Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Langenhoven B&B This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

124 Langenhoven Road, 6625 Oudtshoorn, South Africa

#44 of 48 B&Bs and inns in Oudtshoorn

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 62 B&B reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    7.5
    B&B
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Breakfast on weekends and the Wifi was not working. Should have breakfast also on weekends.

    It is a nice small place cosy. Plus the Lady there was very friendly. And yes I would use the place again and next time take breakfast with.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    10
    Most Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No TV in room

    Most Amazing place! So close to everything and the rooms are big, the balcony over looks a stunning view of the lake and birds!! Aaah and the host was super friendly!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!! Highly recommended

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    5.0
    The breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked for wifi pin but didnt get it.after I left to go to town the room wasn't properly cleaned whrn I got back.tv stand broken.

    The breakfast was nice.the location of the house in a safe area.staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    5.4
    Average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payment with my credit card via "Book Sure" without have to insert my Pin number is not standard practice and I reported this to my Bank for comment. My card was taken away from me, which is not normal.

    Fair accomodation -

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    7.5
    we had a marvelous stay and would highly recommend to others
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had no aircon and the fan provided was faulty

    Accommodation was comfortable and area very convenient for our purposes. Breakfast was great and the staffing very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2017

    3.8
    Poor attitude and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hospitality was poor. Not children friendly. My son was not allowed to play with his Xbox games and that distressed us. Definitely not a 3 star place.

    Only breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    7.1
    Die voordeur maak oop agter gordyne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Die voordeur maak oop agter gordyne. Daar moet eerder blindings wees. Wanneer die gordyne oopgetrek word , kyk almal direk in jou kamer in. Die ander gaste parkeer direk voor jou deur.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    10
    Magical stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a magical time, not only were the owners of the accommodation friendly and helpful but the place was great for all our needs. Safe for our children to play around, comfortable sized rooms, delicious breakfasts suitable to all our needs. Would highly recommend the accommodation to all.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    4.2
    Nothing really I'm not coming back to this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 7 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner of the guesthouse was not friendly at all, and even for breakfast we had to wait long to get it. Juice only one glass per person???

    Nothing really I'm not coming back to this place...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.9
    Stay was good and secured
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To see some cockroaches in the room

    Room was extra big

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    6.7
    Stay was fair. Price was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was a big problem. Bed's one foot gave in.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    clean and friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    parking not very good

    clean and friendly service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable room and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hard to find. Best to ask locally.

    Comfortable room and bed. Delightful owner. Big bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay with friendly hosts
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Has everything you need at reasonable price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    7.5
    Great service and accommodation. Perfect place to stop for a night or two rest when travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service and accommodation. Perfect place to stop for a night or two rest when travelling.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    4.6
    Great but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    9.2
    Probably the best place to stay in your budget at Oudtshoorn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner lady was very much helpful and friendly. Atmosphere of the property was calm and enjoyable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    8.3
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    not much DSTV channels and spiders!! :D

    Everything!! So amazing, pool, bathroom, size of room and more!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    7.5
    my stay was very very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast we enjoyed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    5.4
    Homely. If you are okay to be parked in.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking. Nightmare! Housekeeping - room not cleaned

    Beds comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    5.0
    The garden area around the pool is lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioner was not working and the plug points were not well placed.

    The garden area around the pool is lovely

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    9.6
    Nice cool place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    5.0
    Pay for wifi?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pay for wifi?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    10
    value for money as the breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First place where the television didn't give problems!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    7.5
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was a problem. Locking and unlocking the gate padlock can become a bind when you are in and out a lot.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking

    Bedding were comfy Bath accessories soft huge comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2017

    9.2
    Great stop over
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even though it was on the main road, it was very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    7.9
    we had a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had a nice stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2017

    4.6
    I expected better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking facilities, need aircons

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    7.1
    Booking indicated breakfast included but this was not the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking indicated breakfast included but this was not the case. Booking.com was blamed. This needs to be changed on the website.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2016

    10
    Such a beautiful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    You get an option to choose your breakfast and the bed very comfy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2016

    2.5
    Crap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2016

    6.7
    The rooms were clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner was unfriendly upon reception. He also made racist comments about the other guests.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2016

    7.1
    The room has everything you need, especially a fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking situation is a major problem especially as we were travelling so we were hesitant to leave any of our things in the car as we couldn't park in a secure place. Beds are very uncomfortable.

    The room has everything you need, especially a fridge. We were assisted in checking in early.

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2015

    7.9
    The spacious garden and lovely swimming pool were an added...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room seemed not to have been updated like some of the other rooms with a more modern appearance.

    The spacious garden and lovely swimming pool were an added bonus and the owners here couldn't have been more welcoming.

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2015

    7.9
    Great starting point to explore the passes beyond and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great starting point to explore the passes beyond and the caves.

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2015

    7.5
    Good location;
    • Couple

    Struggled to find a wall socket that worked; bed's headboard was loose and threatened to topple over

    Good location; very clean

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: