Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Nelspruit 3 stars

Cnr N4 & Graniet Street, 1200 Nelspruit, South Africa

#10 of 19 hotels in Nelspruit

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1652 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Location Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We told the hotel that we will arrive later in the evening. Upon arrival the receptionist told us that only one room was available from the two booked. Later he confirmed that both rooms where available.

    Location Location Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    It was quite a pleasant stay!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV channels. May be a little bit more signal quality on super sport channels. Add SABC news and ENCA channels to keep the guests updated on current affairs. A little bit more active house keeping staff than the present set up.

    This property is located at a very convenient place in Nelspruit. It is closer to a shopping mall with top class facilities i.e. supermarkets and restaurants. No need to worry about hard drinks and driving. All drinks and meals are available within walking distance. No need to worry about being robbed or harmed by useless "creatures".

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to rest as always, clean, SAFE and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing this time!

    The room is quite nice, and quiet. Clean and Comfy. The bathroom is well cleaned and having both shower and bath, makes it much easier. The check-in assistant was WONDERFUL.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    I always stay in this hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise.

    I always stay in this hotel. Comparing prices from others places, the localization is really a bonus. From where i most go. This time it went well. Good room. I little noisy - road noise- but ok. Better that the interior rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Near the mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service from waiters in restaurant the evening.Took my order,forgot and came back to ask again for my order. Very noisy from vechiles hooting on and off.

    Near the mall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Survey answers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV remote control was not working. The TV had no sound. The kitchen blind was in a bad condition to an extent that someone could actually see us from outside.

    The bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean. It was just like how we saw in the pictures, very nice, beautiful and we'll equipped

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    The bedding is poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedding is poor. The units need refurbishment. This Hotel could be fantastic if there was an adequate supervising. Housekeepers don't communicate with the maintenance relating units status.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    3.8
    If the food is not good. Then nothing else can be good!
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like anything about the breakfast. Besides the fact that it is so expensive, it us poorly prepared. Very limited given the price. The staff behave like they are doing you a favor. They behave like you’re bothering them when you request for service. The so called toaster for bread either does not toast at all or burns the bread after a whooping 10 minute wait just watching the bread ‘toast’. My room was not serviced like not cleaned, bed not made etc the first night. When they cleaned the following day they did not provide me with soap. During my stay I was forced to use the shower because the bath tub was never cleaned. I’m not crazy about buffet so go diner I ordered from the room service. On both occasions the food was badly prepared and badly presented. Just like at breakfast the staff attending behave like they are simply doing you a favor - you are just a bother. Once when I called to find out why my order took long I was told “we have a buffet”. In order to shut the door to my room I had to wake up the entire neighborhood because the door could only shut with two loud bangs. If this is what ACCOR as a brand is selling, I shudder. The reason I chose this hotel was because I used many times when it was under different management and it was sheer pleasure to stay with them. Remember I am a paying customer.

    I liked the WiFi. Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, spacious and good prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little tired and dated.

    The service was excellent, size of the room was more than adequate and positioned next ro a big mall made it easy to settle after a long plane journey

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    good stay we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing much just change the Bar Manager bring someone who's friendly.

    next to the shops(langa mall) friendly cleaners even at the reception people are so helpful, on the downside their Manager was rude, reason we brought our alcohol from outside instead of explaining it to us he just shouted like we kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Overal the stay was very pleasent one. I will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not happy with the bathroom towels as they look and feel a bit old and may be they need to be changed periodically.

    The staff was very welcoming at the reception. Also the rooms were spacious enough and clean. I like the proximity of the hotel to the shopping mall as it is a walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Will be back again. Just a nice stop over before we go to the Kruger.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the second time we have been put in a room near the garage. Come two or three in the morning it gets very loud.

    Like the convenience of the mall directly opposite the Hotel. Can do some last minute shopping if necessary.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    It is good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think they need to improve rooms to have television, also wifi in the morning stopped working. Additional bathroom can be modernized.

    Location and safe!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.2
    Not a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I provided feedback to reception on departure about the lack of cleanliness and state of room. The bath and shower were dirty, the clothes line in the bathroom was mouldy, shower door was broken and mirrors throughout were smeared. Felt like it had not been properly cleaned in a long time. My parents’ room was the same. Disappointing as I have always considered Mercure hotels as a safe bet.

    Staff were responsive regarding help with the air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was old and lumpy as were the duvets and pillows, bathroom very old needing a revamp. Light bulbs not working. Just poor maintenance

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    It was worth it, theres a room for improvement...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance can be improved, more tv channes and radio, kitchen utensils, need coffee mugs, cleaning cloths in case u mess up. Blankets need to be fresh. Breakfast should be standard.

    It's spacious, lovely facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The areas around the aircon were not sealed properly letting in cold air from the outside and some of the light fittings were not working. We also ran short of toilet tissue.

    Very clean and it's proximity to the mall and its facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and reliable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blinds in kitchen were broken, couldn't close it. Not enough sugar for coffee / tea - so had to decide who gets brown and who gets white sugar. Used sweetener for tea, because there was no more sugar.

    Excellent location. Loved that it was a suite - spacious with kitchenette, couch, etc. Loved that it had separate shower from bath.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only had one coffee mug and no toilet paper for the first 2 days. But nothing you can't buy at mall 😁

    Great staff, great service, very accommodating to special requests. Obviously a great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    This is just next to the i'langa mall so the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are rather old. Each houses are inside the wall but the door of the room is old and noisy. They seem to break if someone once kicks the door. This is the only thing that I was not satisfied with.

    This is just next to the i'langa mall so the location is perfect for people whose purpose is shopping. The staffs are nice and helpful. The room space is enough and the bed was comfy and clean. Overall, nice place to stay in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    the room was spacious, the staff at receptions were friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The linen and towels are worn out, please replace! Use double sheets please, not only the fitted sheet, add a flat sheet for extra comfort.

    the room was spacious, the staff at receptions were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    I have stayed there before but the hotel is going down. Will choose a diffent hotel for my next trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms in poor condition and in desperate need of maintenance and renovations!!! Cupboard doors falling off etc The hotel seems to have a sewerage problem. Toilets in the reception area look very clean but the smell inside is awfull !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place met my expectation

    Next to Ilanga Mall, it is a quiet place. A swimming pool, air conditioner , very well looked after. Service is excellent, fast and knowledgeable staff. It is a busy Hotel, I almost did not get a room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.0
    It is very close to the shopping centre and convenient as we...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen and bathroom was not cleaned properly and is self catering most of the cutlery and plates etc were missing when you ask they said that they are always being stolen and not replacing them anymore... but they are happy to charge full price for a self catering unit.

    It is very close to the shopping centre and convenient as we were forced to eat out...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall lovely experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no TV guide and one had to wait for the next "show" to start to know what was showing. The usual DSTV remote was replaced with only the TV remote. The WiFi rates were a tad bit ridiculous, i.e. 500MB free and then R95 per 256MB when exceeding the free allocation. Most establishments offer free WiFi.

    Spacious room, beds were comfy, staff was interactive, professional and friendly. Lovely welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room air-con fall; There wasn't TV remote in the room @ time of arrival; the douche door, requires maintenance; In the self catering room, there weren't glasses for wine;

    Location: Close to mall with restaurants and other attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed for three nights. My towels were not replaced the last night and the bath was not washed. The coffee wasn’t replenished. I usually love staying here. So a little disappointed this time round

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    Would not book the Mercure hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness is shocking. Half the electric plug points didn't work. The bathroom towels were supposed to be white..but was grey and very old.

    The place was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    The environment and the security are fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is fine but needs some maintenance (safe not working, furniture not maintained, bulb missing in bedside lamp).

    The environment and the security are fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    It was just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taps were not working, no swimming towels at the reception, too noisy the kids kept on running around every where late at night.

    The chicken pasta was the best🙌

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Spacy and affordable, highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel's fault, but the engines in the mall across can make themselves heard at odd hours (room location dependent).

    Very spacy! Enough for my wife and two kids. Two separate bedrooms at a reasonable price. Really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Happy Traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was on point

    Good reception since we arrived way past check in time. The rooms were neat and comfortable Friendly staff, nice environment, loved mall was just across the street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.0
    The pool area was nice!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning is too poor the towels are not clean the carpet is very dirty and its missing many things e.g hairdryer and the cofre was without lock, on the T.V there's no sport 3 Chanel we had to go to another restaurant to watch only a game!!!!!

    The pool area was nice! The restaurants food was exelant and a really nice place to take photos

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    we did not receive bath towels in our room and it was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    we did not receive bath towels in our room and it was not advertised that there would be done so we didn't pack any and were forced to use our dirty cloths and the floor mat to dry up. other then that all was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    The place is lovely and very convenient for family holiday the worst was the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smells very strongly of urine. To stand there and brush your teeth you get close to vomiting. The sheets are very old with stains, the towels which are meant to be white we're cream white. The shower is also very dirty. The blinds in the bathroom are messed up broken and don't close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.0
    Not impressed at all. Have been there a few times by far the worst stay over
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once again the room I stayed in did not have any towels, the bathroom did not look like it had been cleaned at all. The shampoo and soaps that you supplied was just thrown down the toilet had not been cleaned. Not impressed at all with my stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    3.8
    Horrible . Would NOT RECOMMEND.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were many problems at the hotel that was inadequately addressed and not sorted out at all. I was paying to be very uncomfortable. I was not able to get hold of the manager on duty or the hotel manager. The front desk clerk refused to give me any contact details .

    The room size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.8
    No longer quality service nor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After booking a 2-bedroom suite for 4 people, there was barely enough crockery, glassware or towels for 2! The additional crockery delivered was dirty and insufficient. Our parking was taken by visitors at some rowdy event and management simply refused to address that. The place needs maintenance, there's visible infiltration on the bathroom ceiling and the shower leaks all over the place.

    Well located in front of the I'Langa mall and near other amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff was welcoming and resolved the issue very quickly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not ready when we checked in at 5pm.half the kitchen was not there and had yo be brought in.

    Staff was welcoming and resolved the issue very quickly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.8
    Less comfortable stay in Nelspruit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Blocked Shower Drain reported for 2 consecutive days and no response, still not fixed after 7 days Hotel ran out of Ice, had to drink warm drinks. Some rooms facing noisy main road Carpets in room not very clean Some cutlery missing from room not replaced narrow small parking bays Old Air-conditioners noisy and inadequate for cooling the rooms Slow Wi-Fi Matrasses old and worn out Rooms require urgent makeover

    Location is good next to shopping mall Nice swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.6
    Not a great experience this time round very disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact that at 2 in the morning I was woken up by other guest making a noise, screaming and carrying on like they were the only people staying there. Did not like the fact that there were no towels in the room and dustbins had not been emptied

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    3.8
    What has to be with the appearance is very bed starting from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What has to be with the appearance is very bed starting from the carpet the sofa full of dust The towels are old very bad to a hotel of that level, i had been there years ago but was very good now feeling desapointed And as we were at a room with kitchen there weren’t pans and ee had to ask for it but they bring something without quality It was a pity that my reservation did not allow me to cancel the booking because I would loose my money But if wasn’t that i would leave at the same day i made check in It’s unfortunate

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Location, easiness of checking in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wireless information was not available, we called reception to know about wireless credentials and nobody answered (several times) and air conditioning didn't work

    Location, easiness of checking in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Not great at all, will rather pay more and stay in a proper hotel, this hotel is not 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower door doesn’t close properly, the drain in the shower is blocked, there is no milk in room. The music in the reception / bar area is very load, the bar only has 3 types of glasses for drinks as the other glasses was stolen, the last round is 21H30 as the barman needs to catch a bus. The restaurant staff is very unfriendly, the food was not prepared well, asked for medium steak, it’s well done, potatoes are still hard, can hardly cut it. They should not offer dinner as they are not prepared for it

    The rooms are nice ad spacious and the pool area is very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.4
    The comfort of the bed and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen didn’t have the instruments needed to cook and etc (frying pan, pan, etc). The furniture for the bathroom must be updated as well. One of the days the housekeeping simple didn’t clean the room even though I putted the sign in the door to clean.

    The comfort of the bed and location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Relax and comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Conditioner was noisy and didn't work properly. Some lights inside the room were not working.

    Courteous service. Staff members are very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    loved it despite the hiccups we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked two self catering apartments but we found no pots, not enough cutlery even for the four people in one room. One room did not have enough chairs. No cooking utensils, dirty wooden spoon. No towels from reception when using the pool. Iron and ironing board not in rooms as promised. No dish cloths let alone dish washing liquid.

    The hotel is best situated, pillows were perfect and crispy white so were the bed covers. Spacious rooms, beautiful kitchen and properly working aircons. House keeping was on point.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.1
    Would I go back? Yes, certainly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs refurbishing as paint and wall paper are wearing. My pillows were particularly hard and it smelled as if someone had smoked in the room. The air conditioner was not working very well and probably needs a service.

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful and certainly made our mini-conference run very smoothly. Food was fresh and well presented. The hotel foyer and surrounds were conducive to relaxing and the pool area particularly pretty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Good for a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of a bit of tlc. Some general repairs would be good.

    The close proximity to a shopping mall and easy access to main routes. Staff are very welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready even 1 hour after book in time. No cutlery or utencils. Kingsize bed was made with doublebed linnen. Taxis driving by were hooting their horns all hours, could not get rest. This was my thid and last visit

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    The rooms are big and the pool area is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms didn't smell so great, the carpets are old and the styling is old. The paint work is old so the hotel need to be renovated a bit

    The rooms are big and the pool area is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Our stay there was nice and it's great that you can do your own catering if you want
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we were given had a smell of a cigarette and we don't smoke so it was not nice

    Going to the pools at night was really nice and having our room cleaned all the time, and meeting other families that were on vacation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.7
    The family rooms are perfect, spacious and comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better cleaning is needed.

    The family rooms are perfect, spacious and comfortable, however the bedding needs an upgrade aswell as towels they are very old. The cupboards are mouldy needs to be cleaned and carpets need cleaning. Overall its a beautiful hotel with great potential.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Big spacious unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac in the main bedroom wasnt working. They didnt provide the camcot we pre-booked even though we asked for it again after our arrival.

    Big spacious unit. Beautiful pool and garden.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect. I even added more day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Airconditioners were working on and off. Our bed linen was not changed for all of our 4 days stay even if there were stains on it.no pots for self catering.

    The car parking right on your door step. Ilanga mall is a walking distance. Very quick room service. Rooms are serviced every day.the rooms are big with self catering facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    4.6
    Outside looks better than Inside!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very untidy. In the first room we were placed the bathroom light was not working neither the aircon, fortunately we changed to other room which was also stuffy. This hotel used to be a good affordable option but its quality is decreasing each time I stay there.

    The fact that it is close to Ilanga Shopping Mall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    A place to relax, ideal for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some ants in the kitchen and the balcony was very dirty we couldn't sit there. The curtains in the lounge were also dirty from the outside

    I paid at the property, a stone throw away from Ilanga Mall, Restaurant and self catering services. Their rates are very affordable and the rooms are spacious. Very convenient place to both private and public transport. I wish in had booked for many nights!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning was on and off. Very few tv channels. Never changed Our sheets during our 4 days staying although there were having stains here and there.

    The size of the room makes you feel like you are at home. Walking distance to ilanga mall. Park infront of your room easily accesss to your car. Room service was very quick. Big swimming pool.every problem we reported were attended to.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.6
    Pay more, stay elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The a/c is pointless. Only the person lying within 3 feet of the machine can experience the cold air. The kitchenette has no pans or a toaster. The information booklet asks to call housekeeping or reception for these. I did so and was told that this service is only available at 7am . I called at 7 and housekeeping had no response. Reception said they would send a toaster. No surprise, no toaster. I called at 730 , 8 and 830. No one even answered. The rooms are disgusting. All the usual tropes : mouldy showers, stained carpets, layer of dust in cupboards.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    The check in was quick and the reception staff were very...
    • Couple
    • Superior Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After housekeeping came they did not refill our tea and coffee. We had to call and ask for them. Our room did not have a lining just a curtain so this made it difficult to open the curtain because when we did people from outside would see us directly so because of that our room was dark the whole day. I asked for a lining but they never brought it

    The check in was quick and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was exactly the same as the one we saw on the internet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    It was a good experience
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't get pots to cook and we waited a long time for iron.we didn't have a cattle to prepare coffee/tea

    The rooms were open and comfy.the place was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Lovely but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linen not changed daily...pillows need to be replaced. Aircon doesn't work properly.aircon was leaking. There was no phone in the room. Swimming towels always not available. Ice machine broken.

    Love the size of the rooms and the friendliness of the staff. Pool area lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.9
    Hotel needs to up the standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    see above Link.

    I received two rooms with single beds,instead of other room having a Double bed,the Meals were not included on my Bookings and they were too expensive separately. No other entertainment on the Hotel except for swimming pool.The Hotel needs to up their standard.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    that was an excellent stay above all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the absence of the teaspoons, tablespoons, forks and knives. that was not good at all

    the way the rooms were kept and the behaviour of the workers, those were excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Super owesome
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a self catering accommodation my room ddnt have pots maye you can add more

    Everything was on point From the reception to the staff , the servives is excellent, I really enjoyed my stay will surelly come again and won't hesetite to recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    We Loved the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the TV was not Viewing SABC One (1)

    We Loved the pool. and the staff was friendly. we also loved the room it was clean and the remotes for TV and Air- con were working. clean bedding and bath towels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    It was a bad experience for us. We had to ask for everything And didn’t get assisted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is self catering but there where no pots, plates and spoons in our room, 205. The kitchen closes early. They don’t pic up the phone when you try to phone room service and restaurant I had to ask for a kettle in our room, it was not there when we got there Tv remote was not there, our toilet light was not working, room 205. It was just bad. When you order a cocktail/food it takes 30 minutes to arrive When we ask for pots they said they ran out of pots because people steal them when they check out, how is that any of my problem. We chose a self catering hotel because we needed those things. Our room was just next to the swimming pool area. The kids where screaming and making noise in the pool. Buffet breakfast is too expensive It was just a lot that I didn’t like. Would I go back there? Nope

    I liked the fact that the hotel is just a walk to the mall. The cleanness of the hotel and friendly staff at the reception area. We always had parking space without hassling

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning could improve as sometimes the AC does not pick up the correct setting hence does not cool adequately Special request (e.g. Cot) booked under booking.com don't seem to pull through

    Consistency Always a pleasure to stay at Mercure. Its hassle free, rooms are generally in good shape, in room facilities are adequate and stay is usually trouble free

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Home Away From Home Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Telephone didn't work making it difficult to report issues or make request.

    The hotel is perfectly located near the iLanga shopping mall which offers great entertainment opportunities and the great vibe. Our room had it's own parking on the door steps making offloading and loading of luggage easier. The pool area was clean and provided the much needed relaxing space. The room was clean and had comfortable beds with airconditioners. We were also allowed to prepare our own meals and the hotel provided the pots among other things. We enjoyed our stay at Mercure Nelspruit and we will be returning soon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only 500 mb free internet per day and 15 channels on TV (only BBC for outside SA)

    Just opposite to the I'langa shopping mall with Market inside. The room was big enough and very clean with a kitchenette, the only problem was not pot/pan/dish clothes provided due were out of stock !(market just in front sell all these pot), just kitchenette for nothing, just microwave is useful. Internet access is only 500 mb free per day, and TV only 15 channels. Nice pool, but usually full of kids, for a relax moment by the pool go very early in the morning. The offer breakfast buffet for 160 Zar/ lunch 180 Zar. Staff very friendly, and opposite to the citybug bus departure for OR tambo airport or JNB

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Having some negative comments, I will stay at the hotel in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noticed the room was not maintained and needed repair plus shower head founder incorrectly. We were there a couple of year ago and the room was immaculate.

    Convenient and central

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't enough cutlery

    When you first arrive your greeted by the mall that is opposite the hotel which is so awesome . The exterior of the hotel is quite different from other hotels which is nice . It's super clean and welcoming, their interior in the hotel and rooms is stunning . Landscaping is nice and neat . Definitely coming back ❤️

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is nice and quiet, easy to find and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpets looked dirty. I would have preferred a suite without carpets. I would definately go back but request a suite without carpets.

    The hotel is nice and quiet, easy to find and the staff was very friendly. Bedding was clean and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    I would not recommend it to a friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with 2 single beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived the dustbins were not emptied and when I woke up in the morning I found ants in the bathroom and the T.V. channels were not up to standard

    It was close to town and the mall

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    great and I hope be the same in the Mercure at the Bedfordview side from next Monday up to 21
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking via internet at ".com" the conditions are not very clear before you confirm your booking. After confirmation more options of the conditions come up which if showed before would make probably us to do the right choice.

    1. The privacy (It's very quiet) 2. House keeping services (the workers do not touch the guest's objects, .. etc) 3. The guests can cook by themselves 4. And Car Parking

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: