Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Overmeer Guest House 4 stars

34 & 36 Meyer Street, Paradise, 6571 Knysna, South Africa

#55 of 79 B&Bs and Inns in Knysna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 622 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Would stay somewhere else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Unit - No Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family apartment needed remodel. Bath towels were clean but stained. Not many TV channels.

    Within a few kilometers of town. Accommodate up to 6 people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    All of the staff members are an absolute asset to Overmeer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room with Lagoon View 2
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    All of the staff members are an absolute asset to Overmeer. Continuously going the extra mile and making out stay exceptionally comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    I would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ceiling in the bathroom is not presentable, the steepness of the driveway if you are driving a very low ride vehicle. Should have exit signs when leaving to arrive at the mainroad, especially late at night for out of town ppl, all guest houses have sign post when you arrive, when you need to find the way out NO signs

    The space and comfort, the staff and the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    I would definitely recommend Overmeer Guest House to my friens and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The accommodation very comfortable and everything looked like it was brand new.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    It is a nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is nice location that is on the hill and can look down to see the road river and sea. Unfortunately, when we were there the hill is quite dry and no green areas to see except surrounding the guest house.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    Good time with no facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Unit - No Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast had no option (Even cappuccino or fresh fruits were not available) and it seemed like staff didn't care about their guest.Hated it.

    Location was good and value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    Smelly Standard Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had Standard Room n° 2. When we entered the room, we immediately noticed a strange smell as if they were trying to cover up something through vanilla scented air freshener. Once the bathroom fan was off, one realized a damp/sewage smell in the bathroom. In addition, the bedroom (carpet?) seemed to smell like old smoke. Else it might have been a mix of different smells combined with all sorts of air freshener etc.. Paint was coming off in some corners so it might be problem of wet walls which they tried to mask. We asked for another room but they only had deluxe rooms left which would obviously go at another rate. Apparently the bad smell is one of the features to take into account when booking a standard room. The receptionist then added more air freshener.

    Room size, great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    The place was well organised and I can't fault the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Lagoon View (First Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place didn't have the friendly vibe that many of the other places of our 10-stop garden route tour did. Don't get me wrong, the place was clean and tidy and views were lovely but there wasn't anything that made this feel a bit more personal to the guests. It was just a place to get our heads down for the night, near the town centre.

    The place was well organised and I can't fault the room comfort. In addition as long as you have a car the main town is easily accessible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Room was large and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drive up the hillside was steep and parking a car on Overmeer driveway with its steepness was a "challende"

    Room was large and very comfortable. Splendid views across the lagoon from the breakfast room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay, all staff were very helpful. Bed very comfortable. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Lagoon View (First Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too far and steep access roads to walk to shops and restaurants.

    Large bedroom with kitchen facilities and balcony overlooking the bay. Pool with all amenities. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Spotlessly clean with fantastic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Lagoon View (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like about it

    Spotlessly clean with fantastic view. Ida, The owner couldn’t have been more helpful, making us dinner reservations And generally making sure we were well taken care of.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    It was comfortably good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was smelling stuffy. And your decor is very brown. No fresh colors.

    I like the fact that it wasequipped with shampoo and soap and that we had our own garden We could also see the lake clearly from our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Superb guest house with terrace with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Guest house is located on top of the hill with great view over the gulf. Rooms are very nice with terraces facing the gulf. Breakfast is just superb. Service and staff is very professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable, spacious stay in a friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Lagoon View (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shelving space in the cupboards were a little limited for 2 people whilst there was too much hanging space.

    We enjoyed the view of the lagoon, the spacious bedroom and the delicious breakfast. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating for example when we wanted to have a meal in our room they let us take some glasses, plates etc. from the dining room to use. Undercover parking on the property made a big difference.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Breathtaking view over the lagoon no matter which room you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Unit - No Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breathtaking view over the lagoon no matter which room you are located in. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast included a variety of everything. It was definitely a good choice!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place up on the hill with a great view!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff and the hotel was from a separate gategory! Staff seemed to be very bored with their work!

    Lovely place up on the hill with a great view! Big comfy rooms with balcony. Very well loaded minibar! Nice little pool!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room with Lagoon View 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big fan of the open plan bathroom.

    Stunning views, spotlessly clean and our room was luxurious and spacious. Excellent service from the staff and breakfast was first class.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Peace and tranquility is what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room - Lagoon View (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.. the property is great.

    Clean and spacious room with such peace and tranquility. View of the lagoon as the cream on top 👌. Staff friendly enough. Loved it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Unit - No Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the family unit with 2 small children. I understand it's not self-catering but to have no cutlery or one plate was not ideal. There is a sink to wash dishes but no cloth or dish liquid. I had to go out and buy plates to feed my kids

    The views are amazing, rooms are very spacious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    A great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom sink was too high! and the mirror too far away.

    wonderful huge and comfy bedrooms with excellent shower and tv! Great shower and brilliant breakfast with views of the lake.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Lagoon View (First Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Television could of been a bit larger, going by the size of the room.

    Spacious and comfortable room. Stunning view of the Knysna estuary/Lagoon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Great place, big rooms with balcony and good views. Great breakfast. Even a decent sized swimming po
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    We had booked last minute so our expectations were not high. Great value and would recommend. We had paid 3 times as much in Plettenberg Bay for a very nice room but not sure if it was worth that.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    4.6
    Worst night in my trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, to be basic doesn’t mean that you should be dirty. The room was old and rusty the furniture look 20 years old and the refrigerator was leaking water from bottom, the cattle was rysty and not safe for a human use also I think the bed didn’t changed since tha last hirer. The bathroom is dirty with bad smill

    The garden was nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Peacefull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room with Lagoon View 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is limited. Two cars can park in a bay but some owners park in the middle of the bay. This needs to be checked by the manager.

    Its private and neat. Cleaning staff is reliable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Overmeer Guest House rocks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Its perfect for me.

    Tranquility good for my health. Quite relaxing scenery. Even the location I guess I might get used to it. I loved it there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strange stench in one of the rooms we rented. The hotel had put a perfume dispenser to hide it.

    Breakfast was delicious. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lovely view to the lagoon from our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    could not have asked for anything better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am an inbound tour operator and booked on behalf of clients from Australia. My tour guide often uses other properties but she was so impressed that she will always in future be booking at Overmeer!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Lovely, Friendly guest house with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Room - Lagoon View (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Muffins with a little surprise in the middle were awesome! We ran the Knysna Marathon and the staff put together the most delicious breakfast, and left it in the room for us. It was great to enjoy that on our veranda with a celebration drink while we were resting our tired bodies. Well stocked minibar and amazing views. Super friendly staff. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice place where to stay in Knysna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Lagoon View (First Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, there was a huge fire the week before we arrived in the nearby area, thus many of the buildings around were burnt. Hopefully, they will reconstruct around, as the area is very nice.

    This was a very nice place where to stay in Knysna. The staff was very friendly overall. The place is nice, with very good and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast served, the rooms and the balcony were awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Pool View (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi service did not get good reception in the room.

    The breakfast served, the rooms and the balcony were awesome. The staff and the owners were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    If you're looking for a quiet getaway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Then breakfast was highly disappointing. I was given two extra small hard pieces of bacon and the egg was not fully cooked. I had to wait extremely long for my order to be taken which was not great at all.

    The WiFi was good and the room was exceptional. Also, the cleaning staff were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.0
    The spa bath is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff isn't friendly. The parking isn't allocated and not enough parking. The breakfast isn't a full English breakfast as advertised.

    The spa bath is nice. The view from the room is good. The owner is friendly and hospitable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.9
    i cannot comment on the croissants due to there being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Unit - No Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night

    i cannot comment on the croissants due to there being nothing left at 8.45 when we came for breakfast. I really would of loved one of them. the cushions were to soft.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.9
    A nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to a certain humidity in the room a room fragrance is evaporated every few minutes which can be quiet troubling.

    The view from the room was better than expected. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    Good value at a budget price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is clean but tired and requires a refurbishment. That said, it represents good value for money.

    Whilst access to the property is along a long and at times steep road, you are rewarded with the views across the lagoon once you reach the guest house.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable but soul-less
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding location tricky. Impersonal- owners never appeared or spoke to guests. Bar in evening unattended after 9.30. Very little camaradarie between guests- as common seating areas not conducive to intermingling. Very much a B & B.

    Proximity to Kynsna

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Lagoon View (First Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very clean, spacious and comfortable room with extensive balcony giving splendid views over the lagoon. The staff were very friendly and attentive and the breakfast was of excellent quality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    5.0
    We moved after 3 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Pool View (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated our room. Overlooked drive and road with nothing on the windows for privacy. Had to leave blinds down therefore room very gloomy. Rooms overlooking lagoon looked much better. Bathroom extremely ill lit. Staff not cheerful - seemed there may be "issues"

    Had a lot of help getting our luggage to our room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Little gem in Knysna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Large, clean, modern room. Lovely terrace with amazing view from standard room. Really enjoyed our stay. So pleasantly surprised when we arrived.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    6.3
    Wouldn't go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too far from Knysna Centre and there was a charge for transport into town. Turn in and exit to hotel was dangerous for vehicles. Traffic Noise from N2 which property over looked.

    Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.8
    Loved the well stocked fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safety deposit box in bedroom

    Loved the well stocked fridge. It was great just to get an ice cold drink from the fridge in the bedroom. Prices for drinks very reasonable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.0
    Nice view, big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Lagoon View (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were like hammocks!! Couldn't sleep because of them! Then the noise from the n2 kept me awake but I a light sleeper. Had to wait 5 minutes at reception finishing bell for receptionist.

    Nice view, big rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Overmeer GH is a place to be During Holidays
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What could have been better? the place is excellent

    Were the croissants extra flakey? The bed extra comfy? Everything was of Good standard, the view of knysna Dam the swimming pool, the place is neat the Beds are comfortable Breakfast is yummy access to WiFi the place is woooooow.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Just what you expect for a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room with Lagoon View 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall the property looked a tiny bit dated. The teracces were only separated by a wall with a plant on the end, which still made it possible for the neighbours to walk over to our side for a peek on our terrace. Although they only did this once it didn't make me feel comfortable. A car is necessary if you stay here as it's a steep (but short) drive up from the town (don't recommend to do that on foot!) and there are no shops / restaurants in the near proximity.

    The view from the room terrace is magnificent over the Knysna river. Rooms (we stayed in a honeymoon room) and facilities are very spacious. Five min drive to the town centre and Thesen Island. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Very nice stay in Knysna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driveway was quite tricky, but only because of the lovely hillside location.

    This lovely facility featured a beautiful view of the lagoon. The accomadations could not have been nicer or cleaner. Breakfast was delicious, though a full breakfast was extra $. We were fine with the nice selection of meats, cheese,bread,cereal,fruit,yogurt,etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.5
    Well appointed with good views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Unit - No Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't air conditioning in our unit which meant it was quite hot. There was also a chicken coop right next door, so the clucking meant a very, very early wakeup call.

    The family unit we stayed in was very spacious (three bedrooms and two bathrooms) with good facilities like mini bar, tea/coffee and television. The view from the guest house of the lagoon was good. The pool and the breakfast were good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Pool View (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay there. Very good service, awesome staff. Breakfast was very nice each morning. We will defnitively stay there again when in knysna.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    Excelent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    A car is needed to go to centre, waterfront quays, restaurants and mall.

    Good breakfast, room was very comfortable and clean. Fantastic view of the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Place to call home in Knysna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Lagoon View (First Floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fresh buffet staff extra nice and very attentive.rooms where comfortable and equipped.The owners where super amazing and caring..showed some emphathy to our situation.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable with stunning view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room with Lagoon View 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neither bath nor shower had hand-held shower head.

    Spacious room, very comfortable bed, clean and crisp sheets, excellent breakfast, stunning view and large balcony. Nicely equipped coffee and tea facilities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    3.8
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading representation as only one of the two buildings is star rated. The standard rooms look nothing like the pictures on the website and brochure ware of the property. Superior rooms are a must if staying at this property.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    fantastice place just by the sharks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Unit - No Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night

    dark kight in the rooms and kichen

    comfort house, worm welcome, clean sheets and comfort beds. nice fire place and full accessorized kichen very nice neighborhood

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful place with a stunning view. Excellent facilities and staff. Breakfast was delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Unit - No Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much we had a great stay. It was raining so we couldnt take the kids out so i wished there was a place to prepare them food and activities to keep them busy

    The rooms were stunning and the facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upstairs room (not facing lagoon) was more expensive and not nearly as nicest downstairs room.

    Breakfast plentiful and delicious, all staff super nice. Good AC, Wifi, and TV. Lovely view from spacious downstairs room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Great view and big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    I might have gotten a bit cold if I didn't have my own blanket. It would be even better if there was a plug point near the bed.

    The room was really big and the bed was very comfortable. Great view and easy to find. Good location if with a car (otherwise it's quite a bit of walking uphill). Breakfast was simple and good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Perfect for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Family Unit - No Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family unit could add some kitchen items and utensils to warm up food and eat takeaway food.

    Excellent linen; View outside and nicely maintained. Omelettes for breakfast need a special mention - they are extremely delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Unit - No Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough cutlery etc for sorting evening eating

    The bed was amazing! The location was superb and the little touches like the nougat was really lovely ☺️

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Vacation in South Africa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Family Unit - No Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was in the right place

    We had a family room. A real room for a big family with very comfortable beds and a cosy atmosphere. The lagoon view was incredible. Breakfast was too good. Staff was very helpful and cordial

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Pool View (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was dusty but with laying new tiles it would be difficult to have the place dust free. The wi-fi did not work because of the tiles.

    We enjoyed our stay at the GH.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful view, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Beautiful view, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room , perfect place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    My stay was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was top of the range.... should i visit knysna again. Definitely going back to overmeer guest house

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Lagoon View (First Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothong

    Nice bed. Clean. Spa bath. Comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Great Rooms and service but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A very good B&B, but is way too expensive for what you get.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    From an overall point of view it was a good stayover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The steep driveway. Not having a room with a view (from the bedroom). The overnight parking was good but not secure.

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    From an overall point of view it was a good stayover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The steep driveway. Not having a room with a view (from the bedroom). The overnight parking was good but not secure.

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Calm place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful room with garden view, it was quiet and comfortable. The welcome was very friendly, the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    View of the Quays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property has a beautiful view and the room was bigger than expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room - Pool View (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    difficult to find location early check-out

    good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    exceptoinal, i will recommend anyone to go there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Unit - No Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing come to mind because we really enjoyed our stay there.

    everything at Overmeer was top class, the breakfast whoa exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and welcoming staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and welcoming staff! Very nice room and great and tasty breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Amazing View of the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing View of the lake

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay overlooking the area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and large room. Well equipped. Good breakfast. Situated in a calm area of Knysna. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Something diffrent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something diffrent. Nice,not difficult to find bcause of notice "boards"/arrows directing...in a kind of 'main street'

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Overmeer Guest House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: