Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lily Guesthouse 3 stars

17 Dauphine Street, Bayswater, 9301 Bloemfontein, South Africa

#97 of 110 B&Bs and Inns in Bloemfontein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 14 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.4
    Liily Guesthouse basics
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a very heavy smell of cigar smoke everywhere although there were No Smoking signs in the rooms. Someone has been smoking in the house. I had to open my window and outside door to get the smoke smell out to an extent. Wi-Fi was terrible, unusable at around 1 Meg, and fading, bad for business travelers.

    People were friendly and helpful, assisted as far as they could. Location is relative central, dinners only on previous arrangement, small basic shopping center nearby for food. Rural and basic setting. Quiet and clean, some minor maintenance issues observed in the room, but functional. Great to have access to Kyknet Channel 144 ! Warm blanket and aircon definitely great !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Convinient for travellers from Cape Town to Gauteng
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was good and I liked the location as I was actually traveling to Jo'burg

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    4.2
    There was no card payments facility and I have to go out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no card payments facility and I have to go out again to get cash because I was not allowed to sleep without payment. I should have been informed in advanced to bring cash than to get in while tired and been told to go out and get cash. The TV was not having dstv and it makes a person not to be able to see some channels

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful neighborhood and property, very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful neighborhood and property, very well located

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    Rooms were clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location a bit too far from city centre

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was quite sumptious.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    The comfort of the rooms, homely feeling, secured parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The comfort of the rooms, homely feeling, secured parking and a lovely breakfast. Thanks to the host.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: