Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premier Hotel Cape Town 4 stars

1 Marais Road, Sea Point, Sea Point, 8001 Cape Town, South Africa

#98 of 152 hotels in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Great time in cape town, premier hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say

    The staff, location, view, sea, restaurants, stores. All was amazing and very welcoming. Hotel crew was the best, very supporting with a continues smile. Very recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location for Seapoint, Waterfront, Stadium and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family room our friends stayed in was at the back of the hotel with a view into the neighboring block of flats, so best to book a sea view room, although this is more expensive.

    Convenient location for Seapoint, Waterfront, Stadium and Promenade. Room was spacious and we had a sea view which was great, but not all rooms have a sea view. Staff we pleasant and courteous at all times.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Fulfilling, value for money & great location for anyone wishing to live close to the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel couldn't facilitate my shuttle despite my making of the arrangements 48 hours prior. I did my booking via booking.com where all was confirmed except shuttle. The situation caused panic

    The omelette was fantastick and the lady waitress ( a bit light in complexion) was very cordial. I liked my room 603 location (ocean view) - this is what I had in mind

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    The location was great to the promenade and where we needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms needs refurbishing. The cabinets are old and swelling. Rooms a little outdated and passages have a distinct smell

    The location was great to the promenade and where we needed to be

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    4.2
    very average, lacks the correct facilities, below par!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is not so clean, the place is below standard compared to other hotels in Cape town, not moving with the times way behind the competitors, and to pay 2048 per night its simply not worth it, you can stay in a lot of other hotels in Cape town for the same price which are far superior, I dont like to write reviews like this, the place is just not up to scratch in my opinion unfortunately!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    I'd return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff were happy & helpful in moving me from 1 room to another. The first one didn't have a view - but was HUGE - I preferred a view of the ocean. As I stayed so long they brought in a fridge which the room i booked otherwise didn't offer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    Good apart from the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived on Cape Town to stay one night prior to changing our flight arrangements for the next day. We arrived late and once confirmed our flight details decided to stay for the evening meal. The evening meal was a limited buffet which was, mostly overcooked and lukewarm certainly not what we expected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel room is beginning to look shabby. I had to have the handyman in to attend to certain things. The toilet bowl should be replaced. Not looking good.

    I enjoyed the location and the friendly reception of the staff when I arrived.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Very good hotel, extremely helpful staff, great location, complimentary shuttle available on call.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Reception staff very helpful & a delightful young barman, can't remember his name, very young, so helpful & friendly, he deserves a bonus!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Best stay in Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The internet wasn't constant-you had to keep getting vouchers and logging on. The one thing that you could have in the bathroom is a retractable wash line to hang wet costumes and undies on

    Everything. It was the staff from the bedroom to the front desk . Everyone seems so happy in their jobs and this rubs off onto the customer. This really made our holiday. We were there for 3 weeks and it was like home from home.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.5
    Friendly, professional staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The glass pane in the bathroom door reduces privacy (even as a couple!); parking is also very limited and on a first-come-first-served basis (although, it is free!).

    Friendly, professional staff; excellent location; comfortable and decently sized room; fantastic view of the ocean from the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    4.2
    Nothing really.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was facing the other block of the hotel,we could see what the other people were doing.😢The HVAC system was so loud and blows throughout the night,the room was too small and the beds weren't comfortable.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel at reasonable prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No critics, just a suggestion: the foreign guests don't know about the drought in the Western Cape and nowhere is any info about that.

    We had supper at the hotel and must commend the prices - VERY reasonable for locals.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.9
    Prime time at the Premier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff members came across as quite arrogant and bombastic when I complained about an incident.

    Great value for money, and the amenities were to our satisfaction. The free shuttle service to the V & A waterfront was an added bonus, and came in very handy. Overall a fabulous stay and great experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.3
    A happy, friendly place to spend your time in Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That a breakfast wasn't included and the buffet price was far to high!

    We loved the dedicated and friendly staff especially your hard working shuttle driver!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    Great View, Neat and Tidy, Awesome Location, Value for Money :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was difficult to use. There's a little lever that needed to be pulled that kept slipping but I worked around that. Pillows weren't that comfortable and we could have done with and extra blanket or duvet. Also there wasn't a DSTV remote or a great selection of channels. Other than those few little things, I still enjoyed my stay nonetheless.

    We booked a standard room but had such a fantastic view of the ocean. We had all the comforts you would expect or require and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Very comfortable and relaxing stay at a great location and at a fairly reasonable price. Would definitely use this place again and recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar closed too early. Piano does not have all keys working but we had a resident work some cool tunes with limited keys.

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable friendly place
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service were R25 tray charge. Even if your purchases were a cup of hot milk. Rooms had fridge and tea facilities but no microwave.

    Comfortable friendly place

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    5.4
    Mineralwater supplied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for twin beds- got that but with one mattress and sheet. Duvetswere swopped after four requests. When checking out noone asked how stay was Cutains didnt close well. Room door let in lots of light Bath not clean

    Mineralwater supplied

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.9
    LOVELY ROOM
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were not very friendly or helpful. There was a vacuum cleaner left outside our room when we arrived in the afternoon and it was still there the next morning when we left at 10am!

    The room was a very nice size and the shower really nice. The location was excellent with a short walk down to the sea or into Seapoint.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable with great bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Space

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    splended stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the leakage of water by the window..

    i like the ocean view.. the bed, the room service etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff response

    Venue

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    The staff and the managers were excellent and accommodated me as I had to check in by 9h00 am
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I didnt have breakfast my flight was at 5am

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Value for money and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More signage from car park to reception.

    Recently renovated and location excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms outdated

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Supper was good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Supper was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    All was good but room service did not replish the the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good but room service did not replish the the toiletries soaps , shampoo and lotion and there wasnt a shower cap in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    great location, decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no hot water in shower during stay

    bed was incredibly comfy and new bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Good 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    A good 4 star hotel with all the amenities. Good bed and comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    The room 201 with the full see view was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The short period stay at the hotel.

    The room 201 with the full see view was perfect. Just what we wanted.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet

    The staff were amazing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door lock needs attention with alignment of the main bolt.

    Ample space in the room. Cleanliness of the room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ice bucket was a plastic fruit cake mix bucket...?

    Hotel location and nice hotel (look & feel)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.0
    Lovely staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been cleaner-and carpets,quilts curtains and sanitary ware needed replacing.

    Staff were wonderful and bed cosy. Location fantastic

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.8
    The place was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just too expensive in comparison to other hotel establishments with the same rating...

    The place was clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    5.8
    The place is suitably placed next to the ocean. It gives better view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff gossip about guests thinking that we can not hear . They refused to bring glasses to the room claiming that they are busy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.3
    The amazing ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too small

    The amazing ocean view

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Big thumbs up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.9
    The staff are really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are really friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was amazing :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    There was a power failure in our room, had to phone the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a power failure in our room, had to phone the reception 4 times to fix the power

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.5
    Try the coffee
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the curtains and the shower

    I made a particularly good coffee

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect

    Bed and room service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.9
    Value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View over ocean. Parking available. Near mycity bus stop.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast not included No restaurants nearby

    The price reasonable The location excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Was a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Was a great place to stay. Clean, great breakfast Good service, Friendly, helpful staff. Great location. Had great view of ocean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable bed great views friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I asked for fresh milk for the tea in the room - they said no problem will send it up . I assumed it was house keeping was charged R12 for the milk & R25 for something called a tray charge!!!!! House keeping has never charged me for milk or a tray charge ever before.. I think this is a real joke!!!

    Comfortable bed great views friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.2
    Amazingly friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Wi-Fi is limited to one day and 250mb which is not clear before booking for those who need more

    Amazingly friendly staff. Every single was first class during our stay

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    The whole 21 days & nights, staff attitude, location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Consistent, greater, use of WiFi, (went down for last 4 days of stay)

    The whole 21 days & nights, staff attitude, location, food fantastic, our time with you was time well spent,.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    Bed was extra comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could do with a microwave in our suite. As visitors from GP with no sea we were hoping for a sea view...

    Bed was extra comfy Staff lovely and helpful Rooms clean Good food Hotel is just by the sea and closer to lots of attractions. Situated in a private area.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly and apologetic for the problems...
    • Couple

    Even though we had confirmed all our particular needs the day before arriving, we had to move 4 times before we got the room we had originally booked.We were 2 women (sisters) on our own and felt that we were taken advantage of.

    The staff were very friendly and apologetic for the problems we had. The shuttle service was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.3
    Location and rooms were of a good standard, stayed in an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service was horrendous at this hotel. Seems like there is no service ethic at all. Ordered the ribs from the menu, when it was delivered to me it was just a huge piece of fatty meat, seems like it was some offcut, had to request for it to be changed. Huge delay there, how does a 4 star hotel allow food of that quality to be served at all. Then requested an iron and iron board to be sent to my room and I was told that I must use an ironing room located 2 floors down from my hotel floor. Never been to a 4-star hotel that inconveniences its patrons to this extent. After complaining, someone was sent to my room to collect the clothes to iron them however the lady was extremely rude. Clothes only got returned an hour later and I had to phone around to locate the clothes. The shower is designed quite akwardly and there is no way to stop the overflow of water all over the bathroom. In addition, the staff at check-in and check-out were not friendly and bordered on being very unprofessional. Definitely not a warm and fuzzy feeling and will not return in a hurry. Such a pity though as the hotel as a great location.

    Location and rooms were of a good standard, stayed in an Executive room that was sea-facing.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    7.5
    friendly personal, value for money for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    for three days we had problems with the door key that the hotel couldn't solve. at the end we needed to change room.

    friendly personal, value for money for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    5.4
    Convenient for the Sea Front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room cleaness especially the bathroom ( mouldy ) needs improving. Initial room allocation was not what was booked second room marginally better.

    Convenient for the Sea Front.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    6.7
    Nice size room and gave us fruit etc before Argus cycle race
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noisiest air conditioner I've ever experienced which to emphasize was the sound you hear when a large plane is taking off!!! Also wifi did not work and very poor cellphone signal in the room

    Nice size room and gave us fruit etc before Argus cycle race

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.9
    Bed comfortable;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Musty smell in the room when we arrived. Better after we opened the windows. Room was small and we wished we had an ocean view

    Bed comfortable; excellent shower; room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    6.7
    Staff were great - from Cecilia to the luggage man and even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room 201 - AWFUL!!! Aircon blowing hot air - window would not open. Room looked like an old age home. Stained carpets. Not an Executive room at all. Picture on the webiste looked so nice. Eventually got upgraded to a better room. Much nicer but in desperate need of a refurbishment. Stained carpets. Hot bottled water. Broken couch. Handles in the bathroom all about to fall off. Litter in the passage ways.

    Staff were great - from Cecilia to the luggage man and even the maintenance man.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    3.8
    The view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were useless, bathroom tap was broken,ice tea had insects floating in it,rooms were not ready at check in time. T.v was not tuned properly.

    The view

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are run down and dated Pool area is filthy and poorly maintained. Tools e.g hack saw left lying on sun lounger. Pool area in shade most of the day. Decking area run down, no finishing touches. Dark and dangerous to have drinks on in the evening. Some staff are rude and act as cannot be bothered. Have to pay when check in. We had to vacate the hotel due to a small fire. Staff handled this badly and lost their temper when we complained about the inconvenience. Power cut lasted for 3 days! Safety concerns as handles on outside doors had been tampered with. Not a 4* hotel at all even without taking into consideration the fire and power cut.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    10
    Everything the staff were so helpful and nothing was too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything the staff were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone. Sea point is a great location to stay and the free shuttle bus to the V&A waterfront from the hotel is fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    9.6
    In a safe area almost on the beach front, some rooms have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pool is a bit small. No gym.

    In a safe area almost on the beach front, some rooms have sea view. Close to public transport and excellent restaurants. Staff are very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    9.2
    Staff were very helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price that i paid should include breakfast. Swimming pool is small and very dirty. The pool needs a good clean

    Staff were very helpful and polite. Great location. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    10
    I'm a professional DJ and Producer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I'm a professional DJ and Producer. The staff (receptionist and security) was very friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate and had a very homely atmosphere. I had a great view and the hotel location is perfect. I will most definitely recommend Premier Hotel to friends and family and stay there again. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    7.9
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The carpets needed washing. The staff was friendly but limited to the reception area. It appears that people don't really use the lunch/dinner/pub area and the reason may be that they don't actively promote it. The pool too was deserted and not lit up at night. They have potential as a 4 star hotel that is not realized. I visited 3 star hotels that did better

    Location is great. Secure parking. The room finishing is good. Nice view.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    7.9
    Great staff, very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Overall the hotel needs an upgrade of sorts. Everything is nicely appointed however in need of a bit of tender, love and care. Small details such as a little bit of mould in the bathroom (bathtub and shower), curtains were a bit old and one had a hole, the cement on the floor from the carpark was broken and there were some holes. Perhaps they can invest this year a bit on some refurbishments.

    Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Bell staff are very attentive and go beyond to help you out. Great location in Sea Point, had an ocean view room and was wonderful to wake up every morning to the sound of the waves. Free and secure parking on the premises. Overall a good stay! he friendliness of the staff made all the difference.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel a bit dated The wifi was annoying as had to get a different log in code every day - and needed constant refreshing

    Staff very friendly and helpful Would stay there again

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.8
    Hotel front desk staff so friendly and courteous .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The noisy airconditiong unit in the bedroom

    Hotel front desk staff so friendly and courteous . Delicious breakfast with plenty variety . Great location one road behind the main beachfront with a beautiful sea view

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff and buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My booking at hotel where not, as requested when I booked under booking.com, however the staff helped, in order to satisfy my need. The first room was not so clean and we were forced to change the room. May be the cleaners need more training. There were a lot of hair on the towels and dust in the room.

    Friendly staff and buffet

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    7.1
    I liked the position of the building
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Didn't like the night reception service Didn't like the double bed in my room The door safety system poor (lock) Taxi service was very poor Free internet wasn't regular

    I liked the position of the building I liked the manage support I liked the restaurant service I liked the room size and set-up I liked the cleaning services

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    6.3
    The location is good for the sea front and local restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are ordinary and basic. There is an overpriced hotel restaurant we did not use.

    The location is good for the sea front and local restaurants. The hotel shuttle to the Waterfront is good and efficient

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    Location was very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A friend and I asked for two single beds. The beds were pushed together. Difficult to separate because of fixed light fittings. My friend was sick so we asked if there were other alternatives. Lady on afternoon duty said no. We run many trail races around the country so would not use hotel again if no alternate option.

    Location was very convenient

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    Affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel décor is quite dated. The bathroom is cramped with a shower in bath, but considering the room rate it's still good value for money given the location.

    Affordable. Great location. Friendly staff. Awesome sea view - the sunsets are amazing!!!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    Great location and perfectly positioned as a base for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could be better free wifi, hotel does lack a bit of vibe if you intend using the bar etc, but good for a base to use

    Great location and perfectly positioned as a base for the waterfront and greater cape town area

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    5.0
    Great location right by sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a four star hotel to not have a generator is shocking we where in the dark in our room had to use our cell phones for light, Our room was at the end of the hall way and lights where out in the hall way bad maintance. But the worst was house keeping bathroom when we checked in was not cleaned properly and when we went out for the day and returned in the evening the room was not even done. This was brought to the attention of management and they did not seem phased at all and were not helpful. Very poor customer service.

    Great location right by sea

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    Variety of choice available for the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi Fi not always working. Two single beds put beside each other. Should be one large bed.

    Variety of choice available for the breakfast. Friendliness and helpfulness of staff.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: