Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lodge On The Lake and Wellness Spa 4 stars

746 North Street, 6560 Wilderness, South Africa

#4 of 13 hotels in Wilderness

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.8
    Overpriced. For a lodge with only 5 rooms, the maintenence and cleanliness leaves much to desire!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 1
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not properly clean. The windows were dirty and window blinds were full of dust. The the curtains are unraveling. Linnen on the bed was stained, and never changed during our stay. The room was also very cold, with no heater and only one spare blanket available. Coffee and tea facilities in the room were also not stocked daily. You have to leave the property to get food because they only serve breakfast and no other options for lunch or dinner available on the property. It was also very noisy, was able to hear conversations in the lobby from our bedroom upstairs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful views and excellent rooms, only 5 rooms so you get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 5
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views and excellent rooms, only 5 rooms so you get that one on one attention - always making sure we were happy and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Lodge on the lake and wellness spa is perfect for a relaxing and peaceful getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really would recommend the lodge to provide transport facilities at an extra fee to their guests, as getting around the area is a struggle if guests do not have their own transportation.

    I loved everything about the lodge, from the friendly and helpful staff, to the scrumptious breakfast and extra large bed, the lodge totally exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Excellent Location with a lush property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 5
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean property..staff was welcoming and friendly..the area is safe and peaceful..the mountain views were refreshing..breakfast was catered according to what we requested

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful rooms with amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room feels a bit warn down with marks/scraches on the furtniure, empty in-room bar fridge (which was a bit dirty as well inside). Floor boards creek in the room. Feels like it was a gem of a place but has lost it's 5* attention to detail a bit. The continental breakfast is fine, with a limited plain cooked breakfast (eggs & bacon only).

    The view from every room, as well as the pool area, is amazing! The bedroom is large and it is nice that there are only 5 rooms. All the staff are friendly & welcoming. Our room was very clean & was cleaned well during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    3.3
    terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place literally ruined our stay in Wilderness. We arrived to a frosty reception by Karen who was at front desk. Her staff were lovely but it was a shame about the main host. Our room was infested with ants and we complained instantly only to be rudely told that there were no other rooms. I demanded a refund which she didn't want to do and so reluctantly rehoused us In another room. Judging by the ant powder in this room its clear they have a problem with ant infestation. The room we were moved to had not been cleaned properly, towels had a stain and luckily we had our own towels to use. The only thing going for this property in the location, but to be honest we didn't even get the chance to enjoy looking over the lake because of the ant infestation and the horrible customer service by Karen. I must add the other staff were lovely and did everything they could to help. However by this point the damage done by Karen was irreversible. Breakfast was tasty and well cooked. We received no help, advice about what to do and went to a neighbouring property to ask for maps etc. Nothing was offered to us at this horrendous property. It was the worst part of our trip. We really regret listening to friends and staying here. A quick search on trip advisor reveals we are not the first to have had these problems with this awful property.

    NOTHING .. apart from the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Great ambience and style. Special views. A special thank you to Smiley for the excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just keep your room doors closed at night because the mozzies take over after sunset!

    Smiley and his team make a cracking breakfast! Friendly staff. Good room balcony from where you can enjoy the great views of the lake.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Our stay at lodge on the lake was absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't change a thing.

    The service staff were excellent. They ensured our happiness was always 100%! One of the staff members,Smiley,is a true gem. He was always around when needed and made sure we were well taken care of, especiallly around breakfast time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing, comfortably and amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could have had airconditioning instead of a fan. A clothes iron couldhave also been included.

    The breakfast made by Gershawn was awesome. The staff went out of their way to ensure that we were comfortable and happy. Belinda from the spa was amazing, very friendly and eager to assist. The staff are the biggest asset to the establishment. We loved our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night

    No major issues, some minor ones - Internet signal not strong in our room - can't comment about other rooms however Located slightly away from town centre - at night road leading up to property is pitch black The shower and bathroom are exposed to the bedroom - not my thing but seems quite common in many properties on the Garden Route Unable to serve Halal food unfortunately

    View from the room was outstanding - beautiful lake and island Lovely infinity pool Friendly couple looking after property Within short driving distance to Wilderness beach (favourite beach in Western Cape!)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.3
    people in charge were rude to the other staff there, a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    people in charge were rude to the other staff there, a bit incompetent in sorting out our check out. said "free shuttle" to town and back but actually charged by restaurant. otherwise nice location with great views, and room was lovely. not walking to restaurant/bars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 5
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t made up properly, they didn’t have a sheet on the bed to sleep on. Double adapter didn’t fit Hair dryer. TV didn’t work. Millions of mosquitoes and no spray or candles provided to help with this. Ceiling fan wasn’t fitted properly. Grass was long and unkept. The whole place needs some tlc

    The room was big and the views were lovely. Pool was nice and warm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    The property is super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is super nice. The rooms are pretty spaceous. The little terrasse is very inviting for a morning or afternoon coffee, while looking over the lake. The pool facility as well as the sunbeds are super inviting too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic rooms with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good and there was no other eating alternatives. It was very frustrating booking for the accommodation because I kept emailing and phoning to ask if my payment was received and I got no confirmation. When we booked out I still got told my payment was not received yet I paid a few weeks before the weekend. They also do not have a card machine on the premises so it is very difficult to pay for outstanding mini bar tabs if you don't have cash on you.

    We loved the view from the room. The room was fantastic. Perfect place for a romantic weekend.The place was very clean and comfy to. Will definitely be back again for another anniversary.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extractor fan in the bathroom was very loud, but didn’t detract from our amazing stay.

    We stayed in the honeymoon suite. They room is very spacious with beautiful views. Klaus and Martina our hosts were so friendly and really helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The spa was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    It wasn't that great but the view was amazing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    We tried calling to find the address on our way and couldn't get through. The phone rang and rang. When we arrived we were welcomed by an empty reception area and had to phone the lodge whilst in the reception to tell them we had arrived. There was no milk for the tea and coffee in the room. There was no ashtray and no dustbin in the room. Upon checkout, the hosts kept us waiting 15minutes whilst finishing a conversation with another guest.

    We tried calling to find the address on our way and couldn't get through. The phone rang and rang. When we arrived we were welcomed by an empty reception area and had to phone the lodge whilst in the reception to tell them we had arrived. There was no milk for the tea and coffee in the room. There was no ashtray and no dustbin in the room. Upon checkout, the hosts kept us waiting 15minutes whilst finishing a conversation with another guest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Wow what an experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv needs to be upgraded, there is no microwave services available for the guests and not enough hot beverages supplies in the room

    Breathtaking views, amazing comfort. The owners and staff were super friendly, helpful and accommodating. For Anyone who wants to see a little bit of paradise at fair prices, this lodge is a must!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    Absolute magic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is beautiful but not disability friendly. This could be stated in an advert.

    The placement of this property is amazingly picturesque and spectacular. A short driving distance to any spots in Wilderness and the surroundings is beneficial. The hosts are very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    Garden Coast Delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 3
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The follow up on local bookings was erratic. Could have used some bar soap and shampoo in the room, for the price paid.

    The view is incredible. The small guest hotel is very well laid out and comfortable. The location is excellent for access to national park, beaches, and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    Great location, short journeys to restaurants, into Wilderness and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony chairs past their best and had to double up within room in limited space - room 4. Overall our conclusion was that the interior of the property needed money spending on it to up date trendy interiors of their day.

    Bathroom facilities - double basins, plenty of space.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Unforgetable!
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that I did not like. Everything was perfect for our celebration. Just a pity we had to leave...

    The view from our bedroom window and the tranquility was a total bliss. Everything was wow and the owners are such friendly and loving people..I love the place and would really recommend it to especially couples on a romantic get away...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast and views good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi not good. Leaking tap, mini bar not stocked with what was on list, TV not working properly, shampoo etc. Not labelled so didn't know what was what.

    Breakfast and views good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Stunning place, stunning people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here for one night during our Honeymoon. Martina and Claus are the most attentive and accommodating hosts I have ever come across. Claus loves making jokes and Martina makes you feel like you are home. While we checked in Claus secretly ran up to our room to light all the candles, scatter rose petals etc. We loved the extra touches. The location enjoys the best views in Wilderness. We were mesmerized the moment we walked in the lobby. Breakfast was great and so was the Spa. We probably had the best hot stone couples massage of our lives. We will be back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Smiley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smiley. The man is a national treasure

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    The view
    • Couple
    • Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    The stay was relaxing and this was all made possible by the helpful staff and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 5
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely comfortable and made you feel like you were truly living in luxury.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Staff were friendly and room was clean and neat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 1
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast variety was minimal and the fact that we had to pay R500 to use the jacuzzi

    Staff were friendly and room was clean and neat

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent tranquility with a beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was great a little expensive for what you get but it was in season, otherwise the stay was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great location brilliant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location brilliant staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. No complaints

    Everything was perfect. No complaints

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 1
    • Stayed 7 nights

    stay was too short

    place was fantastic and staff very helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lodge overall was fantastic. Just what my husband and I needed. Relaxing. Great staff who tended to every need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    we only used the venue to sleep at so I cant really give a good comment on the venue experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they should dust the shelves above the bath

    beautiful scenery, idyllic calm location, nice and quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely LOVED everything about this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely LOVED everything about this place....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    Expected more from the premises and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The premises is in need of maintenance. The lady at the spa is not competent.

    The location and the overall layout of the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.0
    Nice stopover needs some TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The steep stairs

    The View is wonderful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Well recommended for a stay in this area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent attention from staff, overall standard of accommodation and views from room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Feels like you're staying in a celebrities house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing ... Everything was perfect

    The room and view were absolutely stunning. The spa was an extra treat too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Flawless lodge on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 5
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to not like about Lodge on the Lake

    The pool and view was magical.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    I would recommend this to anyone that wants a bit of nature with comfort and great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff and loved the hosts Claud and Martina

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Peaceful get away with fantastic management, but it's up for sale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking and stairs

    The view is amazing and the Spar great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    Size of the rooms and the views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old TV’s, very few tv channels, general facilities avg

    Size of the rooms and the views

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Lodge with a view !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, fantastic view of the lake and Martina was most helpful in getting us bed for next stop on our trip ! Hoghly recommended

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    The attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extreme bird noise during night.

    The attention to detail.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Heaven on earth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!! People were very Nice

    Heaven on earth! Little small town on 10 minutes drive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    A fantastic time in a beautiful spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hosts went to a lot of trouble to make our visit memorable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    Told after spa treatment that they only take cash?? Who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Told after spa treatment that they only take cash?? Who walks around with R1300 in their pocket in this day and age.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    This place is just awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is just awesome!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    5.4
    No value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the accommodation is weigh out priced for what you getting in return. Not worth it at all.

    the view of the lake

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.8
    Peace and tranquility!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management Klaus and Martina, were so welcoming, friendly and wonderful and made us feel so at home. We loved our time there!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    All it's made out to be and more. We will be back! Views amazing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra special breakfast just that little bit different!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Out of this world accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    EXCELLENT!! Our hosts were friendly and helpfull, facilities neat and clean and scenery very beautiful!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    The Hosts were very friendly and welcoming, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect,t we were treated like king and queen our Anniversary was made extra special with the Jacuzzi treatment. Lodge on the Lake felt like heaven to us

    The Hosts were very friendly and welcoming, breakfast was delicious and the view is to die for, the atmosphere was relaxed and tranquility was the best, We were given freedom to move around, our privacy was respected and the service was of value at all times, overall we enjoyed everything about the place, We will definitely bring our family over to witness for themselves.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    10
    They made such an effort for our anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing to complain about

    They made such an effort for our anniversary. We got champagne complimentary and we got cake for my husbands birthday. The stay was wonderful and the breakfast was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    9.2
    The views from the room were exceptional across Island Lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would be a nice touch to have complimentary water in the rooms.

    The views from the room were exceptional across Island Lake. I will never forget them. We travelled from Cape Town with my parents and booked two rooms. Both rooms were clean, spacious with balconies and fabulous views of the lake and mountains. The bed was extremely comfortable, only thing was it was exceptionally hot whilst we were there so we slept with the doors open and the fan on, it was hot. We stayed 3 nights, on our first evening there was no hot water and Martina was extremely concerned and ensured it was sorted by the next morning. Martina and Claus were welcoming and keen to ensure we had everything we needed. They were helpful and friendly, making sure our stay was special. Breakfast was fresh and relaxed. The atmosphere helps unwind. The night skies from the balcony were amazing, we saw 8 shooting stars no one evening. A great location for exploring the delights of Wilderness, Knysna, Sedgefield, Plett and beyond....... Thank you

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.1
    On the second day we had to go and ask for soaps as they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the second day we had to go and ask for soaps as they didn't provide any. No soap, no shower gel. That's not what we expected, not on a honeymoon suite.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    The Lodge on the lake is only a few kilometers from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Lodge on the lake is only a few kilometers from Wilderness and in a stunning location. The entrance is spectacular with a view straight out over the pool overlooking the lake. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful.The room itself was spacious and the decorations were modern with a warm feel. The best part of the room was definitely the balcony. The breakfasts were delicious and of a good size. This lovely little lodge is one of the best places I have ever stayed in ,as it combines the luxury of the design with the exceptional friendly service! Room Tip: All the rooms are of generous size! We definitely loved room 5!

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    8.3
    It is ultra tranquil, the beauty of the lake and the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air con and the ceiling fan was noisy. Needs new furniture on balcony, chairs most uncomfortable.

    It is ultra tranquil, the beauty of the lake and the room, beds by the pool, reminded me of Hotel du Lac.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    7.5
    rooms arequite nice, every room with a wonderful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast wasn't that nice. worst scrambled eggs ever. instant coffee and cappuccino. stuff at the buffet wasn't that fresh.

    rooms arequite nice, every room with a wonderful view.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.6
    The hosts were so welcoming and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hosts were so welcoming and helpful! The views from the rooms are spectacular.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    The view and spa treatment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view and spa treatment

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    Magnificent location and very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Magnificent location and very friendly staff. Very spacious, comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.3
    The location of the accommodation was absolutely beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the accommodation was absolutely beautiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Extremely hospitable!

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    10
    A great view on the lake and at the same time 5 min drive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A great view on the lake and at the same time 5 min drive from the ocean Great small hotel, feels like home

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    7.5
    The service at breakfast on the second morning was not up to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service at breakfast on the second morning was not up to the standard we expected

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    9.2
    Close to lovely sights and walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to lovely sights and walks

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    9.2
    The views and the building itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was not hot. The choices were good though.

    The views and the building itself. The staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    7.5
    No control over guest use reported TV not working no action...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No control over guest use reported TV not working no action taken

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    5.4
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in room

    View

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    9.2
    your room had a great view on the lake, everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    your room had a great view on the lake, everything was really clean, the furniture was new, the breakfast was also nice.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    2.5
    Room 5 had no air conditioning, was sweltering, has an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room 5 had no air conditioning, was sweltering, has an infestation of Ants. Whole place needs a refurbishment.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    5.8
    Very nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Absolutely no Wi Fi in our room TV didn't have all the channels it was supposed to have Room a bit sparse

    Very nice view

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: