Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of One&Only Cape Town 5 stars

Dock Road, Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, Waterfront, 8001 Cape Town, South Africa

#13 of 171 hotels in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Marina Table Mountain King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our second stay at the One and Only - Cape Town and it was as wonderful as the first. The Room was stunning with a view of Table mountain. The breakfast is exceptional. We managed to book in for a Spa treatment this visit and it was wonderful. Thank you to everyone at the hotel and Spa for making this trip memorable, hope to see you soon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Glorious, luxury hotel for a special spoil
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Harbour King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    Our room was beautiful, the amenities absolutely gorgeous (I wanted to put them all in my suitcase - but of course didn't) In fact the entire hotel smells glorious! We had delicious cocktails at the bar and our breakfast was excellent. Next time I hope to stay longer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    It was a great outing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Marina Table Mountain King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a party at the lobby on Sunday afternoon that meant that other people can’t relax at the lobby because it was fully booked by outside people.

    Food, ambiance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Harbour King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Communication prior to my arrival could have been better.

    Great hotel, very comfortable and in a great location. Just had a few issues with communication but it was sorted and we left with a smile after a memorable occasion.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Harbour King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Location was perfect. Warm welcome upon arriving on the courtyard to checking in was very professional and courteous. Birthday surprises for my wife was very much appreciative. Enjoyed the lunch buffet at Reuben’s and was also surprised by a little birthday cake. Also appreciated the upgrade. Thank you One&Only for making our short but priceless stay a memorable one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    I liked that the restaurant catered for halaal customers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Harbour King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked that the restaurant catered for halaal customers. This was an important factor in booking. The private dining dinner was exquisite.. something I'll recommend to anyone. The staff was friendly and courteous. From the parking valets to check in staff, to housekeeping and waiters. And oh, the bathroom was spacious... ;)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Island Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. The cleanliness, the serenity that the place offers, the courteousness of the staff and not forgetting the excellent food. I’ll definitely visit the hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Marina Harbour King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the check in and check out times could be better check in should not be later than 2pm and check out 12pm especially for those who have travelled far upon arrival.

    The Breakfast at One & Only was Excellent, all the staff were wonderful they couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was magical.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel with first class facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Harbour King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Enjoyed the complimentary wine and nibbles. Very comfortable room. Staff fantastic and their suggestions on what to do and see were very helpful. Location was superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Marina Table Mountain King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room with view of table mountain and its owned island. Breakfast is fantastic and fresh. Staffs are all helpful, help us to do car wash.Especially a lot of thanks to James in reception. We spend wonderful time here and willing to be back soon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Harbour Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely incredible staff! They always greeted us by name! I loved the gesture of putting their hands over their hearts every time the staff greeted us and when my husband asked why, the front doorman replied "because we respect and value you as our guest and you are appreciated from the bottom of our hearts" Absolutely precious....A truly One&Only experience! Thank you for making our 10th anniversary extra Awesome!!! Cant wait to be back! P.S If you sitting at the main bar, Ask if the barman Archie is around...Most extraordinary and exciting cocktail ever, cant tell you what it was as i asked him to surprise me and so he did xx Mr. & Mrs. Naran

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    A Five Star Luxury stay in Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Harbour King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The attention to detail in every part of the hotel. Super comfy beds, excellent bathrooms and friendly, efficient staff (especially Melissa on the front desk). We had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, stunning views, great location, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Marina Table Mountain King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel, stunning views, great location, and excellent staff that exhibit the very high standard one can expect from an O&O Resort. We hardly left the hotel during our stay, as we enjoyed it so much. Super comfy bed and linen. Amazing and breakfast buffet and ala carte selection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed everything the One & Only had to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Table Mountain King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are sad to say that the cost of the rooms are now becoming prohibitively expenses for us.

    The location is one of the best in the world, right in the heart of everything Cape Town has to offer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Harbour Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought that the Concierge service was not as good as I expected compared to the standard of the other staff.

    The staff were all amazing. Setting was great. Room and view fantastic. Very comfortable. One of the best Hotels I've stayed in. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    A luxurious, indulgent and peaceful retreat in the action packed waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Island Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Being Capetonians we would have liked to have seen more water saving initiatives. As guests it definitely didn't feel very front of mind. With the only noticeable impact being the plugs in the bath being removed, and the steam room out of action. - Surprisingly no convenient plug point next to the bed for chargers. Needed 2 prong plug, and the nearest plug was not working in our room. - No mini-bar/alcohol in the room was a bit surprising, and ordering an expensive bottle of spirits was not really an option for a couple night caps.

    Wonderful Nobu restaurant. The breakfast spread. The island room accommodation, which felt like we were in Mauritius. A very relaxing couples spa treatment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Family Vacation with 2 „children“ (24 and 19 years old)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Marina Table Mountain Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really.

    Very large and delicious breakfast buffet with extensive a la carte menu. Clean rooms. Room made up multiple times per day. Every employee was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Great free valet parking service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Just a great place to stay for leisure or business I travel...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Harbour King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was that good

    Just a great place to stay for leisure or business I travel a lot for work and this is without doubt one of the best Hotels I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent but expensive hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Marina Harbour King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water shortage in Cape Town. We were asked not to take a bad and shower max. 2 minutes.

    We liked the hotel but it was not the typical South Africa style hotel. It was if you were in a Dubai hotel when walking in the hotel. Nice accomodation and large rooms !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Definitely the place to stay in Cape Town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Marina Table Mountain King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! But the staff made it the best hotel we have ever stayed in. From Kim in the lounge to Elton the best bar tender and cocktail maker ever!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Super experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Harbour King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was more then perfect, staff, room, spa, breakfast, Reubens restaurant, wine list, location ... absolutely "top". Patrick & Katleen (Belgium)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Definitely my One & Only hotel!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Island Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Literally everything was perfect, the hotel upgraded us to a suite which was incredible!!!! The service & staff at the hotel especially at reception & the kids club was beyond amazing. Breakfast choices were superb with choices from the buffet or a-la-carte. Definitely visiting again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    The only place to stay in Cape town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Marina Harbour Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No locks on the toilet/shower or bathroom doors and little to no insulation to the main bedroom. Not ideal when travelling with friends.

    Sublime views of Table mountain from the stunning bar in the lobby. Staff very eager to please. Took a harbor view room - the view was great and peaceful. These rooms are at the end of the main wing - ask for a room on a higher floor to the right side which places you centrally.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Just great ,best rain shower I had ever had and very friendly efficient service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Marina Harbour Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food choices and ambience very gloomy and dark Japanese menu limited not very good food.

    Excellent drivers , our trips were educational even with drivers not originally from SA. Thank you 😊

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Hard to beat .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Table Mountain Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would be unfair to list this a dislike because it's out of the control of the property and it's something that's applicable (unfortunately) to all of the Cape. The bathroom has a big, beautiful, inviting bath but with the severe drought the bath plugs (understandably) were removed and showers were requested as being limited to 2 minutes.

    Quite simply, EVERYTHING. I think the location is probably the best in CT - with easy and convenient access to all of the best attractions, and being based at the Waterfront makes life so simple. The hotel itself is fantastic (I love the art in the halls and reception and the trademark "One & Only fragrance that's discernible throughout the hotel) The service is world-class and the staff incredibly helpful and friendly - there's not a single staff member that doesn't greet you with a big smile, many of them shaking your hand, or asking how your day is and if there;'s anything they can do to make it even better. Nothing seems too much to ask. As a seasoned international traveler that's fortunate to stay in 5-star luxury hotels and resorts around the world, this ranks up there with the best of them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable, but could have been improved.
    • Couple
    • Island Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one could make an egg white omelette. Bathrobes too small - child size. Bird mess all over path ways, always look up before walking under a tree!

    Large, well equipped room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel with beautiful and comfortable rooms, access to superb restaurants and bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Marina Table Mountain Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What’s not to like 😊

    Spacious room with a stunning view. Hotel staff makes sure you stay is perfect. At the hotel there are great restaurants and bar with a good selection of food and delicious cocktails.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    The suite we booked (actually a small house) on the island,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Harbour Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The suite we booked (actually a small house) on the island, this gave immediate access to the pool area for breakfast away from the main hotel. expensive price to pay but worth it.... Nobu as an interesting in house restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Probably best choice in Waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Harbour King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing really,

    The hotel is close to perfection. If you are into big 5 star hotels, this is the one to pick; only quite expensive, as one may expect. Excellent location, decoration, ammenities, service, food, gym, etc. Choose room with marina view or tablemountain view, both very pleasant, a pity you cant have both

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location, great staff who made the stay very easy. Very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Marina Harbour King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff here were incredible from the bell boys to receptionists to car parking to concierge and bar staff. Every member of staff I came across were lovely, friendly and very helpful. My compliments to you all. The breakfast buffet food and menu were excellent as are the marina and Table Mountain views from the bar and restaurant. Having been to Cape Town 12 times now the One and Only is one of the best hotels in the V&A Waterfront but it's not the cheapest in town although worth it if you have the money! Fantsastic restaurants are located just a 5 minute cab ride away so eat out in the evening for the best options. The food in this part of the world is amazing and very cheap compared to any other city so as lovely as this hotel is get out and about and experience Cape Town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although they cleaned, The didn't tidy the room that well.

    Amazing breakfast selection. Super friendly and helpful staff. Great kids club + fab babysitter service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Wish I had stayed there for my entire stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Harbour King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly.... nothing could have been better!

    Liked everything about this property... from the minute we set foot in it. Sounds too good to be true... but it IS true!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic, loved Cape Town and the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Harbour King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought that the porters at the door, particularly Eric, who we thought was wonderful, would have felt better in themselves if you would provide them with newer uniforms. We hope they don't have to purchase their uniforms themselves. They need to feel special and smart, which they are.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    "Almost" perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Island Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No working USB ports available in room for charging phone. The multimedia plate is disabled in all rooms according to the concierge I spoke to who suggested I should go down the road to buy an adaptor. In this day and age of travelling no one brings adaptors and use USB for everything so for this price and standard it was rather baffling to have this attitude.

    The bed and suite was amazing...as was the in-room mountain breakfast. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Overall I had a great stay and it was exactly what I wanted.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    The staffs were amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Marina Table Mountain King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staffs were amazing ! My Kids love to eat spicy food and they specially make us curry sauce in breakfast! My kids love their welcome treat as well, we are very impressed with ONE & ONLY service, so we checked in to Dubai ONE & ONLY Palm too, both are amazing! Check out our Pictures in my Instragram : travel.with.Tiffanee

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    First impression of capetown is though this beautiful One and Only hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Island Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell on some of the days. Think because the water around the hotel did not circulate as much.

    The location is walking distance from the waterfront mall and the view is absolutely beautiful. I will come back again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Perfect Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Marina Table Mountain King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sorry I cant say one thing we didnt like.

    We all enjoyed this hotel immensely. It is one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. Our room had a view of Table Mountain which was magical especially at sunset. The facilities were all first class and the staff terrific. Would recommend the experience to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    One bad reason can destroy many good things
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Island Superior King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are thousands of seagull birds above all roofs causing terrible noise all the time specially during night. We cannot sleep. I don't recommend staying in the hotel for this reason only.

    I like location, landscape , room space and arrangement and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Incredible stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Table Mountain King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was incredible. The staff went above and beyond especially the concierge team who managed to get us reservations at all the top joints which are usually reserved months in advance. View from the room was spectacular..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Table Mountain King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given lowest floor. Not happy at all. Wonder if we booked direct, would that make a difference!!

    Staff well trained and friendly. Only disappointment was we were given the lowest floor. We know hotel is expensive in Cape Town but when paying nearly £700 per night, we expected better!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    First-class hotel in an amazing Cape Town Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Island Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool has very limited hours, I would have liked to swim later into the afternoon.

    The One&Only is a spectacular hotel in all respects. A true high class establishment, we were taken care of from the moment we drove onto the property. Free valet led to a seamless champagne check-in. Our bags were already in our room when we arrived, and the room was ready for us to nap after our 26 hours of flights (!). The beds were comfortable, the temperature was easily adjustable, and the room amenities were beautiful. The standalone bath was a treat to use. Breakfast was included in the room price, and it was far-and-above any free breakfast you are used to. Nearly anything you could think of was available, from traditional breakfast foods like french-toast and a full-english, to oysters and champagne. The pool was quiet and relaxing, with free sunscreen and drinks. The free-entry into the communal spa areas was an added bonus. Be sure to try the suggested "ice rub-down" inside the spa area. The hotel was a quick 5 minute walk over to the V&A Waterfront and a 15 minute drive to Table Mountain. It was a great starting point for anywhere in Cape Town... and also a great place to never leave!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Cape Town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Table Mountain King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    This hotel is just spectacular in every way! The view of Table Mountain as you walk into the hotel takes your breath away! If you can get a Mountain view room - worth the extra just to gaze at the view! The service is impeccable. The pool and spa just superb! The cocktails at the bar are amazing! If you like vodka try EVERGREEN. It won't disappoint. It has 2 fab restaurants - Nobu and Reubens. The location is perfect on the waterfront close to all the restaurants, bars and shops! You don't need a car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel close to the waterfront.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Island Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seagulls in the morning :-))

    Fantastic hotel close to the waterfront. The island is exotic and rooms are fantastic !! One of best places to stay in Cape Town + they have the Nobu restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    One of the best locations for the water front
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Harbour King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marina view room did not actually have a Marina view. ( too low) this was a bit of a dissapointment.

    Friendly staff ,Concierge service was exceptional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Amazing property staff location and food pool area was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Island Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a SA resident R6000 for a day bed at the pool is a bit rough and seeing they were empty our entire stay seems a waste

    Amazing property staff location and food pool area was fabulous Will return soon again we hope

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.1
    Used to be my favourite, not sure i will ever go back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Marina Harbour King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff on reception, i experienced two very bad issues whilst staying at the hotel. The 'rules' have changed, this meant i missed out on breakfast one morning and i was charged twice for my stay. Be careful.

    I have stayed at this hotel for the past 4 years, i enjoy the luxury and comfort

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Fabulous One and Only .......
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Marina Harbour King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best thing of all are the wonderful staff ......Rosemary....Robin......Primrose .....Pamela ....Elton .....Joseph ......Paguy .....Pumi .......Clement .....Jason .....Stacey ......Tanya..........made us feel sooo welcome and all the wonderful door staff who gave us a great welcome ........Thankyou xxxxxx

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.5
    The size of the room is great so are the restaurants and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Marina Harbour King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the service Apart from the waiters and the drivers- everythings a mess. Calling us bothering us, incompetent staff at the reception, room service, concierge... everything was wrong

    The size of the room is great so are the restaurants and the pool

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    One of our lifetime memories!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Marina Table Mountain King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more sun beds at the pool!

    This hotel must rate as one of the best in the world - quality location, don't want to leave the room never mind the hotel type of feeling, fabulous eating options (and breakfast is not a last thought!). Possibly the best meal I've ever had at Nobu but Reuben's also! Will be back - definitely! xx

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Marina Table Mountain Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three times we ordered food especially for kids and it arrived quite spicy. They made up for it but it was just weird that it happened so many times and it's definitely not fun to deal with a hungry kid who can't eat the food and that is in his plate.

    The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. It's very close to all the action on the waterfront. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. Overall we had an extremely nice stay. The staff at the kids club was super lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    Superb hote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Harbour King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The One & Only was excellent in all respects, albeit expensive for South Africa. The pool area was particularly good. Service in all areas could not be better.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    One and only us a must
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Island Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and extensive. Staff were all courteous, helpful, friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    6.7
    Not as satisfactory as the brand value sounds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Table Mountain King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hospitality quality totally depends on whom you are dealing with. There is no brand standard. If you meet one person you can be serviced top quality and then someone else can make you think you are not welcomed at all.

    Very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.1
    The pool staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Island Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a corporate hotel, ideal if travelling on business not so good for a holiday. The property is surrounded by apartment blocks.

    The pool staff were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Outstanding in every respect if you can afford it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Island Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a little less expansive than expected, given the class of the place. Nothing wrong with it, but our waitron got the orders wrong on both mornings and it would have been appreciated if there could have been kipper or haddock on the menu.

    This is a high class establishment. Everything about it reeks of class, from the friendly service and staff to the appointments and finishes. If money is no object, this is the ideal place to stay. Very expensive, but worth it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    Didn't feel the usual one and only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Island Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed weren't comfortable at all. The service wasn't a five star hotel. You're request may not happen. And slow service. In conclusion, the hotel was one and only by brand only.

    Location is great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Marina Table Mountain Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all so lovely, very friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic, if I return to Cape Town, will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Marina Harbour Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Property, Staff and Food was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Harbour King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The most amazing 4 nights Staff and facilities beyond compare

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    The rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness place, the food

    The rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Great location and luxurious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Table Mountain King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and luxurious room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    very happy about the hotel, best breakfast ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Marina Table Mountain King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very happy about the hotel, best breakfast ever! We had a dinner at nobu but it could have been better in term of service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Harbour Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa. Too small and very restricted hours

    Big room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Harbour King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    A real 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Marina Harbour King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A real 5 star hotel. The service and the food were on point.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay. Wonderful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Marina Harbour Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic service from all the staff. Wonderful stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Marina Harbour Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms didn’t have enough lights The bedroom was very dark.

    Staff were excellent Loved the bathroom and all the storage in there

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Marvellous hotel with great rooms and great location and exceptionally friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Harbour King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wonderful hotel, great servive, great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Great! Amazing Staff
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Marina Harbour Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views, everything clean, a special thanks to Jessica the reservation manager of the hotel who help me a lot with the online reservation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Posh place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Marina Harbour Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s expensive but very nice.

    Very nice hotel, well run. Great size room, lovely view of table mountain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.5
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Harbour King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Best breakfast buffet I have ever experienced. Variety, quality and quantity all 10/10

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, excellent service, nobu room service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Harbour King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marina harbour rooms have an ugly view. The website picture of it is misleading

    Friendly staff, excellent service, nobu room service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Top quality. Professional, couteous, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Marina Table Mountain King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa and its staff were amazing. Reflexology particularly good and special mention for Woodard

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a cockroach in my room

    Breakfast. Room. View

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Island Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All well.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: