Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lemon3Lodge 4 stars

R336 Main Street, Kirkwood, 6120 Kirkwood, South Africa

#4 of 5 hotels in Kirkwood

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 30 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    Lodge surrounded by lemon trees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lodge is surrounded by a lemon plantation. Beautiful renovated, big room and bathroom. Friendly and helpfull owner. Breakfast contains everything you need.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.8
    We will never stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At reception, we got the room key from a young child, after numerous attempts to find someone to open the gate for us. There was no number on our room so we had to search for room no 7 and tried the key on a few doors before we found our room. No milk in the room for tea and coffee. No glasses for water. No hangers in the cupboard. No bacon or sausages, only eggs to order for the hot breakfast. Very disappointing!

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was on but the Dstv was not paid for so we couldn't even watch the news and yet we were in a remote area. We requested for an extra night, upon our return we noticed the rooms were not cleaned only the beds were made. The breakfast was not impressive(cold).

    The rooms are beautiful with extra showers at the back. Most friendliest dog who kept the kids busy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    4.6
    What a horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was initially booked for three nights and charged by the owner for those 3 nights. I changed my booking from three nights to one well before the cancellation cut off period. This was confirmed by Booking.com. When I checked in I confirmed this with the staff (who were unaware of the change in booking) and we spoke to the owner when checking out. He assured us he would take it up with Booking.com and refund us the two nights (about R2000). I still haven't received my money (3 weeks later) and the owner is not responding to my correspondence. Absolutely disgusted by this shocking behaviour which is essentially theft.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.7
    OK for a sleepover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms look nice but need new plumbing, the shower made everything wet except me. taps came loose, noise from a pump next to the window... overall a bit shabby state, clean up, it can become a great sleepover!

    nice and spacey beautiful colored room. friendly host (hope your ribs are healing). good breakfast, bacon, eggs, cereals, fruit...close to ADDO when checking out staff discovered a forgotten cellphone. it was friendly handed over before opening the gate, THANX!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    High Class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and comfortable with excellent furnishings, breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything was overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can definitely improve on the breakfast

    Everything was overall good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect little place to find some rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we were there only for one night.

    Everything was great. Good room. Very nice shower. Staff was super friendly. The view was magnificent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice stay but room need darker curtains.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not comfy very hard

    Nice bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    4.2
    A good location for our purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the Four star rating, we feel cheated for the following reasons. Limited and random DSTV selection. The room was tacky and not clean with blinds that were falling down and previous clients shampoo in the shower. The owners were not in sight at all. The breakfast was basic and sparce and not anything near a four star rating that was expected. The fruit was old, the service was casual. I would class this establishment as a comfortable backpackers. We will be writing to the tourism board to ascertain how a 4 star rating was afforded to this accommodation.

    A good location for our purposes.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: