Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Linquenda Guest Farm 3 stars

Portion 3, Rhenosterspruit, JQ495, R512, 1748 Lanseria, South Africa

#7 of 12 hotels in Lanseria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 63 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.6
    picked place because was close to airport , wouldnt do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rock Fireplace Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room wasnt dusted spiders in corners especially bathroom the sink and board was really bad , no place to put the hot plate it wasnt meant for self catering

    bed was comfy fireplace awesome unfortunately you only know the fine print when you there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice weekend getaway for 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Self-Catering Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear the cars from the busy nearby road.

    The host was amazing. We had everything we needed. It is close to everything. Busveld feel and a cottage full of character. Definately will be visisting again when I need a time out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    The Ou Kraal room was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Self-Catering Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Ou Kraal room was fantastic. It had everything in it and more. We certainly got more than we expected. It is a great place to relax in the room and on the deck. We are already planning our next stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    suitable location but happy to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Self-Catering Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was clean but lacked in general maintenance and repairs (terrible mattress, shower and bath broken and no bowls. The alarm went off at 4am and we were left in the dark about what was going on with the host even denying anything happened. We felt unsafe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.8
    The cottage was private and the area nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wood Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet did not work at all, and the water was extremely dirty......we could not bath or use the water at all.

    The cottage was private and the area nice and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.4
    Stay
    • Couple
    • Rock Fireplace Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and nowhere close to buy No pamflet to familiarise with area or gate access No contact with owners or reception not even a welcome

    Quiet and rustic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    We had a pleasant stay. Beautiful surroundings, quiet and perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Self-Catering Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    With no airconditioning it was quite hot inside. (By NO FAULT of the owners or manager) We had 2 midnight guests (mice) that joined us in the unit. Managed to get one out other spent the night.

    Unit had everything we needed for a self catering. Even though we only basically slept there it was exactly what we needed. Grateful that they could accommodate 2 of our friends last minute.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Comfy, great stay near Lanseria airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rock Fireplace Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed our stay and cannot complain about anything

    Beautiful suite with all that is needed for a great stay. Loved the sounds from nature especially the frogs in the pond. Close to Lanseria. The supermarket and filling station close to the guest farm is convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing stay at Linquenda Guest Farm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We searched for the owners of the establishment several times to speak to them (e.g. to ask them for coffee / to return the keys upon departure), however no one was to be found on the property (reception was open but always empty). Furthermore, the children could not walk around the property freely and without their shoes on as there were thorns everywhere and the owner's boerboel roamed around freely, which made me feel very uncomfortable as my children are one and five years old respectively, and thus vulnerable targets for such aggressive dogs. The resort furthermore did not look much like the pictures posted on the internet (surroundings were rather barren), and there was really not much to do on the farm for the little ones (but for a very select few animals to look at). We will not likely ever return to this venue.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Tranquil and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not that we disliked anything, but would have been great to have a brush for the braai, and at least another pan in the kitchen (could not make eggs and bacon simultaneously).

    Tranquility and peace. Lovely surroundings. Perfectly situated for a number of attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.5
    Their theme on the water pipes, doors n all but scary at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rock Fireplace Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is very old, no one to welcomed us, frogs in the house no restaurant in the yard! Not much to do in the place therefore its not worth it... it should rather be a B&B

    Their theme on the water pipes, doors n all but scary at night. beautiful land enough space!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    the quietness and privacy was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self-Catering Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    please install an air-con and need for windows in the bedroom for fresh air bedroom veranda door not opening and possibly a portable drier for ladies

    the quietness and privacy was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    2.9
    Poor
    • Couple
    • Large Self-Catering Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hospitality and no welcome. The place outside was full of dust and the light by the braaier didn't work and there is no one to assist because no one welcomed us upon our arrival.

    Just the view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    3.3
    Absolutely inconvenient...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Rock Fireplace Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos completely misled us. The linen was in poor condition: Not white, old, too small for the bed; towels although clean(I assume)very old; the mattress: terrible, worn out; the bathroom: toilet base was loose on the cement...leaked a lot of water, everything around the toilet was ALL wet.I did bring this under the attention of one of the workers. The shower head very small and not all the holes were open to let water through; fridge worked; The milk provided was in a little stainless steel jug WITHOUT a lid. No instant coffee, only stale coffee sachets. The mosquito's were terrible....we could not sleep....no mosquito mats available. Although ALL the above was written in the commentary book by previous guests nothing was done by the owner ....This place will never see us again.You shall have to look into this please...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.3
    Bearable for one nights stay. Would stay longer if above is sorted out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rock Fireplace Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot, no aircon. Very weak water pressure in shower. No coffee in room only tea. Needs thicker curtain's, and all windows needs to be covered. Road to Die Stoor needs attention. Caused damage to the undercarriage of my BMW.

    Bed was comfy. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Sorted the TV and supplied a fan within minute's of our complain.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    tops in privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wood Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to ask for cookware(pot/pan) a candle should be provided for electricity outage like in heavy weather

    2nd visit to the farm, just love the privacy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Absolute privacy and tranquility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wood Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was was nothing not to like! We just needed a dishcloth which I think was omitted as an oversight.

    The absolute privacy and tranquility! We were not disturbed by any staff members.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattresses could be better.

    quiet and plessant location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wood Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The peacefull environment and the friendly Boerboel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Friendly owner who made us feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very weak.

    Friendly owner who made us feel welcome. A basic apartment but it was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    The facility provided for what we needed.
    • Couple
    • Wood Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wooden facility needs upgrading.

    Cleanliness, enough hot water, aircon, TV

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Except the Uncomfortable bed everything was On Point
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rock Fireplace Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very UNCOMFORTABLEE

    The tranquility and privacy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    The rustic bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wood Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirt road

    The rustic bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable, safe and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, braai facilities, service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Total tranquility...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rock Fireplace Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The firewood was not enough

    The privacy they Gave us,cleanliness the fire place and the super comfy bed..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    The Best ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rock Fireplace Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything...lovely...die kaggel...hulpvaardigheid van pieter..alles...my seuntjie sê en veral die hondjiesxxx

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Great Place
    • Couple
    • Large Self-Catering Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken chair and DSTV channels lacked. But all in all, great place for piece of mind.

    Reception was bad but everything else was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Awesome and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Self-Catering Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have lot of activities.

    Hospitality and cleanness.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    It's was extraordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rock Fireplace Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Yes bed was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    The environment is simply excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Rock Fireplace Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The environment is simply excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    The views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rock Fireplace Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driveway

    The views. Privacy. Strength of Wi-fi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    clean and tidy,warm-hearted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Self-Catering Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean and tidy,warm-hearted

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.6
    Great value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Rock Fireplace Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and close to the Labseria airport. When we got list they were so helpful at 10 pm

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    I enjoyed it.
    • Family with young children
    • Self-Catering Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much activities there.

    It is well centered between nice places to go.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable and private
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Self-Catering Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit soft.

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.5
    I would leke a shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wood Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would leke a shower. Strugle to get out of the bath tub due to sickness.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    This was the most organised and stunning self accommodating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was the most organised and stunning self accommodating experience. Not only is all layed out so neatly to assist with making meals but the rooms are so cosy and incredibly well presented with the most beautiful scenery. One of the best features for me was the staff. Once I booked on line I was hesitant as most people are, then to make things worse I realised my booking dates were incorrect, within 5min Marzanne rectified my errors and once arrived to check in on my own time with my keys at my door all ready was ready. Thank you for an awesome experience and will most definitely be back again and again!!!!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    Loved the decor, nice place only there to sleep, arrived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fridge! It was like a dalek all night it never stopped wheezing

    Loved the decor, nice place only there to sleep, arrived late and left early so can't say too much.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.1
    The bed was very comfortable and it had all the amenities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the farm is near the main road so you can see a constant stream of cars as well as hear the buzz of traffic.

    The bed was very comfortable and it had all the amenities that we needed, including cutlery and cooking utensils. The sugar and tea was a lovely touch.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.3
    everything excluding they staff I disliked.
    • Couple

    the air condition didn't work for us. we looked for our room and nearly got chased by the dogs . we literally didn't see the staff. our room didn't have milk. they should put extra blankets in cupboard,

    everything excluding they staff I disliked.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    5.4
    The place is clean, quiet and safe;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are nice but maybe need a bit of refurbishment whilst not deviating from the farm style kind of décor. The floor needs either tiling or a mat. My main disappointment was the shower though which was a struggle with warm water.

    The place is clean, quiet and safe; and the reception was good. The management is surely considerate of guests as there was wood and all necessary apparatus for fire readily available.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.3
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being winter, the gas boiler temperature was set just two degrees too low (it was just above body temperature) to have a comfortable shower. There was not a salad bowl which was a bit of a bummer. Mattress a bit soft but that could be a preference thing.

    Very comfortable Nicely decorated All the required facilities Wood for fire provided Close to Hartebeespoort dam Good view

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    8.3
    Linquenda is a really pleasant, quiet break from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were booked in from Friday evening until Sunday morning and we found that check-out at 10:30am felt a little too early. Obviously cleaning has to be taken into consideration, so this wasn't a great upset.

    Linquenda is a really pleasant, quiet break from the city. The view is wonderful. The facilities are well maintained and the ambiance is accommodating and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    6.5
    The lack of noise was pleasant and actually quite enjoyable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No smoking policy on total facility, however, a fire pit for bbq is right outside the room, a fireplace inside the room but a total terrain no smoking policy? Does not make sense as a smoker, I felt this was extreme.

    The lack of noise was pleasant and actually quite enjoyable. Being self catering, the fact that they had coffee/sugar/milk in the unit was welcomed.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    9.2
    The room was good clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish had mentioned they had Internet thou you have to buy it.

    The room was good clean. Had everything we needed. Thou we got lost and he helped us find our way there

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    8.8
    My bungalow had view on fields and NP only, so very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    can be too hot inside I prefer to take showers than bath

    My bungalow had view on fields and NP only, so very quiet No useless luxury but cooking facilities, fridge, air cond Rhino and Lion zoo, Lesidi cultural village, and many others around

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    4.6
    The room was cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hot water in the shower. No welcome from any staff member Reception not available Microwave was dirty

    The room was cosy.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.5
    We enjoyed the privacy and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed the privacy and atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    5.8
    Close to Lanseria airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The road noise was terrible into the early morning and the turnoff was very poorly marked and badly maintained

    Close to Lanseria airport

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    6.7
    The position the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gas heated shower didnt work correctly only to find out gas was finished. Not geared up for power failure.

    The position the price

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    8.8
    Facilities were very clean and comfortable, owners very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise of fhe traffic on the road.

    Facilities were very clean and comfortable, owners very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    6.3
    Rustic feel and quietness.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Still no hot water in shower, although mentioned to keep tap open for a while...still not.

    Rustic feel and quietness.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.1
    Quietness and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No airconditioner

    Quietness and location

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    6.7
    Wooden cabin atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No soap & shampoo.

    Wooden cabin atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    8.3
    Close to lanseria and great price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would be nice if the water pressure in the shower was a bit higher.

    Close to lanseria and great price.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    7.5
    Nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No shower.

    Nice and quiet. Secluded from other people. The dogs were awesome!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.8
    Cabin was comfortable all amenities available,hot shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hot water to wash dishes

    Cabin was comfortable all amenities available,hot shower

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.0
    clean neat facilities and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    all was great

    clean neat facilities and very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    10
    Privacy and the view was the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing I can think off

    Privacy and the view was the best

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    8.3
    My fiance liked the saturday morning breakfast.
    • Couple

    Forfeiting our sunday morning breakfast.

    My fiance liked the saturday morning breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    7.1
    Good breakfast, capable and friendly hosts
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi didn't work properly

    Good breakfast, capable and friendly hosts

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    7.5
    Everything the room was nice we really enjoyed ourselves we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No bad experience at all..

    Everything the room was nice we really enjoyed ourselves we will go again next time....

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    2.5
    We had an emergency and did not book in no one called to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had an emergency and did not book in no one called to find out why we never booked in, terrible service, will never use them again.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    10
    A very pleasant n comfortable house we stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only the big dog which the wife was frighten of

    A very pleasant n comfortable house we stayed in.wo

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    10
    Comfortable homely environment with a country ambience
    • Business trip
    • Group

    N/a. I cannot fault the facilities in any way

    Comfortable homely environment with a country ambience

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: