Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vine Guesthouse

Bottelary Road, 7605 Stellenbosch, South Africa

#18 of 37 hotels in Stellenbosch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 409 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Everything was so good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! A very nice place to stay!

    Everything was so good! Breakfast was amazing. Nice tenniscourt which we used for free. Views are great. Very good recommendation for a wine tour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Good guesthouse, near Stellenbosch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very beautiful, spacious, modern and clean rooms. We were in room 1. Breakfast is delicious. Location is perfect, all the wineries, Stellenbosch, Paarl, Capetown, Franschoek are near by. Reception is friendly. On walking distance you can find Wine Estate Hartenberg and a restaurant. Wifi is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Everything and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was excellent, staff very friendly, bed was very comfortable in a specious room and the surrounding was breathtaking. Just out of town so it was nice and quiet. Absolutely loved it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Neat, tidy and comfy. Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I initially booked the room due to the fact that it has a late check in (as I knew I could not get there before 7pm.. the check-in stated said until 8pm). I received a call at 1pm asking when I was going to check in as it closed at 5pm. I had to make a special trip out to check in which was not convenient at all. When I addressed this when checking out. The receptionist said that the 8pm check-in is for summer only. It is "too much of a mission" to change it on the Bookings.com website, so they just leave it as that. I don't think she realised that it was quite a "mission" for me (your customer) to change all my travel plans in order to check in when it was convenient for them.

    Breakfast was amazing. I had the english breakfast and can definitely give it 2 thumbs up! Very neat and tidy and well furnished. It was raining while we were there, so unfortunately we didn't get to make use of the tennis court, but took a walk out and it is all well maintained and in good shape.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    A great getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unmanned front desk a few times. Creaky wooden floor! No dressing gowns as listed in room description. Had to pay on checkout even though bookings.com had confirmed that I had already paid - still awaiting reply from bookings.com about what happened to my original payment.

    Croissants were great! Bed was comfy, tennis court and pool clean. Liked the gardens and furnishings and toiletries !! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall a great weekend and I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking out was a different girl and I am afraid she did not make it a pleasant experience. Not exactly rude - but not exactly friendly either. I think dismissive(?). Our interaction with her soured the whole weekend I'm afraid.

    It was our wedding anniversary, and Carmen in particular was brilliant - very friendly and helpful...really made my wife feel special. Beautiful setting, close to many facilities - go to Beyerskloof for basic food. glorious views and lovely wine. Hussar Grill in Stellenbosch was great - beautiful steaks and great atmosphere, with very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was excellent. Really enjoyed all about the venue. Staff were helpful and breakfast was beautiful. Looking forward in returning soon.

    Lovely room and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    reasonable but better choices around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only restaurant which is nearby in walking distance (after wine tasting we didn't want to drive anymore to another location for dinner) just opened and still testing the menu. Nothing special-simple standard food is offered. Once in a while this is ok.

    Pool area is nice. It's a simple but functioning location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Even better than our previous visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    New rooms since our previous visit, nice pool & tennis court, plus an on-site restaurant under separate management. Friendly owners who helped with good advice about the surrounding area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Quaint guesthouse in the middle of the vines.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quaint guesthouse in the middle of the vines. Lovely location, comfortable stay and great staff. Amazing breakfast. The Hartenberg estate next door is well worth a visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, relaxing and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant on site, really only breakfast available.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and Carmen on reception is charming. All staff very helpful, nice pool, friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely clean guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tea/coffee station was not replenished which is a little inconvenient first thing in the morning. All amenities (tea station, TV, lamp) were situated on the desk/dressing table and the mirror further away which is not great if you would like to dry your hair and see what you're doing - there is plenty of space in the room to have the tea station on the other side and plenty of plug points without having to overload one point. Hopefully this could be considered by management?

    The breakfast was very nice. Beautiful setting although we didn't really get to see the view from our room. Spacious and comfortable rooms. Lovely grounds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    The service was exceptional, and Nadine was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was exceptional, and Nadine was very accommodating. I was also able to do laundry within 24 hours. The property has a pool and tennis courts!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    the quiet location of the Villas and the pool in spite to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you have to drive some few miles to Stellenbosch which is a bit uncomfortable in this wonderful wine-area.

    the quiet location of the Villas and the pool in spite to the near main road.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Good stay, relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms in main building could use renovation in bathroom, rooms are noisy.

    Great breakfast, friendly staff, spacious room, nice swimming pool, nice garden.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Spacious room, nice ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting breakfast was a bit of a challenge: tables not properly laid, when not being among the first ones, the buffet was completely empty, we had to ask for simply everything...

    Spacious room, nice ambience

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.4
    Noisy room, heard the neighbours from 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room, heard the neighbours from 1.00 h film 3.00 h at night, breakfast is normally served till 10.00 h but at 8.45 h no croissants left, no yoghurt left, no cheese left, had to wait 20 minutes for a soft boiled egg, dinner was overly expensive for wat we receiver...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.0
    Place is ok, cleanliness should be improved, too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness (dash of dried pee on the toilet seat, stains on the water tap, food crumbs and dust on the floor), for use of the safe in the room you need to ask at the reception, rather small room at rather high price

    Nice grounds, nice modern bathroom, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit further from Stellenbosch than expected, but not a problem at all.

    We've stayed here for one night in the junior suite. Very nice accommodation and awesome breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful place, rooms were clean, comfy & warm. Andrew & team were very helpful & accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cupboards inside the room did not lock & the bathroom did not have any air spray.

    Please try the 'full breakfast', it was delicious. And so were those amazing & fresh croissants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Tranquil Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Vine Guesthouse was absolutely tranquil and really a dream. Got ready here for my wedding day and it made for perfect photos. The staff were warm and accommodating, a special thank you must go to Carmen who called us personally to sort out our stay. Wow, truly a dream getaway, perfect for a weekend escape from the city.The breakfast was absolutely delicious with a huge variety on the menu. Definitely returning to the Vine Guesthouse.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Friendly and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen staff (as friendly as they were) could perhaps get some training as to how to deal with customers, remove their plates, etc to give that extra bit of professionalism. We tended to wait a bit too long for our breakfast on the second morning.

    Stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Appreciated the friendliness and assistance of the front desk manager the most, who went out of his way to kindle the fire for us and made it nice and cosy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Very very nice and enjoyable. We found our future accomodation in Stellenbosch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of the sewer the morning we woke up, at the back courtyard, by the sliding door into our Room. Am sure / hope it was a temporary problem that has now been resolved.

    We liked the Décor, Cleanliness, Bathroom, Facilities and the NESPRESSO Coffee Machine in the Room. AC, and DSTV, Linen, and All good, and comfortable with AC, etc etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Great stay, nice room, good value for money on accomodation and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I wanted to ask for a take away breakfast around 7.30 and that there was no receptionist around. I left a note, but this did not get to the breakfast staff. This was unfortunate. And we wanted to have lunch and walked up the winery next door, however it was not possible to lunch after 15.00 (this could have been known by vine staff)

    Great Breakfast! Nice Room, close to golfcourse and wineries!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Cost guesthouse in the winelands
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs somewhere to hang towels next to shower

    The location is good and close to the winelands and airport. The breakfast was very good and in general a well looked after guesthouse with comfortable facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Lovely stay, with great staff and a beautiful location and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like. We had a great time!

    I really liked that the Nomad restaurant was on the property this made it so easy for us for dinner with a small child to be able to eat and be close to our accommodation to put her to bed. The food at Nomad is really good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Good stay close to the Hartenberg Vineyard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcoming Staff - Outstanding breakfast like in a 5* Accomodation. Rooms need a refreshing esp. the baths but still comfortable and good to spend the night. Close to the Hartenberg Winery... (footpath).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in stylish surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't expect anything more. It was excellent value and better than we expected. Only warning is that there is another guest house in the area with a similar name. Don't get them mixed up.

    Stylish, boutique guest house. Lots of space and privacy. Superb breakfasts with vegetarian and vegan choices, freshly squeezed strawberry or orange juice and large pots of coffee. The on site Nomad restaurant was a bonus, meaning we didn't have to drive into Stellenbosch to eat. Again, the meals were omni, vegie and vegan, all beautifully presented. Great service too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Very Nice Inn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very nice Inn. The bed is super comfortable. They provide nice toiletries and spa robes. They have good hot water and pressure in the shower The WiFi is excellent. The grounds are pretty where we enjoyed sipping wine on our patio. The breakfast was also very good. They had a cold Buffett and you were able to select a hot breakfast. I had the eggs benedict! We used Uber to go to the wineries and it was very inexpensive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Lovely 5 year anniversary stay at the Vine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast service is a bit slow..might benefit having a coffee station with cups ready as guests arrive or alternatively having an extra server on duty especially when the guesthouse is full. we had to ask for coffee cups because the table probably seated guests before us and had not been replenished with cups. I noticed other guests having similar issues. I feel that if there was either a server dedicated to replenishing or a coffee station fully stocked it might alleviate the pressure on the one server. It's a relatively small challenge to overcome and was made bearable by the polite and friendly staff. Hope this helps you to improve your service.

    The staff were very friendly and professional the food was fresh and well prepared. The facilities were always clean including the pool area and security was very good. We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and the Nomad restaurant was excellent. Service was great and the food was absolutely devine. We were celebrating our anniversary and could not have done it at a better place. The chef and servers are extraordinary!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    6.7
    It's the little things the matter😕
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't appreciate being woken up by the guests next door, since everytime they Entered or left we were disturbed by the banging of the doors. Maybe some rubber attachment should be placed between the frame and door, so as to reduce the noise. We heard a lot about the breakfast but was sadly disappointed, since the staff was not at all friendly, on the first morning we arrived half an hour later to breakfast and the cold station was almost empty and was never replenished. One the second day the lady who served us was not too happy we came a bit late but still before breakfast could finish, and we were rushed to order something since the kitchen was closing in a very rude manner, although she took ages to bring us our tea. The vegan breakfast option could be made with a bit more taste, by adding some herbs and spices.

    Room was big and bed fairly comfortable and clean. On checking in the lady at reception was friendly and gave us some good tips about restaurants in the near.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.2
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very welcoming staff, beautiful views, nice pool and tennis court. Bed was so nice we didnt want to get out in the morning, the only thing that got me out was the thought of the delicious eggs benedict I would get at breakfast. Perfect stay!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    We only spent one night in Vine Guesthouse, yet it was a good one. Very luxurious property, nice swimming pool and a lovely on-site restaurant (Nomad). We liked it a lot!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    Perfect place for a weekend away in the winelands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed here for 2 nights when we travelled to Stellenbosch for a wedding at the nearby venue Nooitgedacht. The Vine was fantastic. Great swimming pool, amazing restaurant on site (with excellent vegan, veggie, and meat options), and tasty breakfasts. The room was basically brand new. And everything was perfect

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel, nice location, good food, friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with nice people! Very warm welcome. The best breakfast in South Africa that we had! Very clean rooms and comfortable furniture. We felt us very welcomed and good! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    Pretty cottage with superb restaurant and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was not really one but only two single beds positioned next to each other which is not nice for a couple.

    We were totally pleasantly surprised to find a high class restaurant on the premises of our GuestHouse, so we could dine and drink vine and afterwards just walk over and drop into bed. The tube and the shower were good. Nespresso coffee machine :) really nice green vine yard surroundings.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful stay, in the country side, few minute drive from Stellenbosch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't expect to stay close to Stellenbosch (well it is only like an 8 minute drive), but if you are looking for a nice and quiet, beautiful place, this is your thing! We loved it. Two days of doing noting and enjoying the pool and the restaurant. Great breakfast, very nice staff. We would definitely come here again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Great value for money overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels and bath robes were very old and worn. The bathroom fittings were outdated and some in poor condition.

    The breakfast was lovely and the rooms were clean. The staff were friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Our Stay @ Vine Guesthouse
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints

    Staff are very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant on site has amazing food and it is very convenient to have dinner and walk to your room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing, quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Excellent location in vineyard country, beautiful comfy and spacey room. Breakfast good. Nearby restaurant is very good although the portions are not bloated (but the restaurant is not inside the hotel).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    The room, location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the breakfast was very poor, not enough staff to take orders or reset tables and food took very long to be served.

    The room, location and staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    The tranquillity
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to sort the blocked drain. The smell in the corridor was not good

    The tranquillity

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great guesthouse with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Very nice guesthouse with a good breackfast. Ideal for discovering the wine estates in Stellenbosch!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Gem on the outskirts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and friendly staff. Beautiful well maintained area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    We will definitely be back again soon
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The stay was excellent,we loved every minute.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable room with beautiful scenery. Good breakfast included. Very clean rooms and bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    See above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great to be back after a previous visit a few years ago & looking even better. Loved our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Need new bath Mats.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need new bath Mats. They were horrible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Great guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great guest house. Nice breakfast, comfortable rooms, stunning area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Excellent stay lovely self catering accommodation with wonderful helpful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hosts so very helpful would highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay in Stellenboch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything went well. Location is a bit far from everything though.

    Room was very nice. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.7
    Lodge in the middle of nowhere and personnel at chrck-in and -out completely desintetested
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complete laak of interest at check-in and check-out

    Beautiful swimming pool and garden

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Helpful staff, very good breakfast, spacious comfortable room, quiet surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to get a drink - i.e. bar or coffee area

    Room was spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed extremely comfortable and a served a really good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Amazing, breathtaking and joyous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have anything to complain about

    The friendliness of staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Felt at home with very friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All the fresh fruit in the morning!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Have booked again for next week
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was giid

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    So so beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good Restaurant, nice view & perfect Pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent guesthouse and incredibly friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent guesthouse and incredibly friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Jane was so lovely and she booked us a horse trail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jane was so lovely and she booked us a horse trail. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful guesthouse and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything

    Beautiful, modern, calm guesthouse with all the facilities. Nice gardens and terrace and an excellent and very rich breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only filtered coffee available on breakfast.

    Spacious room. Good breakfast...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we liked everything

    staff were so kind nothing was too much effort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    very pleasant experience!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was amazing!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Breakfast was outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was outstanding! 👌

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too short.

    Beautiful new and modern rooms. Nice pool area and very private!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quiet and a great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Good destress & relaxed environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Birdlife and lovely hospitality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain!

    Very clean and private. Super nice rooms! Good breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable and repeatable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet upstairs and should have a railing on stairs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Definitely will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff who served with excellence. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Really nice stay, would definitely book this guesthouse again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked the restaurant to be open.

    Nice breakfast. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    All excellent - accomodation, facilities, breakfast, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    All excellent - accomodation, facilities, breakfast, staff. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Two days were pleasant and staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon

    The tea and coffee was not replenished daily. Wanted a double bed and were offered two single beds put together.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vine Guesthouse traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: