Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of O on Kloof Boutique Hotel

92 Kloof Road, Sea Point, 8005 Cape Town, South Africa

#45 of 152 hotels in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 23 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Overall the stay was very pleasurable, with staff being friendly and welcoming. Will be back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom in the room we stayed in needs a bit of attention. Nothing major, but small details, that prevented my score from being a perfect 10.

    The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming - made us feel like we just arrived back home after a long trip away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were given the room which was beside the indoor swimmming pool. We were only there for one night however had it have been any longer it would have been noisy. I think this room was used for something else before As was in a very unusual place. Felt like we were in the storage cupboard. X

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Just a perfect hotel!!! Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we were really happy with everything.

    I cannot rate high enough this hotel. We loved our stay there. We stayed 3 nights there and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff are extremely helpful and anything we wanted they were making sure we had it. They offered us champagne as welcome drink and they made sure we got the activities we wanted booked. They recommended areas to go and always answered all of our questions. Patricia is just amazing- it happened that we mostly talked to her for anything we needed. Breakfast is really nice and they will prepare a seperate one in case you need to leave really early one day (e.g. an early morning hike up the mountain) and they bring it to your room so that they make sure you dont miss it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    A great boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only negative is the location which is not so convenient but the staff are there to help you.

    Great boutique hotel with excellent amenities, very pleasant staff and great service. A really outstanding experience. Forgot to mention the great view to the Atlantic.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful stay, wish I could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • O' Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hmmm....I have a suggestion for the hotel they should attempt to purchase the property with the pool next door. It would make for an uber stunning location.

    It was a dream :) Luxurious in all respects. Breakfast was out of this world. Jacuzzi highly recommended. This is not a budget property but it is highly worth it if you feel in the need for some pampering. Massage at the Spa was world class.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Boutique at its best with amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really...

    The ambiance was amazing... Nothing was too much for stuff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, quiet and friendly place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not applicable.

    Friendliness of the staff. Almost like we were all family.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely boutique hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough time to enjoy the pool and spa

    The glass of bubbly on arrival and all day complimentary sherry are a bonus. The indoor pool is fantastic

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.6
    excellent service and lovely ataff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all good

    breakfast fab and service excelleny

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    Everyone went an extra step to help us and to make our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everyone went an extra step to help us and to make our stay exceptional. Our crazy schedule was accommodated and then some. Over the top thoughtfulness and little extras appeared at every turn... And clearly the winner of the most comfortable bed of our travels award. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast daily was heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa treatments offered were excellent however to book was problematic. The therapist is responsible for taking calls and making bookings, however she was extremely busy with therapy and didn't return calls. On her day off we left messages without knowing its her day off. The phone calls have still not been returned or the email enquiry about booking availability.

    Breakfast daily was heaven. Room service was also stunning as we offered sandwiches that wasn't on their menu. Lovely presentation. Our room was spacious and the privacy was excellent. We had a lovely private area to eat in our room or on the balcony. The staff was very friendly, accommodating and courteous and catered exceptionally well to our needs. My husband had to have an early start for the day of the Argus race and they arranged the night before a continental breakfast that was brought to our room. I was super impressed. They made every effort possible to be of assistance and to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We felt more like family than guests

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    10
    we enjoyed our stay it was the 2nd time we
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we enjoyed our stay it was the 2nd time we stayed there.The staff were very polite and always helpful with advice as to what to see while visiting the Cape.the scenery is so beautiful we would not hesitate to go and visit again.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    10
    The team was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    The team was amazing! Everything from the attention to helping us plan our day to asking about my eye infection when I wasn't feeling well (it was indeed an eye infection that has worsened at the start of vacation!) Sundowners, the awesome staff bringing dinner to our room, the flower petals in the shower and tub...omg...the massage. Champagne upon arrival. They catered the service to our needs as it was our first trip to O and certainly not our last. We loved everything!

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    8.8
    The warm welcome from Patrycja made us feel very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is a little bit small but the bathroom makes up for it

    The warm welcome from Patrycja made us feel very comfortable. Her knowledge and advice were very much appreciated and gave us a great start to our trip!

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    9.2
    Nicely warm pool, very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very well designed attractive hotel is a little tired in places. They aren't generous with free extras unlike most other similar standard places in South Africa. I think they should review this policy. Eg no bottle of water at night, I had to ask for tea and a kettle, no biscuits. Ordinary range of smellies in the bathroom.

    Nicely warm pool, very friendly and helpful staff. In a good position to walk to good restaurants and the sea front.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    Service is beyond excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service is beyond excellent!

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    9.6
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/a

    Convenient location. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    10
    An intimate, well appointed hotel with excellent customer...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    An intimate, well appointed hotel with excellent customer service.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    The service and hospitality is outstanding.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The service and hospitality is outstanding. Personalised and so attentive.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    Fantastically helpful and hospital management team - the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastically helpful and hospital management team - the best breakfast I've ever had!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: