beautiful Riads in Marrakech. Our building had wonderful natural, breezy air flow. Great location and easy parking. Easy access to walk to other neighborhoods or quick cab or bus. Very very helpful and available owners who really cared about our stay. We had a late flight as apparently many do upon departure and the owners could not have been more helpful about making us comfortable with access to the property until our trip to the airport - a day that could have been exhausting was actually a pleasure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mandela Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I loved the staff, very kind and helpful. Yohhan, the owner, is excelent: available to expllain local habits, history and give tips. Besides, he loves Brazil ! <3 I liked the breakfast, but as it is served just until 9 a.m, sometimes I decided to miss to sleep a little more. The room was bigger than I expected, it had even a wine house! La Rose has an excellent location, so I could do a lot of activities by feet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Sun room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and tidy. I had read previous reviews saying the room is small but I disagree - I found the room and bathroom to be more than adequate in size. Breakfast was fantastic! Eggs cooked to order, fresh bread and muffins as well as cereals, juice, milk and freshly brewed coffee. All staff were friendly and helpful and owners were around at breakfast time for a chat - such a lovely couple. So close to the city centre but I mainly used Uber to maximise my time and because it's so cheap! I will definitely stay again when I have the opportunity to return to Cape Town :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Rose Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Location is excellent. The owners and staff are very friendly, responsible and efficient. The breakfast is perfect: fruit, fruit juice, fresh baked bread, eggs, muffins. The architecture and decor are original and tasteful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cerise Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    La Rose B&B is a lovely place to stay when you are visiting Cape Town. The accommodation is very cozy and the rooms are very clean and organized. However, I would specially highlight the people that work there: they are awesome! Very friendly and helpful! They make you feel like you are at home!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking at the street, somebody has stolen us the hub caps of our van, but it's not a mistake of the Guest house.

    Nice guest house, friendly host, good facilities, the district is very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cerise Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there was no fridge in the room and the noise and fumes from the kitchen area.

    The bed was quite comfy with working aircon save for the limitations on water in Cape Town due to the drought.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Crimson Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    note stairs to your room have to carry luggage.

    location was excellent , it was a different sort of place to stay, being a B&B , like you could engage with others at the breakfast table and the host was engaging friendly and organised our shuttle to the airport. We only stayed one night here and for 3 of us in one room so one night was enough. We arrived by car , which was being returned to Avis with in an hour of our arrival, this B&B is just around the corner from Avis so very conveinient. the road to the front of the property is very busy ( car parking at a premium) you can drive your car into the back of the property , however its a difficult area if other cars are parked. reception has a phone you can ring for a taxi or to contact house keeping or reception. We enjoyed the roof top seating .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oriental Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful in ensuring our safety (e.g. security guard to watch our cars on Rose Street). Breakfast was simple (cereal, bread, egg) but adequate. Adaptor was present in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oriental Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little smaller than we would have liked and storage could have been better. Bigger rooms are available so check when booking.

    On the whole we enjoyed our stay at La Rose. Good value accommodation in a good location. A 5 minute walk from a number of good eateries and bars, and from local shops and the one of the hop on hop off bus stops. The owners were very nice as were the staff. The bed was comfortable and the room had a good en-suite shower room, and there is a lovely roof terrace with an excellent view of table mountain.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Indigo Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location in Bo Kaap with wonderful rooms and very nice owners. Really enjoyed having breakfast with them and suggesting ideas of things to do and restaurants to visit around the area. Rooms were nice and spacious as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oriental Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Note that the oriental room is right next to the breakfast area so it is very noisy from before 7 onwards.

    Very helpful staff. Arranged for us to change rooms as our original room wasn't suitable for us (very noisy in the morning).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Oriental Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner was lovely, there to greet me. Breakfasts were great. The owner would always be at breakfast to make sure everything was okay & was always helpful with any activities I was interested in planning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Oriental Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location on Bo-Kaap, close to Long Street. Great staff, great breakfast, clean rooms, good system with the key (we even got a spare key on the last day so we could leave our stuff!). We could switch the room we chose, when we checked it out. Certain rooms are surrounding the breakfast area (leading to more noise), but as we were in the building where the reception was, it was alright.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Eish. Parking! But, we understand that parking is at a premium in Cape Town. We did appreciate the security arranged overnight.

    Yoann's wonderful reception and hospitality. The family driven values shone through. Great breakfast made all the more pleasant by the home baked bread.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Oriental Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, friendly staff. Breakfast was like eating with the family. The buildings were secure, with multiple gates to go through using an electronic tag. Beautiful, bright colours and the roof terrace was a bonus! Oh - and home cooked muffins in the morning!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indigo Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect for us, from the rooftop deck we had a very nice view of Table Mountain and the ability to walk to most of the places we wanted to go. The owners of the B & B were excellent hosts providing a delicious homemade breakfast as well as advice on things to do. Although the rooms are small it was very comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely book this B & B again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crimson Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to carry our suitcases up & down ourselves. Suggestions a porter could add value to the service

    The owners though not there when you got there the first day but the lady who welcomed us was good enough.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Indigo Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of stairs and gates, a bit hard with big heavy bags.

    Very cozy and friendly B&B with excellent breakfast and helpful and friendly staff! Great location right at the center of town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oriental Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all positive comments, although when booking there was only one room left - which was very small, and dosn't fit 2 suitcases! Fab breakfast, really lovely staff and owners - thank u

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lilac Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Crossing the roads with beggars at traffic lights on the way to Waterfront. But it is not related to hotel itself.

    Really nice room (Lilac), very clean! Friendly host Yoann and the ladies who cleaned the rooms! Good location - 20 minute walk to Waterfront! Free and safe access to the room and hotel facilities at any time. Good breakfasts! Great view of Table Mountain. Long street is within 3 block down the Hout street.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oriental Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather small room (Oriental room), right next to communal (breakfast)area which makes it quite noisy in the mornings.

    Lovely B&B in the city center of Cape Town, consisting of multiple buildings. Very friendly owners with great stories about the city and South Africa, providing usefull advice for to-do's during your stay. Excellent breakfast with freshly baked bread. Homey feeling, good security. Good to know: they have a roof terrace with amazing view!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crimson Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in the room No decent coffee to start your day with Dangerous area - no parking Car was broken into Not safe to walk around

    quirkey interior Nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to add here

    Nothing to complain, very friendly and helpful during our stay. Families with young kids are really welcome. Having a lovely breakfast located in the Gallery under the glass roof, prepared with love and definitely the best we had during our vacation in ZA - just beautiful. We enjoyed discussions with the owner at breakfast to get latest updates of Cape Town...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cerise Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were so helpful and have us great recommendations for local restaurants and things to do. They ate breakfast with the guests everyday which was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Sun room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything. From the room design, to the locaion, staff friendliness, cleanliness, the conversations with the other guests & the owner during breakfast time - everything was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Sun room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything. From the room design, to the locaion, staff friendliness, cleanliness, the conversations with the other guests & the owner during breakfast time - everything was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oriental Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    proximity to the city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Oriental Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Safe. Friendly and helpful staff. Meeting others which is really appreciated when travelling alone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indigo Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast, friendly and informative staff and in general welcoming athmosphere in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mandela Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast, lovely and smart hosts, very kund staff, centrally located. Comfy beds. Water-saving is very well organized!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lilac Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievable breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast, with amazing homemade bread, jam, and muffins!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Indigo Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, friendly family feel and delicious breakfast. The view from the rooftop is epic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Oriental Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a beautiful place and very pleasant atmosphere, due to narrow stairs and paths only normal suitcase sizes

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    extraordinary lovely place in the heart of Cape Town. absolutely loved their roof top terrace!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rose Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient to reach and die exploring Cape Town, Great atmosphere and lovely hosts

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oriental Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small and opens on a central patio where the breakfast is served. It is a bit noisy in the morning.

    Good location and Nice owners

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cerise Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly. Quirky place. Roof terrace with view of Table Mountain. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thin wall with the neighbors upstairs, u'll hear lots of noise in the morning

    Breakfast was amazing, especially the omelette and fruit salad.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Oriental Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to leave early and breakfast is only served at 7:30am

    Well priced and had all necessary requirements.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can,t come up with anything without being petty!

    The hosts were wonderful and made us feel at home. The place was lovely and homely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sun room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was awesome. Was not sure when viewing from outside, however stunning views from rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oriental Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    management qand staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lilac Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very friendly staff and the terras at the roof!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cerise Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, the owners and other guests are very friendly. Location and the amazing neighboruogh

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oriental Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners are friendly and helpful. Very relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Indigo Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very attentive and the position is very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to city and friendly staff. Healthy breakfast options.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crimson Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extraordinary friendly stuff! Great place to stay in Cape Town. Near city center. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Indigo Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy b&b, great host that is always there to help, good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Indigo Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet, beautiful lodgings! Owners and staff were more than happy to help with information and things to do, ordering taxis etc..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mandela Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I missed some hooks (to hang clothes) or shelves (for toiletries) in the bathroom.

    Very nice stay in La Rose. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cerise Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Friendly service,great room, great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Oriental Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was real perfect. I felt a bit like home! Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi connection was sometimes unstable. Generally excellent, but it sometimes takes minutes for computers to be connected to the network.

    Located within the Bo-Kaap district, this place is near many tourist attractions. The landlord and staff were really friendly and helpful. They provides helpful orientation of the city, tourist attractions and whereabouts. Breakfast at a common kitchen where I socialized with other guests and staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was noisy - breakfast crowd and construction in the neighborhood.

    The location, clean room and comfy bed. The staff were also super friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Lift, and there are stairs with no railings to climb...so, no good for anyone with mobility or health issues or carrying heavy suitcases, as we were.

    Pleasant ambience, good helpful staff, comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Have to book well in advance! Mosquito on the 2nd night - killed it!

    This is a phantastic place to stay and unwind in Capetown. Views from the rooftop terrace are amazing, and family style breakfast at big table are great. The poached eggs are superb! Would not stay anywhere else in Capetown - other than with friends. But you lot who are after 42' Plasma TV and aircon - just do not crowd the place - it will be wasted on you and I might not get a room when I go back!

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfasts were fine but the breakfast room was short of space and some seating uncomfortable.

    Close to hop on bus tour. Leisurely walk to V&A Waterfront Good restaurants nearby Really friendly staff/owners

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of wifi in the second house (something to do with Apple phones)? The staff getting the breakfast area ready outside our door at 7am

    Attractive buildings with lots of characteristics. Breakfast omelette was the best!! Meeting other people at breakfast, and the helpfulness of the staff Very central to the town, waterfront and seafront, we walked everywhere. Our room was small but very close to the roof terrace.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fridge wasn't available in room. Few TV Channels, Location little bit scary particularly on weekend.

    Comfortable accommodation, A good breakfast, Nearby Market i.e. Long street etc. Nice and kind host as well as staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff scared us with the story about the zone. Park your car only a front of bb, don't leave things inside the car even empty bottles. Don't wear earrings, watches ecc. Don't go out in the evening with your camera. When you go out on the evening use your car or taxi even if you want to reach the place 300m from bb. But we choosen this place because we didn't want to use the car but walk to the center. The room was so small that we couldn't open ours luggages and with the kitchen 's smells. Our room "was in the kitchen" where they serve breakfast when we asked if the place is noisy they said: yes, but you can use earplugs!!! As we had to stay there whole week we changed place and with 100€ more we stayed in 4 stars hotel.

    Sincerely we didn't stay even one night in this place. When we arrived the staff gave us all informations about the place. Wifi. Nice bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owners super friendly and helpful. Excellent location, nice and quiet yet close to Long St. A walkable location. Great conversations around the breakfast table.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, friendly staff, very helpful owner who sat around with guests at breakfast after helping with orders etc - lots of good info and suggestions. A great finale to our 3 week driving tour from Vic Falls.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed meeting the owners and the fact that they were eating breakfast with the clients and chatting with them, giving advice on what to do in Capetown

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the breakfast buffet. Great chance to meet others from all over the world. Wonderful hosts provided great advice and information as we planned each day.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: