Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Galenia Estate 4 stars

3 km after Montagu on Route 62, 6720 Montagu, South Africa

#4 of 14 B&Bs and Inns in Montagu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Peaceful location. The room was lovely, all the staff were friendly and the service provided was excellent. We ate twice in the restaurant and on each occasion the meal was wonderful, so tasty and beautifully presented.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Through no fault of their own, the fire devastated some of the character around the place... but loved it all the same.

    The peace & tranquility. The outside shower was awesome. The resident donkey, Ceasar, was a delight. The meals were absolutely yummilicious and Patti & Charles perfect hosts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bearing in mind the terrible fire two weeks ago everybody had done to get the property up and running again. The facilities, food and staff were great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Galenia is a lovely haven in the mountains,that even the recent fire can't impact too greatly.The staff are friendly and knowledgeable, the rooms very comfortable, the views stunning and the food excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing other than the side effects of the fire.very friendly

    The dinner ad breakfast were excellent. We were given a short talk and tasting on the olive oil which was made on the Estate which we both found extremely interesting. We were offered a guided walk in the morning early but unfortunately had to move on. sadly the Estate had experienced a severe fire which destroyed some of the accommodation and trees but had not caught the Dutch barn which is the main building and very attractive - the views are amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is utterly beautiful and the situation is outstanding, in an area of ultimate peace and tranquility. Each of the rooms has a private terrace from which to enjoy the stunning views. The facilities are excellent. Montagu town, quite close by, has lots of interest and some good restaurants as an alternative to the hotel's own.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like having to depart.

    The food served was probably the best and well presented we have ever experienced in our many stays in the Western Cape. The staff (particularly Charles and Keith) could easily have been trained at The Savoy, London they were so professional and helpful. The walking tour by Cade was an excellent education in itself-a 'must-do' for future visitors. Loved the outside showers and loved the pool and jacuzzi. Above all, the tranquility was just what we wanted.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of air-conditioning in the rooms.

    Splendid location. A beautiful resort to disconnect from hassle; serene, quiet, peaceful. Very friendly staff to support fine meals.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I cannot fault the pdoperty, location, spectacular scenery & nature walks, facilities, excellent gourmet meals, smiling, happy & helpful staff. We stayed 3 days & 4 nights but only wish we had stayed for longer. We shall certainly re ommend & return as soon as possible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a gorgeous hotel - excellent service - comfortable and offering a complete break from the crazy world - a stunning opportunity to rejuvenate! Loved the room - the breakfast was excellent - will return one day for a longer stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon in mid-summer might be beneficial

    Great pool, jacuzzi, comfy clean room, great private outdoor shower for room, interesting talk on the estate's olive growing and olive oil production operations, great breakfast and evening meal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    luxury and very nice place in Montagu. nice trails to walk around where you can meet the loveliest donkey and a sheep on the farm😊 extremely friendly service and staff. highly recommended

    very special place in Montagu

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was truly impressed with our experience, it was the first night of our holiday and we arrived after a long day of travelling. I could not have been more impressed and what a great way to start our trip. Our room, the food and service, all excellent and great value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful house with stunning views. Lovely rooms and comfortable beds with outside shower. The food was delicious and the staff were professional and helpful. We enjoyed the olive oil stating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is absolutely fantastic. The best hotel on our whole trip. The location of the estate is fabulous and the rooms are very romantic and luxurious. Every room has its own varenda and fireplace which can be used in the evenings when it gets colder. The service the galenia estates is comparable to a upper 5 star hotel in Europe. There is always someone around to help the guests and there were many little things making this stay an unforgettable experience such as a free olive oil testing, a tour through the gardens... A wonderful stay and definatly the best choice in this area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing not to like!

    Thoroughly enjoyable stay, our group would have been happy to stay longer but we only had one night scheduled in our progamme. Patti lead an excellent nature walk on part of the estate in the morning for two of us, and was most informative, an excellent guide. We enjoyed a relaxing pool afternoon after our early morning start at the previous location, and we were brought a lovely lunch to eat poolside; the dinner and breakfast were both excellent. The room was lovely, with a private patio area and private outside shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    fixed menu, would be nice to be able to have à la carte, even though it was delicious and good value for money. swimming pool rather small

    beautiful setting, all done with a lot of style, "cottage-style"; fireplace in the room, outdoor shower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the whole staff did a great job, very good service, the estate is historic and properly renovated, interesting olive-oil-tasting, jacuzzi with a fantastic view, extraordinary breakfast, amazing garden

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location, facilities and staff were brilliant. Views were superb and so was the food. Dining area and chilling are were luxurious and we were given an olive tasting session by the estate manager which was very informative. Prior to leaving he showed us around the olive press and equipment associated with bottling the oil.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Location is spectacular and peaceful. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and the staff are very attentive and friendly. Food in the restaurant is delicious and so is the breakfast. Perfect place to chill or take in a mountain or two. Views from the jacuzzi are breathtaking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdoor shower only....but it was winter. No beers in room fridge.

    Wonderful location. Breakfast quality & presentation outstanding !! outdoor shower too cold for winter but must be great in summer. Lounge area ,one felt a little intimidated to sit in ,but décor very tasteful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Certain areas in the room had not been properly cleaned, e.g. large cobwebs in toilet. The dinner in the evening was rather pricey.

    Lovely room with a very welcome fireplace and comfortable king size bed. The USB ports for charging mobile devices are a nice touch. The staff were attentive and very friendly. The addition of a blanket/throw on the bed for cold afternoons would be welcome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wind can be fierce and limits activities. Room comfortable but at the price tit might have been a little more luxurious

    Staff excellent and food good. Beautifuk views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have spread us out a little in the dining room. The hotel was not full so they should have used the space and put us in rooms further apart rather than on top of the only people there. The rooms also could have been turned down better .

    Food was superb and staff very friendly. Location and setting amazing. Perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to visit this place again, because we liked this place so much from the previous trip. And once again we enjoyed the beautiful surroundings, the great facilities and the nicely prepared breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The utter peace. It is so far back from the road that there is no noise at all. The mountain views in every direction are exceptional. The views from the dining area are the best we have ever seen. Breakfast is superb and the 4 course set meal is good value, imaginative and delicious. The furnishings everywhere are tasteful. The gardens are beautifully planted out. One of the highlights of the day is the outside shower, open to the sky but screened by bougainvillea!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The views, especially from the dining area and swimming pool, are spectacular. Dinner was fantastic with the portion sizes just right. Breakfast was excellent. The waiters were very warm and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stunning location. Ostrich and buck wandering past the rooms. Outside showers. Fantastic food & home produced olive oil. Perfect two night stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this week end was specifically to treat friends, whos home we have stayed in. when i checked in i conveyed this fact and was emphatic that i pay for everything. when i came to check out, our friends has already paid for the dinner for all of us. this is exceptionally embarrassing and not what i had intended. communication is non existent.

    the oil tasting demo was excellent and extremely informative

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. Walter and his team went the extra mile to really make you feel at home whilst providing an amazing level of service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing. The level of surface is truly luxurious. The property is beautiful, with ostrich in the grounds and views of the olive grove. The drive into town, with all the restaurants, is less than ten minutes and into the hills less than fifteen.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely place to stay - great attention to detail over the facilities in the room. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Delicious food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the wall separating the shower from the garden should be little bit longer for more privacy cause u can be still seen from outside. The rest is all outstanding

    The view from the terrace was stunning. The room and bathroom was very nice, well decorated. The restaurant had amazing view and amazing food. Staff was very professional, with excellent customer service. There re several trials around to walk around. and the jucuzzi is relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was just perfect!

    We came to Galena in our honey moon and already at our arrival we fall in love and decide to stay one night more! The suites are amazing, made with love like the main house. The personnel was very professional and friendly and make us feel like home. Breakfast and dinner were very good, the view from the restaurant is beautifull, the trails are nice made, the area is so nice quite at night, Montagu is few minutes by car, the surroundings are beautifull too, a perfect place to spend time with the loved one... well we will come again :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent & cant be faulted. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome & comfortable. They even baked special gluten free bread for us ! The furnishings are beautiful without being over the top. I highly recommend Galenia as a quiet tranquil getaway. We will be back !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic room & dinner. Very peaceful location, shame we only had one night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shade parking for cars.

    Room was nice. Loved the outside shower. Food was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stunning location and beautifully decorated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff! View! Room! Calm! Peaceful! Lovely!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom toilet could do with a deep clean.

    The setting and general ambiance. Food exceptional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    I loved the outside shower, the terrace & pool area overlooking the olive field and mountains.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very comfortable and the staff were outstanding. The view from our room over the olive groves was just lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms, including a small fireplace, gave one of the most romantic experiences during our trip. Staff was truly fantastic. A great stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious with lots of variety. Great service!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would help, and some means to rid the car of dust.

    Wind protection around the pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful owners. Amazing setting: terrasse with pool and view. Delicious breakfast. The best we've had in south Africa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. I cannot fault it at all. Staff were all very caring of your needs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, lovely pool, nice staff, overall perfect get away. Highly recommend:)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Scenery is amazing. You don't need yoga if you go there. The excellent food is a reason to stay longer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent. Two ostrich on the property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of dinner - exceptionally expensive

    Tranquility and attention to detail

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception, no atmosphere and no sense of welcoming.

    Beautiful property and views, comfortable room, very cozy with fireplace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food, very friendly staff and perfect location to relax in tranquility. best place to be.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fruit and complimentary champagne

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful setting with very comfortable accommodation & delicious food. Staff were great & helpful. Morning walk is a must.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, quiet and private. Perfect romantic getaway

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gravel road

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small portions of diner

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Friendly staff Compliments to the chef food was delicious

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Simply elegant throughout

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our one night stay was too short.

    The understated elegance. No pomp and splendor just genuine warmth from welcome to departure!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff Was too much intrusive!!! and the food really bad..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying only one night..

    Everything.. this place was relaxing, well decorated and staff were amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff, amazing food, and beautiful location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very beautiful, clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Group

    The coffee we used was not replaced after the first day.

    The setting of Les Hauts is spectacular, the silence unbroken by mechanical sounds, yet close enough to Montagu to get to town with ease. The rooms were beautiful with a wood burning fireplace, outdoor shower as well as a beautiful bathroom with a huge tub. The bed was comfortable. Excellent breakfast eaten outdoors

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have been in South Africa for over 2 weeks &, although we have stayed in some excellent accomodation, we can unreservedly say that Les Hauts de Montagu rates the highest in terms of: its situation in a beautifully secluded valley surrounded by majestic mountains; the privacy & views from our extremely well appointed accomodation; their attention to detail could not have been surpassed. All the staff were helpful & very friendly & the breakfast, on the terrace overlooking the estate, was exceptional. Our friendly interactions with the visiting ostriches will remain fond memories for some time to come. We will definitely return for a longer stay & try out some of their walking tracts.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We couldn't get wifi The TV didn't work The 4 poster bed had turned into a divan and the linen was creased. Double check the terms and conditions before you commit to a booking . Management did not think it important to inform us prior to our stay that the main R 62 was to be shut for 2 hrs on the day we were to leave. Very expensive for what you get . Better value elsewhere.

    The breakfast was presented like floral display . Food was good . Views are terrific .

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I believe there are plans to re-open the restaurant which was open on our first visit some years ago. That would be great, but in any case, the breakfasts were excellent

    A delightful interlude in our holiday; we couldn't fault it. Sarah who manages it is an absolute gem and so very helpful. Her own relaxed but efficient management style reflects very much in a very welcoming and happy staff

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They will be rennovating in a few weeks....so there were 2 umbrellas for everyone to share!! It's VERY hot there and no other shade at the pool. Only breakfasts can be served presently and the road back to the village is a dirt road and could be daunting at night. Main building was locked up at 5:30pm! We would have loved to have enjoyed a glass of wine on the lovely terrace.

    view lovely

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a delightful spot for a day or two to relax and chill out as Montagu is a small place and can be explored in a couple of days.

    Remote is not exactly correct but the rough road is 1.5 km from the main road. The main salon was delightful and opened onto a terrace with lovely views over the olive grove where tame ostriches roamed the grounds. Peaceful pool area was a joy as the weather was very hot and the wonderful breakfast gave us a great start to the day.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving!

    It's like being at home (as you'd want home to be) - and in the most wonderfully enticing surroundings. When can I come again to les Hauts? is the question that bugs me.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: