Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Venue 5 stars

Lynnwood Road, Lombardy Estate, 1033 Pretoria, South Africa

#30 of 43 hotels in Pretoria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 426 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked that it is a suite and not just a room, so there is a lounge area and there is a patio with patio furniture to sit outside. The staff is super friendly and so pleasant to deal with.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't so nice, the eggs and the beef sausages weren't well cooked

    I liked everything else, the room was warm and cozy and the service was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well appointed extra large rooms in a quiet and secure environment, what you would expect from an up-market boutique Hotel. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast buffet was great. Superb value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room telephone did not work, I couldn’t connect to the hotel WiFi there were no details to help one in this regard.

    Very comfortable bed, with a stunning lush equestrian view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was not working and the room phone was not working so you had to leave the room to order service.

    Beautiful out of town rooms to spacious and nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was EXTREMELY overpriced for the poor quality! What is on the menu is NOT what you receive! The breakfast was average EXCEPT, the breakfast chef did not know the difference between pork and beef sausages and the scrambled egg would be blue already when the chef would simply MIX IN a new batch without removing the old lot. Also, the room cards dont ever seem to work at night and as the walk from reception to room 22 is really long!!! It is quite frustrating.

    The room was clean and the bed comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old Rooms not up to standard tiled floors cold in rooms Not five star Renovations not up to date Rooms lookout on Gardens(bushes).. untidy No Room service Old Thin towels Some of the rooms have been renovated with noTaste... Passage way to rooms looks like a Motel...

    good location Spa next door quiet clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think house keeping can do better in their cleaning. The room wasn't quite clean to my liking especially being a 5 star hotel. Everyday the must look under the bed & ensure there's no dust. Furniture must get a bit shiny from polishing ☺

    Room was spacious & a big comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was a problem.... Room key card had to be re coded almost daily.. Also take note the spa on site won’t allow under 16’s to use hydro facilities and no treatments for those under 13

    Quiet, clean room, spacious. Very friendly staff Breakfast included

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The receptionist was clearly not properly trained or informed and took an unnecessarily long time to check us in. She was also unable to answer all my questions and appeared confused the whole time while she checked us in. She kept asking for my full name and my ID, even after I had handed her my ID card (the new type of SA ID), which she held in her hand!!! She also could not confirm to me what the price of breakfast was and appeared confused about the breakfast issue, even though the price of breakfast was excluded from the booking and the price was clearly stated on the booking.com website if we chose to request breakfast as well. It is impossible to book for breakfast on the website, so one has to contact the property to arrange for breakfast (as also stated on the booking website). She unduly delayed our check-in and thus made us late for our spa arrival and reduced our de-stressing and relaxing time in the spa. It was only when she was done with our check-in that she remembered that we were supposed to receive complimentary welcome drinks, but by this time we were in a rush to get to the spa, so we merely requested that they give us sparkling plain mineral water and place it in our room, thus depriving us of our chance to unwind and relax with a welcoming drink upon our arrival at the property. 2. For a place which rates itself as five star, it's more like a three star place. The person who showed us to our room did not bother to show us the facilities in our room and en-suite bathroom and neither did he bother to show us how the air conditioner or the TV remotes work. The facilities and amenities offered are nothing special and the en-suite bathroom in our room was a cramped space with the waste bin pushing up beside the toilet, leaving too little space to sit comfortably on the toilet and to do your business. The lighting in the bathroom was also poor.

    The extra king size bed in the room was extremely comfortable and the room was clean. Our waiter at the restaurant on site was extremely friendly and helpful and went out of his way to assist us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden is terrible, the parking is far from the rooms and can do with a bit of paving or shelter. The room was too dark and there's not enough lighting.

    I liked that the property is not far from restaurants and has the spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay at the hotel was Super Amazing there's nothing I didn't like.

    Got a friendly welcome by the reception lady showed me the room and it was very clean quite and value for money. Bed was very comfortable didn't want to leave the facility. Welcome drinks was super nice and in our room we got biltong, strawberries with cookies very delicious and thoughtful. The breakfast was to die for big ups to the chef.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place needs Maintenance, Air conditioner was not working properly, The Safe broken and some of the lights in the room not working

    The Staff and Facilities was excellent and I loved the big rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staff extremely friendly and helpfull. Room spacious and clean. Relaxing atmosphere and nice breakfast. Special shout out to Peter (the manager), going the extra mile for his guests!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    The staff was very friendly.. The food was delicious and the rooms were very clean. Am very impressed. The place is so quiet and peaceful and very romantic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be improved. It was a very basic selection which is alright but all the warm food was ice cold on the buffet.

    The rooms are spacious and really comfortable and beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath towels could have been a lot softer and newer..and a face cloth in the room Would have been a nice little extra.

    The homely feeling,the supper was extra special..the room was adequately furnished.The hotel manager Peter went the extra mile,and was extremely pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no towels in our room. The room had no bath as mentioned in the booking form. The breakfast was cold and service not good.

    The manager gave us a bottle red wine and was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really up to claimed 5 star standard, eg no bar fridge, no hand towels etc Many of the fitiings poor and no charging plug for phones tablets etc. This last is a must in today's world.

    Room staff bathroom all good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security guard was sleeping when we arrived back every night after going out. A cockroach was walking on the headboard one night while sitting in bed. I killed it, but the dead cockroach was not cleaned for out whole stay. It was still there when we checked out.

    Staff inside the facility - lady at reception and all the gents were excellent and very helpful. They made us feel at home

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are incredibly spacious, and this property is centrally located, close to numerous amenities in Pretoria. It is very easy to find the property, and there is ample parking available. The breakfast was tasty, and the service at breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked my stay based on the photos on the site. Turned out to be the photos of the spa - not the hotel. This is itself is misleading - especially in the light that you have to pay to use any of the spa's facilities - even the pool - so the hotel and spa really have nothing to do with each other! The check-in was traumatic. A small table in the corner. An already irritated guest before us ending in a big blow-up when we wanted to check in. Hallway carpets dirty. Room old and dirty (base of bed). Barely any toilet paper and phone in room did not work. Skipped breakfast....

    The poor receptionist who had to deal with a rude difficult client and kept his cool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very unprofessional talking and shouting loudly in the lobby no hotel etiquette. The breakfast was good however the layout was a complete disaster , there was no one to assist with the opening of the lids. Guest helplessly placed the bay-mere lids on chairs. The music at breakfast was way too loud one would expect subtle music for the morning. The room was relatively clean but the curtains Were torn, the carpet was dirty and the air iron was very noisy.

    The property is perfectly situated and the landscapes are beautiful .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the variety of rooms on offer, our room facilities did not meet the description on booking Internet not working Noisy aircon

    Nicely appointed, good value Excellent dinner, very well executed country style cooking Generally very helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a cloth hanging over the bed. The airconditioner did not get quite warm. There's very few TV channels. The telephone was not working and had to use my cellular fone to call reception. The office desk was positioned at an awkward place and very small. A carpet around the bed would have been better

    The room was quite big and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They seemed short staffed so we waited very long to check in and breakfast was a disaster with people waiting over an hour for food. Service was not great.

    The room was really nice and luxurious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a venue that rates itself as 5 star this is the furthest from the truth. Staff not competent to the standard I would expect from a upmarket boutique hotel. At check in I paid cash up front and had to ask for a receipt. There were numerous aspects missing or broken in the room. We had to ask the management to replace lighting, fix the coffee machine, the leaking basin, security safe. None of these worked. Two towels, no hand towels, no bath mat all added to our frustrations. We eventually asked to be the accommodated and were moved to a room that was smaller than what we paid for. Safe not working in this room too. No compensation was offered even though I asked about this before we left.

    To be honest not much. Will not be going back and will suggest to friends, family and acquaintances to avoid this place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room appeared to need maintenance, where the towels were unraveling and the ceiling had exposed wiring. Breakfast was dismal, where we had to ask for service only to receive raw food (see photos attached). Each security guard made us use a different gate every time we tried to enter the property during our stay. The irony is that once you pass through 1 of the 3 possible gates at the main entrance, then all the paths connect to the same road anyway!

    The property was located close to our business function. Reception staff were efficient and polite. The reception area was clean and pleasant. Our room was far from the main reception/bar area, so it was very quiet and had a private patio. The room was spacious, with a large and comfortable bed, lounge area and mini-bar. They allowed us a late checkout at 11am.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of this hotel in reality is not what is advertised. The advertising and images is very misleading.The furnishing in rooms are worn and need a revamp.Apt description would be faulty towers .

    The outside setting is beautiful the view outstanding .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Garden need a proper grass,chairs needs umbrella, Nd fixing door locker,Nd mosquito...if they can get mosquito plugs....not doom .

    I love the place it's perfect,I l go again,the spa it's like heaven. , it's peaceful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was definitely value for money, the rooms and facilities are a lot bigger and more modern than your general town / city hotel at half the price and it included breakfast. our overall experience was great, the staff was friendly and very accommodating. The estate is located conveniently close to entertainment, malls and hospitals. We were pleasantly surprised!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mosquitoes in the bedroom Printer not working at reception that night No plug adaptor available for hairdryer in room Dinner was OK but not the best for the price I paid. Seem to be pre-prepared so the gent could not even change the sauce for me. Bedroom quite dark at night (not enough lighting)

    Breakfast was good Dessert with dinner - Crème brulee delicious Bathroom on suite beautiful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was a constant hum of a motor going off & on during the night .The air conditioner was very noisy during the night Z the cushions were very hard too full of foam

    Food excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    They can infest in harder pillows

    Staff was exceptional, they did make me feel right at home and the food of a very high standard. Room was spacey and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The picture i saw on the website were mostly of the spa not the hotel for example, it looks like the hotel has a pool, so it was not what i expected, but otherwise, the stay was great

    The bed was very comfy, & the fruits were always very fresh. The cleanliness is definitely on point

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were supposed to check out on Monday, however my husband and I had a problem, our car was taken away by the cops, by mistake, so we had to to the police station with them to sort the issue out and we had to leave on Sun, the manager was rude and refused to refund me. the other thing I didn't like is their food, the meat was too salty and the breakfast, the eggs looked horrible, they were watering and we were not ask how well do we want our eggs to be. Some of the cutlery was dirty and the patio was also dirty. On the website it shows they have a pool, however we were told the pool is at the spa and you had to pay to use the facilities.

    The only thing I liked was the bed and the bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink tap is too close to the sink. The bathtub faucet was broken. The shower head was not at an optimum pressure and it could not be changed. Also there were a lot of cats on the property which was not to my liking.

    The place is value for money and breakfast is included.Room was cosy and stylish.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The couches on the patio had spiderwebs; the carpet in the room looks too old and needs changing, the TV channels available to guests are not good enough, no variety at all. Lodge needs updating.

    The Lodge is well located in a nice and tranquil environment; the staff is exceptional and very much understanding and approachable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room: There were no tissues, no toilet brush and no toilet freshner. In an establishment like this, these should be basics. The beautiful soap bottle in the shower did not dispense soap...bummer when you're already in the shower. Otherwise, great facilities. Please update the website for bookings.

    Staff were effecient and helpful. Spa is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You classify yourself as a 5 star hotel but you have none of the refinements of a5 star hotel but continue to advertise on social media that you have a 5 star rating which is untrue and therefor false advertising.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't checked and cleaned properly. We had to asked for towels twice. Turn down wasn't done properly. We didn't recieve slippers. The TV wasn't working. The coffee machine didn't have any water. No ice in the room. The bar fridge were not stocked accordingly. The food at the restaurant was not up to standard. We were told no dessert are served at night but when we asked again we were offered creme brule.

    It is a beautiful property

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed (unbalanced, noisy each time you move), shower (water going under the shower door into the room), limited TV channels, lack of still water from the bar, slow service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refrigerator was weak our fruit salad and ice cream were spoiled. We ran out of toilet paper, the trap door fell open, the safe was out of service, the tub drain stopper was stuck, the tub/shower water knob was out of order and there was dust under the bed.

    The staff was friendly and breakfast good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No welcome drink as promised. No food in breakfast room. Had to enter kitchen to find staff and ask for breakfast. Floor of room dirty. No hotel information brochure in room. Room looks dull, worn and tired.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we booked and the room we got was not as per the advertisement. The lady at reception promised to move us but only for the second evening, The lady at reception said she is getting complaints from a lot of guest as the advertisement is false and misleading, and they( her words) need to fix this. We had to request towels on arrival as there were no towels in the room and when it arrived it was warn out and torn. ...the wall paper is coming off on the walls and the place looks run down. The breakfast on the first day was very good, however the second day the breakfast was cold at 8h30, no bacon or scrambled eggs left in the bowls, other guests also complained about the insufficient food prepared, no plates no utensils and overall bad service, the tea net was hanging in the yogurt. Maybe they had temporary staff over new year but that is no excuse.... Definitely not staying there again.

    The friendly resident cat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maintenance, I booked 4 rooms and each room had one or other maintenance problem which we did report to reception. No swimming pool !!!! There's so much space for a pool but we had to go to the Spa which charge us R290 pp to make use of the pool, if you not have any of the treatments. We had a child 11 years but was not allowed to swim at the outdoor pool, children under 16 not allowed at the spa.

    Friendly and helpfull staff, beautifully located. Good breakfasts and dinner's although the variety on the dinner menu did not leave you with much choises.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not get hold of wifi code on arrival day and that was a little inconvenient

    The lovely staff, Ozzie, Jack and Jill. The peaceful garden and singing birds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely not a 5 star hotel. Breakfast had not alternative bread, like rye, banting or gluten free. No complimentary water in the room even at breakfast we were charged extra for it.

    Rooms were big and so was the bed even though it was two small beds put together.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The prawns and calamari was not nice at all, and I ended up not eating anything at all. Luckily you can bring your own food

    My bed was so comfortable and my room was breathtakingly fresh and spacious. The staff was so helpful and very friendly. I loved everything and the spa was a bonus. I am definitely going back. It'll be my regular visiting spot

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not realize there was no pool. My first room was not up to standard - smelly and had beer tops visible under the bed. Was moved to another room.

    Dinner was quite good. Room was nice and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedding was very basic, only the necessary. My towels got less every day... on the last day I didn't have a hand towel. My locker didn't work. The receptionist kept my laptop for me but it was a bit inconvenient. I didn't have a "do not disturb" sign to put on the door and got disturbed while sleeping. There was no hairdryer in the room, but I was given one when I asked.

    Lovely looking venue, and very clean. Pleasant staff. Comfortable bed. Walking distance to the lovely Soulstice Spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms was very nice. No ice machine the halls, but room service was quick to bring. No cappuccino in the rooms, but normal coffee and hot chocolate, was very good. Overall the place is beautiful and would recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the honeymoon suite was very uncomfortable and some maintenance is needed at the property

    The staff were amazing and so helpful, the food was delicious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were too skimpy to cover window. The breakfast was boring. No shower cap in shower only room, AND a cockroach in the bathroom.

    The bed was ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no dessert menu at the restaurant, only in the room? When I ordered dessert, I didn't get exactly what was described on the menu, there were replacements of some elements that I'd been looking forward to tasting. Not enough milk for the tea and coffee in the rooms.

    Spacious rooms! Quiet and peceful. Good prices for interesting meals. Lovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like they didn’t have a handyman, cupboard doors came off. The room was full of mosquitoes and the continental breakfast was pathetic.

    It’s a beautiful hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Assistance from after hours staff during my stay fell short and was lacking. Bottom floor rooms seem to have fewer TV channels than top floor. TV did not work properly.

    The lady who worked at reception during business hours was exceptional in her assistance to me. The rooms were all clean, functional and neat. I took a peek into the executive suites and they look fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property photos on booking.com are not of the actual rooms, the bathroom lights were faulty, paint on walls was poorly done, I did not receive welcome drinks as stated. There were no towels in our rooms, I had to ask 3 times for towels. The porter did not explain anything about the room, phone or mini bar. The barman did not know how to pour a gin and tonic. Only 2 pillows on the bed, no spare blankets or pillows available.

    The only thing good about the stay is that the shower water got hot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast the next morning was okay. Service could not have been worse or slower... I was quite irritated at waiting 10 minutes for a menu. The waiter didn't explain how it all worked and the resident cat was a nuisence to all diners-jumping on us as we ate, sitting a begging endlessly...

    The room was beaitiful and clean. The air con was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel should not be rated 5 star. The service is very poor. They advertise buffet breakfast, which they don't have. In fact, the first morning, they did not have eggs and also did not offer any other breakfast. No other options were available. The room was not equipped with an adaptor for the hair dryer and it was a real struggle to finally get hold of one. More than once, no one was available a the reception desk to assist. I will not stay at this hotel again.

    The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room felt dated. Old finishings. TV's sound didn't work. Zero water pressure in the shower. Excessively expensive drinks at the bar. The hotel was very quiet. Only saw one other visitor.

    The staff were friendly and efficient. Ample parking available. The bed was large and comfortable. Room was littered with petals for our anniversary stay-over. We were each given a glass of bubbly too, with some snacks. Breakfast was good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Difficult to find at first.

    Lovely setting excellent for a short break plenty to see with one hours drive. interesting building, and lovely staff. Gardens peaceful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food , No many options for people that cant eat the meat or chicken, The food was very bland for us personally

    The staff was amazing and a very relaxing environment.The rooms were clean and well maintained

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old, couldnt use bath, barfridge sidnt work. 1st room phone didnt work, then friendly staff send us to other room, which was better. outside patio very dusty, and furniture torn and old,,,,extractor fan ran all night very disturbing

    the spa, the location, dinner was great,,,, friendlly staff, didnt stay for bfast unf.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested a late check out but they didn't allow it but I was given the impression it was allowed. The booking.com said I will check out at 11am-12pm but the hotel didn't allow it, they wanted me to check out at 10am. I also requested a bath tab but I got a shower.

    The bed was comfortable and soft. The room overall is amazing. I loved it...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airconditioner did not work in the room Phone in the room did not work Garden needs attention Restaurant is over priced

    Very friendly staff Quiet and secluded location, still close to shopping centres

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was very rude and you don't get much for what you pay for. They could not find our booking details on their system at check in. Customer service from management was very poor. TV channels also very limited.

    The location of the property was excellent. There is Farm Inn 5 minites drive who offer all kinds of activities including a game drive. The guys serving breakfast were lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towel hook in No.7 was loose and there was a crumpled till slip in the cupboard. The P-bend under the handwash basin was leaking.

    The restaurant was lovely and the meals divine. We missed the dessert, though. :( But the gentleman made us a special peaches in red wine consolation pud. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have already recommended it to others.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside Parking they should at least consider carport.

    We loved the venue, the scenery & the environment. Their breakfsat is something to write home about...rooms are beautful & classic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management is seriously lacking. The hotel needs a lot of maintence done! Things not working. Slow service.

    The hotel has so much potential. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The central airconditioning couldnt be regulated at all. The room didn't get sufficiently warm, even though the regulator was set at 30 degrees

    The stay was very comfortable and serene.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    This hotel is excellent and definitely worth it's five star rating The rooms are excellent and huge I would loved to have stayed longer. Every member of staff were friendly and very helpful Value for money was beyond belief

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where was management ?

    No management on site. Staff not in uniform. everything that maybe a bnb is bot not a boutique hotel. Rooms and faciltiies reasonable. But no chef to make you feel confident in the food. Breakfast no good either. Really bad image for the industry

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were not well maintained. There was black mold in the shower, the temperature of the shower didn't remain constant so you were constantly adjusting the temperature, the water pressure was low, the tea kettle didn't work, and the base wall trim all around the room was coming off the wall. It looked as if there had been water damage in the past.

    I liked that we didn't spend a lot of money on the room and that we arrived so late, it was really just a place to stay for the evening. So disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception was smelling badly of smoke from the fire place Shower was black with mold between the tiles Shower ceiling was black with mold, just don't feel clean Don't clean the rooms properly, empty water bottles lying on door pelmet for 3 days. Was visible when laying on the bed

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Venue traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: