Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leaves Lodge and Spa 5 stars

1 Bergsalie Street, 1200 Nelspruit, South Africa

#46 of 57 B&Bs and Inns in Nelspruit

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 36 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    3.8
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Self-Catering Prethorus/Gardinia
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet and balcony too small. No separate bathroom. Water spillage from shower cubicle to bed area. Yard not maintained. No option for firmer pillows. Consumables in room only catered for 1 person, eg. Shower cap.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    My stay was very good & successful because my women Say Yes to marry me .
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I don't want to lie .

    I like the view of Leaves , the frieldy stuff awesome my room was over my expectations & I'm happy about everything .my next trip is to visit again soon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful and homely lodge with stunning garden and animals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming owner and very helpful staff. Beautiful guesthouse with stunning garden. Will definitely be booking our stay again. And having animals on the property made the stay even more pleasant and homie.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Perfect location, accommodation superior to most 5 star lodges and staff are the very best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no restaurant in the premises.

    Suzanne was an excellent host. Our room was truly presidential. Super clean and everything in place. The spa was also exceptional.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They took the full amount when I initially booked 5 months before the trip and also asked that I reverse my payment and pay them directly. I believe they want the booking.com service but don't want to pay for it.

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT. FROM THE COMFY BED AND BREAKFAET TO MY SPA AND LUNCH EXPERIENCE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite Self-Catering Treetops
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. The staff were amaizing. Will definitely recommend Leaves Lodge and Spa to others.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable bed and pillows
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Complimentary water in the room

    Comfortable bed and pillows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Had a great time.
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Wi-Fi service did not work for me.

    The breakfast was wonderful and view was spectacular.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Some of the friendliest people ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the friendliest people ever. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Everytging
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Presidential Suite Self-Catering River House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog next door barked the wholeday

    Everytging

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Stunning guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic

    Love the nature surrounding the property

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast not flexible menu, only three types which are limiting

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Stat was excellent will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in order

    The bed comfy . Environment perfect. Lodge is up to date

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.7
    Always nice rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had ants that kept crawling up my legs through the night

    Always nice rooms. Accomodating Staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    5.4
    1. Location and environment is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. The room are poorly cleaned; 2. The cloths of the room are not well cleaned 3. We noted that the two robe were used by previous clients and were not washed 4. The white towels are almost brown due bed washing

    1. Location and environment is good 2. Safety is good 3. Accessibility is good

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    7.9
    Rooms were clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Check in lady was in too much of a hurry to knock off; didnot induct us properly on all facilities on site and parking arrangements.Didnot even know where closest golf course was.

    Rooms were clean and spacious.Gardens are very beautiful and scenic.Owner is very friendly.Visible ;alert and friendly security in Moses.Very nice place to stay in Nelspruit.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    5.8
    Very clean and neat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I expected to stay in a lodge far from the subberbs and payed allot of money to end up in a guesthouse! Very disappointed in this fact could have stayed in any guesthouse within the surrounding area for half the price! Don't state that it's a lodge if you can't back it with location!!

    Very clean and neat

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Very nice rooms, quiet place, excelent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For a 5 star hotel, it could be better. In the room I stayed the TV was small and far from the bed. No slipper. Wi-Fi should be unlimited. The river area, its an area suitable for picnic, but it was messy and not clean. They should improve.

    Very nice rooms, quiet place, excelent staff. Room service at no extra cost.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.9
    Service was good,room comfortable.
    • Solo traveller

    Service was good,room comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    10
    Everything about you guys was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing at all

    Everything about you guys was lovely

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.5
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Breakfast view was breath taking and the room was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Serving breakfast until 9:00 it's too early it should be until 10:00am....

    Breakfast view was breath taking and the room was very nice!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.9
    comfort and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Having to wait long for checkout.

    comfort and cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.2
    Everything except for the utensils
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything except for the utensils

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    9.2
    Quite place with a beautiful garden, excellent breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had troubles booking the SPA but got it at last

    Quite place with a beautiful garden, excellent breakfast and good service

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: