Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Petite Provence B&B 4 stars

Mdoni Road, Ballito, 4391 Ballito, South Africa

#7 of 17 B&Bs and Inns in Ballito

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 152 B&B reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant stay....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • La Provençale Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not adequate hot water in our room and our daughter in another room had the same problem. It's no fun having a cold shower in winter. Breakfast was good but the service was average. Guests were arriving to breakfast and tables had not been reset. There could be a better selection of muffins & croissants. Please consider serving toast with the hot breakfast instead of guest having to make their own with only one toaster made available = cold breakfast 😳 Parking also a bit tricky...

    Our room was comfortable and spacious and tastefully decorated. I would recommend this B&B...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Was okay but looking at the pictures, I expected more, room was fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lavande Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is very tight especially if you have a big car. Also the throw at the end of the bed had a fresh lipstick & foundation stain on it, was not clean. Also the unit we stayed in (lavende) could seriously do with an upgrade. The wood is flaking on bedside pedestals and in the kitchen, the 4 poster bed was very rickety and the chandeliers could do with a dusting, lots of cobwebs. Sheet also had a black stain on it. Water could be a little hotter coming from geyser especially with just a corner bath which needed to be filled, water was luke warm. Never saw the owners at all.

    The breakfast was very tasty but would of preferred it if the staff had of told us what we could order as the other couple got bake beans, little sausages etc which we never got offered.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Quaint and delightful getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • La Provençale Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gluten free options on the menu - crackers, breads would have been great. As they have a delightful breakfast most of which I couldnt partake in :(

    We felt quite transported as soon we entered Petit Provence. 2 mins walk to the ocean and many eateries to choose from in the area. Staff kind and caring of your needs. Lovely garden to lounge in at the pool side. Atmosphere of relaxation and restoration.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    The decor was really lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • La Parisienne Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication with and availability of the management. Were not anywhere to be found when needed.

    The decor was really lovely. I liked the info about the area, where to go, activities etc. that was provided for us. General staff was also very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    A tranquil welcoming retreat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Provence Garden Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a perfect place to escape to!Jacque and his team have created a very special place-tranquil,well run and inspiring.Thoughtful attention to detail with beautiful authentic french flair...i loved every minute of my stay:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing as the main rooms looked nice and much more secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Provence Garden Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was in the ‘cottage’. To get to it as hazardous over rotten boardwalk. The bathroom was awful. The cottage felt vulnerable and once the main door was locked it wouldn’t unlock unless ne released the other half and pushed both halves together. The lock had obviously been broken in before from the repairs. This cottage had room for 4 persons and since we were two we don’t know why we given it.

    Eric met us and he was enthusiastic. Cook was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oliveraie Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place is full of lizards. Made my family, especially the kids, quite uncomfortable. The old section is rattling. Doors don't close properly, etc.

    Breakfast was great. Location is great. People are unbelievable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cigale Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Except our room had a little bit of a mould smell behind the bed which I think might be because of the shower being tight behind the bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Great, comfortable. To be done again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • La Provençale Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing and the only thing was the shower flooded :-(

    The room was big and spacious and we'll decorated and air-conditioned. The breakfast was beautiful, loved it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely setting and gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cigale Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times the phone was not answered by the manager. I had to assist a new guest who arrived. No one to answer the door. I happened to be outside at the time.. Tried calling both mobile numbers. No reply. After about half and hour someone answered. Guest was getting really anxious. As she was a young girl in a foreign county.

    Lovely setting and gardens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Garden is beautiful, room space is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tournesol Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is wobbly and makes a lot of noise. Room is not darkened well: sun comes right through in the morning. We were awake at sunrise because of it.

    Garden is beautiful, room space is awesome. Nicely decorated in French style. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and relaxing in a quiet garden environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Roseraie Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower over the bath was only hand-held. Would prefer if it could attach to the wall and be used a a proper shower.

    Setting beautiful. They've paid a lot of attention the decor style they've chosen (very attractive). Reception and breakfast very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    breakfast was great, but the room/cottage really needs a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Provence Garden Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the parking was off street but rather difficult to negotiate they have planted trees in really akward spots making it unclear as to where or how you should park, there was also nobody to recieve us on booking in barring the cleaning/room service lady, the wooden decking down to the cottage was extremely slippery and there were no lights so navigating it in the dark was a challenge

    breakfast was great, but the room/cottage really needs a little TLC there were leaks and a rather mouldy smell, the front entrance door stuck and was difficult to open and close, light switches were difficult to find for the bedrooms and the shower was really in a very perculiar spot and you couldnt use it if you were anything over 4 foot tall. ambiance was overall fantastic but they really need to do some maintance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in a gorgeous setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cigale Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was absolutely wonderful. The rooms are stunning and the entire setting was just beautiful. Staff were so helpful and friendly. We loved our stay-thank you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    The accommodation was one of the best we have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • La Parisienne Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation was one of the best we have stayed in. An experience in itself. The attention to detail and quality was of the highest class. The staff and entire team welcomed us and we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    wonderful... will recommed it to everyone..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurier Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing..

    it was overall a very, very comfortable stay and the staff and owner went out of there way to make us comfortable... love the location.. love the décor.. loved the staff Miriam was a star.. owner was very welcoming and made our stay so comfortable..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Truly a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Laurier Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some maintenance needed in room. Plug, light flickering, no shower door, shower handles needed to be attached. Overall lovely property.

    The ladies working at the property was very friendly and welcoming, they made my stay even more special - they need recognition for that.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Worth every cent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • La Parisienne Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in the "La Parisienne Suite," French flair all over the place, every detail is so well done. Nice breakfast, very nice staff, super friendly and helpful. Close to Salt Rock beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Most charming place in Ballito!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Laurier Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked all! Petite Provence is beautiful! The place really looked like Provence :) our home location... What an exquisite decoration, lovely garden, large bedroom with little shadowed terrasse en suite, good bed, great bathroom. Quiet and restful place. Host welcoming and helpful. Service is nice. Spotless. Breakfast on patio was perfect. We hope we will comme back. Not to be missed!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    I asked you to see that a previous visit by myself...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • La Parisienne Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked you to see that a previous visit by myself wasn't brought up by owner he apparently didn't get this msg.I also stayed at coco d mer the previous week and requested a bottle of wine in room on arrival once again thr hotel had no record of this request,so something somewhere is going astray.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Relaxed and peaceful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roseraie Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately we came across a cockroach on the balcony, but in this type of hotel it was not a complete surprise as the hotel is very natural. Also reception is not always staffed so sometimes it is hard to get hold of anyone if you have a problem.

    The hotel felt like a home, very comfortable and relaxed. The room was very nice with a great balcony and everything that we needed. The idea to have an open lounge area where guests can go to make coffee and relax is great. Also the ability to braai in the gardens is definitely a plus. All the staff are very friendly and helpful with all requests.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.9
    The staff was so friendly and were around to assist when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tournesol Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boundary wall is not sight friendly, needs to be painted, by looking at it one wonders if they have made a good choice in picking accommodation.

    The staff was so friendly and were around to assist when I needed help. The garden is beautiful, the rooms are wow👌

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    A little hidden gem in the north coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roseraie Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet access could be faster

    Great and friendly staff, specially Mariaan The facilities are very well kept, with a french style. The place is fabulous

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    A piece of French heaven on the doorstep of coastal bliss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tournesol Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The B&B is exquisite. The decor is beyond beautiful and the service was outstanding. The rooms were just so special and the breakfast divine. Great location too. I would highly recommend a stay here. And we will certainly be back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    We loved our stay at Petite Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • La Parisienne Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking could be a little better, but other than that we loved everything about Petite Provence.

    Our stay at Petite Provence was really incredible, we loved our room (La Parisienne Suite), the breakfasts were amazing and enjoyed the walk to the beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Definately will b bac for another relaxing & romantic getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Provence Garden Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit cramped, and the lighting btwn the bedroom and other smaller bedroom cud hv been better.

    We stayed in the cute garden cottage for the weekend, and didnt want to leave! Friendly staff, beautiful decor, nice grounds, yummy brekkie buffet!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    The garden setting and entire decor is stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lavande Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden setting and entire decor is stunning. Lovely rustic feel everywhere!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    A very comfortable stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Provence Garden Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No dislikes

    The breakfast flapjacks delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    First choice when I come to Durban North
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cigale Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels homely and welcoming. I have been coming to this property for a number of years. Staff is friendly and the breakfast is scrumptious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    The whole atmosphere and stafg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurier Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole atmosphere and stafg

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • La Provençale Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic and we were sad to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Roseraie Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful decor and very safe and secure. Friendly staff and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Provence Garden Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    A good place to unwind after a hectic week at work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mimosa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking

    The homely breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    Quiet comfortable accommodation close to Ballitto
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Cigale Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open plan bathroom

    Large room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Quite n very friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cigale Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite n very friendly helpful staff. They go an extra mile for thier guests

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.1
    Overrated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast every day for a week, ooh noooo. You wait 25 Min to get the same hot breakfast everyday.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Don’t want to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • La Parisienne Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was beautiful and immaculate and the garden was a joy to sit in. Peace and tranquility. Staff were amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Convenient, friendly helpful staff and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • La Provençale Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Convenient. Clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Well run efficient spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • La Parisienne Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Personal - Hearty and refined
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tournesol Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like !

    Everything ! Plus charm and lovely Owner and staff -

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable but worried about my car parked in street unattended.!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Provence Garden Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a REAL problem!!!!!

    lovely setting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Very French! Lovely time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurier Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, great green...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roseraie Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wooden finishes were a little stuffy and moist...

    Friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, great green surrounds, walked to the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful👌👌👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • La Provençale Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking area

    The rooms are beautifully decorated, the breakfast was divine and the staff was very friendly and willing to assist in any way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice location, great people, average facility
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Provence Garden Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Shower leaking all over bathroom floor. 2. Wi Fi inconsistent and not reliable

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had breakfast at 6am (our flight was at 7:35am) and the lady recommended a restaurant we could visit which was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice homely feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Provence Garden Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were not that friendly and it lacked managment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    A relaxing and calming time, with a very supportive and alert staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Laurier Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed everything

    We were transferred to a beach house which was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Great Weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tournesol Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic place, Loved the french decor style. Beautiful gardens, Peaceful suburb very close to the beach. Friendly host. Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    A gem to be revisited
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    It said sea view but there was no sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roseraie Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said sea view but there was no sea view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lavande Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hosts. Breakfast was delicious and room was comfortable. Just what we needed after a long flight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Escape to the seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cigale Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The enormous rooms are tastefully decorated, bed was extremely comfortable. The pool was 10 steps away from our door! Just a really great time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.5
    comfortable clean friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lavande Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    more milk for morning coffee

    comfortable clean friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Lovely old French feel to the place added charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mimosa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely old French feel to the place added charm

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    5.4
    Friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Roseraie Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Delicious breakfast ,beautifully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Provence Garden Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurants were a bit of a drive.

    The room was very clean ,the breakfast was outstanding.Friendly host

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    A little bit of ideallic France in Salt Rock, this is a Wow location perfect stay !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roseraie Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot fault any part of the stay

    Everything perfect

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Provence Garden Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location, beautiful place. Excellent service and the most amazing breakfast!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Great B & B close to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mimosa Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ... all excellent.

    Lovely spacious bedroom . Great breakfast area ...really reminded us of Provence !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.4
    Beautiful garden & some pretty furniture pieces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • La Parisienne Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive for what you actually get & parking facilities not great.

    Beautiful garden & some pretty furniture pieces.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Look no further!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mimosa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All round great experience - will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Treat yourself
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lavande Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect

    One of the best accommodation experiences I have had. Rooms spacious, comfortable bed, quiet, private.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Amazing staff and beautiful setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful venue, decor is stunning!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    Stay at Petite Provence b&b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lavande Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good room facilities. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Relaxing environment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.8
    The room and service were excellent and the whole B&B is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was very comfortable but and made a noise when you moved and rocked on it which was a bit frustrating and annoying.

    The room and service were excellent and the whole B&B is just gorgeous!

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    10
    Beautiful decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No complaints at all

    Beautiful decor Restful pretty garden Easy walk to the beach Helpful staff especially Miriam who really looked after us well Spacious rooms with separate entries

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.9
    very comfortable bed and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room smelled very musty indeed. When we arrived, there was a humidifier on in the "kitchen" but it was not helping the smell. We eventually had to light one of the candles to get rid of the smell. Not ideal

    very comfortable bed and spacious room

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    7.9
    Charming French-styled comfortable room with loads of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Should fix up the loose fittings in the bathroom (very French to have bad plumbing but not really much fun). Otherwise no complaints.

    Charming French-styled comfortable room with loads of character, a warm welcome, a lovely garden, walking distance from beach, a great al fresco breakfast - we found it a really nice place for a romantic weekend and would definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful place to relax with a small garden and plunge pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not very private when full.

    Beautiful place to relax with a small garden and plunge pool and exceptional rooms. Close to the beach and quite secure with very friendly, hardworking, helpful staff on site.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    9.2
    The staff at Petite Provence is exceptional and went over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff at Petite Provence is exceptional and went over and beyond to make our stay comfortable. We had an amazing room with a lovely patio where we could relax and the breakfast is fantastic too.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    5.0
    the locality to the sea, about 200m walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed in the cottage :leaky toilet (water pooling around the base of the toilet), toilet and shower at a level for children (shower below level of my shoulder), cottage VERY musty smell, ceiling fans insufficient for heat and humidity, roof leaked badly with rain, spare room very low ceiling and only small pedestal fan, warm breakfast disappointing. Cottage in need of maintenance and repair. cottage very dark because of dense trees/ growth around it, led lighting not really sufficient. Needed to turn on kettle, to heat your finger close to burning in order to switch the sensor on the hob on, otherwise non functional hob = no cooking!

    the locality to the sea, about 200m walk

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    10
    Very nice host, beautifully decorated rooms in French...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Very nice host, beautifully decorated rooms in French Vintage style and very nice garden and pool. We would have loved to stay longer than 1 night only.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    I booked the weekend to rest and I wasn't disappointed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked the weekend to rest and I wasn't disappointed, could go home rested and well rejuvenated. Beautiful, quite & peaceful garden to enjoy, lovely bath goodies and amazing breakfast.

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: