Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paxton Hotel 4 stars

Carnarvon Place, Humerail, 6001 Port Elizabeth, South Africa

#8 of 30 hotels in Port Elizabeth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 572 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at restaurant were hanging around each other yapping and carrying on as if guests weren't there. Breakfast was cold danish were hard, every time I ordered room service they did not tell the waitron to bring card machine up. Also WATER FROM BATH AND SHOWER WAS COLD THROUGHOUT MY STAY!

    Privacy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was leaking onto the carpet. Room preparation almost look it was done for only one person, i.e. one bottle of water, one treat and welcome letter directed at one person only.

    Luxurious room with friendly staff and beautiful scenery

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of anything.

    We have just returned from Shanghai, a 22 hour trip. We needed a no nonsense, friendly, comfortable and clean place with good food. The Paxton Hotel had it all!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    When the wind blows (windy city) there was a whistling sound that was annoying ...the only negative part of my stay......if one had to find anything wrong it was that....

    Great hotel, easy to access, central, lots of safe parking and value for money hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no single double bed(2 single beds put together). Bed was hard. I had to pay for breakfast when I had thought the room fee included breakfast. There were insufficient bottles of drinking water in the room when the bathroom water is so brown.

    Breakfast was lovely 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were hairs from other people In the shower and in the basin. Not very nice. Safe was too small to lock away my computer.

    staff at the front desk were very helpful bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like milk and not powder! Better light and a mirror by hairdryer

    The food was nice and the room was comfy and clean, Such a nice idea with a jogging map!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of smoke and was stuffy even though I asked.for a non smoking room. When i arrived the HVAC still had to be repaired. But it only took 15 mins for it to be fixed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked for a double. Booking.com advised there would be a double bed, but I was given 2 single beds and there were only smoking rooms available to change to. Requested a quiet room and I was given a room right next to the stairwell. Internet is limited and slow to set up the connection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room Service took 45 mins ++++ Reception really NOT interested sat there reading a book!!! A basic item that should have been done by housekeeping while cleaning the room ie toilet paper Waited over an hour at 8pm ....we were then brought a USED quarter roll.

    location...a bit of a view but over the harbor not a seaview

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room windows had no security . We sleep with windows open at night and had to sadly leave the aircon working. But a great Hotel. It would have been good if you could have your own Restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to move rooms as the first one was very dirty. The overall facilities and rooms of the hotel are worn down, don’t work properly and are not entirely clean. The hotel needs an upgrade. The maintenance and housekeeping are outsourced so not always available and not very good. Definitely more of a 2/3 star hotel in my opinion.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could have ensured that small amenities were always available - Room did not have a bar fridge like the others. - Only 1 toilet roll was given and not refilled. I had to request more. Room was cleaned nicely though.

    Nice and warm environment, friendly staff, convenient location and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from my room 1102 was the only let down, I didn't like it at all. We also didn't have privacy, we had to keep the curtains closed at all times which made the room darker during the day.

    The cleanliness of the room and great service from the friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The styling of the rooms seems old fashioned. I had asked about Almond Milk and Gluten Free Bread and service staff did not know what Almond Milk was. There was no gluten free bread or staff did not know what it was.

    Super friendly staff member Tazneem. Made such a big effort to help me find a room which I would like.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst a relatively new hotel the rooms could do with a bit of a refresh.

    The staff were incredibly welcoming and went out of their way to help - a special mention to Pacentia Good location for St Georges cricket ground

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small thing was that there were only cremora with the coffee in the room. But did call reception and they brought me fresh milk with no extra cost.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice ocean view. Everything was as in order. Good WiFi. Did not eat breakfast, so can't comment on that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Initially allocated a room that had a wet smelly carpet. We indicated to the receptionist and were allocated another room. Breakfast- bacon was too dry, other options were dry chicken nuggets and fish cakes from the store bought. Scrambles egg was too dry as well.

    The personal note from the cleaner of the room which requested suggestions if room not clean. Being allocated another room when the original room was smelly and had a wet or damp carpet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was well appointed with comfy bed and views across the harbour. Tea and coffee making facilities always a hit and a small fridge to use. Bottled water was provided,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told we had used the telephone and an additional charge of R14 was required. This charge was then wavered but my concern was that the phone may have been used whilst we were out. The calls apparently take a day to reflect at times but I was still concerned.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Milk not powdered milk in rooms Small bar fridge in rooms

    Staff friendliness and helpfulness Great on site restaurant and coffee Spacious room with full bathroom General cleanliness and up keep

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a VIP suite. The view was stunning. Book the room and you will understand the luxury we enjoyed!! Close to shops and entertainment areas

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room, great size after many smaller rooms in previous hotels! Good location and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only niggle was the shower leaked water all over the floor so may need some kind of seal on the bottom. But the shower was huge and great pressure. I would definitely stay here again! Oh and awesome breakfast, best yet!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool area was a little crowded at times but I am sure this was due to the holiday season and size of some of the families with children

    The suite was superb, good view, nice crispy and clean bed linen, loved the large patio area over looking the harbour.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room type that I booked was not provided by the hotel on the first night. Found it to be a great inconvenience to have to argue with reception personnel about rooms booked and paid for in advance. For a 4 star hotel, it is astounding that the rooms have no bar fridges.

    The hotel is well located close to restaurants,the beach and entertainment for kids. The cleaning staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no inspection made by the house keeper to see whether everything was done correctly.

    The room was dirty. Dirty towel on my first day meaning they were not changed before. Tea, sugar, coffee, water etc. were not replenished on a daily bases I have to check and phone the receiption to apply me with them

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen closes early, then no room service. No bath salts or spoons for coffee. Small bath. Apathetic staff, not really interested in assisting. Insist on settling account on check in. For the price you’d expect much more.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel simply as a stop off for the night before driving the garden route. It is a corporate hotel so although impersonal it fitted the job I wanted it to do. The room was clean and the bed comfortable enough. The room service food was nice and service was prompt. Location is only a short 5-10 min drive from the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from above bathroom and there were lot off people who keep on knocking on my door in the middle of the night look for their friends who was sleeping next to my room hopefully that can be sorted out

    Nice view comfort bed room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about, only that the toilet on the floor level at the reception had run out of toilet paper, but it was late when we got there and there was a bunch of people in the foyer being a bit of challenge to the staff. This could be why? But the staff handled these difficult guests well.

    Bed was good, and the BREAKFAST was the best I have had in a very very very long time. I travel a lot for working purposes, and I get to experience a variety of places breakfast and this one wins hands down... This trip was pre honeymoon, it was our wedding night, we flew out to jhb the following day and then we went to Zanzibar for 8days. We stay in Port Elizabeth but will highly recommend this hotel and consider it as a getaway from home at home just to experience that breaky again. Both my husband and I loved our short stay here and the experience will be imprinted into our memories... Thanks for making it special x

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air con. No fridge in room. Small sized bath towels & shower that shot water all over floor when door opened. A very disappointing stay and most definitely not worth the price of room. No apologies from staff when I complained about lack of fridge in room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could not even staybatva regular tempreture. Impossible to take a shower. Rooms were noisy with complete amount of disturbance all around

    It was close to the airport and casino

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taxi driver at the airport took 200 rand from us when we arrived at night with a plane. The next day in the morning same distance, different driver was 80 Rand.. Bath was small and is very slippery.

    Close location to the Airport (15min). Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear people talking in the corridors late into the night and cars outside on the road, so the rooms are not well soundproofed. The neighbourhood was not nice. I don't really know how this place gets four stars, it's pretty basic (and not the cheapest)

    It met our needs for a one night stay close to the airport and the wake up call service was helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE SOFA AND CHAIR IN THE ROOM WAS FULL OF DIRTY MARKS, BUT OTHERWISE EVERYTHING GOOD!

    WE LIKED THE FACT THAT IT IS A RATHER SMALL HOTEL AND NOT SO BIG AND BUSY.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I didn't have the time to stay longer.

    Traveling with a 6 year old is all about fun and games, on arrival we received a warm welcome and a pack which contained word and number games, together with colouring and and drawing options. This was so welcoming by my little girl, these little things makes me want to come back. The awesome staff, excellent location and great rooms, also helped 😜. A very pleasant experience .... Rajesh -South Africa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortably hard. My husband and I couldn't get more than a few hours of sleep. The hotel is in need of an upgrade. The elevator is extremely old and kept taking us to the wrong floor. The breakfast is overpriced, the eggs were burned and the waffles were hard as biscuits.

    The room was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not prepared well , pillow was dirty, we had to ask for it to be changed, we were not even offered other room while they making pillow and change the towel that was wet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception - cold reception, no help with luggage available. Wrong parcels delivered to room, had to call and get it removed.

    Breakfast excellent and room neat!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was missing. Shower door did not seal -resulted in a flooded bathroom floor.

    I liked the room decor and ambience, linen, bed and enclosed patio

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we were put into a smoking room after booking non-smoking and had to request a new room - which the reception were happy to assist us with in a polite and speedy manner. Coffee / tea making facilities were very poor. Smallest kettle in the world had a bad connection so it had to be held down to boil; insufficient coffee/tea/creamer for two people (in a twin room); only large coffee mugs available, no saucers and only plastic spoons provided. The plastic spoons were my least favorite thing. Wasteful and unnecessary.

    The best breakfast in town!! Really enjoyed the attention to detail with the spread laid out for breakfast was top notch: excellent cheeses, breads and pastries. Even waffles with a choice of sauce. Hot breakfast served to you from the kitchen window is also a nice change. Very well laid out hotel, bar and dining area were very clean, and the wait-staff were excellent. The reception ladies were extremely helpful, and ready to assist with small problems we had in the rooms (see "didn't like"). All staff were polite and well presented. We felt very safe and well looked after. Car park was also neat and secure. Also liked that our ground floor window had the extra security of a window lock so we could have fresh air without the risk. Toiletries provided were also very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the charge on breakfast wasnt made clear. i thought it was included in the room rate as advertised on bookings.com

    i always had two croissants....extra flakey indeed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It has all the charm and quality of a 2 star motel. 1) Before we arrived I emailed the hotel to request about using their shuttle service. They never replied so we just used Uber. To this day after the trip they have not replied. 2) Reception was unfriendly and we were told to wait for our room to be cleaned. This was at 14:00, We didn't even show-up too early. 3) No one took us to our room or helped up with our luggage. - The elevator smelt weird so we used the stairs 4) House keeping service just barged in at 08:00 without knocking 5) The tap water was disgusting and brown and you are given only 1 bottle of water regardless of the amount of guest in the room. 6) They give you a welcome letter where they said I was Mr instead of Miss. 7) We were charged extra when checking out and we weren't told what it was for. 8) Location was not great all the fun places are in Stanley Street - Not that the hotel can really help this.

    1) Good view 2) Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible TV reception All 4 pillow cases had marks/stains on it Face towel in bathroom had brown marks on it Dinner via room service took more than an hour on the second night

    Quality of dinner Size of Room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are great to deal with and respond quickly. The check in/out was smooth and fast. The rooms was really nice with all the basic amenities you would expect of a property of such caliber. I did not get to try out the restaurant but will definitely be back. The property is located in Summerstrand near all the vibey and busiest places in PE that you would want to visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Totally inadequate wine list. Staff not knowledgeable about food menu. Chicken curry far too sweet.

    Good location - convenient to all areas. Very clean and good-sized room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner/ heater broken Bottom window wouldn't open VERY strange bed (sheets and cover) make-up. Two single beds instead one one double as advertised.

    Proximity to things I needed to do

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    i booked bed and breakfast for my sister and fiance and they stayed at the hotel. but one of the staff members told them that breakfast wasnt included (i had payed for the whole amount up front including breakfast) and my sister and brother in law left the hotel without breakfast and then went to look for somewhere else to have breakfast. they ended up at the McDonalds on the beachfront which was very disappointing to their overall experience. they really enjoyed the hotel but it would have been better if they didnt have to leave the hotel hungry while breakfast was paid for a few days in advance already

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not much of an option and only English bfast is served which some people are small eaters or eat differently. It would be nice to have options available.

    I felt at home with the friendly staff, food, view and everything is just close by. It's so convenient for old and young people to move around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud humming sound from the bathroom. Throughout our stay and it disturbed my husband's sleep pattern.

    Every other thing was very nice. Fantastic staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The omelette chef was not friendly. She kept speaking Xhosa with me although I told her I couldn't understand. And she just gave me attitude after I told her I don't speak the language :(

    It was super clean and the food was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early, before official check-in time and we of course expected that we might not get our room right away...but reception staff could have handled this friendlier instead of just telling us that official check-in was later...Bar menu was ok, service was ok, too - not more not less

    Location was a great plus since we had to go to the airport early in the morning - 5 min only!

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very windy evening and there was a terrible noise in the bathroom as the draft swept through.

    very comfortable clean bedroom and the food was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit too expensive so we did not take that option. To try and make it more affordable for us SA citizens

    Booking was great,staff so friendly and great assistance. Really enjoyed....Just would love a single queen or king bed instead of two three quarters,but very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff to get extra training. Rude and unable to cook. For instance one pours oil into a pan and add cooking spray to the oil 🙄

    Bed very comfy, breakfast dissappointing doesnt fit the standard of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water wasn't very hot, the kitchen staff and their superior had a bad attitude, we requested a sea facing room - we didn't get it. So disappointed considering this is my home town

    The cleaning lady made sure that our room wad immaculate at all times.. The tea lady was always willing to help..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were brilliant, staff very good and thoroughly professional and helpful. Some deal with local restaurants for charging to the room may be useful, as you used to have with Cafe Brazilia years ago.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think of.

    That the hotel is open 24 hours - had to look for a room after 5 pm when DBN flight was delayed for 5.5 hours and I did not want to proceed with my journey in the dark / rain. I also felt safe. Liked the decor (wall of masks and the quills-lampshade!)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very incompetent front desk staff, furnishings are old and worn, dirty carpets in rooms, breakfast was a disaster - I had to lay my own table to have breakfast - the staff stood watching me doing this.

    Nice position and view. Modern looking building from outside,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we could not swim , you could have organised Summer weather

    I was blown away with how great the staff were with my 2 small grandchildren, well done

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were no problems that we had while we were there.Maybe just one small thing is that a bigger selection of white wines would have been nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matress was a little hollow

    Great location and views. It is near a main road but it is still very relaxing there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent reception and welcome - thanks Janine. The staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are meticulously clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel transport from the airport

    Bed was comfortable, dinner was excellent, location is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed not good enough

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was full i had to park far up the hill.

    Everything is excellent,food, bar, rooms etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, pleasant staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable and cozy accommodation Staff are extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neat and value for money with stunning Harbour views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great welcome a d great service from the team

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests checking in at 01:00 in the morning

    The staff were extremely friendly. The rooms were neat. The overall stay was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: