Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pinnacle Point Beach and Golf Estate 4 stars

1 Pinnacle Road, Heirerand, 6500 Mossel Bay, South Africa

#11 of 11 hotels in Mossel Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 21 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is a nightmare, especially if you have your own transport and you like moving about. Waiting for a cart when its high season holidays is terrible, they should allocate a cart to each block, or rethink that tiny roads leading to the block accommodation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The towels were not clean. We do not mind using them more than once but expect a set of spotless, fresh smelling towels on arrival. Also we were given only 1 small soap and 3 tiny bottles as amenities in total for our 2 day stay in the lodge. Waiting for the shuttle took too long.

    The overall feel of Pinnacle Point. Also that mostly cars have to say out of the reserve and you drive on a golf cart to get around. Peacefulness, we saw wild rabbits and a duiker when taking a stroll over the estate after dinner. Magnificent golf course.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in and accommodation. After I booked and received a conformation from "Booking" for a one night stay, I was told by the reception (Juanita) that I needed to pay a "Walk in" and "One night stay" fees as well as a breakage deposit. I was not prepared to do that as my booking was accepted without those conditions. I paid the breakage deposit which was refunded 10 days later. The lodge we stayed in is clearly not being maintained and in need of an upgrade.

    The clubhouse and restaurant were great. Setting is excellent and the food was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was charged R700 more than the advertised rate. On check-in I was told that the extra was for breakage and had to fill in credit card number sothat they can refund. Subsequently on trying to get my refund I was told that this was not the case and that in fact the credit card number was only to secure funds in case of breakages. In addition the "rules" said that I copuld not check in half an hour before the 2pm "rule" - even though the property was clean and empty.

    Good accomodation at good location. However, worst service I have ever had at any booking.com venue

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place you can see is in trouble

    Stupid the way you cant get to your car with out a lift from a shuttle and it takes 30 min for them to come in low season

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not user friendly at all. You have to leave your car at reception and walk or make use of shuttles to get your luggage and or groceries to your lodge. When you want to go to the private beach you again have to get a shuttle to your car drive to another car park and take another shuttle to the beach. VERY UNCOMFORTABLE with lots of frustration and time consuming as you sometimes wait 30 minutes for a shuttle. The lodges are not fully equipped there was not even a pan to fry eggs. The braai was rusted and could not be used, lots of ants which caused frustration. The spa pool is not heated, the clubhouse service is non existing. We waited half an hour for our drinks. The lights on the walk ways was out of order we had to walk with our cellphone lights. The communication between the reception and the golf club is shocking. At reception the staff is not helpful at all. They did not even know that we made full payment before arrival. We will NEVER go back and we do not recommend Pinnacle Point at all! They advertise themselves as 5 star accommodation but not even close!

    The views

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lighters and match for fireplace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi DSTV didn’t work

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were overcharged. We did not pay the booking special as per booking.com

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone in the house not working

    The space of the house. Cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lodge we were staying in. To get around the estate you had to phone for transport you are not allowed to walk.

    The golf course.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When making the booking not really clear regarding the transport to the Lodges.Only arriving there where informed that must leave vehicle in central point and will be transported by golf carts.

    The location magnificent. All utilities in die kitchen in excellent condition and all kitchen equipment 100% functional.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The unit was not very clean, oven had food in the tray, dishes were oily and they didn't provide any cloths etc for cleaning also the rooms didn't get serviced because it was over a public holiday and booking.com doesn't mention this.

    Staff were all very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI difficult to obtain at clubhouse or reception; cars need to be parked at reception (transport is available round the clock)

    Complex contains a fantastic golffcourse, with a clubhouse with magnificent views. Lodges with all facilities for self-catering.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The golf course and club house were unavailable because of a tournament. We should have been alerted to this before we made our accommodation booking online. We would have looked elsewhere if we had been informed. As a result we curtailed our stay to 1 day.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I specifically asked for a garage for our car but when we arrived we were told that unit does not have one and we will have to leave our car on the upperdeck, outside. The staff did sort it out later though but it was not a good start to our stay

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Please have the dishwasher connected ! And if you can have all the anemnities in the bathrooms , please have some dish cloths and dish soaps in the kitchen ! Would hate to use your beautiful serviettes to clean up the kitchen tables !

    The house was recently beautifully redecorated ! Modern and a great location. The taxi service was friendly and always ontime. We had a stunning family golf breakaway .

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1.Dirty 2.Dstv not working 3.No parking and shuttle service inconvenient with young children

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleaning supervisor lady was a bit rude on Saturday.

    Environment is so peaceful .

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Couple

    The changing of towels

    The location, setting, quiet, security

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: