Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Johannesburg Randburg 3 stars

Cnr Republic Road and Brightwater Commons, Randburg, 2125 Johannesburg, South Africa

#51 of 90 hotels in Johannesburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 849 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is by far one of my most favourite overstay hotels. Simplistic, neat, safe and the location is absolutely ideal.

    Great staff in general! Safe parking with easy access and exit when youre coming and going

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioner was not working at all. There was also an opening just below the air-conditioner letting in cold breeze from outside.

    The staff were friendly and professional. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and the bed was Comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not kept up to the standards comparing to Mercure Midrand . Is winter the Aircon not working properly and the duvet was not thibk enough is very thin and the extra blanket was not even enough

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had poor lighting. The tv had small selection of channels and tv not smart tv. The restaurant was not available for convenience and only open after 15h00. Breakfast price is too expensive

    The rooms are clean and neat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected more but came short. Mecure has the same offerings as the other hotels but carpets seemed outdated, bed seemed old ito springs... One entering one was greeted by a heavy smell of cigarette as the smokers rooms are on the ground floor and the non smokers sleep from Level 1.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't bad. But not great. When we arrived at night all appeared ok for the price. During the day time one could see the walls were in desperate need of paint. Carpets were dirty and stained. Furniture dated and bathroom facilities extremely small.

    Night time Receptionist was warm, pleasant and very welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite fine

    Previous experience was good. This time a few problems. Basin outflow very slow. No tv remote. Only one cup. Shower handle broken. Bedding a bit small for the bed. No towels. Room 304

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant isn't open all the time. It should be open from morning til late at night and offer light meals anytime e.g.. toasted sandwiches and chip rolls.

    The menu prices are reasonable. The rooms are comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff is rude, especiallly night shift staff... he was listening high volume music, dancing when i was checking in. there was a drunk person who he was speaking with. he was asking irrelevant questions and making the process harder and longer. carpets in the room smell. hotel lobby smells food, ventilation is very poor. cooking odours(burned cheese) are coming up till the rooms!

    parking facility is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was amazing . We arrived at 0700 and even though the check in was at 1200 , the staff went out their way to give us a room early . I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold water valve was turned off on bathroom sink but staff quickly sorted it out. Extractor fan in bathroom was sometimes a bit noisy.

    Twin bed setup was big enough to sleep 2 adults and 2 kids. Thank you. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You claim you have a shuttle, but you use taxis. A shuttle is different from availing a cab.

    I stayed there a few times like 15years ago and the place has been well maintained, that's proof that management is switched on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is of poor quality and not worth R155. Bedding is horrible. Softer duvet covers needed, so hard it's noisy at night.

    Smoking room. Staff. Quiet. Wi-Fi is good. Good location. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was at ideal location for our necessity. Requested a non-smoking room but offered a smoking one, however it was changed immediately. Breakfast was not included but such a chain hotel should include it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We choose this property due to the location. The mall adjacent to the hotel was under renovation during our stay however we enjoyed little shopping and breakfast outdoor. Safe entrance secured by guards.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Reading the some of the previous reviews, I thought that I might not like the hotel. But to my surprise and pleasure, I found the hotel and staff excellent. Everything in my room worked properly, the room was clean and the noise levels within the hotel were as good as any hotel that I have stayed in around the world. Thank you for a great three nights. I will be back. Victor Coppard

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The foyer/lobby and passages had a very nice smell but that's where it all ends, at least not room 229. Opening the door there was an unwelcoming smell of a toilet that does not have an extractor. The carpets looked dirty with redish spots here and there. Sheet on the bed had a huge mark towards the foot of the bed. Shower walls had mildew spots and some parts of the shower are were not appealing to look at. The fridge made perpetual noise throughout my stay. I had chosen the hotel instead of Road Lodge as I had was looking for a different experience; even though Road Lodge had a cheaper rate that evening. I was regretful after my experience

    Location, easy to access Malibongwe Drive and then the freeway

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the fact that it was easy to communicate with staff as we all know Gauteng is a vast city with different languages...I was happy and would definitely come back soon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been cleaner...the edges and corners and around the furniture was not vacuumed properly and had a lot of dust...the bathroom didn't have bath towels and we had to request for them...we requested for an ice bucket but they didn't have...each room should have had one

    The team behind the counter was awesome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping staff must respect clents' privacy & not enter the room without permission & when asked not to clean up the room while the guest is still in room and has asked not to be disturbed ..

    Breakfast is good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A full revamp and better cleaning.

    Half used soap left in the shower. Plastic knives on the floor from previous guests assumably. Dated furniture. Restaurant staff not friendly however the reception staff was friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could be a little more welcoming. Greet guests. Look up when guests pass; that way they'll be able to hear someone greeting them.

    Located next to Brightwater Commons; convenient to have take always from there. "Cleaned and Disinfected" sticker in the bathroom; gives peace of mind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpets in room dirty.. pillows about 100 years old ! room dark and dingy noisy gate throughout the entire night when security opens and closes entrance slamming gate - seriously... can you guys not afford a damn electric opening gate !!????????????????????

    the staff at reception/ bar area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a bit "tired". Toilet leaks, soap dish broken, poor quality pillows. Housekeeping incomplete (no toilet paper provided). WiFi seems to be limited to a hot-spot in reception area. Breakfast very expensive for what it is.

    Good value, friendly and helpful staff, safe parking, good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditions certainly need to be changed to have modern, less noisy, green ones

    Been using this hotel for more than 8 years, even though I havent been there over past 2 years. It was pleasant to note changes - functional elevator, free unlimited wifi, light meals menu... Staff were friendly as usual, especially the intern manager who covering the bar and kitchen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved everything!

    The staff are amazing and the room itself was super clean and comfortable. The staff are ever willing to make your stay amazing! Definitely going to visit again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A microwave in the room was missing. The housekeeping staff did a good job but could be very rude.

    The front desk staff provided excellent customer service. The in-room amenities are well considered/chosen and the room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel location is convenient and central.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was dirty, despite the apparent daily cleaning, was very small, smelt a bit like urine (specifically the pillows and sheets smelt weird and had to cover them so I could sleep), I could not get an iron for my shirts that was not broken or turning my white shirts brown. I had to keep asking for a proper iron as they do not keep them in the room. The room was so small I was running into my husband. The bathroom was very small as well. The bed was very low to the ground and hurt my back (not comfortable).

    The breakfast was good, but it was far too expensive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First room I was given had a mildew smell. It was handled, I was moved and staff were working on it went I went by that room again.

    The staff were helpful as needed. A room I started with had an order and they handled it rapidly. Also provided iron and board even late at night. Overall good place to stay for the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not want to fix my bed, initially they gave me two single beds. Instead they gave me a smokers room, it was smelly, I couldn't even breath properly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was chilled stay... the noise levels are a little high. i did stay near the elevator so that might be the reason. The blankets are only and hard softer extra blankets would be great.

    my booking and checking in was painless.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were fine and we had all we needed in a room. We could have made coffee or tea if we needed. We really enjoyed our stay there. The staff was also friendly, everything was ok to me and keep good service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an extra charge when we checked out apparently our original price was underchaged but we only got to know about at check out.

    Great value for money, friendly staff. Great stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing we picked up really. If they can put tv in the restaurant because we went to eat supper and I wanted to watch English soccer and we ended up watching by the bar.

    The staff starting with the front desk was fantastic. The whole place was super. We enjoyed the food. The hotel was clean from the entrance up to the passages and the rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was average carpets were not clean neither the bedding coffee and tea boring not enough milk no 2 point plugs cant connect phone 2 tv

    Bathroom was great and staff Great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ironing board we asked for in the morning had burns on it & the iron wasn't user friendly kept on pouring water on our clothes, for such an establishment I'm sure they can do better.

    The convenience of the location & the very nice security guard who was working that night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were lump and uncomfortable. The bacon was terrible and chewy.

    The variety of channels to watch was great and the staff were always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk office staff were very helpful and friendly and the lady at the desk for breakfast was great. What a lovely smile and always willing to assist.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bookings.com reservations(prices) did not include breakfast and i was not aware of this and the 4 of us had not budgeted for breakfast, this i felt was very unfair because hotel accommodation prices usually include breakfast by default, but their staff told me it was because I booked through Bookings.com. The entire hotel had only 3 irons and therefore we sometimes waited long for them to find the iron within other rooms.

    It is in a quiet neighbourhood (area). Location very near Sandton City mall and Northgate mall. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a late lunch at the restaurant. Very limited menu. Room was grubby - carpets with stains, paint chipped in places etc. Bed was clean though, and that was the most important! The place appears a bit tired overall. But then again, its only a 3 star so I don't want to judge it too harshly.

    Bed was comfortable and clean, nice pillows. Bathroom clean, staff at check in very friendly. Wifi worked well. Good place for an overnighter, good price and good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stopper for the bathroom sink was leaking, since we are in a mission of saving water it must be fixed

    The staff was so friendly & I felt safe in the premises of the venue oh there was order there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no bottled water in our room. That was the only complaint I had. Everything else was bare minimum considering we booked the cheapest room available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to improve their cleaning and take extra care with their stained showers, it really put me off and I wouldn't book again unless I know the showers and carpets are no longer stained.

    It is quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service a little iffy: Rarely was a receptionist actually present at the reception desk (they prefer to hide behind a smoked glass window); small change not available for vending machine; tissues supplied in room but only one tissue left in box; toilet float valve sticky with the result that water was left running into pan by cleaner - not good in times of water shortage. Toasted cheese and tomato from restaurant a waste of money even at R40 - no effort made to melt cheese gratings.

    Excellent value for money, close to all amenities in Sandton area without being asked to pay Sandton prices. Room comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a WiFi limit, which ran out very quickly, even though we were not downloading anything. Our room also wasn't soundproof and people making noise in the corridor could be heard quite clearly. This wasn't an extreme bother, but light sleepers might want to ask for a room at the far end of the corridor.

    All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful and all in all, it was a great stay. Check-in was very quick and efficient. Good breakfast selection and very good coffee!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were not enough blankets and the room was so cold.The aircon was unsuitable and did not warm the room.There was no option for extra blankets.

    The service was perfect.The employees are very warm especially the restaurant and reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small. A double bed does not mean 2 single beds put together. 1 single duvet was insufficient for 2 adults. Towels old, stained and worn out. Shower outlet was clogged No view

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a noise off nearby road. Carpets a problem for people who struggle with sinusitis. But overall comfort and staff friendliness makes up for the dislikes. Also I'm sure the company can afford to leave 3 bottled water in the fridge?

    Property is well placed. Close to mall shops and food spots. Close to highway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating didn't work. No breakfast for R690 to which they added R6.90 no explanations. Hum in the room throughout the night. Shower not clean. Furniture dirty&old. No shower cap.Which would all be fine if it wasn't overpriced.

    Reception area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the person who loaded our luggage in our vehicle left our toilet bags in their luggage room and after we realized that those we missing on our arrival back home, the lady who was working at the time told me how much it was not the hotel's problem that we left our toilet bags, saying all this to shift the blame to us despite my expectation that the guy who loaded the bags is the one who went to the luggage room and loaded our bags in our vehicle whilst I was busy checking out and settling the bills. She was extremely rude and inconsiderate. I doubt I'll ever go back to stay there ever again. The least the hotel could do is apologize for the inconvenience they caused us and arrange to courier our belongings to us immediately, not to shift the blame through rudeness...!!!

    The receptionist was extremely helpful. She introduced me to Bookings.com and that's highly appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected to have meals at the shopping mall near by this hotel, but that shopping mall is almost dead (may under reconstruction), so there was very limited options for foods.

    Reasonable service and room facilities at this price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi allowance could be more than 500MB and perhaps faster. The rooms don't really represent the image the hotel is trying to achieve. A little bit dated.

    The hotel is centrally locate with easy access to local restaurants and shopping centers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi allowance could be more than 500MB and perhaps faster. The rooms don't really represent the image the hotel is trying to achieve. A little bit dated.

    The location is very well situated with easy access to local shopping centers and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your front of staff had a bad attitude. Due to a previous bad experience he cleary flagged us and gave us bad service. I will not be afraid to voice out bad service . My issue are stagf members takIng it personally and making my next visit un pleasent The room they 1st gave had a bad odour the second had a blood stained carpet and a needle on the desk!! It wasnt cleaned!!!THATS A HUGE HEALTH RISK

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and expensive packets of internet data. Property may need some renovation because the walls in the bathroom especially are getting mouldy.

    Good location, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked for the family, two kids and two adults, when we book-in our rooms were far apart, we ended up with room across from each other. My wife and I split to sleep with the kids.

    Was ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the comfort of the bed, I also didn't like the thinness of the walls and the absence of a microwave oven to warm my food, the breakfast wasn't great, lots of different food to choose from but the food didn't taste great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The linen seemed small for the bed and a part was torn. The scatter pillows should be dry cleaned or washed. A little on the stuffy side. No toothpaste or shower caps available in the bathrooms

    Nice big comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked airport shouttle from the airport and nobody pick me up the same happend to my friend day before... When I asked for price for shoutlle to the airport for 10 people I was said 800 rand but ended up pay 1200

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think that they should charge that much for a hotel that is not so great. Mecure hotel used to be very neat and very welcoming.

    I liked that the hotel is close to restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a little bit cramped - space between the foot of the bed and the wall/desk unit was so narrow you could not fit a suitcase through it. TV was very limited - 10 channels - one of those continuously advertising the service provider. Only 1 news channel

    Location suited our requirements perfectly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resturant far from the hotel and theres no shuttel to transport guest to and from to the restuarants i had to walk to close garage just to get fruiy at least so tha i can sleep. I ddnt hv cash so i could not order from mt delivery.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mould in the shower, The duvet that was too small and kept on coming out of the cover, The bathroom in general is old and in desperate need of re-vamping. The hotel in general is run down and needs attention - badly - particularly the foyer being the 1st impression - poor....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast price was too expensive for us, went elsewhere.

    Staff service was awesome! We only planned to stay one night but we're so impressed, we booked another stay!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is abysmal. Old and antiquated very noisy producing little to no cool air. This hotel must be unbearable during the summer season with sleeping impossible

    Hotel remains comfortable except for air conditioning

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just at times the places has all sorts of characters weird rowdy ones but hey that is smething the hotel did not by create and the people are payimg clients

    The staff treat you with so much warmth they always have went out of their way for any request overall a second place I call home as I travel so much yet coming back here it is like I never left

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to connect with WiFi even though you bought the voucher. Money spent unnecessarily. staff unable to resolve any issue. Dilapidated rooms .. one night I got up to go to the bathroom .. it was flooded. . at one o'clock I had to change rooms. . the second day broke the water box and the kettle.far from the airport and the center ..

    Late check out

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they have limited WiFi connection and there was a problem the entire morning of Friday 20 January

    Thestaff is friendly and welcoming. The rooms are nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carried my bags alone from car into trolley. Only assisted after being booked in. Also carries the bags to my car by myself back to car. Elevator nit coming if you press it on third floor.atmoshere is cold and not really welcoming had to cut my stay to one night.

    Price fair.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the WiFi was very limited and most of the time it didn't work. As a business man, this was a great inconvenience as I couldn't work the entire time I was there.

    Its Location, comfort cleaniness.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price for breakfast was exhorbitant. I have a problem paying R150.00 or 10 Euro for a breakfast when i can get a brilliant Spur breakfast at the shopping center next to the hotel for R60.00 or 4 Euro

    The hotel is clean, well situated and the staff are all very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable at all. The air conditioning was token and kept on making very awful noises while we slept, hardly got any sleep that night because of that.

    I liked that it was clean and the staff were super professional and friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little small. Other than that it was a good stay at the hotel.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a train smash, but it would be nice if they had a restaurant so one could have the option of dinner there. (They only serve beakfast.)

    Room was clean and cosy The showers are nice and modern The staff are generally nice, just one or two acted disinterested

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small - not spacious enough for a couple / people traveling in groups. Due to space limitation, it's a challenge to unwind and not great value for money.

    Cleanliness - the room was clean and importantly, the bed linen and bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: