Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mountain Bay Self Catering Apartments

107 Faure Marine Drive, 7140 Gordonʼs Bay, South Africa

#6 of 16 Holiday rentals in Gordonʼs Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 21 apartment reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harbour Island Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better description of where to find the place if you don't have GPS. Better way of cooling bedrooms - was excessively hot and very windy when we stayed. Windows kept being blown shut as well. Only one toilet/ bathroom.

    Mountain views, all the little extras like DSTV and books / games for bad weather use. Very pleasant hostess. Being over the road to the Harbour Island restaurants. Off road parking including for a trailer. Balcony .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Harbour Island Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We take these chance to tell how wonderful our staying at this house have been. The place had everything we needed to have some calm and peaceful days to recover from our busy lives in Angola. But the sympathy, the hospitality, the kindness were beyond our expectations, and we were overwhelmed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Group
    • Harbour Island Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain Views Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the beach and shops

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Harbour Island Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old fashioned.

    Board games, magazines and DVDs available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Group
    • Mountain Views Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i did loveit

    Very very excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harbour Island Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit old style (but some people might like that...), beds could be a bit more comfortable

    clean, everything as described, good safety, free wifi,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain Views Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed,bathroom and staff was excellent. Can't complain.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harbour Island Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful Apartment and friendly service! Everything was perfekt! We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The A/C was a bit of an issue as the units in the bedrooms were not efficient. As my husband is an electrician, he mentioned it would be more cost effective to put in central rather than turning the units on and off as needed. Access to laundry and a drying line would be great to dry beach items.

    Very comfortable furnishings and very clean. Easy to get around. Vree parking.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to the road, no garden where you can relax

    Cosy and comfortable house, was really nice to stay there. Restaurants, shops and beach 5 minutes drive from the house

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location totally deceived by photos. Not in harbor no view of sea. Our view included 2 Wendy houses and garages converted to sleep people. Facilities clean but very dated. Still had vcr in room, old tv. Interior decorating looks like 1980's sitcom. Bathroom incredibly small. House on Main Street of Gordon's bay. Rather spend a bit more and go elsewhere.

    It was clean

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    relaxing in peace and quiet

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was awesome. No need for any changes.

    To be honest I like everything. We were more than happy.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: