Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Linkside 2 Guest House 4 stars

53, 21st Avenue, 6500 Mossel Bay, South Africa

#2 of 28 B&Bs and Inns in Mossel Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 208 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    A great place in Mossrl bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ,Excellent breakfast, comfortable room, and above all very pleasant hospitality. We got a very useful advise - to dine at Gannet cafe, just down church street

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Excellent all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!! It was perfect

    Petra was a superb host. The thoughtful extras in the room covered anything you may have forgotten to pack. The robes were a lovely surprise. Breakfast and the views were outstanding. By far the best accommodation we stayed in during our visit. Shame it was for only the one night. Thanks for making our stay special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Great propert in a great house in a great town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Petra was very welcoming and available while staying at Linkside. Our room and bathroom were in perfect condition. Should have stayed 2 nights as there are some really good hikes in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Would stay again when next visiting the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifully presented fruit salad at breakfast. Lovely well appointed room, light and airy with a deck and loungers. Very friendly and helpful owner on site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    A very thoughtfully designed guesthouse with great rooms and super breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A full length mirror would be useful

    This guesthouse has been designed by the owner with impeccable taste and an eye for what guests need/like. It is very well thought out. Staff were very friendly and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property would be very difficult to fault.

    We liked everything - Petra was a terrific host with all the extra touches that made our stay in Mossel Bay perfect - we could ask for nothing more.This property

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the price included breakfast, which it didn't.

    Owner and staff met us at the car, showed us our room and was a great conversation. Explained everything in detail.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Everything was Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was perfect!

    Everything was Perfect! The room was immaculate and extra comfy. Breakfast was superb! Could not rate our stay highly enough!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    The welcome and attention to detail by the hostess was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only area for improvement: Access from the ground floor to the dining room required to make use of a staircase: the lower part (4 steps) did not have a handrail, and required one to lean onto the wall for balance.

    The welcome and attention to detail by the hostess was second to none! the room was very clean and functional. The 'honesty bar' facility in the room reminded one of being in a trusting environment. The granola at breakfast was home-made (sesame seeds, flax seeds, toasted almonds, etc.), and the presentation of every course at breakfast was stunning! The variety of food was superb, and the view that one has at breakfast was one over the treetops, then into the bay and beyond that over Voorbaai. The view together with the excellent breakfast, low-volume music and a complimentary fruit platter was an excellent start to the day. Great Wi-Fi signal made after-hours work a stress-free event.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    We loved every minute of our staying there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything was great! Our beautiful host, Petra, made us feel welcome from the start. Beautiful spacious room and bathroom. Exceptionally clean with beautiful decor! The breakfast was amazing with quality food and a beautiful view over the sea. Very helpful and friendly staff. Cannot fault this guesthouse and we will definately stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Clean tidy with a splendid breakfast and a very friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to improve on this accommodation.

    Beautifully presented breakfast and clean rooms. Bedroom 3 has a garden view, the bed was large and comfortable with a large bathroom with shower and bath. We were running a bit late and our host Petra waited for us to arrive and check in. Petra is an excellent host and knows how to run a guesthouse. We would certainly recommend Linkside guesthouse to others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Pretty house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...couldnt think of...

    Well organized room/facilities (appreciation to warm comfy bed) and the lovely garden's view with three cute rabbits running around. Got upgraded from the room i booked without extra charge. Nice suggestion to town by our awesome host and the breakfast with particular view was superb. Glad to be there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Excellent accomodation with beautiful views, fabulous breakfast and friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi had to be rebooted twice but that was not a problem really. We exceptionally didnt have warm water in the shower but were able to use the shower in another room. The owner was very friendly helping us out so we really enjoyed our time.

    Excellent location, staff and views. The breakfast was indeed fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice room, very good beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice room, very good beds. Lovely garden. Average breakfast, but fresh food. Fruits salad well presented. The breakfast room is large overlooking the garden and the sea, and very pleasant to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful. Romantic/ suitable for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The premises are beatiful. Room with amenities. Enough towels. Big Jacuzzi/tub. Breakfast is served in one of the villas, amazing view with a beatifully decorated fruit plate for breackfast. Owner is friendly and helpfull. She showed us the room and where the breakfast is served. We arrived late eve, so she asked us if we had dinner and suggested a nice restaurant and called to reserve a table for us. Next morning she even arranged for our shark dive trip...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Maybe the best B and B in South Africa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could not find any faults here. I have stayed in 5 star hotels in the UK, and they are not the same standard. You cannot fault perfection.

    You will not find another B&B in SA which is to the same standard. Everything was 1st class quality, and comfort. The staff very pleasing and cheerful. Petra has done a wonderful job here and reached a standard, which others can only dream about. Booked for 1 night and stayed for 2 Breakfast was a work of art in itself, and took a lot of hard work. Mossel Bay has a very comfortable climate, and well worth a visit. Go out of you way and stay here, you also can appreciate such a high standard.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    Accommodation and the Mossel Bay is a good place to have a stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outstanding helpful, very clean and the breakfast are also a highlight for the eyes! Easy to go to the waterfront and to Pinnacles Point Golf Course with restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Lovely room and outside space to relax in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not particularly like Mossel Bay Area but you may want to be slightly near to the Bay if staying a few days (we were only there for a 1 night stop)

    Having own outside space to sit and relax; view from the breakfast balcony; the beautifully presented breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had lots of little extras like adaptors, books and local information. The breakfast was the best we had in South Africa. Lovely room and a lovely helpful owner!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Petra was a lovely lady, elegantly dressed,very informative, nothing was to much trouble and even did my laundry free of charge.The standard of the accommodation was excellent and probably the cleanest l have ever stayed in.l am very fussy l there was nothing to complain about as here standards are excellent.Loved Petra's rabbits in the garden.Her staff are lovely too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Spotless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely delightful bed and breakfast accommodation which was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. Wifi worked well!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Top class B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was perfect loved everything

    The rooms exceeded my expectations, lovely food and staff. The best B&B I have stayed in so far. Beautiful serenic view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Great night at Mossel Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were requested to arrive by 6pm in the confirmation email, and while we were on our way we were asked when will we arrive. We felt pressured and it was a bit unpleasant.

    The room was very nice and clean with a private balcony. The owner, Petra, showed us around and recommended us with a restaurant for dinner. The facility is very big and lovely. Dinner was excellent with a great view. Our stay was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Linkside 2 Guest House
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was tight, but it could be to being a first time driver on the "left side"

    The place and room was very nice.The breakfast and its presentation was great! Met some nice people at breakfast and owner gave great advice on where to go for dinner and what to do and see in the area. I liked the view of the beach from the breakfast area. The place is a short drive to the beach, you could walk (est 20 min).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Really enjoyed our stay at Linkside, very nice house, with a great location! Our room was very nicely decorated with a nice garden view! The bed was super comfy too! The owner is very friendly, and helpful, felt like visiting friends' house!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Excellent property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Beautifully decorated property in a good location. Everything was super clean and comfortable. Almost everything you could need was thought of and in the room. Breakfast was delicious and the owner was a lovely person, very caring. One of the best properties we have stayed in SA!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    breakfast artist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice host Petra with "artistic" fruit breakfast, very nice food, knowledgeable suggestions to eat out. Room VERY nice and so well equipped

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    The attention to detail.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The attention to detail. Lovely breakfasts - each morning had been presented with a different fruit salad that not only looked like works of art, but was very appetising. Petra and Rhona have been on hand and our early morning talks really made me feel at home. I will definitely stay here again on my next business trip.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    excellent place to stay, exceeded all possible expectations !! super recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Five Star Luxury
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    The spacious room. Super comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Breakfast was the BEST!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    The stay was an experience and would gladly come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing everything was perfect

    Beautiful service from the staff. Beautiful place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Petra was super helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Petra was super helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Was great staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 2
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent Breakfasts, very friendly welcome and good local recommendations from Petra. Stunning view from Dining room (if its not raining!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice Property and rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice Property and rooms! Safe location and very nice and helpful owner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Lovely place, Lovely People
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast outstanding

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    I the best breakfast I ever had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I the best breakfast I ever had!!!!! Super friendly owner and staff!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 3
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the upstairs room was really great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    View, friendliness, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View, friendliness, breakfast. Delightful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent price/quality in a cosy athmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Great reception by host Petra, who made a special effort for the very early breakfast we had requested.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    awsome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extremely comfy and the food was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Perfect stay 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was superb. From the first moment of our arrival our welcome was great and the accommodation was just perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    The land lady is amazing: open, cooperative, helping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The land lady is amazing: open, cooperative, helping. All that a visitor need.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Super Breakfast, clean, very friendly staff, view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super Breakfast, clean, very friendly staff, view from breakfast room, flexibility, knowledgeable about the area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    The personal service was splendid as was the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like!

    The personal service was splendid as was the breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    It is just perfect
    • Group
    • Room 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lovely room, extreme friendly landlord and employees, great breakfast with a stunning view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Petra + staff are such a lovely host.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Petra + staff are such a lovely host. Great breakfast with great view on the sea and beach!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    WAS ONLY ONE NIGHT....BUT WILL BE BACK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE BED.....BATHROOM.....EASY TO GET INTO TOWN

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent service / attention / breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service / attention / breakfast. Very good room and associated equipment / materials.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Will not disappoint! Beautiful spot and lovey rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the stay was perfect!

    Comfortable bed, good breakfast, lovey host. Couldn’t beat it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All TV chanel and full drinks in room. Wonderful guest house and great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extraordinary fine breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Lovely sit-out. Very professionally run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice sit-out. Lovely garden at the back...with rabbits. Lovely breakfast with seaview.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Ww would love to go back to this property any time of the year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast with surprise extra touch. Exceptional bathroom. Extremely friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    A worthwhile weekend getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 1
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    Excellent reception on arrival. Very modern and clean rooms. Ease of movement and privacy. Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Home away from Home.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice quiet area, with magnificent view of the bay. Hostess and staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very good guest house--a lovely room and a delicious breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and excellent value for money - lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable and excellent value for money - lovely fruit and well cooked breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Very Comfotable and a lovely hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb breakfast. Very comfortable room with patio.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    Mossel bay on Diaz day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no evening sun, little to far from centre

    Good welcome. Good facilities in room. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely bright clean room with patio area, great host, perfect breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Cracking stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Breakfast is excellent. Your made to feel at home.can't find anything to fault. Outstanding.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    Petra is a great host and helps you a lot if needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Petra is a great host and helps you a lot if needed. Everything is well organized. Fridge on the room is already well equipped.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.6
    Good location close to Mossel Bay Golf club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outstanding breakfast with fruits plate "une oeuvre d'art" and the best boiled eggs of our trip.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't have been better!

    Breakfast was wonderful, Petra is a sweetheart, the bed was the most comfortable one ever

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    The quality of the breakfast which was artfully arranged and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The quality of the breakfast which was artfully arranged and delicious. Petra has thought of every detail from the toiletries in the bathroom, the artwork on the bedroom walls, the amenities in the room refrigerator, and the set-up of the eating area. It was an exceptional value for our money and an excellent introduction to the Garden Route.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    We had a very warm reception from the owner, the rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a very warm reception from the owner, the rooms were clean, tidy and well appointed with lovely veranda overlooking the garden.Breakfast was just about a work of art on a plate and just as enjoyable. Rabbits in the garden were a pleasant quirk.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing could be improved. It's great.

    Great location. Secure parking. Welcoming host. Beautiful large room (3) with all you need in the way of facilities. Spotlessly clean.Decking with sunbeds/chairs and parasol onto the garden. Lovely residential area and a downhill 10/15 minute walk to the central area. Great breakfast and views over the bay. Unforgettable stay. Highly recommended. Would certainly visit again.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Absolutely everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Absolutely everything. Very comfortable and luxurious B&B with excellent detail and service. The breakfasts are amazing with great attention to detail. We liked that each room had it's own deck with seating and deck loungers. The garden is beautiful with little rabbits hopping around. Loved that! A must visit if you're in Mossel Bay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    9.6
    Warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a longer stay I would prefer to look at the free range rabbits in the garden rather than the close garden wall.

    Warm welcome. Helpful, friendly staff. Comfort of room. Quality breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was perfect. Could not find one fault with the place. The room had absolutely everything you could need. Breakfast was delicious with a lovely view. Highly recommend this BnB

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    The gardens which we had patio door onto were beautiful, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The gardens which we had patio door onto were beautiful, the scenery over breakfast suberb, petra was friendly and gave good restaurant recommendation and rooms were top class. Also Within Walking distance to town. Highly recommend ☺

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Everything about Linkside2 was fabulous;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Everything about Linkside2 was fabulous; the facilities were outstanding with some extra little touches such as a plug adaptor and corkscrew in the room. Breakfast overlooking the bay was memorable; the food was extremely well presented. The owner is clearly interested in her guests and went out of her way to discover why we were at Mossel Bay and what would interest us. It was the best place we stayed in during two weeks of travelling in South Africa.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    10
    Attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Attention to detail. Everything 'worked' perfectly. Hostess brilliant and very helpful with suggestions and reservations but not intrusive.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    10
    This guest house is a real gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This guest house is a real gem. Gorgeous views over the bay, especially from the breakfast room. Big rooms with nice terrace to relax in the garden. The breakfast in itself is worth a visit! Petra is a very welcoming host and directed us to a restaurant where we had the best (and biggest) prawns ever. Pity we only stayed here for one night!

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Linkside 2 Guest House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: