Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Panorama Guest Farm

JT 251 Roodewal, 1200 Nelspruit, South Africa

#18 of 19 Holiday rentals in Nelspruit

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 16 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    2.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    4.2
    All I needed was a bed, so that worked out OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The condition of the unit is really rundown. It may have been smart 20 years ago, but no maintenance means its rather shabby now. The dishes were cracked and chipped. The cups were in poor shape, and the cutlery was stained. The welcome from the lady who gave me my keys was rather rude and discourteous. She came to check me in in her slippers.........

    Not much...........

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location and amazing host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was snappy. The road that leads to the guest farm is err a farm road. Be careful if its a small 2WD.

    Big sprawling property with spacious cottages. Near to Nelspruit and also Panorama route. A fully setup kitchen with all equipments available. Lauren as a host was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    2.9
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage - 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are disappointed with the accommodation. We had dead bugs on the floor, wifi was not working and neither was the Oven. Unfortunately we will not be using this accommodation again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage - 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was very dirty, couldn't use it becouse of was uncleanness, reception full of dogs barking had to shout for the owner when we needed something, looked like those dogs stay in a pool area.

    Nature the outmostphere was so beautiful the view of trees so wooe

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Panorama guest farm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Childrens playground unsafe and in poor condition dstv in onr cottage did not work

    Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff and nice host. Charlet clean and tidy. Very relaxing and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage 3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Friendly staff and nice host. Charlet clean and tidy. Very relaxing and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    We enjoyed our privacy and understood that it is a farm but was scared of spiders
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage - 5 (Pet Friendly)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woken up by velvet monkeys at around 6am too noisy on top of the roof

    Rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money. Very pleasant stay
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage - 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fans were quite noisy

    The beautiful gardens

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    It was fantastic to get to the real life farm fresh air 100...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was fantastic to get to the real life farm fresh air 100 percent accomadation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Loved it absolutely loved it and. I really Loved it!! 😍
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with electric motor of maingate

    Easy communication. I was well received. Eager to find an excuse to go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Peaceful and comfortable. Every basic yet important facilities were in place. Excellent reception by Veli. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Secure with plenty space
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cottage 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure with plenty space

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    6.7
    the peace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location an gravel road

    the peace

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13