Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Petit Chateau Guest House 4 stars

14 Agulhas Crescent, 7550 Durbanville, South Africa

Review score

Based on 46 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the breakfast was very basic. Shame the pool was out of order. We know is was because of water shortage,but we stayed at other places and they managed. One of the reason we stayed with them was usage of pool. It just didn’t feel right

    The lady who greeted us while she wasn’t feeling well, really tried hard to make us welcom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    A venue that I will go back to and that says something!
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated in quiet suburb and not close to restaurants. They do offer supper bit not availed myself to this service

    Staff are well trained and friendly. Rooms are tastefully decorate. Quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    The property was well-kept, clean and neat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guesthouse did not strike me as a full 4 star. Breakfast was fair, but it would have been nice to be offered a menu. Staff extremely friendly, but did not know what french toast is. Cooked breakfast seems one dimensional - only an option of eggs and bacon. The managers would be benefited to correct the breakfast variety.

    The property was well-kept, clean and neat. The staff was extremely friendly and did their best to make you feel welcome and meet your needs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Refreshing and with the quietness one looks for in such stays. Very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No option for lunch or dinner there. Also the drinks in the fridge, I assumed they were part of the already charged cost of the bill. I think this ouwl be a better way to do it than to ask the guest to pay AFTER they have drunk!

    The staff was very friendly and cheerful. Bed extra comfy. Enjoyed the shower and bathing facilities in general. The breakfast was fantastic. The quiet and serene atmosphere great. Furniture and wi-fi was great too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    I was welcomed by friendly staff making it extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was welcomed by friendly staff making it extremely welcoming and pleasant to stay there. The rooms were spacious and bed was very comfortable! Will definitely go back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Beds were really comfy
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be more firm

    Beds were really comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    A safe, clean, stay in a nice area-near to all the places we wanted to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like.

    The spacious, clean room were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Is neat and near the place I want to be.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is neat and near the place I want to be.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Its good, but Breakfast was disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were served a cold breakfast (Bacon, eggs) the first morning. We decided not to have breakfast the following morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were polite and friendly, and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Lovely place and people
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms, comfortable and clean. People were really friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.3
    Location close to Eureka and Diermersdal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location close to Eureka and Diermersdal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.3
    Lovely, affordable and central accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness and security.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    Aircon and working tv
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wall to wall carpets are extremely dirty and filthy .

    Aircon and working tv

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    2.9
    Although the room was neat, you actually sleep in the roof!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although the room was neat, you actually sleep in the roof! Owner was very unprofessional and negative by complaining a lot about life and that booking.com takes a lot of her profit and requested in future we should rather book directly through her than through booking.com - she created a very negative atmosphere. Owner confirmed we will be refunded one night's stay less 10% as my meetings finished 1 day earlier. After my accounts department requested same she denied that she would've refunded me.... Luckily I never have to stay there again!

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    9.2
    friendly welcome,nice selection of teas/coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    as a 68 year old there could have been an offer to carry bags upstairs,having dry walls one could here people in the shower,chocolate room facing car park noisy,people talking loudly

    friendly welcome,nice selection of teas/coffee

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    7.1
    Location, relaxed environment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, relaxed environment

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    8.8
    Nice and clean.
    • Couple

    None

    Nice and clean. Great hosts! Good food. Would definitely recommend this venue - and its close to all amenities

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: