Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lavender Manor Guest Lodge 4 stars

184, 10th Street, Voelklip, 7200 Hermanus, South Africa

#16 of 69 B&Bs and Inns in Hermanus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. We were made so welcome by Evelyn and nothing was too much trouble. The room was beautiful and the breakfast was very good. The only disappointment was that we only found it by accident as we would have happily stayed there for longer. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. The views from this guest house are stunning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea & Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the balcony attached to the room looked better from the picture and the place is quite far out of the main village.

    Nice breakfast, very big room, quiet, close to a beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea & Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could make a few more snacks available on the same trust box system as the bar

    Excellent location, friendly staff, lovely breakfast and really good accommodation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Isabelle went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our stay and always had great suggestions of things to do and see when we asked her. Eddy was also great, and we looked forward to seeing him at breakfast time, and throughout the day. Everyone was super friendly, and I would definitely stay here again if I go to Hermanus again. The Lodge was in a great location - right by the beach and the cliff walk - both of which we could walk to within a few short minutes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about our one night stay was exceptional. Friendly and informative host. Quality accommodation. Excellent breakfast. Close to beach, beach bar and restaurant. Views from bar verander.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea & Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pictures displayed in booking.com is totally misleading. the location and the facilities are not as displayed. but can be chosen for a short stay

    Very cute decorated, spacious rooms, quite and small property

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Everything was outstanding, from the welcome we received from Evelyn to the little touches that make such a difference- the crackers and gift of chocolates on our breakfast table on Christmas Day, fresh flowers in our room; the delicious breakfasts with gorgeous fresh fruit salad, cheeses, preserves, eggs to order-served with a smile from Eddie. Very comfortable bed & plenty of hot water. 5 minute walk from Grotto beach and a magnificent view from the deck adjoining the honesty pub. Really lovely decor & furnishings - the proverbial home from home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Mountain Facing Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was really good quality and very tasty. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location ideal for nice long walks along the cliff path and getting to the best beaches.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Sea & Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival the owner phoned me and was highly disrespectful and hostile as they put us in another room because we have kids and some guests don’t like kids. I requested the room that I paid for and chose with selecting our kids on the search, I was told to pack my bags and leave with my 2 little ones and my wife if I didn’t go to the room they moved me to. Thereafter I was told I could stay In the room I paid for. The next morning the owners wife told me that this was their lodge and I had to respect their wishes. Absurd. If there was an issue there is way to handle it and community it, not in a hostile, disrespectful and authoritative way. It left a very sour taste in my mouth and made us feel very uncomfortable. I would not recommend this place for a family. Even though the wife apologized for the mishap after blaming me and defending her husband, the husband did not bother apologizing for his disrespect. Not very hospitable for people in the hospitality industry.

    Location and facility was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea & Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment on.

    Good location with easy access to the coast path. Our host was excellent at organising our evening meal booking. Very nice room with balconies to the beach and mountains.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea & Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room doors look too outdated which negatively affects the impression of room design. Breakfast was ok, but we have seen much better choice and service in other SA guest houses.

    Personnel was very helpful, large room, good internet connection, close to the beach, comfortable common areas, tasty croissants :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Sea View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many reviewers recommended Dutchy's restaurant nearby. I wasn't that impressed by their food or the limited menu but the location was good.

    We were looked after so well by all the staff. Breakfast was delicious and all of us, including the baby slept so well! We loved walking the cliff top pass which was so close to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Sea View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good for people with big heavy luggages as there are no lifts Only 2 food options nearby as it's in a quiet part of hermanus

    Warm heated floors in the room Deck that looks out to sea Decent breakfast Typical decor of a bnb of a certain era

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Sea & Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I first arrived and parked my car Evelyn walked out to greet me immediately. She's so charming, friendly and helpful. I immediately felt welcome and comfortable. The place is lovely and cozy with superb views of the ocean with glorious sunrises and sunsets, and comfy beds too! I got there very late in the afternoon and she recommended Dutchies for dinner. It was a convenient walk down to the beach and the food, views and staff were all wonderful. Everything you need is a walk away; the beach, the cliff path, a great restaurant. My only regret is that I didn't listen to Evelyn and take the boat out to see the whales. I was hoping to see them from the cliffs. It was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Sea & Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon - an exceptionally hot day and an aircon would have made a huge difference.

    Big room with loads of space. Easy walking distance to the beach. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning! Temperatures in Hermanus soared to 35 degrees and with carpeted floors, made the room somewhat uncomfortable. The tv was too small for a room that size. I had to sit "very" close to it to view properly. If these changes are made, this property would delight its visitors completely.

    Friendly, welcoming host (lady). Clean, well furnished room. Excellent service from staff. Breakfast was perfect. Fresh fruit and they accommodated additional requests with pleasure. Room was spacious with quiet surrounds and close to te ocean. Will definitely return if some improvements are made (see suggestions)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea Facing Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cons The pool area is very small and is within a walkway so there is foot traffic, I wouldn't have worn my bikini there. They could do with attempting to provide more privacy It would be nice to have some comfortable chairs on the very top balcony as it gets the sun all day

    This guest house was gorgeous and in such a fantastic location. Pros Location; great cliff walk which is patrolled by security and is absolutely stunning; within a short walking distance of a blue flag beach 'Grotto' with white sandy beaches and public facilities, you can walk for a very long way and it feels incredibly safe Close to the wonderful 'Dutchies' great food, great staff Cleanliness; size of rooms; style; extra special luxury bits and pieces; honesty bar which is plentiful (although we didn't partake); breakfasts

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent situation- right next to the end of the Hermanus cliff walk. We were made to feel so welcome - fabulous room. Fantastic view from the bar. Highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to improve.

    Spacious rooms, friendly and knowledgeable inn-keeper, Isabelle, views of the ocean and mountains, comfortable bar and lounge, fresh and healthy breakfasts, accessible to cliff path, beach and restaurants,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was perfect.

    Lavendel Manor is a well located guest house in a very quiet location with splendid ocean view. Friendly owners and staff. Great breakfast and minutes away from the beach and the center of Hermanus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail; owners and all staff friendly, made our stay very special. Went to buy excellent MCC and provided a beautiful cake to celebrate our friend's 70th birthday 🎉

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are lovely and spacious, but not so cosy. If your room is at the back of the building you don't have a nice view.

    The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are spacious. The guesthouse is located next to Grotto beach where there is a great beach bar. The breakfast is lovely! Beautiful sea view from the terrace.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything, small pool area

    Lovely hosts, couldn't do enough for us! Great breakfast and looked after us as honeymooners. Good location next to the beach!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, cold swimming pool because sunny only in the morning, otherwise in shade!

    Comfortable beds! Big bathroom! Copious breakfast! But most of all, the manageress Evelyn who was exceedingly hospitable!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect as far as we're concerned.

    The owners and staff were friendly and very helpful. There were many little touches, e.g. a sprig of lavender on the towels in the bathroom, which were so nice and thoughtful! Breakfast was fantastic - all one could wish for and more! We would love to return and can definitely recommend this accommodation to everyone looking for a lovely place with a fantastic view and private parking. There was even a good restaurant at the beach just 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea Facing Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfasts could have been a tad more generous.

    Very comfortable, characterful guesthouse. Just wanted a place to crash during our Hemel-en-Aarde wine tour, but we got so much more that I expected.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea & Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay a premium to stay when it happened to be the Whale Festival, we didn't really see the town itself as it was so busy.

    Warm welcome, lovely breakfast! The Manor is close to the cliff path, in a pleasant quiet area away from the town. we had a wonderful walk to Hermanus, when we had lots of whale sightings. The room well equipped and clean. The lounge and roof top patio gave wonderful views of the sea, we even saw a whale whilst checking in!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea Facing Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    Breakfast was excellent. Beds and pillows were very comfy. Compliments to the staff for there friendliness, hospitality and always being helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea & Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave

    The service. Feeling comfortable immediately. The care. Checking if we were on our way. Booking dinner for us at a restaurant. The breakfast. Absolutely my best experience at a place ever!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was too short. We will be back.

    Our rooms were immaculate and had fantastic views. Breakfasts were freshly prepared with fruit, yoghurts, cheeses, cereals, crisp and warm croissants and of course the hot breakfasts, were served on hot plates :) and delicious! I can't remember the assistant's name but she was lovely; professional, efficient and warm and friendly. She offered good advice as 1st time visitors. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I specifically allocated each couple to a specific room - on arrival, they did not allocate each couple with the specific room and key, they stood in the carpark and said we could choose where we wanted to go - a bit awkward when the rooms are different prices and different view options and none of us had previously stayed there so did not really know what to choose - caused a problem when settling the bill. The views were not quite as impressive as they were made out to be - like predominantly looking onto the carpark as a garden view and looking onto houses with mountain in the background as a mountain view.

    Clean, comfortable, well situated, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking was a little tight but OK

    Rooms were really spacious with a good level of comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property in a perfect location. Isobel was very informative and booked us a table at a local restaurant after a late check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was fantastic. Evelyn was excellent, extremely helpful. Breakfast was absolutely brilliant. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an extremely comfortable stay. Everything was lovely. Great position, superb breakfast, lovely people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful spacious room with balcony & view over the sea. Great choice at breakfast time, and friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea Facing Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast - very nice people!!! Wonderful house from the 1940's

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything's perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Sea & Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    We loved everything about the accommodation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No DSTV for the 2 nights that we stayed and our hardrive with movies did not plug into very old TV

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whale watching in October fantastic! Good access to restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not working

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Mountain Facing Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    n.a.

    We got upgrade to sea view room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    Beautiful view form the upstairs rooms, beds nice and comfortable. Lovely house and breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing.

    everything. Amazing place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothingv

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea & Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very welcoming. lovely room with wonderful view. Excellent breakfast. Ideally situated for coastal walk and restaurant on beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The friendliness of the staff especially Evelyn. Made me feel at home from the minute I arrived.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast great stuff great room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea Facing Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Large comfortable room. Good views. Mini bar very fairly priced. Honesty bar and comfy seating area inside and outside.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location rreally good. We were very well looked after.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea View Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite warm air conditioning would be great.

    Extra large towels - heated towel rail , wonderful breakfast , exceptional staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Sea & Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room, big sitting room, also have a mini bar, worth to stay for sure.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Conditioning would be an advantage.

    Great location, and lovely rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea Facing Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Step in bathroom.

    Our room no. 1 was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light in the bathroom. Poor light at the mirror.

    The breakfast experience!😋😋

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Delicious breakfast and a short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea & Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just great

    Excellent location, clean with friendly helpful staff & great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea Facing Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One small cake of soap for two people for three nights !!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea & Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SOME ROAD NOISE FROM OUR POSITION IN THE GARDEN EXTENSION

    COMFORTABLE ROOM SHORT WALK TO VILLAGE CENTRE

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Mountain Facing Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    water pressure in shower low

    breakfast excellent!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea Facing Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The SERVICE was perfekt

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful view of the Bay. Ask for room number 1.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea & Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial room WiFi unstable

    Staff, Breakfast Final room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea & Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely welcoming and superb facilities

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the staff, cleanliness of the rooms, the breakfast and the honesty bar

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea Facing Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They people, food, customer service and the accommodation was amazing and would recommend this property.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea & Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Excellent all round and a terrific breakfast.very handy for the cliff walk which should not be missed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Sea & Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was not working properly had to call staff to sort it out and no WIFI in the room, Most annoying.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfortable. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eva is lovely and really helpful. Unfortunately we didn't see the whales bit the guest house is perfect in every way. Staff are lovely

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention to our disliking.

    It was extremely good stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and the pillows, not comfortable for my habits, pillows way too soft

    The cleanliness and excellence of service

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: