Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oystercatcher Lodge 4 stars

1st Avenue Shelley Point, 7382 St Helena Bay, South Africa

#1 of 6 hotels in St Helena Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 259 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Excellent stay at one of the most beautiful locations in the Western Cape!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was not a problem for us, but something that we did note was that there were no TV's in the rooms.

    Staff or owners were amazing, very friendly and could help us with information about the location etc. The breakfast and other services were beyond out expectations!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful views of the beach which was right at the doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views of the beach which was right at the doorstep. So serene - definitely a good place to relax. Excellent, friendly service from Sue and Luc. The breakfast was phenomenal - fresh and delicious. Only 2 hours out of Cape Town. Wished we could have stayed for longer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Most beautiful setting - amazing place to stay for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing i can think of. You have to drive somewhere for Dinner though, but this didn't bother us. Luc recommended places and even made the bookings on our behalf.

    Lovely place, beautiful setting. Luc is a great host and Chef. Breakfast was delicious. He went out of his way to assist in any way he could. Thanks Luc and Sue, you have a beautiful place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Amazing Accommodation!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were blown away with the Oystercatcher! From the moment we arrived, Luc was extremely welcoming, booked a wonderful dinner for us at one of the local restaurants and was always available for suggestions or help with whatever we needed. The breakfast was exquisite and you can't beat the view with a quiet beach. There was a nice walking route along the beach but also benches around if we wanted to just sit and enjoy the ocean. I would stay at Oystercatcher again and again and again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful place to stay with excellent hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 6
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place to stay with excellent hosts. You are so close to the sea and the sunsets were magnificent. This is a very special place. We love sitting on the dune with a glass of wine watching the sun set.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, peaceful and idyllic ocean retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing not to like!

    What a wonderful place! A beautiful location overlooking the ocean with fabulous walks along the beach. Lovely rooms, spotlessly clean, fabulous breakfast. The perfect placed to unwind for a few days, and Luc and Sue unfailingly welcoming and helpful with recommending and booking restaurants. And they even laid on pods of dolphins! Highly recommended and would love to return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 5
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from room was not as per web site and photo's. The room we stayed in was below main house and had limited sea views plus was not private at all due to people continually walking past our sea facing door. Always confirm exact offering on bookings.com. Sometimes we feel rooms allocated are the least popular and don't match description. So you need to contact venue to ascertain exactly what you are getting

    Location, hosts and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Will be coming again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 2
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was our 2nd visit. The rooms are excellent and the breakfast superb. The location cannot be rivalled. Sue and Luc are tremendous hosts who look after your every need. A wonderful place to relax.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    excellent service and comfortable stay in beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite 6
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    the bedding was crispy fresh and very white. the owners prepare and serve breakfast, which was extra fresh healthy and nutritious. The owners were not hovering over us. it was the only business that posted signposts to the property.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Exxcellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 6
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we had to go!!!!

    Excellent!! We loved this little gem and will definitely be going back soon! Highly recommended to anyone needing a good break!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Beachside Gem!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 4 - Honeymoon
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was amazing.

    We loved the stunning location, right on a quiet and beautiful beach. We had a great time swimming in the pool and playing chess. The owners were very friendly and had great recommendations of what to do in the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 6
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think of.

    What a wonderful place! The owners are a gem really creating a home away from home. The location itself is a bit isolated as it is on a big compound, but security is top notch and we had a lovely stay there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I can recall.

    The personal attention given by Luc and his wife was superb. He made us feel so welcome. One can see that the owner (Luc) is managing his property very well. The food was good and Luc and Sue were prepared to make us very delicious sandwiches for the road. We could relax on our beds and see the waves crashing on the rocks. This is an excellent spot to relax, enjoy nature and have good conversations over a glass of wine. We shall come back, Luc and Sue.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Great celebratory weekend of the wife's 60th, as well as our 41st wedding anniversary!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite 5
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only tow things, the obtrusive bed legs, and patio table legs - bumped both of them twice, and kicked the bed legs/feet twice as well.........

    The personal touch from Luc & Sue at breakfast time, and the rest of the time we were on our own without any interference from them or fellow guests - heaven! Loved the idea of their "Honest Bar" as well, simple and effective.Also their relaxed and yet professional attitude towards us and other guests,their friendliness, willingness to chat, and their assistance & valuable information on local restaurants, even offering to make reservations on our behalf.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended for peace and solitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving !

    Hosts friendly but not intrusive, size and comfort of bed, bed linen, direct access to the beach, view from the room, lightest chocolate croissants ever tasted, the list just goes on !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    The perfect break in the western Cape.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Fantastic room, comfortable bed, a view to die for being right on the Ocean, excellent facilities and above all a sense of perfect tranquility.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    Little paradise on the coast of Stompneusbay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 6
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little paradise in a very quiet gated community, safe and perfect place for a few nights relaxation, falling asleep with the sound of the ocean and waking up with a delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Driftwood is a stunning room leading out to the pool area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we need to wash our own dishes or sort out the dish washer This should be part of the service

    Driftwood is a stunning room leading out to the pool area and the view is exceptional

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Lovely location, stunning place , made even better by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 5
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to leave.

    Lovely location, stunning place , made even better by the awesome hosts Sue and Luc from the first moment up to the last. Awesome!! We will be back for sure! Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    Chillaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked the option to eat dinner in. A pair of binoculars for guests to use would be good.

    The location is superb. Great quality furnishings , comfortable bed. Nice breakfast. Excellent hosts. No TV was a plus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    2.5
    A night to forget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Honeymoon Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress on the floor. The crunched up bed sheet. Asking if we need something to cover us for the night. A telephone call that was ignore all of that for R1400 self catering.

    The view was magnificent The price. The matress on the floor. The crunched up brd sheet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    10
    Just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location 50 metres from the Ocean. Nature on your doorstep,including whales. Safe unspoilt beaches each side and rock pools and shells for beach combing. The lodge is stylish, the home prepared food of the highest quality, and with attention to detail throughout. The best hospitality. This is a place to relax and unwind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Pearce and tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couple in the room next door smoked a LOT on their balcony and the wind pushed the stench of the cigarettes into our room so much so that I was experiencing chest irritation. Waking up to the unpleasant effects of cigarette smoking was unfortunately a downer.

    The peace and tranquility of the Lodge

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Absolutely brilliant!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like...

    Best place to stay on the West Coast! Beautiful location, incredible views, excellent facilities. Staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. Loved staying here and will definitely be back again! Thank you Luc & Sue

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    The view, the ambiance and the hospitality, such a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 4 - Honeymoon
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom floor was really dirty and hadn't been cleaned. As we got out of the shower our feet were black from the dirt. But the rest was perfect.

    The view, the ambiance and the hospitality, such a lovely place and a special memory too. The food was lovely and you felt very "looked- after".

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    From your bed, you've got a magnificent view over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From your bed, you've got a magnificent view over the atlantic sea. Where you can see the whales blowing waterfontains... The hostpitality of Sue and Luc is great. We van really recommend the Oystercatcher Lodge.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    West Coast at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Location, location, location. Room was spotless and comfortable. Kitchen well equipped. Large patio with braai overlooking the ocean. Hosts very friendly and helpful. Safe environment in estate. Beautiful walks along the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful place right on the ocean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their a little bit too far from everything. We only found out the closest restaurant was i Paternoster after making our booking.

    Great view, on the ocean! Go for a week if you can! Very neat and clean. All the needed cutlery, coffee, milk and even salt and pepper and a hair drier were provided. The staff made special arrangements with us and was very friendly at all times. Great stay and the perfect way to experience the West Coast beach with its' views! Abundant life and we even saw whales from our bed!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Gem in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 4 - Honeymoon
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personalized service - was there for my husbands birthday. Luc & Sue went to so much trouble, sparkling wine and a cute birthday card. Fresh Croissants and lovely cooked breakfast on offer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Full marks 10/10!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 4 - Honeymoon
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome location, spacious, well appointed rooms, views, warm and friendly hosts, breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Perfect - I can’t fault them on anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect - I can’t fault them on anything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Location, Service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    A beautifully serene location where one escapes from the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 5
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautifully serene location where one escapes from the madness of life.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Calm sanctuary
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxing break away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful views, size of room, great breakfast, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from town and restaurants

    Beautiful views, size of room, great breakfast, friendly hosts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hosts,excellent food,awesome views and perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Wonderful hosts,awesome views and perfect location.We will certainly be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 5
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tv in room

    amazing setting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Loved everything about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about it. Wished we had stayed longer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV in room Pillows not comfy- spongey Coffee was terrible ground floor rooms noisy and no privacy

    Breakfast good Staff friendly Communication

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Stunning setting with exceptional service from the hosts. Loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The most amazing host and hostess, attention to detail was exceptional. Loved everything about our stay. Wheelchair friendly which was fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and vista

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Hosts were very accommodating and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were very accommodating and helpful. Location fantastic and breakfasts excellent.Loved the honesty bat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, first class in all ways

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    A nice place for a few days to get away from it all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 6
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not very much nearby. Only two restaurants.

    Great sea views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 5
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy on patio

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Peace, quiet, View, classy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peace, quiet, View, classy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Good days at the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luc & Sue are the best hosts - friendly and organised. Everything is simlpy great at the Oystercatcher.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic position between two bays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic position between two bays.Great bird life

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Great place on a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location, wonderful hosts, great room with great view! Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    All the little extra touches like a cafetiere and coffee in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 2
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the little extra touches like a cafetiere and coffee in the room, the honesty bar and cleaning your room whilst at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic breakfast, very kind hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast, very kind hosts! Spectacular location and nature right at the doorstep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    The little cappuccino muffins are really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite 6
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The little cappuccino muffins are really good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable, clean and relaxing atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 4 - Honeymoon
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view is spectacular with the beach right on your doorstep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Came recommended and stood up completely to that recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 6
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather!

    Really great room. Really great hospitality. Excellent friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Excellent view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite 1
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent view! Amazing room & breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Lou and Sue were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 4 - Honeymoon
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Superb - would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 5
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were superb and looked after our every need. The views from the lodge are stunning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    relaxing with a great view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The views from your room are absolutely fantastic. Everything about the place is superb. I would definately recommend this place. Loved it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite 6
    • Stayed 1 night

    No TV but for one night it was fine.

    Did not see any crossants but breakfast was really excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Helpful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helpful hosts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Peace and quiet, plus whale watching right from the patio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Peace and quiet, plus whale watching right from the patio!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Spectacular spot and space!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was excellent.

    Stunning location and lovely hosts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing, welcoming, and just a nice get away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs in the room, strong smelling auto-air freshener bug repellent in room.

    Very nice managers/owners, nice property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Will be back when we do our road trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 6
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe one can get a small basket with food in for lunch.

    All was excellent, what a lovely stay we had.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    What a location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location and the staff were really exceptional. Really " on the beach" ! The seabirds are exceptional!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Superb , amazing place with freshly homemade bread what more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb , amazing place with freshly homemade bread what more can one ask for

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Memorable. Will certainly recommend highly and return in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 5
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness and flexibility to consider personal requests; very forthcoming with useful information relating to area and amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Good place to chill out and recharge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 5
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owners were hands-on and very friendly and approachable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Outstanding accommodation at an outstanding price. In a word: flawless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly hosts, homely and comfortable rooms, incredible views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Wake up to waves!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 5
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I dreamt of waking up with the ocean in my ears and sight. And it's what I got. Amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Lovely hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Ocean views of sunrise and sunset from the same spot in a lovely sea facing verandah

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    want to see the sun rise and set over the ocean?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 5
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the owners' personal touches, the view, the location and the tranquility

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oystercatcher Lodge traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: