Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marine Square Luxury Holiday Suites

6 College Street, 7200 Hermanus, South Africa

#6 of 80 Holiday rentals in Hermanus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 338 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV was a problem, not all the channels where available and those that where had a poor picture quality. We tried to change to DVD, but this was also not available. The girl at the desk's response was it is last, after 5 and nobody can help now. Only thing is she new about the problem when we mentioned it. Gown in bathroom need a wash, the smell dusty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Nice modern luxury clean apartment with everything u need and close to all amenities with friendly staff and secured parking. No vehicle needed once parked as all shops and restaurants on your doorstep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My sons car was vandalised in secure parking bay with a sharp object. We have now had to on our own expense, repair this damage

    Spacious, excellent finishings, clean and modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hot upstairs and would be really unpleasant in summer. Air con very noisy. A bigger TV and more DSTV options would really be a plus

    Loved the size of the unit and quality of the fittings and fixtures. The large patio and gas braai was incredible. Our kids loved the unit it was almost like a home away from home. Loved the close proximity of the shops, restaurants and sea. Nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote for tv dvd did not have batteries Fridge did not work. Replacement fridge broke down. Food went bad. Drains to showers were blocked and awful stench permeated the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Working lift would have been nice

    The apartment was tastefully appointed, clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly helpful and welcoming. I highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linen looks tired. Single room units definitely need a revamp!

    Central to everything. Secure. Staff very helpful. 2 bedroom units very spacious. Underfloor grating was a treat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the suite is much bigger than expected and on 2 levels. The bathroom is fully equipped, with bath robes and slippers. There is a stunning bath for 2 people. Most enjoyable time out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location - being woken up at 4:00 in the morning by delivery trucks, delivering to the nearby shopping centres, and making quite a noise. It was also very noisy in the apartment block in general.

    The apartment was spacious, clean and well equiped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I wanted to be really picky then we did hear a few cars going past during the night

    We loved our stay , the apartment was very spacious and clean , facilities were excellent Could not fault it in any way Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the toilet seat needs replacing (forgot to tell staff). Veneer peeling underneath.

    Staff very helpful. Next door to a very good restaurant for breakfast, staff recommended. Just across from Woolworths and short walk along front to restaurants and then harbour. Staff gave good directions for road out to Swellendam. Lovely quiet drive and did not go over the mountains. Apartment spacious .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was disappointing: The blanket on the bed looked like it had been in a dog fight. The pillow cases had marks on them and yellow in comparison to the duvet cover. The towels in the bathroom - really, I expected bath sheets at least. The gowns had long black hair on them. The shower does not have a cover on the drain. Coffee cup with chips in them One coffee cup had water standing in it in the cupboard. TV channels - only the basic channels ..... really !!!! For the cost of one night, I feel its a rip off quite honestly.

    Nice facility but needs work.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We thought they had a problem with the drainage of the building. Our shower was partly blocked and one of the other bathrooms had a very bad smell from time to time. We did, however, reported the problem

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing problem, safe not working efficiently, intermittent wifi.

    Property could be lovely but is now quite tired looking and several things did not work!! Staff very good. Property still rated as 5 star but now well below that. We have stayed here 3 times so have witnessed the decline.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment is situated in a busy area. Noise can be a problem. We stayed in apartment no.4 where our privacy was comprised by the closeness of the opposite block of flats. We kept our curtains drawn most of the time. No views of the sea (only buildings) and this made me feel boxed in. I was awakened every morning between 2.30am and 3am by the smell of food being prepared somewhere in the surrounds. The smell accessed the room even though all the windows were closed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ladies at reception were not very friendly or welcoming. Also we were told that all the bedrooms had aircons. I called and confirmed this with reception before booking and this was not the case. Only the one bedroom had aircon.

    The location was very central and the actual apartment was very nice. It was just a pity about the terrible smells.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything, will definitely visit again. The only negative thing I picked up is that the cleaning staff do not sweep, only mop... Not a person for much words but I enjoyed my stay and so did my children.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washing machine or tumble dryer. No railings for swimming towls. Nice for 2 nights but not for a long family vacations with lots of washing, tumble drying and wet swimming towls. Air con in living room was nit working and water all over the floor

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Whilst being water wise , it is still important to check that clients receive clean towels when checking in.

    The space and comfort and location. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in upstairs bedroom was poorly functioning. Drains were repeatedly slow despite unblocking by staff on our request. Downstairs shower smelt of seweage at times.

    Relaxed stylish furnishings given that we had children with us comfort was important. Loved that it was cleaned and tidy daily. We especially loved the kids art club right outside back entrance, we dropped our daughter there most days for an hour of creative play.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi only in lounge T.V is small Pillows could've been softer Limited utensils

    Apartment was clean. Beds were comfortable, good linen. Modern finishes throughout, Spacious for family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was lovely, it is just a bit noisy early in the mornings when you want to sleep in . I would suggest something that will block out the noise ?

    The apartment was lovely, it is just a bit noisy early in the mornings when you want to sleep in

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much for them especially phillipa on the reception desk. The apartment was spotless, ideally situated in the centre and quiet in the evenings. Would highly recommend this for a long or short stay and would most definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great luxury apartment, very comfortable and well equipped. Secure allocated underground parking with lift access to the apartments. Situated in a great spot with fantastic local restaurants and a short drive to the New Harbour where Whale watching is a must.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the music system couldn't play from USB port and we couldn't play from our devices using an aux cable either so we couldn't play the music we liked from their theater system :(

    There's everything you need, from bath robes to kitchen utensils. The staff is amazing, I loved how they made me and my girlfriends feel at home.It was amazing. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we did not like

    Very nice designed and spacious appartment. You can reach everything in Hermanus by feet from there. Parking is in a garage and accessible by elevator. Great beds and mattresses and well maintained. Very nice service staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very close to the canter and bitch. Two supermarkets in a walking distance. Staff was very helpful and welcoming. The apartment is well equipped and maintained. Highly recommend!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please keep an Iron in each Unit. I didn't like that you have to call the laundry every time you need to iron clothes.

    The Apartment is beautiful and modern...i loved the heated floors in the bathrooms!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A greater TV bouquet would have been welcome.

    Our stay really was as comfortable as our home. All restaurants are within walking distance. The accommodation is well placed in town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred the double bed to have been downstairs for us and had the kids all upstairs, for safety reasons. We ended up down stairs on the two single beds and all the kids upstairs.

    Beds were super comfortable and loads of lovely blankets and duvet. Had a super sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi didn't make it up to the top room

    The flat was amazing, clean, fantastically decorated, spacious and everything was there that we needed. Check in was a breeze and the apartment is so close to Woolies and the restaurants and shops. Free wifi which is always great. Safe and secure with underground parking. The beds were so comfy that we struggled to get out of them in the morning and the shower....wish i could have taken it home with me. We come to Hermanus every year and now I have the place I will be staying in the years to come.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electricity tripped twice in the apartment but fortunately it was up and running within a minute.

    The apartment was very comfy, super clean and the staff friendly and effecient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damp on wall in living area is very unsightly and the TV channels are not adequate.

    The staff are wonderful, apartment is clean and neat. Decor is tasteful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed pillows we found uncomfortable (personal taste), kitchen could do with a proper vegetable peeler and bin bags. But generally well stocked.

    Clean, comfortable warm beds, heaters/aircon. Milk in fridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major. After the storm, the mnet channel didn't work. Thus was from the Saturday to monday when we checked out. I just feel that this could gave been sorted out sooner. But it wasn't major for us but could be for others

    We loved the luxury nature,size and beauty of the place. Simply feels ay home and more. Good for family and business activities or trips.parking safety was a real bonus. This place just felt exclusive. Will definitely book again. It's a pity is already fully booked for the December holidays.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dvd machine was not working which is a pity in Winter when you have children.

    Location was great . Room was okay. Walking distance to everything. Very safe

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great location for the cliffs, shops, restaurants and for getting to other places by car. Spacious apartment and well equipped and furnished. Very comfortable bed. Felt very safe

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House-keeping standards were evidently of very poor standard. The crockery was very limited. The dishwasher was loaded with crockery and had an offensive odour. The air-conditioner in the bedroom was leaking into the bedroom. There were dry stalks of grapes on the floor and side table in the lounge. It's been our third stay at Marine Square and not much has been done in line of maintenance and management of the housekeeping.

    The size of the apartment. The friendliness of the reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all !!

    We all loved it here at Marine Square and would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to friends and family. The staff were lovely and friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Of the two bedrooms, the downstairs bedroom did not have an air-condition unit. (only a floor fan) Also the downstairs bedroom windows did not latch properly. Noise from early morning traffic was louder then expected. The kitchen was lacking some essential utensil ( knives and falks). The front desk staff did however replace the missing items promptly.

    The location was centrally located with easy access and walking distance to restaurants, shops, grocery shores, bank and scenic ocean views.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee shop next door has a very noisy extractor fan on its roof which is disturbing.

    I liked the style of the apartment, the cleanliness and the size of the bathrooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Truely a luxury apartment, very spacious with all amenities. Real private underground parking. Huge balcony. Restaurants and supermarkets within 2 mins walking distance

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our apartment has two rooms. One was perfect, beautifull. The other, upstairs, was weathy, dirty, with a very bad smell.

    Location, size of the rooms, decor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather wasn't brilliant so we couldn't use the bbq on the balcony but we still coped & enjoyed our stay.

    Ultra modern apartment with all facilities provided (but not used!) as ate out all evenings very locally in safe Hermanus. Had a wonderful view of the mountains when the cloud lifted.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke alarm battery went off because of flat batteries early in the morning. We couldnt braai because the gasbraaier was out of order.

    Bed extra comfy and kitchen fully equipped.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't likevthat our braaing facility was not working and They couldn't assist on getting us a new one from other apartments.or atleast they could of told us at check in so we could make other arrangements cause it was the 31st of December we wanted to celebrate. I was not happy about that.

    Everything about the place,comfort,space and location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water

    All was good but we suffered electricity interruptions and 4 days of no hot water, but the staff arranged alternative shower arrangements and we expect some refund, which has been promised.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the cleaning staff were really slow - still cleaning the apartment at 3pm in the afternoon. Cleaning was not up to standard

    great location and well appointed apartment

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift didn't work, but someone carried the luggage. The a/c in the bedroom was faulty, the grill was broken, but the oven was clean.

    Facilities, location, garage included

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The showers are wonderful, liked that the light switches are situated in all the right places. Beautifully designed, also safe for kids, truly perfect in every way.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking equipement , we where 5 people just 5 forks not even a tablet for dishwasher,same in the bathrooms; i was travelling with a friend tht owned a tour operator to show her the places I did like in SA she also said facilities where missing and staff wasn t the most friendly

    Was my second time here , nice position

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gas braai was not working.

    I liked the setup of the apartment. The location, was close to the shops and the beachfront.the staff was excellent, made a plan when the gas braai did not work.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, close to everything! Near to shops, restaurants and the fantastic walks along the cliffs. Apartment was huge, felt really luxurious and had secure parking. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Size of bathroom - huge Comfort Lovely living area with patio Had all amenities we needed Undercover parking Proximity to town, cliff paths, and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problem with kitchen sink drainage resulted in bad smell in living room area. Problem with one aircon caused plug points to trip and stop working overnight.

    Great location for walks with young family.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some smells coming from the bathrooms some rain water leaks on stoep and at entrance of unit

    very centrally located in town walking distance from ocean/not swimming beach nice and spacious Secure parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Duplex one bed apartment. Nice big bed too. When the front desk found out it was our honeymoon they delivered a little bottle of bubbly and chocolates. A lovely surprise! I would stay here again if ever back in Hermanus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Broking glass & mug; sliding door to patio that we struggled to lock; some of the windows did not lock; water of shower did not flow out as it should; main bedroom window broken

    Location and the interior; nice bath; all equipment available

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Within easy walking distance of everything a holidaymaker is looking for - entertainment, restaurants and the sea. Underground parking, a dishwasher as who wants to wash dishes on vacation and an upmarket gas braai on a private patio - what's not to like?

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value, beautifully designed, quiet, beautiful balconies. Staff were lovely, the apartment was well equipped and very stylish and we had a delightful stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect, the apartments are decorated so tastefully and yet are perfectly comfortable, we have been back twice and intend going back again and again.....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was wonderfully close to the center of Hermanus, to shops and restaurants. The off-street secure parking is a bonus. Rooms were spacious with abundant storage space should you stay for an extended period of time. The beds were really comfortable with lovely crisp-clean linen. We had a short but great stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Main Tv - some channels had no sound and when reported no one responded Oven - the oven rack did not fit in the slots in the oven - so it was not the right 1 Wine glasses could be a lot better - they are very cheap comapred to rest of the palce

    Very centrally located Nice big rooms under cover parking Upmarket

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor gripe. The bed in the downstairs bedroom was not a proper king bed, but was two singles pushed together, which were even made up as singles. At least they were comfortable singles. 😳

    Perfect for parents taking adult children for winter treat. Great facilities and very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were old and needs to be replaced, cleanliness could have been better especially in bathrooms, needs a bigger TV with more satellite TV channels in the living room as well as a TV in the main bedroom.

    Good quality bed and linen, convenient location and spacious

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The braai area outside was a bonus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi was shocking They should try and invest in nespresso machines

    Location was excellent The apartment was very spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Burgundy's restaurant's seafood platter is to die for. We really enjoyed it so much. The fish cakes wooooooooooow. awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing missing is a sea view, but the cliff path is 2 mins walk away.

    Great facilities; lovely modern apartment with a good central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort. Clean and just what I exspected

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from Woolworths delivery early every morning

    Spacious with very comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs to be redecorated, cleaned, issues fixed, and wifi not useable

    Very good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi signal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been great to have a coffee pod machine around

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: