Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel 4 stars

Corner of Wale Street & Berg Street, 8000 Cape Town, South Africa

#66 of 152 hotels in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 378 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hosts and great place to explore Capetown!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hosts and great place to explore Capetown! Lovely appartment in a quiet area with nice restaurants, galleries and a walking distance to Long street and Waterfront for shopping, bars,... Super-friendly attention!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Everything was perfect in terms of staff, cleanliness and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered something at dappio zero, had a query and the response to the query was not very good, no outcome

    Everything was perfect in terms of staff, cleanliness and comfort.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wifi was poor. And it run out of crident in no time!

    Size of the flat, location, nearby cafes, pharmacy, grocery, supermarket, cafes, restaurants and many other shops

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Best accommodation in Cape Town!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The staff was extremely kind and always helpful. The apartments were simply amazing and huge. Centrally located, the free tours to visit the town start from the bar close to the reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    Hotel room very pleasant, feels a bit home.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Told management about bed not being comfortable and they promised to change it off which the management didn't. Towels not changed

    The bed wasn't comfortable, and the internet signal was bad

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel. Perfectly positioned
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you had to pay for parking. I feel this should be free if you pay for a night or more stay at the hotel.

    The apartment was stunning. Lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    The room is quite nice and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no WiFi in the room, how can I expect to live in a such good room but without internet?! And the room service took too long, we waited 1 hour for our room service food.

    The room is quite nice and big.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great location in the centre of Cape Town with modern rooms having a lot of space and nice views.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Number of TV channels for kids.

    Nice and huge apartment stile with all comfort which you would wish for a reasonable price. Save place in the centre of the CND (which isn't always to safest place, in particular during night time). The hotel restaurant Doppio Zero is also one of our favourite places for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for parking.. If u spending the night at a hotel you shouldn’t have to pay for parking..

    Location was great. Everything was sighing in 5mins from the hotel. Staff also extremely friendly and welcoming and really went the extra mile to make a special occasion extra special with roses and cupcakes preset in the room. We really loved this little surprise. Rooms really spacious aswell.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Little gem in historic Cape Town
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room numbering is confusing

    In the heart of Cape Town. Whether for business in the day or partying at night, an excellent location. Quiet and peaceful Sunday afternoon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Short but good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the fact that the person at reception mentioned all my personal details ie where I live, which room I am in etc in front of total strangers. Being a woman, I felt that in the context of South Africa, that is dangerous and I did not like that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Location, free Wifi, large apartment with two bedrooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a one bedroom apartment. We checked in late, about 8.30pm, all was fine until we got to the room and the key card would not work. It's not exactly quick getting back to reception, so we weren't impressed with that. The receptionist then said, oh sorry that room actually isn't ready yet, plus internet doesn't really work there. What?? There are hundreds of rooms and you manage to allocate us one which wasn't ready? 'Oh but it will be available tomorrow'. That's not helpful to us now! They allocated us a larger room in the end, but it was at the back of the hotel. We think that the room we were meant to have was given to someone else as it had a good view of table mountain from there and it was high up. We got given a lower room with a view of the building next door to us :0( The apartment was large (2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms), but needed modernising. All furniture had chips taken out of the them, the floor seriously scratched where they had dragged furniture across the room. The pool being out of action was very disappointing as it was one of the reasons why we booked the hotel, but we could understand why it was closed, because of the water shortage.

    Location, free Wifi, large apartment with two bedrooms and two bathrooms, free mobile phone to use to access internet, make calls etc. which you can take with you when you go out for the day. Having Sky TV was handy if you wanted to chill out after a long day of sight seeing. The pool area was out of action, but you could still take drinks up on to the roof area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Great comfortable bed, wonderful service.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the rooms available, only in the lobby.

    Great comfortable bed, wonderful service. Has a free smart device to take out during the day when wandering capetown!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    A very beautiful City with lots to do and see, Great hotel in Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beggars

    A very warm welcome from very helpful staff, Rooms very clean and comfortable. The location was fantastic for exploring the beautiful City of Cape Town, we will stay here again on our next visit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    A fabulously located apartment in the vibrant heart of Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was most disappointed with the WIFI. It was mostly intermittent, very frustrating and ended up being an added expense in having to purchase extra bundles from my service provider. I would choose to stay there again but I would hope that management of MRP seriously sorts out the WiFi issue. I know I am not alone in this complaint.

    The location is brilliant. The apartment was spacious and comfortable and great to have a kitchen for breakfast, snacks and tea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.0
    Basic and did the job, but not great at the price - head for a BNB in future
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    doesn't feel at all welcoming. Not sure if it feels like an office block or shopping mall. No working wifi. No filter curtains so if you are changing you do it in the dark. Location is OK during daytime, but a no-go at night. Definitely not a hotel for families

    Its an OK place, clean and serves the basic needs of a business traveller. Room is well equipped, but lacks finesse (light switches all in 1 place??)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 3 rooms but they were al in a different part of the building. We had no internet connection in the room The hotel has no personality ( feels by if very cold athmosphere)

    Superb location Beautiful rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.9
    A good end to a wonderful Christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning in the kitchen area was of poor standard (ended up cleaning myself as was embarrassed at how many times i had phoned reception) but elsewhere good although it didn't look like it had been hoovered. The airport shuttle to collect us did not turn up although he return was excellent and good value. The tumble dryer did not work throughout the stay and could not be mended. No clothes airer available but hotel dried clothes free of charge.The wardrobe in the second bedroom would not slide open but that was soon repaired.

    The room was a fantastic size and comfortable although didn't require the extremely large meeting table in the living area! A wonderful view of Table mountain. Only one pool but lovely. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Staff is very friendly, Location is very nice, Breakfast in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet is very bad (slow and complicated to use)

    Staff is very friendly, Location is very nice, Breakfast in MINT Restaurant is absolutely fantastic! The internet is unfortunately bad (very slow and a limit of 200 MB / day).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.1
    Excellent place to stay witin the city bowl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff on desk was friendly but a bit more efficiency wouldn't go amiss.,

    This is a great location, short walk to Company garden, green market , Long street , short walk to pick up hop off hop on bus. I contacted the hotel independently and they organised a airport shuttle to pick up from Airport. booked this apartment hotel because of location and we were 3 adults so had two rooms on suite bathrooms, large lounge kitchen , kitchen had microwave fridge freezer oven hob toaster kettle , washing machine dryer. We didn't use the facilities within the apartment just the kettle and fridge had tea coffee and milk . Wifi free and available in room. pool on 8th floor and gym did not use. Our room over looked a busy street noisy up till 10pm which again was no problem. Complementary bus shuttle to waterfront however make sure you book and get there at least 10 mins before the time , I think times were 9am-11am and 1pm , we booked but had not been passed on and was there at eleven bus had already left! In the lobby there are two places to get coffee snack and breakfast. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Just nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was comfortable but needed updating inside the room. It was very noisy outside, and because the windows weren’t double glazed there was no escaping the on going racket. The lifts were a little confusing to get into the parking lot.

    It was close to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    Good choice in the center of Cape Town - ideal rooms for a longer stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paid wifi was terrible, it kept having certificate errors and the data seems to run out seemingly very fast. Needs double glazed windows, a bit of street noise gets up to the rooms at night.

    Good rooms and well fit out. Would be ideal if you are staying for a week or two and wanted to cook and wash. Location great. Staff very happy and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Top adress in downtown Cape Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have been a Little better cleaner.

    Top View of Cape Town and Table Mountain. Big appartment with lot of space. Breakfast (not included) can be taken within the building complex or outside in cafes in near distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no mini bar in room, so had to order room service and the selection, availability and presentation of this was poor.

    Very comfortable, clean and spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Incredible staff, amazing location, property can be updated a little.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay the water went out for approximately 24 hours and we were inconvenienced by not being able to shower etc. The staff tried hard to accommodate us, however, we weren’t refunded any of the room cost despite this inconvenience. I also received a cut from a faulty furniture fixture in the bathroom. They fixed it immedately, however, I did not like this!

    I most enjoyed the location of this property, in the heart of the city in walking distance to various restaurants, shopping, and nightly entertainment. The accommodations were modern and comfortable. The staff was extremely accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location, nice appartment, not hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels more like an appartment then a hotel. Receptionists not so nice and welcoming. We got a very loud room in a low floor although specifically requested a high and quiet room, no noise cancellation at all! Only after a night they moved me to a quieter room but it was a studio although I booked a 1 bedroom appartment. Also, absolutely agree with older review about the cleaning - room attandents didnt add shampoo and soaps almost at all. In general this hotel just dosnt give a good feeling.

    Well equipped apartments. Very good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    - good location within the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - poor shower design i.e. water splash onto the bathroom floor easily

    - good location within the city centre - 24hr reception with security guards - very close to restaurants, food and craft markets, ATMs, shops etc. - daily cleaning service - good wifi connection (free 200MB daily)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfy Suite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check In was a bit slow I think due to outdated systems. No one uses manual card machines anymore. Save water, remove bath plugs.

    Had a upgrade which was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent value for money, in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The surrounding area is incredibly noisy and we had to buy earplugs to help us sleep at night. The bed in the main bedroom is also small and should rather be a king size bed as there is ample room

    great location and the few restaurants inside the hotel were ideal for breakfast & dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    A great base to explore Cape Town from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor is getting a little old and tired as are the fittings, things like one of the kitchen cupboard doors falling off, the cupboard doors in the bedroom getting stuck, showers a little grimy from age, etc. Probably heading to the need for a refurb.

    Easily accessible and spacious apartments

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and large suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location felt a bit unsafe at night. No problems during the day.

    Very comfortable and large suite. Clean and spacious. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to shops, restaurants, and hop on hop off tour bus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. Better than other hotels in this price range. Much more spacious
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is situated in an excellent central location. The apartment is much bigger than other hotels offer for this price. There is a kitchen, a washing machine and a tumbler dryer. There is a mini bar. There is a lounge area with couch, with DSTVAnd the staff are very friendly. There is also alot of cupboard space, and the bathroom is a good size. I highly recommend this over some of the other 'hotels' in this price range in this area which rooms are half the size

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Good value and location (within walking distance to Company Gardens and Bo Kaap).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't as clean as we had expected. The wifi wasn't working.

    The size of the room was good as we were upgraded from one to two bedroom. Liked the washing machine facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Exploring Cape Town from a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi has a low usage limit per day which does not last very long

    The property is excellently located to explore the city, and has great facilities. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Definetely coming back with my kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't provide robes and sleepers The Doppie zero breakfast menu is limited and the selection is boring. Their breakfast is not so great it below average with their not so great coffee.

    The friendly staff. The peace and tranquility in the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet (even though I knew that we had limited access) it wasn't working at all for the whole stay

    Location, helpful stuff, spacious rooms and value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Easy location to visit central Cape Town with complimentary shuttle to Waterfront. All great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Fabulous staff, especially Heloïse who booked some activities for us before we arrived and Kyle who helped us organise ourselves during our stay and answered all our questions. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No two point plug adaptors in the room. Had to ask for it. Everyone owns a cell phone, so this should be standard in all rooms. Service from reception and housekeeping was very slow. This includes room service. The light switch in our living room could not switch OFF. I had to ask reception twice to send a handyman to fix this. It remained on the entire night. What a wastage of electricity! The hotel has limited shuttle services around CT.

    Views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Ideal location for an authentic "Cape Town City" experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Sound proofing is non existent. There was a lot of noise coming in from the road even though we were on the fourth floor. - The bathrooms are a bit too open for people traveling together as colleagues or as friends. Privacy is limited when nature calls.

    The location is perfect for central Cape Town. Easy to get around the city on foot and very central and easy access to all the major highways when you need to explore greater Cape Town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.4
    Pay a little extra and stay at a better property in the same location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    - Images provided for the rooms on booking.com site are not even close to what the room actually is. We later found out that if you book directly with them they give you the good rooms. - New towels provided always had hair in it. - Had to change the first room by insisting because there was no wash dryer in it as was described when making the booking. One of the staff even tried to down grade us to a smaller room by saying that was a better option. In the end we did get a 2 bedroom like we booked with washing machine. But again was not like the room in the pictures advertised. - Wi-Fi is absolute crap in the rooms. We needed buying a 5 day packaged and was not informed of the poor connectivity and found out once we were settled in the rooms. - Had to Inform the reception 3 times to get the airport transfer done.

    Location is perfect to stay in Cape town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Practical hotel in the city center of CPT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - You only get 200MB of complimentary internet per day, which is spent really fast especially if you're a tourist and need to do a lot of research. - We were not told when checking in about the parking lot (that you can use for a better price as a hotel gest with your card key) and unfortunately ended up paying a lot more when paying every time after leaving the garage. - The washer-dryer in our room was broken (nevertheless the hotel used theirs to dry our clothes). - The room was a bit loud

    - The apartments are well-equipped and in a good & central location. - You have a wasching machine and are able to cook in the apartment as well. - Practical apartment if you're spending a few days in Cape Town on a business trip for instance, not my favorite choice for tourists.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    I was good, but could it better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Things i didn't like; we were staying in room W201 and just outside our room is a back access area, I think it might be where all the cleaning equipment, laundry and bins are kept. The door to that area was always open and I remember how it use to bother me because it wasn't appealing to see. The louver system on the bathroom shutters were very flimsy and quite old, which spoiled the overall stunning look of the room. I did not like taking a shower in a bath tub (for future renovations ideas). Connecting to Wifi was a bit too elaborate for our liking and quite limiting. The breakfast was too expensive and yet it's not even a buffet, i can understand for foreign visitors, but it can be much less for local visitors. A three star hotel not far from you guys has a buffet breakfast including bottomless juice and coffee all for only R65.00 per pax. It would be great to also have sachets of salt, because one often forgets to buy salt, when buying glossaries.

    I enjoyed being there. The hotel is in a convenient location, which helped us a lot in term of being able to just walk and not need an Uber all the time. The hotel felt like a safe place. Security was always visible. The cleaning staff were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location, not so good included services
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For their room price there should be unlimited Wifi included (only provided 200 MB complimentary per day). Also no breakfast included. Transfer to airport massively overpriced. Would rather stay at a B&B next time.

    Big hotel in good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    This was our third stay at Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This was our third stay at Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel. Again, we enjoyed our stay. The apartment was very spacious with a beautiful view at table mountain. Central location with shopping close by. Again top on our list as a place to stay for our next visit to Cape Town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.4
    Friendliness depends on who you approach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you get a"free upgrade" and end up in the miserable noisy room that no one else obviously wanted Also: the booking conditions get changed, prices hiked and you must just accept that because we booked "last year"

    The location and the amenities in the room were great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at 10th floor in a very nice and large suite. However, the wireless network was only available near the entrance door. It would be advisable to improve wireless network reach to the entire suite.

    Prime location and good availability og car parking. Scenic view towards Table Mountain.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing experince.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The complimentary wifi was difficult to access and was so small it was virtually useless. New sheets need to be acquired as the ones currently in use are anything but white. The frontline staff needs some serious training.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Our second stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi needs to be improved but we were told this is happening this year Area is fine although a few homeless around. Long Street is much improved with great bars and restaurants

    Apartment was spacious & clean. Safe parking & great staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.1
    Comfy room, but not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not clean. The toilet, basin and soap were used and there was rubbish in the bin. I think the whole hotel needs a good spring clean. I don't think that I will stay here again.

    Comfy, big room. Nice to have a kitchenette.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Super apartment, centrally located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It got quite noisy at night so not ideal if you're planning on going to bed early!

    The hotel is centrally located just around the corner from Greenmarket Square, the Company's Garden and the lively Long Street. The City Tour bus office is close by too. Facilities in the apartment were great and the old man in the travel area was fab!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    Great Location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment is a little tired and needs some TLC...not a complaint as it was a lovely space to live for 4 days

    We loved the location .. and the nice coffee machine was a bonus ..always good to wake up to a good cup of coffee.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.9
    Good central well appointed location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about though washing machine could have been more user friendly.

    View of Table Mountain, friendliness of staff, pool, secure car park.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.9
    Love Cape Town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel advertises free daily shuttle to V & A waterfront but when enquired were told that it's no longer available. Hotel should immediately remove any reference to service on the website and in the information booklet in the room as it is misleading. The provision of the shuttle service was one of the reasons we selected to stay at this location. A bit disappointing but the cab fairs are cheap enough anyway.

    Great location. Plenty of great places to eat and buy groceries just outside the door. 2 bed apartment very spacious. Hop on hop off bus ticket office and bus stop less than 5 minutes easy walk away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    Loved the spaciousness of the room with the view of Table...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi was almost non existent and very frustrating.

    Loved the spaciousness of the room with the view of Table Mountain. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.1
    large apartment, great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor Wifi, only at the entrance door nice kitchen but not well equiped. not even a bottle opener, neither a pan the apartment was cleaned very bad. we found a cigarette in one of the kitchen closets, kitchen and bath room seemed to be cleaned very superficially

    large apartment, great view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Mandela Rhodes rocks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was finicky

    The accommodation was super and five star . Xola and Tshepo were super helpful and were sharp and attended to our various changing . The rooms are spacious and beds comfortable . The dol pó serro downstairs is good .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location in the centre of CT, nice studios.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Studios unfortunately don't have a view. No bar near the pool. Limited free wifi.

    Great location in the centre of CT, nice studios. Pool is very nice to relax a bit at the end of the day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Ideal location in Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi didn't work so well.

    Azeez was an outstanding customer service provider who always went over and beyond his normal duties behind the front desk, to deliver every personal service to our group- with class and excellence!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel at great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was overbooked so we had a different room for one of the three nights, a downgrade. We only heard this one day before arrival, even though we booked the roomed half a year ago. This error was nicely solved; we got this night for free.

    Great location, several sights at walking distance. Beautiful rooms. Nice pool. Safe place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Great staff great people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Xola and Tshepo were amazingly helpful and catered to many of our needs . One could feel the helpfulness came naturally. The rooms were spacious and tastefully furnished . The french toast was marvelous downstairs . Access to taxis and transport was easy and great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic trip to Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check in delayed as room wasn't ready, told it would take twenty minutes. Actually took over an hour. Asked for twin beds in original request many months ago. No acknowledgement of this.

    Apartment was absolutely fantastic, above our expectations.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    Great location, table mountain view, great staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could of been more than 200mb limited.

    Great location, table mountain view, great staff and convevent fully equipped kitchen/washing machine. Very comfortable apartament on site car park for small fee.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the cleaning staff always forgot to replace the body wash, the face towels and the toilet roll. We always had to call the front desk to ask for them to be replaced.

    The apartment was very comfortable with 2 rooms and 2 nice sized bathrooms. The kitchen was fully equipped and I like that I had a washer and a dryer even if I never got to use them.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    2.5
    Avoid This Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i had to spend a lot of time with their clunky, cumbersome and outdated internet system. it ruined my vacation. the elevator for C wing/section/building smells terrible. housekeeping was mediocre (missing towels, toiletries, dining tables not wiped!) definitely not 4 stars! unsafe and dodgy neighborhood front desk keeps on giving wrong information

    Apartment was spacious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    5.0
    Awful hotel. Ruined my holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff stole from us and the hotel don't care. It's such a violation and I found it disgusting that they allow this to happen and don't take any action when they receive complaints like this. They have just ignored us and don't care about customer service.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    OMG this place is AMAZING. The location is great. The rooms are wondrous--they are like apartments with washer, driers, living rooms and so much space. So much hot water. And it is right on Wale Street so you can walk everywhere and get cabs easily. Security is really great and there are two excellent restaurants on site. This is really the place to stay in Cape Town unless you are a boring person and wants to stay on the waterfront. You can easily walk to Bo Kaap and so many places from here. STAY HERE. And the staff are all so amazing. So much love for this place!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    A great stay! Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing I can think of.

    The room/apartment was very spacious for the two of us. Great modern facilities and décor. Outdoor pool was adequate for what we needed and local restaurants downstairs were delicious for both breakfast and dinner, catering for both our small and large group!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    Premium Condo away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding views and ambience of the apartments are amazing to say the very least! The apartments are also spacious and the free parking is truly a winner!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    If you have any questions or need some help you should ask...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen was barely usable due to missing dish and working cabinet doors.

    If you have any questions or need some help you should ask for Kingsley Anunobi at the front desk. I felt quite safe in this hotel. Friendly security staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Our fourth stay here was the best so far and we plan to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The apartment is lovely but under equipped in the kitchen if you did want to self cater- barely enough crockery and cutlery and hardly any pans.

    Staff are really friendly and helpful, our deluxe apartment was very spacious and had spectacular views. The location is central and convenient, with parking on site and free shuttle several times a day to the waterfront, plentiful cheap taxis too, and at least six excellent restaurants either on site or within two minutes walk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Location, Location, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More umbrellas around the pool would have been good.

    The location was fantastic. Very close to Green Market Square, healthy food store and lots of coffee shops and food outlets. Easy walking distance to the hop on hop off bus and many other attractions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    The two guys from the reception were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two guys from the reception were fantastic. Kingsley and Foreman couldn't be more helpfully. The rooms were nice and clean. For a self-catering apartments it was poorly assorted. Not enough glasses or plates. But otherwise highly recommended by me

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Awesome stay at Mandela Rhodes place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding could have been changed more frequently. The towels were also not refreshed

    The staff were extremely helpful. The bed was very comfortable. The location of the place is very convenient, there are shops all around and cabs are easily accessible.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Best place to stay in CT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing I can think of was the OVER cleaning of things (we left a bag with some chips and an half empty garlic package, and )both disappeared after the cleaning..

    We LOVED our apartment, it was specious and nicely designed and the kitchen had anything we needed to cook dinner. We stayed for 5 nights and got an apartment upgrad as a result of that (from the Superior to the Delux) which we thought was a really nice gesture The best thing was the location, right in the middle of everything: 3 minutes walk from trendy Long and Bree street, and really close to all the museums and the Company's gardens.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.8
    A good place to stay but security is a concern
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Security is a concern. I lost money from the hotel itself. Reported to the Police and the Hotel authority - with not much result.

    Location is good, Clean hotel with generally good facilities of stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: