Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mont Fleur B&B 4 stars

334 Limberlost Lane, 6560 Wilderness, South Africa

#17 of 38 B&Bs and Inns in Wilderness

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 293 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Host - Denise went out of her way to make us feel comfortable - Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Update Room Trim - It Feels slightly outdated

    Very Welcoming and extremely accommodating Clean Rooms with all one needs - Heater was already on (it was very cold) Extra Blankets and a Welcome Drink on the Mini Bar - Well received - Thank you Walking distance to Restaurants and a Great Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional welcome by Denise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional welcome by Denise. Breakfast catered to your liking. Beds super comfortable and views spectacular. A MUST for everyone passing through Wildernis.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    The hosts were just the most wonderful people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage with Pool and Garden View - Rose Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hosts were just the most wonderful people! Honestly, Denise is so kind and funny and Lou also makes a great steak - be sure to eat dinner there! Super welcoming, great stay :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Quiet pretty surrounds and reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our internet didn't work, and our designated room was right off the main lounge not very private.

    The breakfasts were lovely our hosts were friendly, the view was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful large room with great hosts in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all lovely. Thank you!

    We stayed for two nights with two children under the age of 3. The hosts Denise and Louis could not be more lovely and accommodating. The room was very large with a huge bathroom (bath and shower!) and we even had a spare bed for our toddler. The decorations are lovely with great little touches to make you feel at home. Louis and Denise were incredibly helpful with all our questions about excursions and plans often calling ahead for us. Great chats over beer while our toddler ran riot in their living room. Thank god the 1000 piece puzzle stayed in tact :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    The very warm Welcome from the Owner and her Husband.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very warm Welcome from the Owner and her Husband. Everything was perfect and they even got the last table at the restaurant for dinner. The flowers all over in the room and bathroom was a great welcome. The view from the rooms are just amazing! We got fresh baked muffins at the breakfast table. Keep on with this Fivestar service. We will defininately come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hosts and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Friendly owners and very helpful. Good breakfast. They will make restaurant bookings for you as you have to book restaurants in advance in heigh season. Walking distance from Wilderniss restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage with Pool and Garden View - Rose Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extremely warm welcome and a wonderful stay. Denise and Lou were exceptional hosts. The dinner they cooked for us was one of the best during our trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    4.2
    Tired musty house not what we booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incorrect room, given a tired musty 4 bed house away from the main location, wanted to charge extra for room booked which was not available anyway. Very condescending manager.

    Location was the good. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    everything perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    everything perfect. Nice owners, beautiful ocean and lagoon view, really quiet area. Everything well maintained. Breakfast was also really nice. I really hope to go back and spend more time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    The owners, the view and experiance was excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like very soft beds and this matris was not that soft, but it is not posible to have everyones matres choice.

    The interaction with the owners. The room and the view was excelent. The food was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Best B&B and nicest people you’ll meet on your trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was amazing!

    Denise and Lou are the nicest people you’ll ever meet! We arrived with our 1 year old son and were immediately upgraded to the cottage so that we’d have more space with him. The cottage was absolutely amazing, more space than we could have wished for. Beautiful accommodation and a lovely pool. Denise and Lou constantly went out of their way to make us feel at home and were brilliant with our son. The food is also amazing. Denise makes brilliant homemade muffins and Lou’s steaks are out of this world. Best food we’ve had on our trip! Our son loved it too. Thank you so much for making our honeymoon so special. We will definitely be back to stay with you guys again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Cosi place for visiting Wilderness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage with Pool and Garden View - Rose Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very nice owners (Denise & Lou) that liked to help us with organizing trips in Wilderness. Location of Mont Fleur is really good, you can easily walk to restaurants or supermarket. Breakfast was also great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    Quiet location & great accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very dated and old fashioned. No safe in the room which meant carrying valuables at all times.

    The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. We took the option of half board and the evening meal was great. Lovely pool and views of the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay longer than just a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing negative, just be aware of the big steps to access the place

    very pleasant place to stay, spacious room, Lou and Denise are ready to assist with advise, services and good background stories. They are very pleasant persons who do their utmost to make you feel at home. The rooms, view , terrace and pool are great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great service, lovely atmosphere and would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Denise and Lou are the highlight, they were extremely welcoming and couldn't do enough for you. The property is beautiful, lovely setting and location, close to restaurants, beach and nice walks. Great breakfast too and well stocked honesty bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice and relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only a minor issue, the fridge was a bit loud at night - but I was already told that they would take care of it...

    The rooms are really nice and lovely prepared. Very relaxing atmosphere and really kind and nice landlords who help you no matter what you need. It is an easy walk to the small center of Wilderness and the beach is also not far away. Would definitely stay here the next time

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable, friendly and helpful hosts who carried luggage to and from our car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access was fine for me but difficult for my sister who is arthritic.

    Situation of property meant easy access to restaurants, shops etc. Elevated property enabled for good views to be had. Located very close to National Park, walking distance to beach but we didn't have the opportunity to go. Looked good from pur balcony though!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Very comfortable B & B
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps up to our room but hosts helped with luggage.

    Lovely hosts. Proofed is private with great view. Breakfast delicious. Would always go back. .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    A welcoming & quality b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For an elderly guest it would be helpful to know in description that there are numerous steps. Hosts very helpful is assisting guests to negotiate these.

    Very welcoming hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Excellent evening meal with selection of wines & drinks available. Well appointed & equipped room with a fabulous view. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Wish we could have stayed longer, hope to see you again soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely comfortable room with full bathroom. Spectacular view. Mouth watering meals are served in the dining area. Close to all amenities. Lovely area with lots to do. Superb!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Excellent value, great sea view and convenient access to restaurants
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The steps up to the main house were a little slippery in the rain, especially when going down at night, and could do with some handrails. (I'm a little nervous of slipping after having previously broken my shoulder in a fall)

    We were upgraded to a room in the main house, which was extremely comfortable. The view was stunning. Our host was very hospitable, friendly and full of interesting information and stories. We were offered a welcoming sherry and we could use the lounge at our leisure. Breakfast was excellent as well. An altogether great experience which we would happily repeat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Loved it. Thank you Denise and Lou !
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A cold shower 1 of the mornings. Assumed due to number of guests.

    The owners very warm, friendly. They are accomodating and flexible with regards to meals and time. Accomodation very homely. Area very quiet with a beautiful view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Awesome - Fantastic - Amazing Accommodation!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was absolutely nothing i did not like.......

    Denise and Lou gave us the most warming welcome when we arrived. Their warmth and friendliness made us feel at home immediately!!! Denise is such an outgoing and awesome person. Our room was perfect and all the little things they do in the room made it just that much more special :-) Mont Fleur will definitely be the ONLY place we will stay in the future. Thank you SOOOO much guys. You are unbelievably awesome!!!! And thank you for making me and Mariska feel special xxx xxx

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Monte Fleur a home from home experience
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    We loved Monte Fleur and the hosts Lou and Denise are great, the food was superb! really no need to go out and eat in the evening, their food was the best we have had in Wilderness!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    Very pretty guest house in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink in bathroom is tiny. Breakfast was not included in price which we mistakenly thought it was. (Hosts did however give us a discount which was very much appreciated.)

    Hosts were very friendly. The setting of the guesthouse is very pretty with lovely views.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Loved it and will definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like except an idea for the Deluxe Family room is to add a microwave. Not to bother the owners when you want warm the night before braai. :-)

    Very Friendly Owners. Felt like visiting Friends. Deluxe Family room had a great view and bed very comfortable. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we couldn't stay forever :)

    The Hosts were super-friendly and always up for a chat as well as so helpful! Denise even baked German Easter treats! The pool was squeaky clean and very inviting. The rooms had everything you might possibly need and were beautiful. There was such a wide selection of fantastic restaurants within walking distance that you can easily spend a week trying them out. It is truly a home away from home or, as the hosts put it: "a vacation from your vacation." Hiking trail, beaches, the Lagoon as well as shops are all just down the road! We'd like to recommend this place to anyone stopping over in Wilderness!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    The perfect stay, the perfect location and the perfect hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wish we hadn't had to leave so soon.

    The warm welcome provided to our family by owners Denise and Lou was second to none: they are truly lovely people and couldn't have done more to make our stay a success. What a beautiful place they have, in such a fabulous location with a lovely swimming pool just a short walk from the local village, which itself is overflowing with eateries and history. Their own food is delicious - we enjoyed a sumptuous breakfast with everything you could wish for, and even our kids' repeated requests for yet more juice and yet more ketchup with their cooked breakfasts didn't inspire even the slightest sign of a lack of patience from our hosts. Actually, our two children (10 and 7) fell in love with Denise and Lou and didn't want to leave them at the end of our stay. We are sure we'll be seeing them again...if ever we are back in Wilderness, we couldn't stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    A great place to stay in Wilderness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage with Pool and Garden View - Rose Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely setting - close to town and main shops and restaurants. Great view over the estuary to the sea. Loads of different birds in the garden. We stayed in the self contained cottage, very private with your own verandah to sit on. Good choice of food at breakfast. Lou and Denise great hosts. Would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic location with great view of the beach/sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage with Pool and Garden View - Rose Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruit juice with breakfast would have been nice, but I think we could have asked for some.

    Fantastic location with great view of the beach/sea. Very friendly and hospitable, with great advice for things to do, both locally and for our onward journey.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.1
    Not what we expected, but enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought we had 2 bedrooms, but only one, with the 2nd bed at the bottom of our own bed. Not ideal!

    Made very welcome by great hosts. Great canoeing from near by and easy walk to the town, even though it rained most of the time!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice guest house in quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage with Pool and Garden View - Rose Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OK for us, but a lot of steps up to main house. Facilities a little tired but good value for money.

    Friendly owners, quaint, individual cottage, good breakfast. They were very accommodating when I was rather ill there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Staying here is a MUST when visiting Wilderness!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have stayed longer! Next time 😉

    We had a wonderful stay with Denise and Lou!! The B&B is very lovely and cosy and with Lou and Denise being so heartwarming it felt like a new home in ZA!! Thanks you two for 2 special days, the brilliant and yummie food and the nice chats!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wash basin very small, everything else fine.

    Excellent breakfast.Hosts booth very helpful and friendly and served us up a delicious meal on one evening of our stay.Hope to be back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed the whole experience of staying at Mont Fleur, from the welcome on arrival to our departure. Seeing a Kynsa Lourie at breakfast was a bonus, not to mention the cheese muffins. If someone is wanting a sleek, glass and chrome place to stay Mont Fleur is not for them but if you want somewhere with character and a warm welcome from hosts with lots of helpful advice it's the place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect chilling holiday in our hollydays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really anything...

    Our hosts, The staff, dinner and breakfast, the rooms in the main building. The swimming pool and of course the views. Wonderful!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Great place to visit
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing, perfect place to stay for holidays

    the place is beautiful and comfortable. the owners are lovely and very caring.we felt at home. can't wait to visit the place again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Flower in Wilderness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage with Pool and Garden View - Rose Cottage
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - liked it all too much.

    The location and friendly welcome made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. Best customer service experience we've ever had and they value a great experience for every person visiting.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.2
    GOOD CHOICE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next time i would book a ground floor room to avoid the steps.However,the Owners were willing to do any carrying of suitcases etc.so not a problem.

    Wonderful breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    The owners were friendly and pleasant, even taking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were friendly and pleasant, even taking the trouble to phone us in advance and offer to book a restaurant. A charming b&b located on a hillside with rooms on different levels overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful accommodation, food, company and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage with Pool and Garden View - Rose Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tiny thing but maybe cutlery and plates in the cottage. Which was immediately provided on request. This comment is not criticism but constructive.

    The room, cottage, pool, breakfast and especially the hosts. Just perfect in every way.people we will keep in contact with forever. Denise was especially the glue that bound other guests together at breakfast time. A beautiful crazy bundle of love. We miss you.Yvonne and Tony

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful views and very friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The views were stunning, just like on the photos. The location was quiet and residential. The hosts were both super friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    You must stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Denise and Louis we wonderful hosts, very friendly. welcoming and informative and willing to help in every way. Mon fleur is only a 5 min safe walk to centre of wilderness.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Dedicated owners, lovely warm Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage with Pool and Garden View - Rose Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom of our garden chalet could use a makeover to make it honeymooners-suitable again ;)

    The owners were truly dedicated to making us comfortable and helping with Tipps and arranging stuff. The breakfast was the best we had in the whole Garden Route, freshly prepared fruit and warm things- the waffles were my boyfriend's Favorit ;)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Very recommendable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fast internet, delicious breakfast, friendly staff who helped us organise our day trips and evening meals in Wilderness. Nice spacious bedroom with lots of natural daylight. Close to all the local activities and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    A perfect place to stay, as a couple or a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is simply a perfect guest house. Great location, overviewing the ocean plus you can hear the ocean at night. The owners are so friendly. Everything is super clean, cozy, welcoming

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    What a wonderful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a wonderful place! Room was lovely with views to the ocean and only a short walk to shops and beach. WIFI connection was great! Lou and Denise were amazing hosts - a definite must if you're staying in Wilderness.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low hanging shower head

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place to rest and be happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly hosts, we absolutly can recommend the delicious dinner prepared and served by the hosts. We had a wonderful evening together

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    beautiful, close to the beach, really nice, charming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful, close to the beach, really nice, charming and interesting owners

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    The host Loui, Our room, breakfast and everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place I would recommend to my best friend.

    The host Loui, Our room, breakfast and everything else.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great host and hostess!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great host and hostess!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage with Pool and Garden View - Rose Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable for people with access issues

    Clean comfortable and very leafy surrounding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.5
    Friendly owners and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly owners and very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location, friendly owners, spacious room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Lou entertained and looked after us booking a restaurant and sharing his experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lou entertained and looked after us booking a restaurant and sharing his experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage with Pool and Garden View - Rose Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Nice room. Clean and comfortable. Excellent hosts. Lovely breakfast and dinner. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    A perfect place for a stop on the Garden Route
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious room. Excellent facilities. Lovely hosts

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    lovely location, lovely people and wonderful accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    steps to main house

    lovely location, lovely people and wonderful accomodation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant but not four star as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful towels and bad bathroom layout. Lumpy pillows.

    Warm, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    250 ZAR for washing the clothes

    Nice sea view. Very good dinner and breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent staff with very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage with Pool and Garden View - Rose Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff with very good location. We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely loction

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Excellant stay, will defnitaly stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We enjoyed our stay. Staff were very welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage with Pool and Garden View - Rose Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    The owners Denise and Lou couldn't have been any more helpful or up beat a pleasure to meet them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    The stay was great and I will go again.
    • Couple
    • Cottage with Pool and Garden View - Rose Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath in the bathroom must be replace.

    The reception was great , you felted welcomed and relaxed and know that you are at the right place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    i had great Conversation with the owner's
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the WiFi was a little slow some time

    i had great Conversation with the owner's

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Difficult to provide a fair comment as we only used the room . Our host was extremely friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bath .

    Unfair to comment as we only used the room .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Very warm hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very warm hospitality. Beautiful location. Simply, a great experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    well worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage with Pool and Garden View - Rose Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prices at some restaurants a bit steep

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Amazing place with amazing host , dont miss the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Amazing place with amazing host , dont miss the food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    A family with two children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mr.Luice and Mrs.Denise were very nice . They have cooked us a lovely Dinner & they were very helpful .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would prefer bed and breakfast rate in one

    neat and clean- beds comfortable and every need seen to for a winter's stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    THE place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hosts (helpful, friendly) You have to take diner! Delicious

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: