Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Navona Constantia Guest Cottage 4 stars

10 Angus Avenue, Cape Town Constantia, South Africa

#11 of 18 B&Bs and Inns in Constantia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 31 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Navona Constantia Guest Cottage
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was poor and a small access door which I think it leads to the owner house, from this same door owner just pops inn without informing you before.

    Central and Comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Navona Constantia Guest Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed here for 4 nights but wish it could have been longer. Navona is situated in a quiet suburb yet still centrally located within the peninsula. The cottage is spacious and beautifully decorated. Everything we needed was taken care of and the owner was very friendly and helpful. We recommend this beautiful cottage as an excellent choice for those couples looking for space, comfort, convenience and privacy. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Navona Constantia Guest Cottage
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I would have preferred if the cottage was serviced every now and again.

    The accommodation was very private and secure. Peaceful location. Offered everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Navona Constantia Guest Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really was completely happy with the cottage. The large TV and full DSTV was a real bonus. I didn't use any of the kitchen equipment as I ate out, but there is everything that one needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Navona Constantia Guest Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We absolutely loved Navona. The location is outside the downtown area but very near a shopping centre. The neighbourhood of Constantia is a very nice residential area. To get downtown we took the road to Hout Bay then cruised along the beautiful M6 into Cape Town. The property was the best equipped in our 2 months of travel in ZA. The very large room was spotlessly clean, modern and fully stocked with everything you could think of. The owner is friendly and took a lot of time to answer all our questions and made good suggestions. The Wifi is great. The patio area is set within a private garden. If you're lucky you'll get to meet the dogs and cat. :) Thanks for a great visit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Navona Constantia Guest Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish we had stayed longer.

    Luxury cottage in posh/affluent Cape Town suburb of Constantia at bargain price. Secluded (need a car), private and ideal for couples stay. Fast free unlimited wifi, Nice big flat screen TV with DSTV (satellite) full bouquet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Navona Constantia Guest Cottage
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfy, private and secure, will definitely stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Navona Constantia Guest Cottage
    • Stayed 20 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Navona Constantia Guest Cottage
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The internet was quite slow, but perhaps this is normal for the area.

    We very much enjoyed our stay at this well-equipped cottage.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Navona Constantia Guest Cottage
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely owner, clean, quiet and convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Navona Constantia Guest Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very well equipped kitchen. Stove, washing machine and dishwasher were a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Navona Constantia Guest Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a good size and well equipped. A very private unit with a small garden area and table and chairs outside. DSTV full bouquet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Navona Constantia Guest Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderfully appointed apartment - I haven't stayed in a better self catering unit- and we've stayed in a lot!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Navona Constantia Guest Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect for our short stay trip to CT, very well located, comfy and secure. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Apart from housekeeper/gardener meeting me initially to hand over the keys, I never had contact with the owner - only e-mail communication. Small ants were a daily problem, especially in the kitchen.

    The privacy (own entrance & parking). Bed comfortable, TV & internet reliable. Location was excellent for me because I regularly visited a friend in Plumstead. Proximity to Constantia Village.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Plasticated undersheets make me sweat horribly. Ugh. Despite all the appliances and even washing powder for the washing machine, there was no soap in the bathroom. An odd omission.

    The cottage has a microwave, coffee maker, TV, washing machine - more than expected. Large numbers of towels. Very comfortable,

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free wi-fi, computer and DSTV was wonderful to have but the equipment was very noisy and we had to unplug it all at the wall in order to sleep at night. There is more kitchen equipment/extra bedding/towels/cleaning materials than anyone would ever need which means that most of the drawers and cupboards are already full before you unpack.

    Navona is a wonderfully private little cottage with every facility that you could ever want. The bed was comfortable and bathroom really clean and spacious. Being a purpose-built cottage it is perfect base for a Cape Town holiday that provides every comfort needed.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) It's not possible to cook with both the oven and the hob; the hob is directly over the oven, and has a temperature sensor which cuts the power when it gets too warm, which is the case when the oven has been in use for a short while. This only troubled us once, because we mainly ate out at the restaurants in the area. The owner recommended some good ones when we arrived. 2) There are a lot of things in the apartment, including reserve duvets, blankets, towels etc., as well as furniture. Travelling internationally, we found too little storage space remaining, and always had one suitcase lying around on the floor.

    The location is quiet, but with quick access to the Constantia shopping center and the highway. The apartment is comfortable and nicely decorated. The outdoor table and seating was great, in the sun from late morning to early afternoon (in August), but with shade the rest of the time which would certainly be welcome during the summer.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fault at all

    The exceptional quality of the accommodation

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hosts were extremely efficient and helpful. Did not object to my early morning phone calls regarding my adult children who were the guests

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    none

    Willingness to help and advise

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Couple

    Very neat and clean

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    All!!!

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: